×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

16 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Tint tin of perfection!

This got on my radar after seeing Bethany Mota rave on about this tint tub of heaven in almost every other video. First of all, it smells great! Not too over powering yet not too dull that it goes unnoticeable. It's a multi purpose balm you can use a a lip balm, cuticle softener, & chapped skin reliever. It's one of those mini things you'd always have in your bag once you try it.

about 2 years ago
Kimmy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Multi purpose

I love this salve because it is so handy and if it does melt in this hot weather, it is in a case. I love that it smells so nice and makes my lips feel soft and not chappy. I also use this with my elbows when they are dry. I also use this for my cuticles and strengthening my nails. It helps my nails so that they're not brittle.

almost 3 years ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Disappointing

I really thought that I would love this lip balm, but I was a bit disappointed because it goes on super glossy and oily, but doesn't even really hydrate my lips past the surface level. It is nice that it absorbs very fast, but it doesn't leave my lips supple at all when it does. It's sadly not worth the price.

almost 3 years ago
Enah
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Keeps the chapped lips away!

I tend to have dry lips (especially when I use matte lippies) but then this Rosebud Salve helped me a lot! It leaves my lips supple without the greasy (ewwy) feeling at all. I love the scent too! If I were you, I would grab one while it lasts. And oh, one tin can go a long way. I have mind for about a year now and still kinda full!

over 3 years ago
Ces
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

love the smell, wish it adds more moisture

i got this because i loooove how it smells. i adore rose scented things. however in terms of moisturizing your lips, i feel it falls short. it's predominantly petroleum jelly so it is occlusive, seals the moisture right in but i wish it added more when your lips are really dry. it fades after a while, and you'll be back to dry lips when it does. but i like that it has the slightest tint so your lips don't look almost purple like with other plain balms.

almost 4 years ago
Sarah
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Wish I didn't buy this version

I like the product itself. It keeps my lips hydrated enough, but there are other products that do a better job. The smell of this is really great. I wish I didn't buy this version, though, because I like to reapply this stuff on my lips, but my hands aren't always clean. I don't want to use my dirty fingers, because it might contaminate the whole pot. I don't usually carry around a lip brush either, so I couldn't do that. Otherwise, great for keeping your lips nice and kissable!

almost 4 years ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

No nonsense lip balm

This lip balm works. It moisturizes my lips enough, that it doesnt cause it too look too shiny or oily, but still leaves my lips soft and supple. I easily break out from lip products, but this product is so simple and effective that my lips don't mind it at all.

almost 4 years ago
Tata
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

The little pot that keeps on giving

i cannot get enough of this product! I take it everywhere. It's the only one I've tried that offers a great amount of moisturization without the feel of your skin not being able to breathe. Smells great, so easy to slather on, can be used in multiple areas of the body, and it perfect to top off some lip tint. Go get some.

almost 4 years ago
Claire
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Effective, but I wish it didn't come in a tin

I love how this salve just sinks right into my lips, hydrating my dry lips perfectly every time. I also love how versatile this is. What I can't deal with is the packaging. It's very difficult to tote around because the product leaks out no matter how tightly I close the lid. And of course, if I do close the lid tightly, it's very difficult to open the next time I want to use it. Sigh.

almost 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

HG indeed!

Got one of these a few weeks back and it works like a dream. I use it as a treatment for when my lips and skin are too dry to bear. It complements the lip balm I use as a primer because this potted wonder is waaaay too oily. But for days when it's too dry or humid out, keep this handy. It's seldom available so when it's in stock, grab it! No regrets at all.

about 4 years ago
Janine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

If there's only one lip balm you should ever have, it should be THIS!

This lip balm is my holy grail! <3 It smells so good, it looks so chic, it's so hydrating, and it can basically soothe any dry patch in my body (not just for lips!). When I'm travelling light, this balm is my go to balm. I use it for my knees, elbows, cuticles, nicks and cuts, insect bites, etc. I love how this lip balm soothes my dry lips. I use it for prepping my lips before applying lipstick and it saves them from drying out especially when I am wearing matte formula. I don't know what I'll do without it.

about 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 33

Holy Grail!

I always suffer from dry and chapped lips and this Acclaimed Smith's Rosebud Salve is my lip savior all the time. I like how I just need to let my lips soak into this lip balm by night and I wake up with softer and smoother lips in the morning. This is one of my holy grail lip balms ever!

about 4 years ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Holy Grail Lip Balm

My holy grail lip balm! I started using this when I felt like my lips were soo dry to the point that it was so painful to smile or to open my mouth wide. My dad sent me 8 tin can of this, together with the mint one, and since using the first one since September last year, I have yet to finish it off; meaning it wil really last you long. One thing I didn't like about it is the rose cent since I have never been a fan of any rose scented stuff but eventually I got to equate the scent with soft lips.

about 4 years ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Love At First Sniff

Really love the fresh and light rose scent of this balm, which does everything and anything! <3 I use it mostly to moisturize my lips—just a little bit goes a long way already. I find that when I put too much, my lips start to feel heavy and greasy but I also put it on my elbow, knees, and cuticles to moisturize them when I remember to do so.

over 4 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Holy grail!

LOVELY product that keeps my lips ultra hydrated! It's worth the buy, I promise!

over 4 years ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Perfect for everyday/night

This is the lip balm I use every night before going to bed, and while it does a good job, it's not the best formula for me. I do love that it has many uses. I use it for burns, insect bites, and small cuts for when I'm travelling.

over 4 years ago