×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.7 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Yasss, she's dewy!

Girl, I'm ditching my holygrail concealer for this! I've been searching for a cheap concealer that works and found this. So my first thought upon receiving my package and opening up the box, why does this look peach?! What's up with the applicator?? (I got mine in shade fair btw) I though this wouldn't work on me but giiiiirl, 'em wrong. Once it applies to the skin, it kinda blends to your skin tone so thank God it does not look peach on my skin and works well with my foundation. I'm also living for the dewiness it adds on my face not like other concealers that's super matte that looks dry and sad. :( This thing on my face makes my skin look healthy and there's that dewy glow all makeup junkies (like me) are living for!

about 1 month ago
Irene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Good coverage!

I saw this concealer while browsing through the app. It was on sale (buy 1 take 1)! So I bought it for me to try! Haha! It also happens that my Mom asked me to do her make-up for an event that she will attend the following month so its really a good timing. I honestly did not expect much from this product as the brand is not well known and not pricey. When I used it, I was surprised as the coverage is the same as the pricey concealer that I tried before and it does not have any scent and is very light on the face. I am happy I bought this and will surely recommend it to my friends!

3 months ago
Chyna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Coverage with Low Cost

I've tried a bunch of other concealers and so far this Detail concealer is the best one yet. I'm a student and I always lack sleep so my dark circles are soooo bad to the point that a good coverage powder foundation can't cover them. So I decided to try this and it did not disappoint. It's low cost too compared to other concealers of the same quality. It doesn't crease as long as you bake it. I do a little baking with baby powder (yes baby powder) but you can also use banana powder like the others. Very light baking lang so it won't cake and I swear it lasts the whole day 🙌

4 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

just okay

I didn't like this the first time I tried it. Its pretty sticky and when I tried to set it, the powder made it look blotchy. I gave it another chance and let it dry down for awhile prior to setting with powder. It made a world of difference. A little goes a long way. Great for covering veins or blemishes on eye lids, super pigmented with solid coverage. Stays put after being set. I love to use as eye shadow base and set with powder. Solid!

4 months ago
Anita
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Not happy :(

I got this product 2nd week of August and only use it a week ago. I have noticed that the expiration date is Jan. 2019. The app doesn't have "contact us" option from the menu that's why I just wrote this feedback in here. Kindly check your product before sending them to the customers. I hope this will not happen again.

7 months ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

My fairy

I bought this last Sunday.Gingamit ko pangconceal ng eyebags which is helpful naman kahit papano pero hindi intense coverage just like what it said pero the good thing about this is hindi malagkit,yon nga lang wag papatagalin iblend agad kasi madali sya matuyo.I got the shade fair.Ok naman siya and 17 ml for 199 not bad for a first timer like me nacoconceal din niya blemishes ko.

8 months ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Yay!!!!!

The product was nice and it was neatly packed. I like the creamy ness of the concealer. It works well even if you just wanna cover the eye bags with out foundation. It conceals and blends well and i got the perfect shade for my skin color. Some concealers have a way of being to yellow or it will need to have foundation after but this blends right to my tone and i love it!!

10 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Not really that Intense Concealer

Ok naman siya for Highlights ng parts ng face pero for the coverage it is quite light for me na as from the name is "Intense" it only covers some several pimple marks and that is it. All in all ok siya for it's price and nabili ko siya on sale for just about 100 pesos

about 1 year ago
Kinny
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Doesn't COVER Much

I've been using this for quite a while now but it has never covered my dark circles and blemishes fully. It is not working as I was expecting it to since it is supposedly "intense cover" and "high coverage". Although, it was fine for highlighting some areas. Its tip is soft enough to blend out the product on the skin but I sometimes have trouble in squeezing the product out. I am in Natural shade by the way.

about 1 year ago
Gillian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Surprisingly good

Although there are some not so good reviews about this product here, I find this concealer surprisingly good. I got the shade Light (the lightest shade), and it is really perfect for my fair skin. It's good in concealing my blemishes due to its thick consistency. The product doesn't become cakey on my face after application, and you can build up more for a better coverage. The built-in brush is just okay, though personally I still prefer using my fingers to apply the concealer. Also, even though some reviewers are saying that Maybelline Fit Me concealer is better than this, I think both are working just the same. I'm using the Fit Me concealer (Sand shade) before and I haven't seen any significant difference in their performance.

about 1 year ago
Joshua
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 18

WORKS FOR ME!

This concealer really works for me, but it's a bit of a shocker considering that Detail is known for its low prices, I think this concealer is a bit pricey but nonetheless, it's worth it if it works, right? I let the concealer stay for a while in areas that I really want to cover up before I blend it with a blending sponge. I guess, in other words, the longer it stay the more the coverage. I love the applicator because it's easy to use. I also like the thick consistency it has because concealer can't give coverage if it's too runny.

over 1 year ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Hmmm...?

Not so impressed with this product (since there are other concealers out there which performs better and are more affordable than this) plus the packaging is quite not convenient to use. I was trying to find a local substitute for my holy grail Maybelline Fit Me, but I guess I'd have to look for more options..

about 2 years ago
Alida
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 23

It's an okay concealer ☺

I bought this in the store because of a gift card. It's my first ever Detail product. It's okay as a concealer. It conceals my acne scars and pimples well enough. It hasn't broken me out. I find that the brush applicator makes it easier to use. That's a plus. But I probably won't repurchase this. The maybelline one is so much better.

over 2 years ago
angelyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium

good enough

I have this in beige. Though it says it won't settle into lines, it accentuated my wrinkles under my eyes, but maybe that is because my eye skin dries easily.It is blendable to my foundation to the rest of my face. It lasts long, but i think I will find other concealer.

over 2 years ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Applicator Tip Is a Bit of a Hassle to Use

Really didn't like the packaging for the applicator... found it messy and inconvenient. It uses a brush tip. On theory it seemed like it would work but what happens is that the brush hairs split apart when the lump of concealer liquid is squeezed out. You're left with a very awkward way of applying the concealer sideways. They should have just used the usual pointed tip or sponge-wand type instead. The liquid is fine, itself. But I find that it takes longer than usual to dry and I have to apply it twice to ensure that my reddened acne is concealed, since every time I pat around it, the liquid gets removed too easily.

almost 3 years ago