×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

24 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

PURE LOVE

I don't usually spend too much on mascaras because I think it is a waste of money since you have to throw out your mascara after three months (ideally, though I am guilty of keeping them way over their time). However, this one is totally an exception. I love how this mascara makes my eyelashes look fuller, thicker, and longer without giving me spidery fake lashes. This does not clump at all and it is just really amazing.

over 1 year ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Natural looking lashes

This mascara definitely deserved the hype it's getting! It makes me look like I have more lashes than I actually have. Chinita girls don't usually have much lashes to begin with. It is waterproof. I can go all day without getting racoon eyes. Worth the 'investment'. It is quite difficult to remove but the remover that they sell is a great partner to this mascara.

over 3 years ago
Avelyn
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Really waterproof and long lasting

It easily coats your every eyelash. It's really long-lasting and waterproof, will not budge for more than 12 hrs of wear. It's watery but doesn't get all over the place. It has the smell of chemical you smell when you have your hair curled in salons. Full review here: http://artsymed.blogspot.com/2017/01/heroine-make-long-curl-mascara-and.html

over 3 years ago
Alexandra
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

The One That Stayed

This has got to be one of the best Asian mascara product ever! This mascara is the only mascara that really made my eyelashes curl and it could last all day. I love how it's waterproof and it really makes my short eyelashes long and it can make them stand out without the need of fake lashes.

over 3 years ago
Regina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

the staying power though

i've heard a lot about this mascara and never really took notice until recently and now i gotta say i understand the hype! i am impressed! these are indeed waterproof. the do lengthen the lashes and the curl stays!!! that is the best part about this because i have tried lots of bestselling western brand mascaras and they make my lashes drop the second i put them on! this holds the curl i'm honestly amazed. oh, and another plus is that it never looks clumpy. never. i'm so glad i finally tried this!

over 3 years ago
Chris
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

HG status achieved

I'd say this is the best mascara I've tried, and I'm not even a fan of using mascaras in the first place!! It really keeps the curl AND the volume the entire day, and I'm not kidding. Instant eye opener and makes my makeup look put together on a daily basis. Just a tip though, you need a really good makeup remover for this one. It really won't budge unless you remove it on purpose ahaha

over 3 years ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

HG mascara

I've tried a lot of mascaras (TBS, Benefit, K-Palette, Clinique, Maybelline, L'Oreal, etc) and this is THE BEST. Other mascaras just wouldn't keep the curl, and smudged or flaked like crazy. But with Heroine Make, my eye area stays clean until the end of the day, and my lashes stay curled until I remove it. One time, I even slept with my mascara on (I was so tired) and the next day, my lashes were still curled and I didn't look like a raccoon. LOVE.

over 3 years ago
Blessy
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

THE. BEST.

The best mascara I've ever tried! These make my sad excuse of eyelashes the bomb! Especially transforming on with chinita eyes! I have tried wterproof and non-waterproof mascara and this is by far the one that works best with my eyelashes. And because it's waterproof, it holds my curl all day! Good lawd please restock!!!

over 3 years ago
Regina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Holy grail!

I am a fan of waterproof mascaras. So when i discovered this one i was so excited to try it out since i have heard so many youtubers raving about it. And it is now my holy grail mascara! It is super long wearing and holds up my lashes for long hours!

over 3 years ago
Michelle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Holy Grail Mascara

This and the Heroine Make Impact Frame and Curl are 2 of my all time favorite mascaras! Gives you length and volume without clumping and holds the curl all day! Super waterproof which makes it a bit difficult to remove but I suggest using an oil-based make up remover to make it easier

over 3 years ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Holy Grail

I use this alternately with the Make Impact and Frame variant from the same brand and can I say Holy Grail? Heavy duty mascara that adds volume and length to my lashes and holds curls for hours! Smudge and tear-proof, waterproof which is a pain to remove but definitely worth it. I love how these mascaras make it seem like I am wearing falsies even when I'm not and that alone is enough reason for my multiple repurchases. This is the only brand I buy mascara from from the past 5 years now and will continue repurchasing until they probably close down which I hope they don't. EVER.

almost 4 years ago
Tina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Best Mascara Ever.

I'm not a fan of waterproof mascaras because they're difficult to remove but this one... is the exception. I love this mascara. it's my absolute favorite. My lashes never hold the curl of the curler, but this one makes my short, sparse lashes look perfect. I love the wand and the formula - specially because it has fibers, it really lengthens my Asian lashes.

almost 4 years ago
Bogs
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Amazing!

This Heroine Make Cult-Fave Long & Curl Mascara is truly a cult fave especially among us who do make up for a living. If you want to make sure that your lashes are beautifully separated and looks sultry, make sure to use this because it is an amazing mascara.

almost 4 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Best mascara i've used

This is my holy grail mascara because it holds the curl all day, gives volume and length to your lashes, and it's waterproof. I adore this mascara because it does all of that! The wand makes it easy to apply. Not too big and not too small. It's easy to remove if you use an oil based remover.

almost 4 years ago
Victoria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

One of the best!

If you really want to have anime-looking eye lashes (super long and flirty), check out Heroine Cult-Fave Long & Curl Mascara. I first learned about this from a friend from japan and ever since I tried it, I was surprised with how it made my lashes look so much fuller and longer.

about 4 years ago
Sabrina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

AMAZING!!!!

Heroine Make is a great mascara brand, literally every formula is amazing. They stay on your lashes for SO LONG and hold a curl very well. It's like magic, I've never used a mascara like this. I can use a little and it will look like my lashes are naturally amazing or I can build them up and make them look like crazy falsies. Love everything about this mascara!

over 4 years ago
Joselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Lengthening is superb

Fibers of this mascara will definitely create an illusion of more lashes. This also separates your lashes really well, revealing (if you already have them) more lashes as other mascara tends to clump them up. This won't. Everytime I put this on, people ask me why I'm wearing falsies or something. This is just that good. However, I don't really like the look of falsies everyday so I'm not giving this a five start just because of personal preference and how it's hard to remove. But this is a beyond amazing product.

over 4 years ago
Gett
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

I think I found the One

My problem with mascaras is how they flake and smudge on my oily eyelids. I have had a good track record with a lot of Japanese mascaras, so I thought I'd give this one a try. I was so impressed at how it builds length and holds a curl all day. I wore this out all night and I was blown at how my lashes still looked pretty good when I woke up the next day without taking my makeup off (please don't do this, haha). I'm seriously sold by this mascara.

over 4 years ago
Juliana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 19

Bless This Mascara.

If you're looking for a mascara that will hold a curl all day, this is The One. I've been using this for a while now, and I'm at my second tube. I never got to totally test out the waterproof and long lasting-ness of this mascara until I used this when I watched Star Wars: The Force Awakens. When a certain scene came (no spoilers, but if you've watched it, you know what I'm talking about), I cried my eyes out. Not just a few tears falling, full on ugly sobbing while rubbing my eyes and face, completely forgetting about my mascara. After the movie, I looked at myself in the mirror and my whole face was a mess. Eyeshadow everywhere, lipstick smudged, foundation faded. But my mascara was still perfect. It still had the curl fully intact, and it didn't budge at all. Amazing. You will need a mascara remover to totally remove it easily, but if you're gonna be doing some hardcore crying, this is a mascara you can rely on. Trust me.

over 4 years ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Go-To For Waterproof

When it comes to waterproof mascara, this is the no-fail mascara that I turn to. It gives my lashes a nice, natural curl and locks them in place for the entire day. Even when I get caught in the rain, this mascara really doesn't budge! I think the brush is also shaped in a way that allows me to be able to easily coat my lashes evenly.

over 4 years ago