×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on September 16 to 20 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

29 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Jeldyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Yummy

Its organic and its love love. Sugar + cinnamon is indeed yummy. The coarseness of the sugar is just the right texture for a lip scrub. Been recommending this to my friends. I’ve been using this 2x a week and it give my lips that cute pucker it needs. I didn’t have any allergic reactions or any bad experience for this product. I just love it and happy to have found this cute gem in beautymnl.

3 days ago
Ericka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Disappointed

They gave me an old stock. It’s obvious on its packaging, there are a lot of dusts. So much disappointing. I dont think I’ll buy again? but if the effects are okay, I will consider it. It expires on December 2019, but I like that it doesn’t have a strong smell that can irritate me.

21 days ago
Leeriz
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

There's no going back ♥

I naturally have dark lips (the usual problem of morenas like me). I've tried so mannnyyy lip scrubs before that promised lip lightening but only ended up as a series of disappointments. Finally, I've found the one and there's no going back. This lightened the color of my lips. The consistency of the scrub is not sticky or oily (like the ones I've tried before) and it is not hard to wash off. I use this every other day, and pair it with the organic alley lip lightening balm. Girl, my lips' color have changed a lot. A must try!

about 1 month ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

So-so

I bought this because I usually have chappy lips, it exfoliate my lips but not that much, and it really just looks like brown sugar. It is quite good for it’s claim, however I don’t think I’d be using this again. I’m just gonna find some other variant or brand.

5 months ago
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Dark lips? That must end now!

I've been using this for already a month! :) And fyi I have big lips since maybe when I was in my mom's womb! HAHAHA! And sometimes, having big lips follows with its dark color :( I don't know but that's just what I observed to my fellow big lippy hehe. But this ends now, this product really helped my lips to lighten! Exfoliate! And it turns out to be so puffy after using! I use this anytime I want, I just loved scrubbing then seeing dead skin fall. Will definitely order again! And again! And again!

8 months ago
Benley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Small but it's okay

Mas maliit siya sa ineexpect ko pero okay lang kasi tipid siya gamitin. First time ko gumamit ng lip scrub and masasabi kong natatanggal niya talaga ang pagka dry ng lips ko. I really do have a dry lips so ginagamit ko muna ito bago ako mag lipstick. Ang ayoko lang is kapag ginagamit ko siya nanlalaglagan siya hindi tulad ng ibang nakikita ko na creamy ito kasi parang brown sugar na nilagay lang sa lalagyan.

9 months ago
Kristelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

No

This is lip scrub does not smells good and it looks like sugar that is expired. Moreover, it has a little product on the small tub and it does not help moisturize and exfoliate my lips. This product is a waste of money. I will never repurchase this lip scrub.

9 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good but too dry

This is a really good lip scrub! My lips feel so smooth and soft after using this. But, it's too dry. Every time I use this ginagamit ko pang pangsahod yung kaliwang kamay ko kasi nahuhulog 😂. Nakakatempt ngang kainin dahil sa amoy eh HAHAHAHHA. I'm going to purchase again but will try other lip scrubs first.

11 months ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Duuuuuuuuuude

I’ve window shopped for lip scrubs but this really caught me cos of all the reviews! So I bought this and ever since it enhanced the natural color I have on my lips. The reason I bought this was because of my dry lips. When I put on lip tint, it usually sticks on my dry areas. But ever since I used this product, tints cover my entire lips already 👄 I don’t use this everyday though because it might harm my lips. Just use this every other day ☺️ the only downside here is the size. I wish it would come in a bigger size with this price because I could honestly make this myself with a cheaper price

12 months ago
Shaina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

okay !

This is the first lip scrub that i bought so wala akong pagccompare-an 😅 okay naman sya, naeexfoliate nya naman yung lips ko and suoer smooth na after. I prefer this brand kasi organic daw yung lipscrub nila and walang chemicals which is good. So if you wanna try buying a lip scrub, go for this. 👍

12 months ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Not too good

It does smoothen and exfoliate my lips but the effect doesn't last long. Also, I think it makes my lips drier after after awhile even if I drink water or apply lip balm twice as much which kind of never happens with the other lip exfoliating scrub that ive used

about 1 year ago
Joma
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Legit lip scrub

I bought this because I needed to reach the minimum for a credit card purchase at Sesou (lol) and I was already planning to give it away as a gift because it felt like too much expense for lip scrub. Yes, I am cheap, but considering what it is (mostly just sugar, hello) and with a wide range of cheaper alternatives, this is a bit much. BUT since I already ran out of other lip scrub, I stuck with it, and after trying it, I had to take it all back because this is legit good. I actually take really good care of my lips and don't experience much dryness, but I wouldn't mind shelling out P170 for this because the sugar is so fine and smooth, it boggles the mind. You can also tell that they didn't skimp on cinnamon--and it's crazy how people sometimes do that because cinnamon isn't at all expensive--because you can really taste that cinammony goodness without it being too crazy. Plus, if that's not all, I'm pretty there's some mint in there that you can taste and feel on your lips, so you get a little plumping action! If you're in the mood for a bit of scrub on your lips, Organic Alley's the way to go.

about 1 year ago
Juana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Underrated

Been using this for months after I finished a tub! This is really great for exfoliating the lips! I can really feel the difference whenever I exfoliate and not. It really tastes good like a cinnamon and sugar (well actually it is) This should be the next hype! Worth the money! I'm definitely going to repurchase this :-)

over 1 year ago
Jonalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

It Works For Me! Love it!

What I like about this product is, its size, it just fits on my beauty pouch and I can carry it anywhere. When I first tried to use the product I found out it was dry and the bits were falling. But when I tried to use it after brushing my teeth without drying or wiping my lips, it was good. As I've read with one of the articles how to use this organic lip scrub and I follow those, I was satisfied with the results. Been using this for 5 days. How to use: You can use after brushing your teeth or they say during your shower (I haven't tried). Massage for 2-3 minutes and then rinse. When I put lip tint after I rinsing, I was satisfied with the result. My lips now don't appear so dry. I still have to wait for the result in the coming days.!

over 1 year ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 33

Too dry

I got this because my lips got really dry and flaky after i started using lip tints. I like the taste, sugary cinnamon. And i like that the granules help stimulate the blood vessels in my lips by rubbing. What i dont like, however, is that it’s kind of difficult to use. The granules are really dry so it’s hard to scoop them up with your fingers. And then when you start scrubbing your lips, it gets a bit messy as the granules would fall on your clothes or on the floor. So i would suggest you use this in the bathroom to avoid an ant attack in your room. I just wish the scrub is not that dry. It would make it a lot easier to use.

over 1 year ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

Good product!

This product is really affordable and it is why I purchased it in the first place. It works well in exfoliating my lips and getting rid of that excess/dead skin. It makes my lips appear smooth. Something I really dislike about this product is the way it tastes; because it is a lip scrub, it can't be helped that sometimes I can taste it. It kind of reminds me of the smell of glue, mixed with old cinammon. I adore that it is organic, but the taste it leaves on my lips is just something I don't like.

over 1 year ago
Rocelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Lyn villegas

Ok nman just continue using this product for a great outcome..hoping for buy 1 take 1 for this..do you have any flavor/ scent for this..just use this daily fir a faster outcome..once you use this you will feel your lips become soft and day by day it lessen the darkness just continue using to achieve the perfect lips you want

over 1 year ago
Irene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Organic lip exfoliator

I bought this cute lip exfoliator because I wanted to remove my dark upper lip because I always drink coffee. And I use this for almost two months and it really shows what it promises. You can easily achieve a plump and a brightened lips from this organic scrub for a cheap price! Since this is an exfoliator, I use this scrub for once a week.

over 1 year ago
Bethel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

True to it's claim!

I'm a fan of matte lipsticks and that's the reason why my lips became dry and chappy. The only solution I thought was to use lip scrub rather than stop using matte lipsticks. I prefer organic products and that's why I came up buying this product. I've been using this lip scrub for 3 weeks, and the results where amazing. My lips became pinkish and dead skin cells are gone. This product was true to it's claim!!!

over 1 year ago
Reyza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Good Results!

Got this when I've read good reviews about how this product lightens their lips and made them soft. As the reviews claimed, it did made my lips softer, more plump and lighter after a few days since I started applying it. I've been using this for 3 weeks already and i'm quite satisfied with the result. I'm also into the cinnamon smell that it has! The only thing i didn't like about this product is how it makes my lips swell right after a minute of scrubbing it gently on my lips and how the product was loosely placed in the jar making it easy to spill.

over 1 year ago