×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

18 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Good lip balm :)

I was skeptical about purchasing this but I was curious and so I did. It does make your lips soft and smooth. I recommend using it at night time as you sleep so that when you wake up, you can just use a lip scrub to slough away the dryness and then apply it again. You’ll notice really soft and smooth lips! I noticed my lips lightened a bit aswell! Nice product although it’s a little bit pricey.

6 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Works for a while

I use this product on my nipples! It does work — but only for 30mins to about an hour only then the color darkens again. :( But I can see that my nipples are lighter than usual (5% lighter). Been using this for 3 months now. Not using this for my lips because I noticed that it dries my lips lol. Worth trying but not gonna buy again.

11 months ago
Sha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Satisfied! :)

I have been using this product everyday since I bought it last February 2018 and meron padin until now and almost half pa ng lalagyan. I always use it every time I feel na dry ung lips ko.Before using this product super dry talaga ng lips ko as in kahit super hydrated na ako dry padin. First use, pagkalagay palang ma feel mo na ung parang nag so-soften ung lips mo, pero shempre dahil un sa normal moisturizing effects ng balm. Pero after using this product for the first 2-3 months, nag improve. Nawala ung flaking and chapping. Pero continuous and as needed use un ha so it depends padin sayo kung gaano mo kadalas ilagay sa lips mo. Pero for me, this is a super effective product. :)

11 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

It's okay

The lip balm is too light that I have to re-apply constantly. It doesn't have a waxy fell like most lip balms, rather oily. It smells nice and minty which I like. In terms of lightening my lips? Not really, or maybe too little to notice or maybe a month is not enough to see its effect yet.

11 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Best Lip Balm

Im a bit skeptical at first as I don’t believe that such lippie exists. I had a dark lips, and I got it because I used to swipe lipsticks regularly. After 3 months of using this product, I’ve been seeing a lot of improvements, and didnt really see the need of using another lipstick as im getting the lips but better color. Im about to finish my first pot, and actually waitlisted to the next available stock. This is really effective!! PLEASE RESTOCK!! ❤️❤️❤️

12 months ago
Andie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Okay

Works great with moisturizing the lips but not for giving it that natural pinkish glow it claims to give. Dont know about the nipple thing since I dont do or need that but its a great product for overnight lip balms since its cool and refreshing + you’ll wake up without the build up most balms give you

about 1 year ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer

Lightens lips and adds a pink glow💕

I got this primarily to test if it really lightens the nipples, so far it only hydrates. Its also a good lipbalm since it adds a little pink glow when you apply it but it dries quick and dries my lips. I only use this at home since the hydration is not long lasting enough for priming before matte liquid lippies. It is a bit pricey for its size, but overall this balm is good.

about 1 year ago
Lavender
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

i like the product

this helped with moisturizing my lips, but whitening claims? i don't think it really did lighten my lips. maybe a little but dont really noticed any difference. i only use this at night. i love how the small beads exfoliates my lips. although 4 stars, i dont think im going to repurchase this again. for 299 pesos i dont think it's worth it. its just too small for the price.

over 1 year ago
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Improved Lips

At first I was skeptical about this product, but after 3 months of using this, I am really satisfied with it. Before, my lips were browinish in color and really dull. I have to use lip tints or lip colors to improve the way my lips look. When my lips were bare, I looked like a sick person. But now, i can leave my lips bare because of this product because it really improved the color and look of my lips. As a lip balm, it is also great to use! It has a slight cooling effect when applied and really keeps your lips moist. Lipsticks, liquid lippies and lip tints are easier to apply when you apply this balm before everything else. Overall, I am very satisfied with it, and will order this again.

over 1 year ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

great lipbalm

Bought this a few months back, i use it mainly as lip balm. Tried to use it on my nips a few times, but since i'm still bfeeding, can't use it regularly.
Really moisturizing. Don't see any difference on the shade of my lips though, maybe i have to use it more pa. :( But, it does wonder for dry and chapped lips..

over 1 year ago
Renalyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Lip Rescue!

It is a bit pricey compared to my regular go to lip balm but it is totally worth it! it saved my lips from dryness and visibly improved my lip pigment. I like that this doesn't give a distinctive taste and is colorless. I can easily swipe matte lipstick without the awkward dryness. Must Try!

over 1 year ago
Chie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

It does its job!

Been using this product faithfully at night-time since January and it certainly improved my lip discoloration, and even lightened my nipples! It takes time but it is effective! It is best that you use the product as it is. It does not act as a good lip moisturizer if you intend to apply any lipstick afterwards. I use a different lip balm if I want to have some lipstick on.

over 1 year ago
Zee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

It’s not so effective

I ordered this last December because I have a lip discoloration, and I’ve been using it everyday since then. So far, I haven’t noticed any difference in my lip color. The discoloration seem to be just as bad. Maybe there’d be a more noticeable change if I used it with the scrub. But by itself, it’s not so effective. Also, you have to keep reapplying it every hour or so because it doesn’t last that long even when you’re not doing anything. I do appreciate, however, the mild minty-ness – it feels cool to have on.

over 1 year ago
Vea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Worth Every Penny

I already bought one of this before so I know what I'm getting into and this is worth every penny, as always. It really lightens and hydrates my lips. I use this every night before I go to bed and because of that I don't have to go through all the preps like scrubbing my lips since I can easily peel off the dry skin on my lips in the morning and it doesn't hurt as well. By the way use my toothbrush for that & voila! My lips are ready for my matte lipsticks.

over 1 year ago
Faith
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Everyday balm

I have uneven-colored lips so I bought this for its claim to lighten the lips. I put this on my lips throughout the day and even before I sleep for two weeks now. I haven't seen any changes with my lip color maybe it would take time. Nonetheless I still like this for its moisturizing effect. I still hope this would help lighten my dark upper lips.

over 1 year ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

My alternate lip balm!

I like how this balm smells and feels on the lips, but when applying (or when I just left it on my table), the case tends to get sticky. Perhaps I could transfer the balm to another case. In terms of overall quality, The Body Shop's Vitamin E lip balm is still my number one lip balm, but this time I needed a product that can help my upper lip discoloration. I've yet to try it in the long run, but I'm praying that it works well for me too. A whole 12g would last for months, so I'm covered.

over 1 year ago
melanie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 42

finally found THE ONE!

heaven sent! been suffering from discoloration on my lips due to lipstick and maybe not using spf... i have been searching desperately for a lip balm to lighten the discoloration but nothing works. most of the lipbalm i purchased were moisturising but not lightening. been using this for a month now... my discoloration is gone....saying hello to a pink natural lips. it is very moisturising too ....you can even wear it alone and youre good to go. the product is smaller compared to the picture..but who cares? this will last me 4 to 6 months. cant go out without it.

almost 2 years ago
Leeriz
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Worth the try!

I'm pretty surprised that this product has no reviews yet (considering that it is suuuper amazing!). The packaging is small and cute (don't be fooled by the picture lol). But hey, it's a balm, so you'll only need a small amount every now and then. The consistency is smooth so a one or two finger swipes will do! (make sure your fingers are clean before dipping into the jar). The formula gives a pinkish effect right after application (trust me!). I think, it can even stand alone as a light gloss, perfect for those days when you just wanna hang out with your friends or just unwind. As for the lightening effect, it does! I actually partner it with Details's lip scrub, and so far I've notice a very noticeable change on my lips' color. I'll definitely repurchase.

almost 2 years ago