×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

109 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
49
4 stars
22
3 stars
25
2 stars
8
1 star
5
carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Age 24

Made my hair thicker and stronger, but also a little rough

This is a non - creamy shampoo, therefore, it's not as bubbly as usual shampoos so you have to lather it carefully and equally on different areas to make sure all of your hair is covered, and the scalp too. It seems to helped my hair become stronger and thicker but I don't like the rough feeling it gave my hair. I don't use hair conditioner so it made my hair hard to comb. It's good but maybe you should use this with conditioner to avoid the rough feeling. 

3 days ago
Deedee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Good, but not great

The smell is so good but the price is a little bit expensive for the size of 250ml. The product is good, but not great even I used it with the conditioner. There are more brands of shampoos and conditioners that I tried that are within this price range that gives my hair the nourishment it needs.

24 days ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Average

To be honest this is quite expensive for a shampoo for me. Glad I bought this at a promo. It has an average effect on my hair even I used this with their conditioner from the same line. I doubt if I will repurchase this. I might just go back with my usual hair products that can be bought from the supermarkets.

2 months ago
herschel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Great sulfate- free shampoo

Great sulfate-free shampoo for maintaining ash blonde hair. I have also tried the gugo and VCO variants of the Be Organic shampoo line and I can say that this isn't really the best one despite being the most expensive one. Go for the VCO variant because it really controls frizz and softens hair. Love that the VCO variant smells like baby shampoo too. The smell of the argan line is fine but never really my cup of tea.

6 months ago
Mayumi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Chinita

Smells so good!

One thing I dislike about organic shampoos is that it’s hard to lather. This one is so easy to lather. I also love the scent! It helps reduce frizz but it’s not as effective as I expected. I guess it’s also coz I have really thick hair that sometimes has a life of its own. For the price though, it’s worth a shot.

7 months ago
Justine
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Made my head very itchy

I had very high hopes for this product because I love Be Organic's Argan Facial Foam. The shampoo is a bit thinner than most shampoos probably because it is organic. It has a mild scent that's pleasing to the nose, and it leaves a very faint scent on my hair even after a long day. This product promises to repair, nourish and strengthen the hair, but I can't attest to any of these effects since my untreated hair has always been healthy. I did suffer from a not-so-normal amount of hairfall, which this shampoo cured. It also claims to prevent frizz and restore shine, but I didn't enjoy these benefits. If anything, I think my hair became less manageable and duller as opposed to when I'd use non-organic shampoos. What I really dislike about this product is how it made my head very very itchy since I started using it. Now, I do understand that when switching to organic products, one has to allot a number of days for the body or hair to adjust. But I've been using this for over 3 weeks, and the abovementioned effects are still the same no matter how well I rinse my hair. I think I've even started having dandruff because of this shampoo! So today, I've finally decided to stop using this product because I can't handle all this itchiness anymore! Maybe this product just isn't for me. Might try their Gugo Shampoo instead since my boryfriend likes it.

7 months ago
pam
Certified Buyer

Effectively nourishes hair

This had made my hair clean, bouncy and nourished. I also love the scent that is not too over-empowering plus the ingredients on this one makes it suitable for my usual brazilian keratin treatment. I also pair this with the conditioner of the same variant. I got this on sale-buy one get one promo I get to recommend this also to my friends.

8 months ago
Claudette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Brings out the waves

I bought this shampoo because I decided to switch to organic products for my hair and my classmate recommended this brand. I have a naturally wavy hair, and using this brings out the waviness in my hair, just like hers! To maximize the effect, use this with the argan oil conditioner.

9 months ago
Vivien
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

Good as a local brand

I was waiting for this product to be on sale because it's kinda pricey than average. Regular price is Php 350 and i've got it on buy one get one so that's about half the price discount. I was expecting a lot because i have tried a korean brand argan oil shampoo and it's not as good as it is. It doesnt have a scent and it doesnt feel so satisfying for me. I gave it 3 stars. Just a good product but im not sure if i will purchase again.

10 months ago
Dyan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Dry hair and itchy scalp

I've been using this shampoo together with the conditioner for 2 weeks already. I expected a lot since it's quite expensive and because of the positive reviews. I thought it's gonna make my hair shiny (because it's argan oil) however it made my hair super dry and my scalp itchy. Will not buy this again. :(

10 months ago
Aliana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Not for rebonded hair

I was on the lookout for sulfate free shampoos and I stumbled upon this. It was on sale so I took the chance and bought it. It contains argan oil too which is supposed to be good for your hair but this particular shampoo just didn’t work out for me. I have rebonded hair and I noticed that after finishing an entire bottle of this, my hair’s rebonded look faded. I also read some reviews that say the same. I switched to q different shampoo now when I got my hair rebonded again and it still looks very good even after a few months has passed already.

10 months ago
chelo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 44

odd smell

This shampoo worked well for me. It was kind to my scalp. I have seborrheic dermatitis so I need a highly moisturizing shampoo and since it's natural and has argan oil, it didn't flare me up! What I noticed though is the odd smell once I start to rinse it out. Not sure if anyone has noticed it, but it's not very pleasant for me. This is why I haven't really switched to this shampoo yet. Perhaps if they come up with a different scent, I'll give it another try.

11 months ago
Mia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Best Be Organic shampoo

This is the first Be Organic shampoo that I used and since I was the only one using it, it lasted for three months. Since its quite expensive, I bought their coconut and aloe shampoos separately. This is way better than those variants. Once I finish the two 250 ml bottles, I’ll switch back to this one faster that you can say liquid gold.

11 months ago
Kimmy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

This will dry your hair out!

I expected this shampoo to be extra hydrating thanks to its argan oil content but what I experienced was the opposite. This product dried my hair out so much that I now have to condition it every other day just to make it look decent. I'm planning to have a salon treatment soon to repair it. I've never had dry hair before, it only started when I used this shampoo. And I did give it a fair shot. I used more than half the bottle. It's so sad because I love Be Organic's coconut shampoo so much. I would not recommend this AT ALL. Go for other variants instead.

11 months ago
fine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

It's good

It does clean your scalp. But it can sometimes feel too dry, so have to use conditioner afterwards. As for it's argan oil content use. I guess you have to use more than one bottle to see the results. It did not have visible effects for my hairfall. It's quite affordable too.

11 months ago
Jobi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Not for me.

It made my hair soft and shiny but made my scalp feeling dry and caused me to have flakey scalp. Though in defense of this product that always happens whenever I use organic hair products. Smells nice and lathers well. Rinses easily. Smells the same as their other argan oil products like the face wash. Wouldn't repurchase though.

11 months ago
Janiya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

It's worth the hype

I've got good product experiences with Be Organic Bath & Body, and I'm very pleased with their Argan Oil shampoo. I bought it because nakakalbo nako due to excessive hair fall and argan oil has been the bukambibig of everyone, hehe! After using it only 1x a day for a week, I noticed that my hair fall was minimized and my hair on the front part of my head started growing. One month later, I don't have that bald spot anymore! =) This product is a less expensive and effective alterntive for those who are experiencing excessive hair fall, and those who have gone through chemical-laden hair treatments.

12 months ago
Laurene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

On my fourth bottle, smells great

I love this product so much. I am on my fourth bottle. I saw this at the mall and have been buying them online since. The shampoo smells so good, and I like that even applied liberally (every shower, I use around a huge handful of shampoo coz I like making suds and bubbles) this lasts me around six months. You'd also be glad to know that the faint sweet scent of this shampoo lasts you almost two days. My boyfriend likes smelling my hair because of this shampoo!

about 1 year ago
Tinnie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Best paired with their argan conditioner

I purchased this one together with the argan conditioner and as I've said with my previous comment with argan conditioner, this was just ok product. If you want to protect your hair after all the treatments made, best option is to find shampoo and conditioner products that are sulfate free. This product has a liquidy texture so make sure after using it, close the lid properly to avoid any spill. Same goes with their argan conditioner, the result after wash was soft. To get a good result, use the argan conditioner along with their shampoo to tame your hair.

about 1 year ago
Ma.
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 46

Smell good all day

This is my 2nd bottle. My daughters liked it so much. The fragrance is good. Results on my hair are alright. It made my hair soft but it didn't tame the frizz & curls. My hair smelled great all day. It lessened hair fall but didn't completely eliminate it. My daughters went thru this bottle quickly because their hair found a match in this shampoo. Me? I think it's alright.

about 1 year ago