×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Angel
Certified Buyer

It definitely did its job

This, paired with the Nail Hardener from GirlStuff, I'd say it's worked well. My problem is that I dont really have consistency when it comes to putting it on usually, so my nails become soft again when I forget haha. I did see a big difference when I started putting it on.

3 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 19

pretty shade!!

i haven’t really seen how this product “revives” my nails but i’d say it’s a good product if you don’t like polishing your nails but would want extra protection from breaking because the color is lovely, something like a milky nude. you could definitely wear it alone but since its sheer it could sometimes be streaky if you go too hard when applying w the brush. it prevented my nails from staining since i always wear red polish, i suggest you close the cap every time you dip into the bottle as it gets very thick and stringy when its exposed to air. its finish is okay, not too shiny but does the job

4 months ago
K
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinito

moisture

Moisture polish! Since I was a kid, I really like to make pakialam sa parlor ng mga nail polishes but since kids cannot wear them syempre tanaw tanaw lang ako. I am legally allowed to wear polishes when i was in college! For a girl like me who is into coloring their nails, this girl stuff items is for you!!

5 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Nail polish’s best friend 😍

As with other base coats, I apply this product after cleaning my nails and before applying my nail polish. I feel like this protects my nails well because my nails still feel healthy even after removing the nail polish. This is a good barrier between your nails and the polish. Also, it helps in making your polish last longer ! I love it! I don’t think I’ll ever apply nail polish without this. Will definitely repurchase 🥰

7 months ago
Cristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

wonderful!!!

Truly loved this. Helped me save my nails! I used to have additional amount whenever I go to a salon for this one. But luckily beautymnl has it! This is one of the most affordable and effective basecoat for your nails. Most nail polish (even the branded ones) have high chemical content that could damage your nail bed. So give your nails some saving. :)

7 months ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

I don't get it.

I am not very sure what this nail product's for. I have been using this for maybe 8 months now but my nails have actually become more brittle as before—not that I'm blaming the product. The tip of my nails chip and then my fingers just hang everywhere. Not gonna make a second purchase. Sorry.

11 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Helps harden nails!

It’s certainly a lot better to iuse this than using applying your polish on bare nails. Whenever I use this and remove my polish na with acetone it feels as if my nails weren’t affected by the polish’s chemicals at all. My nails stayed hard and healthy and weren’t as yellow as it used to be whenever I would apply polish, take it from someone who switches her nail colors every week.

over 1 year ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Good Enough!

I am a fan of nail polish and so my nails have the tendency to turn into yellow and to become brittle. I came across this and decided to try it out. I noticed that it lessens the brittleness of my nails and my nails no longer turn into yellow. I use this as a base coat but sometimes I use it alone because the shade is good. It makes your nails look natural and clean. It’s just difficult to apply because it gets sticky and I wish there’s a bigger bottle available because I use this so often! But all in all, it’s really good enough for the price!

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Gone are the days of yellow nails!

I am so happy to have taken the opportunity to buy this nail product even though I don't usually spend this much. I use this every single time I apply nail polish and my, I never experienced having yellow nails. What I like more with this product is the creamy finish it has when I apply it alone. This is a beautiful base that serves its purpose well and good. Girl Stuff, by far, is a good nail polish brand. I am looking forward to purchasing more from them.

over 1 year ago
Bernadette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Nail protect

Got this coz I bought Girl Stuff nail polish, so I figured I'd need their base coat too. Maybe it's the product name that made me think it, but for some reason I believe my nails are safer and feel healthier after putting this on. The cream color and smooth texture make it seem like a leave-on lotion/conditioner for your nails.

almost 2 years ago
Gabrielle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Nail Nourishing Armor!

This is a nail essential! It’s great that this treatment is like an armor to prevent my nails from getting yellow and fragile! And Girl Stuff is 5-free which is a big plus because other nail treatments contain ingredients that actually have bad effects on the nails. I reapply this every 2 weeks and before applying nail polish on my nails. Will definitely buy again!

almost 2 years ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

I’m such a fan of this!

For people who put nail polish frequently you NEED this. After I used this my nails felt healthier and less breakable (since I grow my nails fairly long) I also like that this brand is a brand that is nail friendly and doesn’t make your nails turn yellow quickly because of its good formulas

about 2 years ago
Ciara
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

KEEPS MY NAILS HEALTHY

If you wear nail polish all the time, this base coat is definitely a must have! This base coat prevents my nail to have that yellow color due to wearing nail polishes for a loooooong period of time. It also helps strengthens your nails to avoid breakage. also, this has a slight cream undertone that helps bring out the color of the nail polish that you apply over it.

over 2 years ago