×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

40 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.4 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Sie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Underrated!!!❣🤧

This IS a gem!⚠️ I've been on a hunt for good tinted lip balms since I have VVVVERY chapped lips which peels evvvverytime. 😑 I just cant make do with lip tint alone and lipsticks just dont do well on my rough canvas. I bought this on a whim since its pretty cheap. But dayum, this lip balm... this cutie has all the good ingredients, smells the good kind of candy (duh) AND its REALLY really pigmented; like a borderline lip tint! For. Real.👩‍⚖ I'm superr glad I found this baby. ㅠ ㅠ The only con I can point was its "meh" packaging. Not that bad but it can do better.

9 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

It’s ok

This brand was intrduced to me by my coworker.. thought it looks good that’s why I purchased my own.. been using it for more than a week.. I can’t say i hate it, can’t say i love it also.. i doesn’t last long. It kinda feels heavy on the lips.. and it keeps staining my teeth .. but it does look cute when you top it on any liptint (to keep your lips from drying)

about 1 month ago
Wendy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Candy Kissed Lips

So much love for this tinted balm. Before I was using some liquid tints for my face to have some color but I noticed the longer I wear it my lips becomes more dry. So I've tried this tinted lip balm and the results made me sooo satisfied with the results. It works as a lip moisturizer for me at the same thing it also adds color to my pale skin. 💖

about 1 month ago
Kristelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Tinted

This lipbalm has a very cute packaging. It really moisturized my lips and gives a life on it because the color of the lipbalm is pigmented and it complimented my natural lip color. On the other side, what I don’t like about this is that is melts quickly and too expensive

about 2 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Pigmented.. but.

Out of all the lip balms I have tries, this is by far the most pigmented one. Only issue is, it does not really work as a lip balm kasi this is very drying, so that defeats the purpose I guess. But overall, I like this kasi it gives you that fresh vibe lang for everyday looks.

3 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

pigmented

This one is super pigmented!!! And the color leaves stain sa lips kaya maganda. Yetit does it's job as a lip balm. Must try mura lang kasi. And ung color sobrang nagtatagal sa lips. Nakaligo na ko at lahat andun pa din sya. If you dont like lipbalms with pigmemt this one isnt for you

3 months ago
Marie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Yay but yikes!

i like the shades, it's pigmented and it's also hydrating! but the not-so-good part is when i apply my lip candy in cherry bitten it leaves this very annoying neon pink color at my inner top & bottom lipd no matter how light you put on them. would rather use transparent lip balms than this.

3 months ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

not even a lip "balm" to begin with

i've been using skinpotions for a while and this is actually the first time that a product of theirs has disappointed me :( i don't know if it's because of the variant that i got but i really couldn't figure out how to use it. the consistency is very waxy and the color payoff only stays on my inner lips that creates a really awkward line. i tried using it as a blush instead but it didn't work also because it was too sticky.

3 months ago
Jenina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Lipstick in disguise

I haven't had a fruit-scented lip balm since college - and I never realized how much I missed that! I got Tangerine Spice because I wanted a darkish brown hue. The color of the lip balm can be daunting - as in dark licorice when you were expecting something orangey - so that can be off putting for some. Packaging-wise, not that brilliant. Because the lip balm is really pigmented, there are occasions when the color doesn't stick to my inner lips. Sometimes when my lips are too dry, it results to a cracked color application, and since this is a dark color, it's very noticeable. I'm still giving it a 4 because I like the shade, the scent and the effort at a very pigmented lip balm.

4 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Nice tint for the lips

I got the shade tangerine spice and it is quite close to my lip color. I love that it kinda had a fruity scent and isn't exactly moisturizing but makes your lips look like it is moisturized. It stays on your lips for a pretty decent time but will not last after you eat.

4 months ago
Mariela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Pigmented 😍

I thought this was an ordinary balm but when I swiped it is super pigmented like a regular lipstick but not drying on my lips. I love it, I have it in Tangerine Spice. The price is worth it if it's on sale. If you're not a fan of bullet lipsticks and matte ones but you want pigmented lips, then thia one's for you. It's perfect for everyday make-up like gorgeous without effort 😍

4 months ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Too tinted for me

Don't get me wrong, I find this product really useful. Very hydrating and relieves my chapped lips. And the smell is really nice. However, the lip candy brand I got was a bit too pink for me, I found it a bit too neon. I have skin that is not dark nor white. Spanish roots were dominant when it came to my skin tone. Everytime I swipe it on my lips I found my lips are too neon pink. Probably picked up the wrong color (shade). But despite that I still like the hydration it gives my lips.

4 months ago
Janela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Cherry Disappointed :(

I got the shade Cherry Bitten. I first bought California Dream from a retailer here and it worked really well so I wanted to try other shades. However, it seemed the current formula doesn't work like the ones in the past. I always get a pigmented line in the insides of my mouth when I use this! So terrible. I think I will not be able to use it! Please pakiaayos nyo uli formulation niyo Skin Potions

5 months ago
Syla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Pigmented!

It is a very pigmented lip balm! I was really suprised because of its pigment. But this is not really a good moisturizer. My lips still feels very dry even after application. It is good for its pigment but I do not recommended this as a good lip balm. I won't be repurchasing again because it doesn't really serves its purpose.

5 months ago
Jesimiel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

not so worth it for the price

I've been using the tangerine spice lip balm for a week now. First of all, the package is a bit tacky. The printing is blurred and have not been pasted well. As for the coverage, I can say it is very VERY opaque, more of a lipstick type. For that, I can say it's better on that aspect than other brands. However, it is not as moisturizing as I thought it would be. And of course, being a lip balm, it easily smudges and transfers. For the price for maybe 120 I'll say it's worth the price. But for 180 pesos? Nah. Maybelline's baby lips would be more worth it

6 months ago
Aura
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 14

Love this

I've tried this today and I absolutely love tangerine spice and cherry bitten,I use it for the effortless gradient lips and i wiped off a bit of the product but it left a stain,it's okay for me to reapply and the good thing is that,it does not feel heavy and unlike lip tints,it does not leave an annoying line of stain on the center of my lips after awhile especially because I have super dry lips.I hated using lip balms because of the overly shiny look which is not flattering on me but this has that little hint of shine and i love that and it doesn't have a weird taste unlike the nivea lip balms,it makes me look so fresh,definitely recommend cherry bitten and tangerine spice if you want to look fresh and put together but simple.I would definitely repurchase.just a reminder for those who will swatch these lip candies in physical stores,I was hesitant to take cherry bitten because it looked hideous when I swatched on my wrist (it looked like a dull brown color) but I decided to get it and when I applied it to my lips,I was in love,it brightened up my entire face and I was disappointed at first with tangerine spice (when I opened it) because it looked black but when you swatch it,it looks amazing.not too orange not too dark,it's just perfect

6 months ago
Shaira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

AMAZING!

This product is really great! It nourishes my lips and also scrub out some dead skin plus it gives you a nice subtle tint to your puckers and don't forget the nice candy smell it has. Just a little heads up though it may get a little bit messy if you accidentally smudge it hahaha nevertheless great product!

7 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

strawberry shortcake

I got the strawberry shortcake and I like the sweet smell. The color is very pigmented and I can say it stays for hours. However, it feels a little dry on my lips I hope they can improve on the texture of the product in the future because I really love the different colors they offer.

7 months ago
Geraldine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Not my type

I ordered the shade Snow white's kiss and I don't like it. masyado akong nag expect sa product dahil sa mga nababasa ko sa instagram pero di naman siya ganon ka hype when i tired it. it doesn't meet my expectation. It's too waxy and wala masyadong pigmentation glossy lang siya, and . tho it's nice to use this for exfoliating your lips since it's a balm.

7 months ago
Cara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Very moisturising

It's not like the other lip balm tints in the market. This one os very moisturising yet still is quite pigmented. I have to swipe quote a few times to get the full opaqueness of the tint. It looks very shiny on the lips and it smells good. I don't know what to say anymore why does the review have to be 50 words oh my God.

8 months ago