×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

29 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.7 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Clarice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Clean and soft skin

I love this product, it's really foamy and the built in silicone brush gives my face the deep clean it needs after a long day is awesome. I can say it does its job well, I don't have that tight skin feel after cleansing, smells nice too. It's worth the price the product lasted a little over 3 months for me.

4 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

sulit specially when used w their soap

true to its claim - non drying! i did not break out, di rin siya nakaka dry. my only concern is the price, other than that, it is a very very good product! i love the scent, i love how it cleanses my skin, to make tipid, i use it in conjunction with their soaps hehehe sulit naman in fair!

10 months ago
Sophia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Broke me out

This, unfortunately broke me out. My face turned red and itchy when I used this product. It also has an unnecessary essential oil (which is bad). It’s also a bit drying so I don’t think it’s low ph. I liked the brush though. Too bad, I won’t be able to use it because of the cleanser.

about 1 year ago
Kyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Goodbye dirt

My cousin made me try this product first since I had a sensitive skin. After trying this out I was surprised that it was able to cleanse my face, even the deep-seated ones. My face felt smooth and flawless that it made me say “Goodbye dirt”. So, the next day I immediately bought my own bottle and I always feel excited every time I use it.

about 1 year ago
Doreen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Favourite Facial Cleanser

At first, I had pimples after using this but I just trusted the product and kept using it. After that, this has been my favourite facial cleanser! I even buy, like 3-4 bottles before I leave for abroad because I am afraid I will run out of it while I am out of the country! Love this product so much!

over 1 year ago
Ellaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

My favorite bunny from now on

Packaging is really cute unang una😊 yung scent nya sosyalin prang sa posh na spa/facial center. At ung promose nya na result in just one use,totoo girl😍 squeaky clean talaga at nagminimize ung pores ko in just a week of using it.wala na rin ung mga sobrang visible na blackheads. Two thumbs up skinpotions😍

over 1 year ago
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

my hg! 😍😍😍✨

A foamy facial wash which cleanses and brightens my skin instantly. It leaves my skin visibly flawless after one wash, which brings softness and bounce back to my face wherein i feel smooth like a baby face. It also helps refresh my skin, and dries up pimples fast. I really love skin potion products! ✨✨✨

over 1 year ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Looks cute but that’s about it

Bought this because it claims to lighten your skin. Packaging looks cute. Brush brisles were soft. I loved the foam texture of the wash. But that’s about it. Nothing really true to its claim for me. Two pumps is not enough. But if you pump thrice, it will be too much for the brush since its a small brush.

over 1 year ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Doesn’t clean that well

This product is overpriced for its quality. Althought it has a nice cleansing brush, the scent it makes afterwards is not pleasant at all. It does not make my skin feel well-cleansed. It dispenses too much product and it’s too foamy for my liking that it does not cleanse my skin anymore. I was let down by the 5star reviews of this product. I guess not everything works for everyone

over 1 year ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

nope, not for me

I like the packaging, for me it's hygienic. but I'm absolutely not fan of the brush. it's too harsh and hard for me. it gave me that clean feeling but I had redness on my cheeks because of the brush. it also dried out my skin. perhaps I should've used this twice a week only. it didn't help with my acne and small bumps also, and it's too pricey for its effects. overall, it didn't do anything but dry my skin and I would definitely not repurchase again.

almost 2 years ago
Kirsten
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Not worth the price?

I bought this because of the 5-star reviews etc. but I think it's not worth the hype and price. I got a little bit disappointed when I saw the exact thing being sold on Facebook (minus their sticker label) and it's only cheap. It didn't make a difference on my face. The only thing I loved is the brush.

almost 2 years ago
Eden
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

For that Healthy and Glowing skin!

The first time Skinpotions released this I already bought one! Super bango and the brush really makes me feel na nalilinis nya pati pinakaloob na pores ng mukha ko. Kahit hanggang leeg pa 😁 Once a week I’m using pore strip para matanggal black heads ko. Pero ever since I used this Lighting Bunny, kaunti na lang or very minimal yung nakukuha nung pore strip unlike before. Two pumps goes a long way for healthy looking skin! After this I used a toner and Tomato Serum as moisturizer 😊

about 2 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 30

Expensive

I bought Skinpotion's Lightning Bunny facial wash for my boyfriend and he says it's a so-so product. I have tried using it myself and I did not like the scent. It is not a bad product, to be clear. I just think it's too expensive for its quality. Would not repurchase.

about 2 years ago
Maritoni
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Does what it says, but a little pricey for a little bottle.

I love this product because its true to its claims. Every after wash I feel that my skin tightens and also feels smooth at the same time. I noticed how my skin looked bright, like its really clean. And this product helped my pores shrink. Its just thay for me it is a bit pricey and doesnt last that long, you have to pump 3-5 times just to have a foam on your whole face. I hope they’ll put more product with the same price, or same amount of product but put the price a little lower.

over 2 years ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

All Hype, No Results

I'm not sure if it's because I'm chinita and this cleanser is branded for Filipina skin, but it did nothing for me personally. I even gave it a fair shot by finishing the entire bottle. It's incredibly hyped and overpriced, but it ultimately isn't worth it. Like many of SkinPotions' first-time customers, we were intrigued by the "demand", frequent advertising, and long lines they had at bazaars. But after trying their products, they failed to meet expectations and did absolutely nothing to improve my skin.

over 2 years ago
Lenjel
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Not for me..

Heard a lot of good reviews about this product so I decided to give it a try. Tried this for two weeks, this product gave me the worst breakout ever!! 😞 My skin is not sensitive nor acne prone,, I’m wondering why I started to have red bumps on my cheeks after a week of using this.

over 2 years ago
Jai
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 17

It's an okay product

It's my first time to try a foam wash and I'm neither satisfied nor dissatisfied. When my package arrived the first thing I noticed was the cute packaging but the down side is that you can't see the amount left on the product. Next, is its effectiveness. Its great in cleaning and leaves no oily residue on my face since I'm very oily but after the long run, I didn't saw significant effects on my face even after I finished the whole product. Good thing is that I didn't cause me breakouts.

over 2 years ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Um, not great, but not bad either

It's an okay product for me. The good thing about this is that it didn't break me out. With other facial foam/wash, I'd break out within the first week, but with this, I didn't. The not so good thing is that I'm a little confused if I like the brush or not. Thing is, it really helps with deep cleansing, but I don't think it's that gentle when you brush it against your face. Overall, it's okay but I wouldn't repurchase. Too pricey to think that CosRx Low Ph Gel cleanser is just a few bucks more expensive than this.

over 2 years ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

Did not work well for me

Does the job and the silicone brush is helpful. It can be too drying at times though and it seems to abrasive to my skin if I use the brush daily. I just pump out the foam and apply it with my hands. Will I repurchase? No. I wish Skinpotions would be more transparent with their ingredient list so that sensitive skin people like me could be warned before using the product.

over 2 years ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Love the brush!

Been a fan of Skin Potions years back and I've been wanting to try this. And tadaaa I love it. I love that it comes with a brush. It really helps unclog pores and removes residual make-up. It is soft to the skin and easy to use. The brush is also easy to wash. My skin feels super clean and tight after wash. It lives up to its claim cause it helped lessen my blackheads and made my pores less visible. I am definitely going to purchase this again.

over 2 years ago