×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

793 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
432
4 stars
163
3 stars
90
2 stars
67
1 star
41
Angelli
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

Affordable

Been using this for 2 months at 3x a week. Formula is slightly "heavy" and needs more time to absorb compared to other serums. I leave it on for 5 minutes before applying moisturizer. No breakouts or purging :) Effect: Clearer skin, helped with small bumps on my forehead as well. For lightening pimple marks, it doesn't work as fast as the Klair's vitamin C serum. But it does lighten dark pimple marks.

5 days ago
Ronalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Breakout

I used this after putting on cream on my face. Okay naman sya. Smells nice at first. Pero habang tumatagal, di ko na gusto yung amoy nya. Well, shin-nrug off ko nalang baka kasi umeffect sakin. So yun nga, after ilang days, nagkaron ako ng tiny bumps on my face. Akala ko dun lang yun sa toner na gamit ko. But nung tinigil ko yun, then ito lang yung ginamit ko, ganun padin then nangangati na yung face ko. I think this is not for sensitive skin. Binigay ko nalang sa friend ko kasi dko na talaga sya magamit..

6 days ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

looooove this product!

Tomato serum made a huuuuuuuge difference on my face. It keeps my face clear of pimples and pimple marks. I also have a dark scar on the side of my eye and it looked like the darkening lessened. Love how it's inexpensive and how it hydrates my skin well! Also shared this withbmy cousin with pimple marks problem and helped with the dark spots! Easily 5 stars from me!

9 days ago
Karylle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 23

meh

bought this because of the ratings, sadly, it didn’t work for me. i wanted to love this serum but ended up not using it. it goes on nicely but leave your face feeling sticky and tight. tight i a bad way. glad it didn’t broke me out but it does nothing on my skin.

12 days ago
Jacky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

The best and amazing serum. Skin friendly and very affordable. A must try for you also. You will not regret buying this serum.

When I read the reviews I was enticed to buy this serum also. So I bought 1 bottle first and it's all worth it. Advisable to use before applying makeup. Refreshing to the skin face. I hope you will have more stocks soonest. Hope to hear from you soon. Thankful buyer

12 days ago
Maybie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

my new fave skin care 😍

Nung una nag dadalawang isip ako gumamit nito dahil super sensitive ng skin ko pero tinry hanggang sa di ko napapansin unti unti ng kumikinis ang face ko pati pinsan ko sabi nya ano daw nilalagay ko sa muka oumuti daw at ang kinis na , 1 week palang ako gumagamit nito pero ang ganda na ng result , will order again kahit di pa ubos hehe naiinlove ako dito as in 😍

14 days ago
Leah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

I love it!

This is my first time for the tomato serum. I like how it easily absorbs on my skin. I like the texture that it gives. I like how plump my skin after use. I would love to wait how my skin will progress after using 1 bottle of the serum. I just gave it 4 stars, it's because the scent is too strong for me. Too sweet. It is just my personal preference that all my skincare does not have any scent since I have a bad sinusitis. So I am recommended to not use any scented things. But I will give this a try since I like the application and all.

17 days ago
Jan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Baby soft skin!

I got this because I had persistent problems on 1.) dark marks from old pimples, 2.) uneven skin texture, 3.) recurring closed comedones between my eyebrows. Tried a lot of things including a local tretinoin hydroquinone product and an aloe gel from a beloved Korean brand (still love it though) but none have helped me with my skin problems as quickly and as less painfully as I'd hope. Thought I'd give this a try because of its great reviews and it didn't disappoint. After about a week of using twice daily, we've seen it take effect. Not only have my dark marks become unnoticeable, my closed comedones are also nowhere to be found! To top off the cake, my partner noticed my skin getting better, too. He has this habit of rubbing his cheeks against mine randomly as lambing (sweet, I know!) and one day, he just quipped "Lambot na ng balat mo, parang kay *insert our child's name here*" The said child is still just a toddler so you bet that skin is VERY soft! Certified fan here. Will definitely repurchase!

18 days ago
Carla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Amazing!

I just can’t get enough of this serum. Ever since I’ve tried this it has become part of my daily skin care routine. Every morning before I put my make up on, I make sure that I get to apply tomato serum on my face. True to its words, it indeed reduced my acnes. Also, I love how it leaves my skin looking radiant. I’m now down to my second bottle and will definitely repurchase another one.

18 days ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Didn't dare to finish the whole bottle

I love supporting local skincare brands but this one is just a no for me. If you don't like any scent in your skincare, then this is definitely not for you. I don't think the product did anything for my skin aside from giving me some little pesky pimples here and there. Didn't even finish the bottle, but thank God it's cheap.

20 days ago
Jolina
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

My first purchase at Skinpotions

I super love this tomato serum! The very first item i bought at Skinpotions, and since then, ive already been a fan of Skinpotions. I have a very oily face and im prone to acne especially on my nose part. Pero sobrang hiyang ko tong serum na' to. Its gel formula makes it super light weight sa face which i really like bec im not really fan of heavy moisturizers. Kapag inapply mo sya sa face, walang tacky feeling. I really think the packaging is good and hygienic. I use this every day morning before i go to work and every night before i go to sleep. I apply this to my skin before applying Snowberry Cream. Been using this for a month now and I could say i see a great improvement in my skin. Super dalang nalang ng acnes and it made my skin smooth and clear. But of course, i use this together with the Snow Berry Cream, Acne Pie, Micellar Water and Buttercup Organic Toner. The best combination for oily skin, guys! For real. :) Thanks Skinpotions!

21 days ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

My miracle serum!!!❤️

I love the smell, i love the texture of my skin after I put a dollop and spread evenly on my face. It also did not break me out in any way i feel like im hiyang with this. Mas makapit and hindi nagke cake ang foundation ko kapag it yung gamit kong base before mag makeup. I dont know where else to buy it so please restock again BeautyMNL!

22 days ago
Klaudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Glowing skin

I’ve heard rave reviews for this product so my expectations were high. It really does help achieve a bright, glowing face. I use this in the morning and at night. Plus, it’s easy to apply and smells heavenly. This is definitely a staple on my dresser. So next time you have a chance, hoard!

23 days ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Amazinggg

Tomato serum has definitely improved my acne-prone/oily skin!! I've noticed that it helped my skin become clear and blemish-free. 💯💕 I'm now on my 2nd bottle. I truly recommend it to those who had enough of using medicated/ potent anti-acne products. You must try this and see how it can bring wonders to your skin! 😀

26 days ago
Joana
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Didn’t work for me

I have combination and sensitive skin. When I tried this product, I thought it was going to work for me because of the good reviews. Sadly, it didn’t. It broke me out, I woke up with small bumps on my cheeks. It smelled nice though. I gave it to my friend who had oily skin and it worked really well for her.

27 days ago
Reexa
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

worth the hype!

while looking into their products on ig, i noticed na parang ito yung ~staple~ serum na ginagamit ng mga people na gumagamit ng skinpotions product. so i tried it and i'm on my second bottle now! mabango siya and my first bottle lasted for about 2 months din, same with their snowberry cream :)

about 1 month ago
Charisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Promising as it is! 🙌🏻💯

Super legit ng product na ito. I'm on my 4th bottle now! Maraming nakapansin how my face glows by continuous use of this product. Napansin ko rin na parang it somehow lighten my pimple scars as well as nakakaputi rin sa face. Super glowy and blooming ko when I wake up! Hihi! I highly recommend this product, gals! 💖💯

about 1 month ago
Erin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Not for me

I started to use this last week, I was exited pa naman kase grabe yung hype sakanya, my skin isn’t really that sensitive when it comes to skincare products pero when I tried this one nag kakaron ng roughness yung face ko and nagkakron ng spots sa random places. Ang sad Lang kase I really wanted this product to work on me, pero I guess I’ll just purchase their other products.

about 1 month ago
Jhenna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

My holy grail!!

Tomate serum is indeed my holy grail! What I love about this one is it’s pump bottle and it’s handy. This one makes my skin feels so smooth and soft! Already consumed a bottle and will definitely purchased another. This one is included in my morning and nighttime skincare. For best results use this together with the skin potions cream.

about 1 month ago
Lucille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Very good!!

This serum would be perfect for people who have very oily skin for this thing is very drying. I don’t know how it will affect dry skin but I’m guessing it will not sit well. If you are planning to apply this twice a day, I suggest you apply a small amount at first and wait for a few days to check on the condition of your skin before adding it up. For people who have very oily skin, using this twice a day is probably right for you. I hope this helps!

about 1 month ago