×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

40 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Used to love

I used to love all Skin Potions products. They used to have items sold in Vaintage Malolos. I just really loved them all. I am not just sure what happened to their formulation, as they grow as a big company, the formulation changes even the smell. It's just sad. I used to love all Skin Potions products. They used to have items sold in Vaintage Malolos. I just really loved them all. I am not just sure what happened to their formulation, as they grow as a big company, the formulation changes even the smell. It's just sad.

12 days ago
Aimie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

its okay!

Well it does moisturize your skin but it doesn't really help much for it claims "skin saver" but it does makes your skin smooth after you leave it for over night but thats what it is. Its okay nothing special. I have been using it for a month and it didnt gave me break outs or anything so for starters if your looking for an ok moisturizer you can try this out

5 months ago
Margaret
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Good product, quite pricey

The small tub is quite pricey. For me, there are a lot of aloe vera products which you can buy for the same price pero mas madaming laman. Altho, I would say that their packaging is really nice, cute and ung smell, grabe, ang bango. It's just that, if you're on a tight budget and you want something na medyo long lasting, this tub is not the right product for you. Siguro okay sya for travelling kasi handy, hindi mabigat/bulky. Mas okay sana if they can make their tub a little bigger para mas madaming laman. 🙂🙂

7 months ago
Enci
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

my back-up serum!

Kakagamit ko lang ito kanina kasi naubusan ako ng stock ng tomato serum.. it feels the same way naman. It works as my moisturizer at night and day time. Matagal ko na naman itong gagamitin kasi ang laki ng tub. Sulit na sulit for its price. Bibili uli ako pag may budget hehe.

8 months ago
Em
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Aloe? Yes, please!

Aloe had been very helpful in clearing acne and taming my extremely oily skin. This isn't my first time to use Aloe but it's one of the bests. I use it along with Skinpotions' Snowberry Cream and it does the job! I just find it a little pricey for 50g, but effect-wise. It's great!

8 months ago
Janine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

LOVE THIS!

I really love this as this made my skin smooth! I am using it along with the Witch Aloe Toner, leave it on overnight. My skin is softer and supple and I notice the change after just a few days of applying. Skin Potions never lets me down! I am using all of their skin care products and I can say that this is worth your money! It makes me feel good that I am supporting a local brand too. 😊

about 1 year ago
Shobe
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

it work!

Now, this particular soothing gel is what got me into the whole Aloe Vera regimen. Being a skincare addict that I am over products, I only saw positive reviews about it making me decide to actually try it for myself. AND GIRL IT WORK! Not only did it help moisturize my face but I also noticed that I broke me out less than I used to before using it. It also helps diminish those annoying tiny bumps you often get on the forehead. You can use it as a day and night moisturizer, a sleeping pack, a hair treatment, eye and lip treatment, basically anything where you need a little pamper on. I highly recommend this product. See and try it for yourself!

about 1 year ago
LIZ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

COOL ALOE VERA GEL

I like the products of Skin Potion esp. their Aloe Vera Skin Saver Gel. I used it as a facial moisturizer and sometimes make it as my skin moisturizer (substiture for lotion haha) It's so cool on your skin and it locks your skin moisture. I would recommend this product. Good buy!

about 1 year ago
Renee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Not for me

This was my first aloe vera gel. At first I was hesitant to try this because I have oily skin and I'm prone to breakouts every time I use aloe vera gel. But I really want to try it because I thought this might be different, but to my dismay, it caused me breakouts and tiny bumps on my forehead. I just gave it to my brother who really loved this product because according to him his skin was rejuvenated every morning when he uses this at night, my brother has dry skin. I did try it on my eyebrows and it made my hair softer.

over 1 year ago
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

moisturize my skin instantly!😍😍😍✨✨

Again, Aloe Vera is very essential and has many uses, not just for healing wounds but also for some skin problem like ours. Miracle potions Skin Aloe Vera Gel is very lightweight skins that soothes, calms and relieves dry sunburnt skin and also heals, it hydrates and moisturize my skin instantly. It also help me out to prevent breakouts and lightens skin with added natural whitening ingredients. Do not get me wrong but this gel is formulated with 100% aloe vera extract based on its smell and color added with organic ingredients.😍

over 1 year ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Effective and made me buy more aloe vera

Got this product out of curiosity. I was decided to get an aloe vera for my whiteheads and unwanted facial bumps then I saw a friend putting aloe vera but different product. This was available that time and I can say that it was effective although I opted to buy the product my friend is using.

over 1 year ago
Rhoeline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

So refreshing!

I ordered mine long time ago but I still feel like you need to read my thoughta about the product. I love it’s magical effect when you wake up in the morning after you apply it as a sleeping mask overnight. It lasted for few weeks but I found its effect during the first two weeks. It’s scent is calming though like any other Aloe Gel brands but compared to others, this is not too sticky and heavy.

over 1 year ago
Mara
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Taaanaaann! Magic <3

Super I love this Aloe! <3 This is my first time na gumamit ng aloe vera gel and hindi ako na disappoint. This product is really awesome and I love its smell and very effective on my skin, because my skin type is dry I really need aloe very gel to moisturize my skin so suit sya for me. <3

over 1 year ago
Elay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Minimize your oil production with this miracle gel ❤

Being as oily-skinned as I can be, I discovered that hydration is the key to control oil production of the face. You mae have used astringents, alcohol-derived products, and other products to control sebum production, but those only work temporarily, trust me. What you need is a product which could give you the right hydration, and this aloe vera gel could provide you that. Not only it can balance the oil of your skin as a light-weight moisturizer, it also works as a sleeping pack which could brighten your skin and whiten your acne scars, when used day and night religiously.

over 1 year ago
Mylene
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

SOOOOO MOISTURIZING..

This gel is moisturizing enough without feeling hot and sticky! I use this as moisturizer prior to putting on primer or makeup, which leaves my face feeling slightly cool and refreshed. I also use this as a night time moisturizer and I noticed that my face isn't as oily anymore. The tub is humongous so it would likely last me a while but will definitely repurchase when I run out.

about 2 years ago
Eisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Not so sure

Bought this product last November 2017. I only got to use it for a few days. On the first day I noticed my skin became plump and smooth like a baby's but. However, after a few days I noticed bumps started to appear on my forehead and chin area. Maybe it's just not the product for me. But I love the smell, very fresh and clean.

about 2 years ago
Francine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 14

Good, but not something I'd repurchase

This smells a bit like shampoo, which I find isn't the most pleasant, but it's not terrible !! The actual product's effects are quite good ! It smoothes out little bumps I get on my face, calms my acne, gives me baby-soft skin, and is pretty darn moisturizing !! Though, I do find it a bit pricier compared to other aloe vera gels, being 280 pesos for 50 grams, and it contains EDTA, a harmful chemical, but at least it's at the end of the ingredients list. Also, it does leave a sticky-tacky feeling on my face, but I don't mind it too much, cause that fades after a bit. I like this product, but before repurchasing, I think I'd like to try others first.

about 2 years ago
Rajia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Packaging is small but it can be worked

I will be giving a 4/5 because of its packaging. I feel like its size is not worth the price, sorry. But what I liked about it is that it's easily absorbed by my skin and it smells really great! You'd be surprised your skin absorbed all its goodness within a minute or so.

about 2 years ago
Mylene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Super Satisfied User here..

This product is really awesome and I love its smell and very effective on my skin, because my skin type is dry I really need aloe very gel to moisturize my skin so suit sya for me. I also noticed that I don’t get dark spots when I use this gel on my face. It works as a body lotion and hand cream at the same time as well and is a great alternative for shaving cream and for dandruff on my head It leaves the skin soft, moisturized. will recommend this product to my friend.

about 2 years ago
Irish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Hydrating miracle!

I love how it feels to my skin! I Know it's too early to judge since it's my third day of use but i see the changes already in my face. I use this after using Its Skin Propolis effector as part of my anti aging regimen. I even love the smell and it's not greasy and it's absorb on my skin. My skin look hydrate in tne morning. But it's too expensive and the container is small i saw a aloe vera gel in Bench and it's much bigger and cheaper.

over 2 years ago