×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

18 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Sophia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

DIDN’T WORK ON MY THICK HAIR

I was very excited when I bought this. Makapal kasi ang hair ko so I really wanted to achieve mermaid curls without having to curl my hair using a curling wand and damaging it in the process. I tried tying my hair tightly overnight and spraying this before I tie it, during my hair is up in a bun, and after I let it down, but to no avail. Nawala agad subtle curls ko in a matter of minutes. :( Ang cute cute pa naman nung bottle and the nozzle works well too. Maybe it just isn’t meant for thick hair.

5 months ago
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Nozzle broke, and it's not for me

I had used the Beach Bum spray before and then tried this one. Sadly, only after a few uses, the nozzle broke off - I put it back but it makes it hard to spray. The salt spray itself had a bit of a funky smell, and I didn't notice any difference in my hair. I had to throw it out :(

8 months ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

hmm ehh

packaging is okay its cute but im not a fan of its citrusy smell. it doesnt really hold those natural beach wave curls its annoying. but its okay for its price im not gonna complain since its cruelty free. but im quite sure im not going to buy this again. sorry

11 months ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 42

Not for my limp hair 😌

I wanted to try a sea salt spray because my hair is quite thin and limp. I read the reviews before deciding to purchase it. I do love the smell of it, but it doesn't really do much for my hair. I've tried putting my hair up (in a bun) and spraying it hoping that it will give volume to my limpy hair when I take the bun off, but it didn't work. It's not for me 😑

over 1 year ago
TJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

Not effective

I really think curls suit me more than my natural straight hair. So when I saw this I had hopes that it will give me the perfect beach waves because curling irons take too much time and effort. Sadly, it didn’t. It only dries up my hair, and I’m not a fan of the citrus scent. It gave me some waves but it only lasted for 30mins. I will try other brands, though.

almost 2 years ago
Vain
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Channel your inner mermaid!

I heard about the wonders of sea salt spray from my favorite youtuber, Mindy of CGH. I love how she and her daughters channel their inner mermaid in them with just salt and water. That's right, you may do it yourself but this Beachy Babe from SkinPotions is a plus! It's my first ever salt spray and I must say that I'm so into it mainly because of it's natural ingredients - sea salt for volume and texture, aloe vera for hair growth, witch hazel for antibacterial properties, chamomile for subtle lightener, and essential oils for long lasting fragrance. The only thing that bothers me is the strong scent which seems to be citrus. But nonetheless, I'm so in love with it!

about 2 years ago
Rikka
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

HG salt spray!!!

First off, I have to say that I love, love LOVE the scent of this salt spray. Very fresh and grapefruit-y. I'm a fan of salt sprays since I need the added control for my wavy hair plus I can avoid flatness, so I tried different brands from beautyMNL. This Beachy Babe salt spray wins hands down in terms of hold without stiffness , scent, and manageability. Other sprays either made my hair "crunchy" or had too litle hold, but this was just PERFECT. Am on my second bottle now :)

about 2 years ago
Krizia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Soft curls for permed hair

I was surprised when I got my bottle because the packaging looked different and the bottle was a lot bigger than I expected. This spray has a very citrusy smell to it. I don’t like the scent but it’s nothing to hate either. I have permed hair but I still apply this spray to hold the curls in place. It’s a nice alternative to curling lotions since it does not make the hair heavy.

over 2 years ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

I love the chic packaging!

I bought this out of sheer impulsiveness one day, and I was very excited to try it when I first received it. Given that I have already wavy hair and I wanted more volume to it, I was satisfied when it gave me the volume I wanted. The citrusy smell is a plus too! Sadly the smell doesn't quite last. And I was a bit disappointed when it didn't hold the curls like I wanted it, but it's fine, my hair is just stubborn like that. I do love that it holds the cutest waves and, yeah, added volume, all day. Like legit all day. Overall, very cute product, packaging is lovely and is chic enough to spray anytime, anywhere (mine leaks though, however I'm not counting that since it might be an isolated case.) Great product if you wanna be super extra, and I'm glad I tried it, but I won't be needing it anymore once I finish mine (which will probably take half a year, worth it for its price!)

over 2 years ago
Kay
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Ok for hair, but be mindful of your skin near it

This product is true to its claim: it can really add volume and give your hair that wavy beach vibe look. I do it by spraying it on my damp hair, swirling it, and trying it into a bun thereafter. Once i reached the office, i remove my bun, and voila! Laid back nice smelling wavy hair. The only thing i dont like about this product is that it broke me out on my side cheecks and some parts of my jaws because that's the part where my hair normally gets near to. I guess the culprit is the fragrance - it's way too strong for me, and maybe some ingredients added in the product. According to some studies, and reviews some people tend to breakout on hair related products. I guess I'm one of those unlucky people.

over 2 years ago
Mara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 25

Adds a lot of grit to my hair!

On days when I just can't be bothered to wash my hair, I usually put it in a braid or a ponytail. I have short, straight hair, so you can just imagine how difficult that would be for me. It was a real struggle until I discovered this spray. It helps add a lot of grit to my braids. Plus, if you use it on damp, freshly washed hair and blow dry it, it adds so much volume! Highly recommend!

over 2 years ago
Tishy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Beautiful waves

I really like this product!! It effectively gives me super pretty and effortless beach waves! Plus it smells really nice and citrusy. All I do is spray it all over damp or dry hair (dry hair works better on me), put it in a bun, then I remove it once I get to school (30 mins. commute time), then voila! Effortless beach waves! It doesn't dry out your hair as well, unlike other sea salt sprays.

over 2 years ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Beachy Waves

Pros: soft and shiny hair, smells invigorating and really fresh, protects hair from sun damage, won't drying, makes hair soft waves without heat, achieves messy-salty-beachy summer look. I love it. Cons: It leaks, not travel-friendly, messed my beach bag big time, good thing it didn't stain and it still smells citrusy, somehow oily. But overall, I'm satisfied. I recommended it to my travel buds.

almost 3 years ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Mestiza

As Described!

It does what it's supposed to do, with a scent that makes you want to hit the beach asap! I have tried several sea salt sprays already, including the Beach Born spray, and this is far better! Just put your hair in a bun, spritz a few, and leave it on for 3-5 minutes! The only downside that I had was the packaging. I'm pretty sure it's just me but whenever I remove the cover the content would spill as if it wasn't closed well, so I'm kinda wasting a few drops every time.

almost 3 years ago
Jonille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Curls without damages

I love how everytime I use this I feel like I am chanelling Liza Soberano's curls minus the damages that come from frequent ironing, curling, styling, and all that. This product achieves my curly, beach girl goals without damaging my hair so I really love it. At first I was really worried that it will make my mane dry if I use it on a daily basis but I used it daily for 7 days and it did not do any damages. I also love how it is super portable because the product is small but for some reason, the one I got leaks sometimes (maybe it's just what I got). Anyway, based on my experience, the curling effect lasts the entire day even when it is really windy outside.

almost 3 years ago
Cristina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 48

Fantastic

Gives me soft waves that look natural. Doesn't feel crunchy too. You can brush your hair without pulling them out from the roots out. The curls do relax after a couple of days probably because sleeping on a pillow flattens it out so a reapplication is necessary. Also you do have to spray a good amount from the roots of your hair to the ends if you have some thickness. Overall, I love this product.

almost 3 years ago
Alana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Perfect for heatless curls

I have a heavily bleached hair and I admit that it's pretty dry already. So i try to stay away from irons and such, so I do my waves the natural way by braiding it overnight and then I'll take it off the next morning. I'll spray it with this one and the curls last even the following day!

about 3 years ago
Ysh
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

So much waves!

This product is lit! I was kinda searching some alternatives for that no-heat curls-slash-waves so that my hair won't be damage because of the heat from curling irons, then I found this! I thought it won't work, but it did. I use this almost on a daily basis now. No heat, no problem! Beachy waves are still on fleek! I will surely buy this again for summer. This product will be my hair's best bud when it comes to curls. 💕💕

about 3 years ago