×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Comparable to high end lipsticks

Matte but not drying. Just choose a shade that flatters your skintone and you will never look for another brand ever again. It's also super blendable because sometimes I combine two colors to create the perfect ombre' lips and it never fails me everytime. I have recommended this to my friends as well and they are obsessed!! I will repurchase for sure!

2 months ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

LOVE the shade

Ive been looking for the perfect dupe for my favorite lippie, lumiere by colourpop. I found that creampie is the best substitute. I've been using this everyday without any problems, but after a while my lips become so dry and I don't know why but I think I'm allergic to the formula. Not sure if it's because the product has been with my for around 8months na but still. Sad kasi di ko pa naubos around half pa lang

3 months ago
Ghiannine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Nice lipstick but can do better

Other than the fact that it’s kind of hard to apply and drying, I think this lippie is kinda nice because it’s very pigmented. It also doesn’t get removed easily. I bought the red velvet color and didn’t expect it to look more plum than red/pinkish based from swatches. Good thing the color suits me hahaha.

3 months ago
Aira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

THE BEST RED LIPSTICK SHADE!

I bought this on sale lol. I was skeptical at first because it was difficult for me to find a red shade that suits me but this shade was perfect for my morena skin. It's not drying and last me long kahit na kumain ako, I don't need to reapply. I will definitely repurchase again.

4 months ago
Evangeline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

My favorite!

I didnt like matte lipsticks before as it worsens my dry and chapped lips until i found this lippie! I so love this not only because the shade looks good but also it doesnt dry out the lips, its moisturizing plus its long lasting! I will never remove this from my kit!

5 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Smells Sweet

This is my first time to try this product. It has a nice sweet scent and it is very pigmented but the color looks different from the swatches I searched online. It has a tan-orangey-red tone that I can’t explain 😅 It’s a good product for its price and it certaily lasted longer than I expected. But I guess the color is just not for me. Looking forward to try other colors from the Lip Cake line 😊 Make sure to put lip balm as the formula is somehow drying and not easy to glide.

5 months ago
Eilea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Love love love

My go to lippie! I love that this shades because it really suits my morena skin❤️ And this lipatick is not too drying on the lips when applied. I love the simplicity of the packaging and the formulation of this product is a win win. I wish they will release a new shades of lipsticks with red brown or nudes shades.

6 months ago
Michaella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Flat matte? NOT REALLY

The only regret I have when I bought this lipstick was that I only ordered one shade... I should have ordered more. 😭 This lipstick is very CREAMY and thick, (hence its great pigment!) and remember that creamy lipsticks tend to break (like mine, so heartbreaking) The shade I got is Mocha cake and the description is nude pink. The lipstick is nowhere NUDE at all and it appears very rosy than nude in my morena skin. Also, it is not a matte lipstick at all... I guess its more of a cream lipstick. It could be matte though if you blot it with tissue. Regarding the "cakey" smell... I don't seem to like it. But since I love the shade i'm gonna have to work with it. 😂 It's also long lasting!!! It's suprising to see because it is a bullet lipstick and it is super creamy. It's not transfer proof but it's longevity is better than Sunnies Face Fluffmattes.

6 months ago
Zheena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Nice shades

A YouTube blogger “KarenLiz” made me buy this lippies. Yayyyyy !!! I was all excited to try all the shades however there’s some minimal flaw(s) I noticed. The lipstick appears dry like it’s an old stock , an outdated product. It’s not smooth to glide on, you hafta had patience when putting it on. But overall, I still give these babies 5 stars coz the shades are so nice

7 months ago
Dang
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Fail

This was on my wishlist due to some good reviews, so i did not hesitate to buy when it went on sale for P199 vs P399 regular price. Bought 3 of the shades which looked best for me - pink, nude and mocha. Tried pink first - sad to say it fell short of my expectations. Felt dry during application, and looked dry too. This, considering i'm used to more affordable/drugstore brands. Yes, it smelled nice, but it felt and looked quite the opposite. Will not repurchase.

about 1 year ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Not so good

I’ve been really addicted to bullet type of lipsticks these days and I saw this on sale. I love the color and it really matches my morena skin. Sadly, everytime I apply this on my lips, it feels very rough and very hard to apply compared to the other lipsticks that I bought. Another is that when I claimed at a Beauty Hub, it has no box- the packaging of the Lip Cake and it kinda disappoints me but I bought it on sale soooo yeah. Also, the size of the lipstick is smaller than the standard bullet-type of lipstick: The good thing about this lipstick is that is smells SO good and it can last long.

about 1 year ago
Danelle
Top Reviewer

kinda okay

I bought this for my mom as a gift. I was expecting a lot from it because I have read such good reviews. But as it turned out, it was kinda disappointing- the formula was somewhat dry, the consistency was soft to the point that it was like melting. It did not adhere very well to the lips. The shade however was pretty.

over 1 year ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Perfect!

My favorite shade is the Banofee Cake as I am a fan of deep reds! ☺️ I have switched to this lippie as I love that it does not dry out my lips like any other matte lipsticks, plus it uses natural ingredients. My go-to shade everyday though is the Cream Pie. Will surely repurchase soon! 😉

over 1 year ago
Margareth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Go-to lipstick.

My go-to lipstick shade. Satisfied with the matte finish. I use the cream pie shade ever since my friend recommended it. Will always repurchase. Also, it doesn’t make my lips dry unlike other brands. It does not easily crack and stays pigmented at a reasonable amount of time. I’ve always been in love with every skin potions products.

almost 2 years ago
KRISTINE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Smells wonderful, and doesn't dry out the lips

Smells like cake! And has a pretty good staying power for an all natural lipstick! Although during application it feels like the lipstick snags on your lip a little bit, and it feels kind of dry. But surprisingly once it's on, it it doesn't feel dry on the lips. I also wish they would increase the spectrum of colors. But apart from that, Lip cakes are awesome and would definitely purchase some more of it.

over 2 years ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Not good for extremely dry lips

If you have extremely dry lips, this one is not for you. I was hoping to find a good matte lipstick for people with extremely dry lips that easily crack like mine. Even if I put lip balm on top of it, the lippie still feels like it's drying my lips. The description of this product saying that the "formula won’t dry out lips" would need to be qualified that the user must have "normal" lips (if there is such a thing), or at least, lips that do not easily crack.

over 2 years ago
Shne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

I don't know bout you, but I'd hoard these If I can.

Long lasting! Worth the price. I have tried all sorts of brands and this by far lasted longer than expected. I work and workout and these babies stay where it should be. It's really matte! Legit matte! I don't know bout you, but I'd hoard these if i can. Thanks skinpotions!

over 2 years ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Lovely. Pretty. Perfect.

Became interested to this product, because (1) it's from a trusted brand, (2) it's organic (suppose to save lips from damaging chemicals other lippies have). I don't usually buy makeup, because I'm more into skincare, but this one was an exemption. I've been eye-ing these lippies for a long time because of its variety of pretty colors and claim of a non-drying formula. So when I discovered how nice sp's lip candies were to my lips, I knew I had to try these. —Glad I did <3

over 2 years ago
Clarice
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

MLBB

I am very picky with lipsticks, but this one is really good and i love mah natural/organic products. This lipsticks are buildable too, depending on my mood sometimes i don't pack on too much lipstick so i slightly apply it on my lips then spread it with my clean fingers. My favorite shade is the cream pie one finally found my MLBB (slightly dark when you build it up).

almost 3 years ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

My perfect lippie!

I'm so glad I stumbled upon this product. At first, I was hesitant to try it because I'm not familiar with the brand, and I have really sensitive lips so I'm kind of picky when it comes to lipsticks. So I decided to try the Banofee Pie shade and I loved it. It is a dark shade, but I wear it almost all the time. I use it when I go malls, office, weddings. It's the perfect lipstick for me. It stays on your lips for quite a long time as well. I'm definitely gonna purchase the other shades of this lipstick!

almost 3 years ago