×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

24 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Kimberly
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

didn't meet my expectation

Bought this after seeing ads na it has a very good coverage. My face is full of acne scars and ang nacover nya lang ay yung light scars. 1 good thing about this though is dewy ang finish nya and I love dewy finish fdtns! Nakaka glow sya. Siguro will re purchase pag wala na akong acne scars kasi maganda sya for everyday use.

3 months ago
Klent
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Watery and did not give enough coverage

I thought this would be good considering it's price and a lot if people seems to like it but it didn't really work for me. It was just like putting watery paint in my face which didn't even give any cover. A simple pressed powder is better than this product in my experience. I tried it a few times and I couldn't really find a way to may it work. I don't know what to do with this now.

5 months ago
Faith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

worth a try, but not good for me

I bought this because of the good reviews I read before I got this on my cart and I am a fan of korean products especially cosmetics. I was really excited to try this on and have that korean dewy skin look but It feels heavy on the face as time goes by wearing it, and it also makes my face a lot more oily.

6 months ago
Mia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Received old stock

April skin has always been my go to in makeup as it has one of the best coverage as a korean brand. Disappointed nga lang with BeautyMNL as they gave me old stock. Manufacturing date is 20161017 and expires on 20190411.. so this item has been in their inventory for 2 years now. So disappointing!

9 months ago
Maureen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

For oily skin

I am extremely satisfied with this product. This made me look fresh. It made me look matte but not too drying. However, it does not give you that full coverage but it will definitely give you that fresh looking makeup. It was not heavy on the skin nor was it too cakey. It was worth the price. This was definitely the best cushion I could have. It did not give me any breakouts.

9 months ago
Candy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Meeehh

I was excited to try this cushion because I really like the other one from April Skin. While it does cover imperfections, it does not have a good oil control and I feel like I get a lot oilier than usual when I am using this. It also has a weird cast in photos. I wish I stuck with the black one.

9 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

not that secured

this is my very first time buying april skin, I got excited coz beauty mnl had it on sale. i had high expectations on the product and did my research before buying it. the quality is so good however just like with the review videos i have watch which had their compact with a greasy something before removing the seal, mine is worse the seal isnt removed yet but the product is leaking from the compact. I thought this will be the best cushion foundation I could have.

10 months ago
Candice
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 35

Worth the price

This was my first "cushion" [but it's mesh] foundation and I absolutely loved it. I like how it glides on my skin which is helped by the very smooth sponge/applicator. It creates a lovely matte finish. When I thought I consumed it already, my sister told me to turn the mesh cover over [you can pry the side open] and when I did, I found out that there was a lot more of the product left. A bit pricey but if you have the budget, it's nice to have it.

10 months ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Worth my money!

I was hesitant to buy this, fearing I might get the wrong shade or it might not work for me and I might just waste my money so I'm glad there are reviews! My skin has redness and acne scars so I'd normally use foundation, concealer and loose powder. I'd been using this for few days now and very satisfied with the results. It gave me the coverage I want, it feels lightweight, long lasting, not cakey, no breakouts and I'm amazed that I finally found something that worked well with a primer. Will definitely buy again. As for for the price, it's the same amount I spend for my usual foundation + concealer brand. Shade #23 was a good match for my fair, acidic skintone.

11 months ago
Lorelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Feeling Koreana! 😍

I was just a loose powder type of girl. Foundations and BB creams inconvenience me. Pressed powders were much convenient but they gave me break outs! I practically gave up. Then I come across this cushion here at Beautymnl. I looked for youtube reviews first, had some thoughts (because it's pricey) then ordered. And WOW! I love it! I'm feeling Koreana! Haha. Been using this for more than a month now. No single breakout. Yes! Finish-wise - it's somehow matte but not drying. No icky feeling because it's lightweight. My nose always gets shiny first. But I am always surprised to see my nose looking OK by the end of the day. No touch ups needed! Did I say you don't need to set it with powder? Ah! What's a powder? I've forgotten about it. Lol.

over 1 year ago
Marelyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

korean white & dewy look~~~ but kinda heavy for me

I really thought this one wont cakey and not too heavy, I expect too much in this cushion because as I read the reviews before i bought this they said that they fix the problems of the 1st release cushion that they have, sadly I'm one of those peeps that isn't satisfied. I gave 3 stars because it gives the korean white & dewy look~~~ but kinda heavy for me.

over 1 year ago
Ezra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Amazing Product!!!

I have always seen this product gets featured on my social media's newsfeed. It had piqued my interest and attention when I'd seen how it enhances the wearer's appearance. Smooth and glowing skin... I'd thought "Oh wow, I should definitely try that." Although, I had an initial concern prior to using this product: Since I live near the equator (and this is a Korean Product), maybe my face will appear like I use cooking oil as moisturiser -- but I had decided to gamble and bought this product despite my reservation and it being a bit pricey. Fast forward... I have been using this for more than a month now and I am SO, SO GLAD I have bought this. (OMG)This product is a heaven-sent. I've been getting compliments from my classmates and friends. Heh. When applied, it looks so natural and makes your skin glow. Very lightweight that it feels like you didn't apply anything on your face at all. Also, about my initial concern? Cancelled!!! This does not make my face oily at all and no retouch needed throughout the day. This will be a regular in my make-up kit hereafter.

over 1 year ago
shayne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

My cushion soul mate

I already tried 3 cushions before (even had a Clio Kill cover) but this one takes the cake! Clio is okay (still emphasizes my pores) but this one does not. It covers up my ginormous pores without looking like I caked up too much foundation. It's true to its' claim that it will feel like a second skin. It also controls my oiliness but I still need to blot around 4 hours after (which is good enough for me). Too bad this is so pricey...

over 1 year ago
Charize
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Matte, bright finish

I've tried both this and Magic Snow Cushion, and this is the one I'm settling with. The shades are really light, but 23 is just perfect for my color. Gives me no breakouts, and offers enough coverage for that no-makeup look. Though I use it everyday, I was able to make it last for a good 3 months. Packaging is so pretty too ♥

over 1 year ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Must have!

I looked for reviews before buying thid cushion and I was quite hesitant for koreans said that it was just a hype and isn’ really a great product, on the other side are the Filipinos who swear by this produst particularly beacause of the coverage... Anyway I bought it and I loved it... Just as they say it gives you the coverage that you need without making you look like you have a kilo of foundation on your skin... It also looks really great on photos which is another plus... Too bad its quite expensive...Anyway its a great cushion!

over 1 year ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

April skin = bomb cushions

i like this one betther than the cushion in black packaging because it nourishes and protects! That is such a great plus - beautifying and with the benefits of vitamins and spf. I love the application and the formula too. Definitely buildable and sets like a second skin. This is one of those products that look better as the day progresses. Love it!

over 1 year ago
Czerina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Worth the try

I bought this to try since it was on sale. I've been seeing ads and good reviews of this product so I gave it a shot. The coverage is good but not the best because it doesn't cover my freckles. I love how this product gives a dewy texture on my face, like a korean skin plus it's really light on skin. But sometimes, it gives a dry or flaky texture on my skin. I don't know if this is because of the products i applied before putting the foundation. In conclusion, it's a good product!

almost 2 years ago
Charife
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Pink love 💕💕💕

It didn't gave me a full matte finish like I was expecting, but it stays all through out the day! Just a few blots of paper and you'll look as fresh as you put it at first. No need to retouch for powder. I also love its shade of color and packaging.

almost 2 years ago
AC
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Good coverage

I like this cushion because the coverage is really good. I wish it had a bit more yellow undertone in it but I can still make it work. It's a great cushion, but for its price, I would not repurchase anymore because it's really expensive compared to other cushions since it doesn't come with a refill. Also, it tends to get cakey around my nose and mouth and it would emphasize my dry spots after a few hours. Still, it's very convenient to use when you're too lazy to apply a liquid foundation and it has a good amount of spf and pa!

almost 2 years ago
Honey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

In Magic Snow series this is the 2nd best! I prefer Magic Snow Cushion 2.0 :)

Magic snow fixing foundation has a lighter coverage compared to the Magic Snow Cushion 2.0… best used on daily basis... it is not sticky and it is very light on the skin… it does not give me a greasy feeling at the end of the day… although this somehow not safe on bags… unlike Magic Snow Cushion 2.0, this somehow spills a little on the container… I prefer the Magic Snow Cushion since the coverage is better (good for hiding unwanted spots… no need for concealer) plus the packaging is very secured as it does not spill even if my bag falls…

almost 2 years ago