×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

154 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
122
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Light

The perfect sunblock. I have always hated using greasy face sunblock. This one is refreshing to use. It feels cool upon application. The watery essence is nice to reuse midday and you won’t feel icky. Even when you are outdoors, you would feel refreshed when you re-apply. I love this product.

12 days ago
Stepfanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Found my fave SPF!

This is a very suitable sunscreen for the hot and humid PH weather! Non-sticky, non-white cast forming and lightweight. I never had a problem putting it over and under make up cause it’s not warm on the face. It was never a hassle to put sunscreen because this easily glides through the skin, thanks to the gel-like consistency. It also smells good. I will buy this again in time for my next travels!

30 days ago
Ezra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

my everyday must have

This one is very lightweight and it smells good too compared to other sunscreens that I've tried before. Also, what I really love about this product is, it is not sticky and it does make my face oily even after long hours of wearing it but instead it gives me that glow on my face. I will definitely recommend this product and make sure to have a stock of it.

about 1 month ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Superb!

A friend recommended this one and i must say, it’s really good. It feels light on the face and it ain’t sticky. I used to disregard sunscreen before but right now, it’s a must especially living in a very sunny country. Truly, this product makes me more confident about getting out in the sun.

about 1 month ago
Aya
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

The best!!

This has got to be one of the best out there! I have tried numerous sunscreens in the past and this was the perfect match for my combination acne-prone skin. It does not have that sticky feel most sunscreens have and I can't feel it clumping up whenever I break a sweat. I have tried the watery essence version and I like this better because it feels less greasy.

about 1 month ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Non-sticky, non-greasy. Awesome everyday sunscreen. Absolutely wash it off at EOD.

The 'gel' in the name is a little misleading. I thought it would come out a clear gel. Nope. It's this watery, creamy-looking lotion. It sinks into your skin fast. It leaves a velvety feel. Not sticky or tacky at all. I really love that. Doesn't affect makeup. BUT It DID break me out. On my shoulder, which is a spot you don't usually wash immediately unless you shower after coming home. Hay. But I've used this since (face, neck, chest, shoulders, arms, legs) and it seems ok as long as I'm diligent about washing it off everywhere.

about 1 month ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

FAVE!!!!!!!!

Been using this sunscreen for a couple of months after I ran out of Bioré Aqua Rich Watery Essence. I loooove applying this because it is very lightweight and it doesn't feel sticky, unlike the ones I've tried before! This also doesn't leave a white casts. After applying, I feel like my face brightened. It also lasts for the whole day! ♡

about 1 month ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Is this worth it?

I bought this product because of the promising reviews, although the watery essence has high rating I picked this one because it was the recommended from the beautymnl youtube page. It is sticky, but bearable. You will feel the immediate cooling effect after applying the product. I tried putting it on my face, but it cause me acne breakout. That was the only downside. And speaking from someone who suffered from Acne, I dont think I will repurchase this one. My experience from having acne really shape up my product choices, and as much as possible I always go for products that are mild and wouldnt cause any breakout.

about 2 months ago
Kathy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

Lightweight and Refreshing Sunblock

It’s a great product overall. I get this cool and refreshing feeling when I apply this watery gel. No sticky feeling and no white marks at all. It’s also not as drying as the other variant (face milk). This one makes your skin feel hydrated without that heavy feeling. Best thing is, a little amount goes a long way! In fact, I havent even finished one bottle in over 9 months of use. Thanks Biore!

2 months ago
Mei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Effective in blocking out the sun!

What I liked most about this sunscreen is it didn't oil me up or rather, didn't feel greasy upon application. It wasn't uncomfortable even after hours on my skin. I use this everyday specially when I commute or ride a motorcycle and it's very effective in blocking out the sun. It took me 3 months before the bottle ran out. However I only discovered late the ingredients contained in this so sadly, I won't be purchasing anymore.

2 months ago
Marion
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

not tacky at all

♡ Liquid is white in color, a bit watery ♡ Feels light & has a slight brightening effect ♡ i have sensitive skin,did not break me out (i apply twice a day) ♡ bought mine 3 months ago & marami pang laman ♡ less pricey compared to other good brands ♡ good packaging. Very sturdy

2 months ago
Rachelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

The best sunscreen out there!

The best sunscreen out there!!! Leaves a very very light white cast that's barely noticeable, and you won't even feel like you have sunscreen on, it's that light! It's non-greasy as well, perfect for those with oily skin as it doesn't break your skin out with excess sebum. Plus, it's heavy duty pa with SPF 50. A must buy even if it's a bit pricey! I'm sticking with this sunscreen till the end of time

3 months ago
Marguerite
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

SO GOOOOD

What I love about this sunscreen is that it’s very affordable because it comes in a larger bottle compared to the uv watery essence of the same brand and the price is almost the same. I gave only 4 star because it does leave a white cast and the label says its a gel type but on actual it is not. The consistency is very liquidy just like the biore uv milk. But all in all, this is so good because you can have an HG sunscreen without breaking the bank!

3 months ago
Mia
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 22

Everyday sunscreen!

I've been using this sunscreen religiously everyday for almost 2 years! Its light and provides a non-sticky base before applying makeup, and apart from that i enjoy that it gives a cooling sensation when being applied. Dont think ill be purchasing any other sunscreen except this for a while!

4 months ago
Maridel
Certified Buyer
  • Age 39

White Cast

I bought this because of its reviews and description of this product. But for some reason, mine actually has a white cast and I'm not sure, but looks like it glitters when you dispense it. My face looks like I put on some foundation. My room always have a nice temperature, so i don't think it causes this. Please someone enlighten me as to what happened with my purchase.

4 months ago
Gianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

HG Sunscreen!!

I learned about this product by watching Liz Lanuzo of Project Vanity’s FB live. I’ve tried both the gel and the essence. Both are good and really makes your skin glow! Perfect for a literally no makeup look. This is the last product I put on my everyday skincare routine. I just put on some lip and cheek tint plus eyebrows and that would be my #FOTD 😊 I put 4 stars though instead of 5 since it actually has a white cast when you put it but eventually blends with your skin. Not a dealbreaker though. I’ll try and see how it would do if i use it during summer when i get a little more tan. Still, I highly recommend this!

4 months ago
Czarina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Superior texture, attractive price point!

There are few products meant for the face and body that doesn't cause breakouts, and this is one of them. I can barely tell the difference between this one and the cream version; both are lightweight and easy to spread. But for a 90ml bottle, this beats the latter in terms of cost. Works for both oily AND dry skin. And if this causes whiteheads/breakouts for some, moisturizing prior to application helps a lot.

4 months ago
Karen
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 27

Boyfriend-approved scent & performance

Recommended for daily sunscreen by my sister residing in the states. But I've only used this on my Palawan trip, applied every hour. Application is a breeze and it's absorbed well by the skin without the tacky feeling and white cast. My boyfriend used this too and he's approving of the scent (which I can't describe). It does the job well.

4 months ago
Isabelle
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Got random small breakouts every time I use :(

Loved the texture - no white cast, blends easily and does not ruin foundation. But gave me random breakouts every time I use it. Gave it a chance - used/stopped every week or so just to know what makeup/skincare combination actually broke me out - found out that this sunscreen did :(

5 months ago
ken
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

A must-have sunscreen

We all know most sunscreen can be a little bit sticky and biore products are really gems for making sure we don’t experience those tacky feeling. I use this on a daily basis after mosturizing and would definitely repurchase. Would also recommend to try their milk sunscreen if it’s not sold out here:)

5 months ago