×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

195 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
151
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Cyrus
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 20

ONLY SUNSCREEN I’LL USE FOR-EVAAHH

My skin is very problematic since I have oily,acne prone and sensitive skin. I have purchased this product for quite some time but did not use it since my idea of sunscreen can cause you breakouts and heavy on your face however things have changed. I tried this one time and voila changed my life since then. Been using the product for a year and I can tell it’s worth every penny. The product is way toooooo longgg to consume tho which is a plus for the budget. Still on the journey for having a healthy skin but i must say this one will always be on my staple. P.S I also love that its very lightweight and fast absorbing since i get a little lazy on my routine. plus tends to give you that dewy effect. LOVE IT 10/10

2 months ago
Lynn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Sunscreen brand I trust

I really love this sunscreen! I always repurchase whenever I ran out of this item since this is the only sunscreen brand I fully trust. I use this whenever I go swimming and it's really effective in protecting my skin. I could confidently stay under the sun and my friends would always wonder why I don't get tan. Haha! Thanks to this skincare item.

2 months ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

OKAY

AFTER VISITING JAPAN, WE BECAME FAN OF BIORE’ SUNSCREEN. I LOVE THEIR SUNSCREENS BECAUSE IT’S SO LIGHTWEIGHT, NO OILY FEELING, AND WATER-BASED WHICH I LIKE SO IT’S EASIER FOR ME TO PUT MAKE UP ON. HOWEVER, THIS IS PRICIER THAN THEIR OTHER SUNSCREEN WHICH HAVE THE SAME EFFECT ON MY SKIN. SO I WOULD RATHER BUY THAT THAN THIS ONE.

2 months ago
Aubrey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

HOLY GRAIL!!

this product has been the rave of beauty gurus and when my roommate bought one i had to try it my self so lo and behold this is my 2nd bottle na (bought the bigger one na because sobrang ganda talaga sa skin). It doesn’t contain titanium oxide that gives off that flashback mary vibes. It leaves my skin looking dewy and more like a glass skin. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!!

3 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

light weight

This stuff is great! I appreciate that it’s spf 50. I feel like most other facial products don’t go over spf 30. It feels good on my face and does not leave any kind of white cast like sunscreens tend to do. it's so light weight and sinks into the skin immediately!! Does not clog the pores and does what it's suppose to do

3 months ago
Ayse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Fave!

My fave sunscreen of all time. I would give 10 out of 10 stars if possible! No flashbacks, no sticky feeling, very lightweight, and doesn’t break me out! If you’re looking for a GOOD sunscreen that’s sure to take a spot in your skincare routine, then this is it, girl!! I have a normal skin type though, and I heard this contains alcohol, so if you have dry skin, I’m not sure if this will work on you as well.

3 months ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Perfect for everyday use!

I like this sunscreen because it’s very lightweight, and absorbs quickly. I alternate between this one and the watery essence, but I find this one more moisturizing and slightly gentler than the essence; though I do prefer the texture/consistency of the essence a bit more. All in all, this is a great product and I have a strong feeling this will continue to be in my skincare staples for the years to come.

3 months ago
Dennise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

For errand days and exercjse days!

It's roughly the same price as the Watery Essence variant and you get more product. However, unlike the Watery Essence, this will leave a white cast if not properly blended on to the skin. Despite that, I like to use this as an alternative to that especially on mornings when I just have errands or when I exercise.

4 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

love this ❤

I bought this last May, and I'm still using it this month though I'm use it everyday. Di ko siya tinitipid gamitin. Never akong nagbreak out while using this sunscreen, and sometimes this is the only product I use in the morning to go to work. It has a white pigment that can lighten and brighten your face. Just dab some powder and liptint, you're good to go 😉

4 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

Love it

I love this product since it doesn't leave a white cast on my skin. It's so light that I don't mind putting it on my skin and putting on clothes right after since it's not sticky either. I don't know about the lasting power of this sunblock though, but this is one of the better sunblocks I've tried so I definitely recommend!

4 months ago
Ereka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Doesn't beat biore watery essence in my heart, but has really good ml/peso value

Yo compared to the itty bitty packaging that most Asian sunblocks come in, this bottle is huuuuuge! I still find this slightly more difficult to spread as compared to biore's uv watery essence (my fave sunscreen so far), and it leaves a subtle white cast that's kind of visible on my skin tone, but it's still biore so it's much easier and more pleasant to use than other more goopy sunscreens. And more importantly, it's got almost twice the amount of other biore sunscreens in the ~500 peso price range. I don't need more than half a teaspoon for my face and neck, so I'm guessing this will last me a while. Overall it's a solid and budget-friendly option. I love biore!

4 months ago
Rachel
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

An everyday must have!

Ive been using this for 3 years na. Good na panglagay sa face (no need for me to put foundation or powder or whatever) Nakaka-fresh ng look. Pang buong araw na sya. Light lang sya sa pakiramdam and super easy to apply. Nirecommend ko sya sa friend ko, and nagustuhan din nya. Ilan na din yung nagtatanong sakin anong nilalagay ko sa face ko, kasi nga muka daw akong fresh hihi.

5 months ago
Mervin
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 22

Great Product!

This is indeed a great product. Works well with my skin. Has fragrance but not overpowering. It is also commendable that it is not sticky to the skin and dries well. Product also gets absorbed easily. A great find indeed! I've been using this product for 6 months already and now on my second bottle.

5 months ago
Tiff
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

I’ve been using this for 3 years already!

I’ve been using this product for almost 3 years already. This is the sunblock that I use daily. I simply love it because it’s very lightweight and it feels cool when applied on the skin. I also tried using this when I went to the beach. One bottle of this sunblock lasts for around 2-3 months!!

5 months ago
Dane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

HG LEVEL! WALANG PAPANTAY

I so love this variant! Mind you, I tried a great number of sunscreens, but this is the one I keep on coming back to namely because it's affordable (incredibly cheap in a price/ml basis), easy to find (Beautymnl and Watson's always have stocks), and keeps my face matte! The only con is the strong alcohol smell, but it's not irritating so I don't mind it.

5 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Liquidish💦

When my skin feels dry i usually use this sunscreen to soothe my flaking skin, it does not moisturize it to the point that your pores feel clogged it just gives the right amount of moisture your skin needs and at the same time protecting you from the harmful rays of the sun

5 months ago
Charmaine
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Love it but

I love that it truly protects my skin from sun damage yet it never feels heavy on the skin. It makes my skin feel moisturized too. However, it claims that it does not leave a white cast? I have to disagree on that. I don’t mind though so long as I’m not on my makeup.

5 months ago
Jade
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

New favorite!

I’ve been using a cream based sunscreen which I got from my dermatologist. It actually does it works except that I noticed that it doesn’t control the oil on my face throughout the day. I’ve asked my colleagues on which sunscreen brand works for sensitive skin and water based. They introduced me to this brand and instantly fell in love with this sunscreen. I like that it doesn’t have white cast on my face after application. The smell isn’t too much also, it just smells fresh actually. Most of all, my face doesn’t oil too much tthroughout the day :)

6 months ago
Francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Go-to Face Sun block

I've been using Biore for more than a year now. I originally bought the face sunblock (blue tube) then decided to try this when I finished the tube since it has more content. I like Biore since it doesnt leave a white cast and it's not sticky. :) Since I only use it once a day for my face, I still havent finished my bottle and it's been more than 7mos now.

7 months ago
Lin
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Good but leaves a slight white cast

I bought this sunscreen in Japan because I liked the watery essence version and had read that this was better for oily skin. It's a good sunscreen, light on the face, and not oily, just like the watery essence version, however, it leaves a slight white cast. Overall, good sunscreen, but I will stick to the watery essence!

7 months ago