×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

97 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
81
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Nix
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Glowing Recommendation 🌟

I almost always forget to put on sunblock because they're usually a drag to put on; thick, oily and gives that hideous white stain. Not this one though so ever since I bought one I'm usually excited to put it on. It isn't sticky and absorbs right into my skin but the best part is that it has this brightening and moisturizing effect that is mild enough that people can tell you are glowing but can't tell why. Hurray for that natural glow while being protected from UV rays.

8 days ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Current fave

I’ve tried the Biore essence and milk before but this one has to be my favorite by far. I find that this is moisturizing enough for me to skip moisturizer during the day, which makes me really happy because that’s one step less in my morning routine. This has a brightening effect when applied, and makes my skin look healthy and dewy even when I have makeup on. I also think it has the best value for money because it comes in a bigger size compared to Biore’s other sunblocks for around the same price, which is very tipid for me since I can’t live without sunscreen!

21 days ago
Abigail
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Lightweight and non greasy

What I love about this product is that it is lightweight and it is easily absorbed by the skin. I like how it smells. It is worth the price since it is SPF 50++ and the consistency is nice. The only thing I don't like about it is that it contains alcohol.

about 1 month ago
Melody
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

LOVE THIS!

I really really love this product. I think its price is reasonable and the quality of this product is really good! It is not sticky and is very lightweight. Skin feels so soft after using this too! And it also smells good. Among all the sunscreen I've used, this one is indeed my favorite!

about 1 month ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

So much love for this ~^_^~

Since I started using this sunscreen, I've decided not to put on foundation or BB cream. It has a subtle brightening effect on the face. What I like the most about this product is its smooth powdery texture. I can't stop touching my face after putting this on. It kinda smells like rice, which I oddly like.

about 1 month ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

One of the best sunscreens ever!

After trying the Biore sunscreen spray, I decided to try other Biore sunscreens. I read the reviews on this product and I was convinced to buy it. It's a great sunscreen and it also doubles as my primer. It's not sticky AT ALL! I love it! I even bought one for my boyfriend, and as maarte as he gets (he is not a fan of beauty/skin care prods), he uses this! He even brought his when he went out of town with his fam :)

about 1 month ago
Misty
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

NEED

Ever since I realized the value of skincare, I never go a day without applying sunscreen and this has got to be my favorite for a couple of years now. What I like: A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY, Not sticky, Lightweight, doesn't break me out. I like using it for my body as well because it's very tipid.

about 2 months ago
Dominique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Staple sünscreen

In the words of Cydni Lauper, "Girls just wanna have fun" ...but some days, girls just wanna have sun... and some days, girls just wanna have funds... that being said, this sunscreen is a bang for your buck! Formula is great and works really well. It's not greasy and is refreshing. I use this on the daily every morning and will definitely stick with this.

about 2 months ago
Hannah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

The One!

I've been eyeing this product for quite a long time so I finally bought one for my 3-day beach trip to test it out. And I must say I got swept right away! Its formula is so smooth and never sticky! It's very easy to apply and won't ruin your make-up. In terms of effectivity, I was able to enjoy swimming under the sun for about an hour straight. Then I re-apply for added protection every time I get out of the water for a long time. Mind you, no tan lines even if I'm wearing my strappy bikini! Very promising sunscreen! I guess the long and tiring search for the best sunblock just ended for me. :)

about 2 months ago
Tiara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

My Go-to Ever Since!

This has always been my go-to ever since I tried it! It's been a good 4 years with this product! I can even forego the moisturizer on more humid days. Even though I've gone through different sunscreens in between, nothing beats the feeling of this. Especially for me, being combo-oily, I get the kick out of it because of it being water-based. I prefer this over the Essence because you can save money! Relatively the same price, but this has more laman than the other one!

2 months ago
Katrina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Favorite sunscreen!

This is my favorite sunscreen! First of all, it's watery formula is not sticky when applied. My skin quickly absorbs it. Second, it doesn't leave white cast. Unlike other suncreens I've used, this one doesn't make your skin look white. Plus, it doesn't dry up my skin! I'm always hoarding this product haha!

3 months ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Sensitive skin approved!

Bought this for the summer and since magaganda naman ang reviews nya, tinry ko na din sya. For me, super sulit dahil for the price you get 90mL of product, which is a LOT! Tried it on my sensitive face and okay naman sya. Did not break me out, and no stinging and mainit sa balat sensation unlike sa sunscreens na natry ko dati from other brands. Not sticky and silky smooth ang finish sa face after a few minutes. Thumbs up! Kaso, main concern ko lang is iba yung product na nareceive ko kesa dun sa nasa picture mismo from this site. Sky blue sya in the pic pero ang nareceive kong product is medyo dark blue. Wala namag issue dun kasi same lang ang label, baka iba lang ang formulation. Loved it anyways! Great job, Biore!

3 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

I GOT THE 2017 FORMULATION (CREAMY ONE) INSTEAD OF THIS

When I ordered this sunblock here at beautymnl, I was expecting to get this light blue container here but ended up getting the dark blue one (creamy texture but not that sticky) which I learned is the 2017 formulation. I didn't bother to email them about it because I really needed a sunblock as I am using a Vitamin C serum on my face. Though I kinda regret not emailing them because the dark blue one (2017 formulation) is kinda sticky for me and it has minimal white cast on my face. While the one pictured above says it has watery gel texture with a little to no white cast, perfect for my very oily face. Overall, the dark blue one which I ordered did it's job in protecting my face from the sun without breaking me out. I've been searching for a sunblock that won't break me out and won't make a heavy feeling on my face, well now I think the search is over. I've been using it more than a week now and I'm satisfied with its performance. As for the stickyness, it fades when you put a powder on your face and you wouldn't even notice you have a sunblock on because it's that lightweight. But still, beautymnl should be wary of every product they put on the package because who wouldn't want to get what they paid for, right? P.S. I will still order Biore sunblock here at BeautyMnl once I ran out of stock.😊

3 months ago
Nadine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Not as great as I expected

As much as I was excited to purchase this item based on its good reviews when compared to the watery essence, I was a little disappointed. The consistency is fine, but it leaves my skin too matte to the point that small flakes of the gel appear when I rub my face. I'm not sure if this only happens to me? Anyway I suggest putting on moisturizer before to minimize this. Also, if I put too much on my face I find it to be rather sticky and heavy. However I'll still be using my purchase of the UV Aqua Rich Watery Gel because I still feel like my face is well-protected from the sun, but once I finish the bottle I'll be trying the new formula of the watery essence to see if I my skin will have better luck with that. As of now nothing can compare to the 2016 formula of the UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence. But as a starter for Biore and sunscreen in general I think it's still a good buy.

4 months ago
Chenyl
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Can't leave home without it

I tried this when my usual Biore sunscreen (Watery Essence) was out of stock. I was initially apprehensive, thinking it will be vastly different from the Watery Essence, but I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the difference was minimal - it was just more liquid-y than the other one. It gets absorbed quickly and dries down matte, wears well under makeup and doesn't have any flashback. It has a bit of an alcohol smell to it which may put off some people, but I don't mind as it works really well. PLUS, this variant costs less than the Watery Essence when you look at it on a per gram/per ML level. Highly recommend!

4 months ago
Pan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Super love 😍

I have been on the hunt for a sunscreen for daily use. It was a long stretch before finding this particular product. Most sunscreens were either too pricey, had this unnatural feel or felt greasy on the face; this product was not. I can put an ample amount on my face without worrying about crashing the bank! Super love it! Thank you Biore for this 😊 Hopefully you can create a similar product with less alcohol in it 😊

4 months ago
Gabrielle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Great value for money

Biore was the brand that got me into using sunscreen every day, and it's still the only brand I use now. The Watery Gel was the first one I used, and I keep coming back to this specific variant because of the great value for money. No issues with ease and comfort of application. I'm currently using the 2017 formula (dark blue bottle) and find that this light blue bottle gives much less white cast.

4 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

It's nice

I enjoy this sunscreen. It's not heavy or sticky and it has a slightly sweet smell....like an orange creamsicle. I wear it under my makeup and it leaves a bit if a white cast but with makeup over it doesn't matter. I still might try out other sunscreens and I'm not set on this being holy grail but overall I am very satisfied!

4 months ago
Odessa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Add me-to your-skincare sunblock

I've been thinking of adding sunblock to my skin care kit since then, and trying this is definitely a good choice. I like the texture of this since it's not sticky and feels very light on the face even under make-up. This also make my face protected from the harmful UV rays that I encounter daily even when I'm inside the office. My go-to sunblock!

5 months ago
Sharmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

My First BeautyMNL purchase

Ginawa ko syang parang ordinary lotion. Hahaha. Araw araw ko na syang ginagamit kasi sobrang sakit ng haring araw this time of the year. Ang tamad ko pa magpayong minsan. Tas ayon na rin sa napanood kong korean skin care routine sa youtube. SUNSCREEN IS ALWAYS A YES! One thing I like about this product is lightweight sya. Bilis maabsorb. Mejo nagdodoubt nga ako kung may talab ba talaga pero moisturizing sya. After hours, triny kong i-scratch yung skin ko if may white line na lalabas (sign of dry skin) pero wala. Amazing! Though mejo mahal, sulit na rin. :)

5 months ago