×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

191 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
148
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Aubrey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

HOLY GRAIL!!

this product has been the rave of beauty gurus and when my roommate bought one i had to try it my self so lo and behold this is my 2nd bottle na (bought the bigger one na because sobrang ganda talaga sa skin). It doesn’t contain titanium oxide that gives off that flashback mary vibes. It leaves my skin looking dewy and more like a glass skin. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!!

6 days ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

light weight

This stuff is great! I appreciate that it’s spf 50. I feel like most other facial products don’t go over spf 30. It feels good on my face and does not leave any kind of white cast like sunscreens tend to do. it's so light weight and sinks into the skin immediately!! Does not clog the pores and does what it's suppose to do

18 days ago
Ayse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Fave!

My fave sunscreen of all time. I would give 10 out of 10 stars if possible! No flashbacks, no sticky feeling, very lightweight, and doesn’t break me out! If you’re looking for a GOOD sunscreen that’s sure to take a spot in your skincare routine, then this is it, girl!! I have a normal skin type though, and I heard this contains alcohol, so if you have dry skin, I’m not sure if this will work on you as well.

20 days ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Perfect for everyday use!

I like this sunscreen because it’s very lightweight, and absorbs quickly. I alternate between this one and the watery essence, but I find this one more moisturizing and slightly gentler than the essence; though I do prefer the texture/consistency of the essence a bit more. All in all, this is a great product and I have a strong feeling this will continue to be in my skincare staples for the years to come.

25 days ago
Dennise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

For errand days and exercjse days!

It's roughly the same price as the Watery Essence variant and you get more product. However, unlike the Watery Essence, this will leave a white cast if not properly blended on to the skin. Despite that, I like to use this as an alternative to that especially on mornings when I just have errands or when I exercise.

about 1 month ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

love this ❤

I bought this last May, and I'm still using it this month though I'm use it everyday. Di ko siya tinitipid gamitin. Never akong nagbreak out while using this sunscreen, and sometimes this is the only product I use in the morning to go to work. It has a white pigment that can lighten and brighten your face. Just dab some powder and liptint, you're good to go 😉

about 1 month ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

Love it

I love this product since it doesn't leave a white cast on my skin. It's so light that I don't mind putting it on my skin and putting on clothes right after since it's not sticky either. I don't know about the lasting power of this sunblock though, but this is one of the better sunblocks I've tried so I definitely recommend!

about 2 months ago
Ereka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Doesn't beat biore watery essence in my heart, but has really good ml/peso value

Yo compared to the itty bitty packaging that most Asian sunblocks come in, this bottle is huuuuuge! I still find this slightly more difficult to spread as compared to biore's uv watery essence (my fave sunscreen so far), and it leaves a subtle white cast that's kind of visible on my skin tone, but it's still biore so it's much easier and more pleasant to use than other more goopy sunscreens. And more importantly, it's got almost twice the amount of other biore sunscreens in the ~500 peso price range. I don't need more than half a teaspoon for my face and neck, so I'm guessing this will last me a while. Overall it's a solid and budget-friendly option. I love biore!

about 2 months ago
Rachel
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

An everyday must have!

Ive been using this for 3 years na. Good na panglagay sa face (no need for me to put foundation or powder or whatever) Nakaka-fresh ng look. Pang buong araw na sya. Light lang sya sa pakiramdam and super easy to apply. Nirecommend ko sya sa friend ko, and nagustuhan din nya. Ilan na din yung nagtatanong sakin anong nilalagay ko sa face ko, kasi nga muka daw akong fresh hihi.

2 months ago
Mervin
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Great Product!

This is indeed a great product. Works well with my skin. Has fragrance but not overpowering. It is also commendable that it is not sticky to the skin and dries well. Product also gets absorbed easily. A great find indeed! I've been using this product for 6 months already and now on my second bottle.

2 months ago
Tiff
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

I’ve been using this for 3 years already!

I’ve been using this product for almost 3 years already. This is the sunblock that I use daily. I simply love it because it’s very lightweight and it feels cool when applied on the skin. I also tried using this when I went to the beach. One bottle of this sunblock lasts for around 2-3 months!!

2 months ago
Dane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

HG LEVEL! WALANG PAPANTAY

I so love this variant! Mind you, I tried a great number of sunscreens, but this is the one I keep on coming back to namely because it's affordable (incredibly cheap in a price/ml basis), easy to find (Beautymnl and Watson's always have stocks), and keeps my face matte! The only con is the strong alcohol smell, but it's not irritating so I don't mind it.

3 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Liquidish💦

When my skin feels dry i usually use this sunscreen to soothe my flaking skin, it does not moisturize it to the point that your pores feel clogged it just gives the right amount of moisture your skin needs and at the same time protecting you from the harmful rays of the sun

3 months ago
Charmaine
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Love it but

I love that it truly protects my skin from sun damage yet it never feels heavy on the skin. It makes my skin feel moisturized too. However, it claims that it does not leave a white cast? I have to disagree on that. I don’t mind though so long as I’m not on my makeup.

3 months ago
Jade
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

New favorite!

I’ve been using a cream based sunscreen which I got from my dermatologist. It actually does it works except that I noticed that it doesn’t control the oil on my face throughout the day. I’ve asked my colleagues on which sunscreen brand works for sensitive skin and water based. They introduced me to this brand and instantly fell in love with this sunscreen. I like that it doesn’t have white cast on my face after application. The smell isn’t too much also, it just smells fresh actually. Most of all, my face doesn’t oil too much tthroughout the day :)

3 months ago
Francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Go-to Face Sun block

I've been using Biore for more than a year now. I originally bought the face sunblock (blue tube) then decided to try this when I finished the tube since it has more content. I like Biore since it doesnt leave a white cast and it's not sticky. :) Since I only use it once a day for my face, I still havent finished my bottle and it's been more than 7mos now.

4 months ago
Lin
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Good but leaves a slight white cast

I bought this sunscreen in Japan because I liked the watery essence version and had read that this was better for oily skin. It's a good sunscreen, light on the face, and not oily, just like the watery essence version, however, it leaves a slight white cast. Overall, good sunscreen, but I will stick to the watery essence!

4 months ago
Ahlea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

BEST SUNSCREEN EVER

Really can't find anything better than this, to be honest. I love the feel of it, and the light scent. I also love that this sunscreen is very affordable. Will definitely buy again once my tube runs out. And when I can finally go to Japan, I might just horde this baby. I highly recommend this! Btw, this is my 3rd purchase. ^_^

4 months ago
Jan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Pang malakasang sunscreen!!

Two years na akong gumagamit ng Bioré and hindi talaga ako nadisappoint. Bukod sa lightweight sya eh wala ding white cast. It dries fast unlike other sunscreens na feeling mo may nakapatong sa face mo. Hindi rin sya malagkit kahit mabilad ka pa sa araw nang matagal. A little goes a long way kaya matagal maubos.

4 months ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Best sunscreen ever! I have been using this for a month now. It really does its job. The only thing that I am concerned about is its packaging. It will be helpful to me as a consumer if I can slightly see the amount of product left for my skincare regimen. So that I can prep my self and restock!

4 months ago