×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

46 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.5 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Chiarra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Nice

I love this as I only need to use a little foundation or cream and this sponge ensures all of my face are covered. So if you are on a budget, this one does the trick. It took me a while before I had to buy a new foundation. Been recommending this to my sister and she wants to give it a try too.

about 1 month ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Feels weird

I got this silicone blender sponge in hopes that I will be able to blend my bbcream or foundation well without wasting any product. It worked well in saving the product, walang nasasayang but it feels weird since it is silicone, if feels jelly and I am not satisfied on how it blends the creams on my skin. I like the blender sponge batter. I also got that here in pro studio and I think that is more useful than this. Anyway this is just my opinion. Giving it a ⭐⭐⭐ since based on the reviews, it works for others. Maybe it is just not for my skin type.

about 2 months ago
Xil
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

WORKS WELL

I've been using this every time I practice putting on makeup and I have to say, I really do prefer this than those sponge blenders since this doesn't absorb any product. The shape helps wit the application and it's really easy to clean. It comes in a ziploc container and I recommend keeping it until you have proper storage.

2 months ago
Shahanie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

pro

I was looking for a sponge tlga na hindi gnito, pero nung nakita ko ito sbi ko why not try it, and saleeee dn so super mura lng dn nya kaya binili ko na and ok nmn sya gamitin, hindi tlga sayang yung product na ggmitan mo neto like cream, bb cream but i prefer yung isang sponge tgla kung ako papipiliin😉

6 months ago
Kimverly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

not recommend for newbies like me. .

I'm a curious cat so I bought this rightafter I saw this here in beautymnl. I was soooo excited to use this. But after opening it, it still has a weird plastic, na sobrang nakadikit sa kanya, that I don't know if I should remove or not, so I tried it without removing the weird thing, it was very hard to blend, so I thought to myself "maybe I should remove this weird plastic labo thingy" and when I tried to remove it, the inside is sooo sticky and I think nasira sya. I don't know if I'm just a noob or what. And yah, I saw this in whatsons and its cheaper and softer 💔

6 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer

Difficult

I think this applicator can be used only for specific kinds of make up. I tried it with my Nars foundation and it would not cling, so transfer to skin was so uneven. I couldn’t spread it out well. Ended up using my fingers and a foundation brush. Was hoping it would work because it’s a lot more hygienic and easy to clean.

8 months ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Saves product but...

Saves product but any foundation that I use doesn't cling to my face whenever I use this item. I have seen negative reviews on Youtube and other blogs online but still took the risk and bought this one to try it out. Sad because I really tried and hoped to make this work.

9 months ago
Adrienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Save more on your product!

I bought this product to use it as an applicator for my liquid foundation. I don't like sponges since it absorbs the makeup product, rather than transferring on my face. It's not really good with blending, but it makes sure that most of the product is saved. Also, it's really good to use this to spread a little powder or foundation on the edges of your lips for that soft look for your lip tint!

11 months ago
Loraienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Great

I bought this because I was really curious how to use this sponge and it was on sale I had difficulty using it but not until I watched a video tutorial on how to use this. I'm so glad I bought, as in walang sayang na product unlike pag normal sponge yung gamit mo which nag aabsorb ng product.

11 months ago
Selin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Meh

To be quite honest I was kind of disappointed with this product... I was excited to try it because I’d seen JT hyped up a lot,. Luckily I got it on sale because I would not pay full price for this haha. It just doesn’t blend foundations/ concealers very well. Its pretty okay for cheek tints though.

11 months ago
Alex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Not really a fan

I bought this because I was curious about this viral product but I’m just not a fan of it. It takes a while for the product to work itself into my skin and give me the natural finish I want. It’s also hard to work around the contours of my nose and to work underneath my eyes.

12 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Not so crazy about this

This was not a good buy for me. Good thing it's not that expensive. I don't know what to do with it. I used mine only 2x since i bought it. But only as an applicator. But not for blending foundation. I guess, I'll just stick to blending sponges. Maybe for make-up pros, this will be good for them. But not for beginners like me..

12 months ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Only for Lip and Cheek Tint

I use silicone sponge only to apply my lip and cheek tint. I tried it with foundation but I cant seem to blend the product using the silicone sponge flawlessly. I like that it's easy to wash and does not absorb the product i put into it. The color was clear but the option was pink and blue. I thought what I was choosing was the case. It turned out that it was the silicone sponge. When I got the package, i was surprised to see a hot pink silicone sponge.

about 1 year ago
Sheila
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

meh.

This doesn't seem to do much as a blending sponge or whatever. But it works well in terms of being an applicator so I just use it to apply my clay masks instead of my hands. I like using it like that to avoid making a mess with my hands. It's also very easy to clean so that's definitely a plus for me. But in terms of blending foundations and creams, it doesn't do much.

about 1 year ago
Geri
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

fave applicator!

Silicone sponges have been my best friends ever since I discovered foundation bottles without pumps. Super hygiene freak kasi ako, so I pour my foundation on this sponge to dot it on my face then blend afterwards with a sponge. I find that this saves up more space compared to a makeup palette and nasusulit din yung product na gagamitin with this! Pero applicator lang talaga sya, don't like it for blending since it can get real streaky. Overall, a good find!

about 1 year ago
Maggie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

LOL

I purchased this product out of curiosity and because it's on sale hahahah. It's so soft and fluffy! The packaging is nice! IT'S PERFECT FOR BLENDING LIQUID FOUNDATION/BB & CC CREAM BECAUSE IT DOESN'T ABSORB THESE THINGS SO IT'S DOES SAVE A LOT OF PRODUCT. But of course practice is a must first, it looks difficult at first but it's actually really worth it hehe

about 1 year ago
Nela
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Would stick to blending sponges.

I bought this because sponge and brush tend to absorb products a lot. Nothing special with this, it does its job, but not too much. Price wise, I didn't expect too much from it― but I was chocked when I saw it, "Eto na yun?" Just stick on blending sponges, I think.

about 1 year ago
Lauren
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

so-so

i am not a fan of this one. I am not using it much since buying it. I do not know if I just need to reacquaint myself on how to properly use a silicone sponge or what. Nonetheless, there is nothing special about this product. Good thing it's cheap so no regrets when buying.

about 1 year ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

maybe i don't know how to use it correctly

Pros -- very cheap! no need to spend time cleaning using soap because all you need is to wipe the remaining product in the sponge. and it doesn't waste bb creams/concealers because it's not absorbent.
Cons -- it doesn't blend well like sponge or brush. it doesn't spread the products well in my face. when i use this to apply my bb cream, the my face gets creases later on.

about 1 year ago
Korina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Make up Essential

From brush to sponge to silicone sponge! I love my new BB Cream/Foundation Applicator. Compared to brush and sponge, this is definitely easier to use and clean. It efficiently spread the product and you are sure that the product is absorbed by your skin and not by your sponge or brush. I love that my cream is applied evenly to my face.

over 1 year ago