×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

473 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
329
4 stars
106
3 stars
27
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Antonette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Holy grail!

I almost have all the shades of this product! It really does wonders and is not drying in the lips. It doesnt last that long but no worries u could re-apply it. This is comparable to the sunniesface fluffmattes. Super love this product! I recommend if your on the budget for lipsticks!

20 days ago
Marian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

light on the lips

I love this product of maybelline. It's super light on the lips and is not lumpy when you apply it. Also, there are a lot of shades to choose from! My favorite is almond pink! It matches my skin tone(and mos of filipina skon tones) and i can use it wearing anything! I also love it's packaging ❤️

26 days ago
MJ
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

SENSATIONAL!

Sensational talaga, bes! Starting from the shades, the look and texture on ur lips, the price, the packaging and everything! My favorite shades are Touch of Nude and Toasted Brown. Both shades compliment my skin tone and both are versatile for any outfit or any event. The only downside is I have to reapply, or sometimes redo, for more than three times for a whole day. But all in all, it's a great buy!

27 days ago
Lorraine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Moisture!

If I could only wear one type of makeup on my face, it's going to be lipsticks because my lips is my dominant feature. I love using Maybelline's because they look different from other lipsticks of the same price, they actually look more expensive. And they also keep my lips moisturized. Amazing!

about 1 month ago
Chenelle
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Bullets on fire 🔥

Ever since I have been collecting bullet type of lipsticks, this product is one of the BEST that I use. It is very affordable and every time I swipe it in my lips, it feels very soft and it does not make my lips dry. The shade Touch of Nude is a good everyday lip shade. It’s like MLBB ❤️ plus it does not fade that easily 💯

about 1 month ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

powder mattes are the best

MAYBELLINE powder mattes are the best lip sticks I have been using. Aside from the non-sticky feel, it is not easily smudged or removed. It lasts longer. And the colors or shades are promising. Can't resist to buy anothe shade especially if it goes on sale. Truly, one of the best brands of lipsticks I have used.

about 1 month ago
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

great colors but eh

Color Sensational Powder Mattes have vivid colors which look great on Morena lips and skin. The only downside is its staying power. It only stays for a few hours given that you have not tried drinking or eating anything. It immediately blots so its matte finish is not really matte enough for me.

about 1 month ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

wow!!!

My lips had always been chapped not until I heard about this product! I bought the touch of nude and it really compliments my skin tone hehe. And also, the pigment is so good! Bought mine while this is on sale, got mine for only 239.00!!! Really worth it. Go buy yourself one!!

about 1 month ago
Jame
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

VERY AFFORDABLE LIPSTICK 💄

I really really love this lipstick because it is pigmented and easy to apply on your lips and it has a good color perfect for any skin tones. I am always using this everyday whenever I am. I have a lots of shades of this. It is affordable for its price for good quality product thumbs up for this ♥️

about 2 months ago
Anne
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Light but pigmented! ❤️

My sister gave me this as a gift. I'm not really a fan of lipsticks because my lips are sensitive— it's always dry and chapped :(( However, my life changed when I used Maybelline powder mattes!!! 1. It doesn't feel heavy— like there's nothing on your lips! 2. It's suuuuuper pigmented— girl trust me, the color is poppin' 👄 3. It STAYS. Unlike your ex. ;) 5 stars for this must-have staple! Your kikay kit wouldn't be complete without this! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

about 2 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Good product, flimsy packaging

I’m not gonna hype about the shades or the formulation; everyone’s done that already. The packaging of the lipstick seems pretty cheap to me, as the caps can break if you press it the wrong way back on to your lipstick. The lettering also has a tendency to scratch off, given the wear and tear it experiences inside my makeup kit. If it weren’t for that, I would give it five stars.

2 months ago
Xyndey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Holy grail!

One of my holy grail lippies! It's super lightweight and it feels so good on the lips. I hate the tackiness feeling that other matte lipsticks formula gives but this one is exceptional! My favorite shade is Touch of Nude and I'm on my second tube already! The shade is great for everyday look. 👌🏻

2 months ago
Jonnah
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Simple but perfect!

I bought Maybelline Almond Pink months ago because it was on sale. I chose this shade for a natural look and I did not regret. This shade is really nice and I also put it on my cheeks. It's creamy and it's easy to glide but its not long lasting. Almost done with my lipstick and I'll purchase a different shade. Good thing they're always discounted! 💖

2 months ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Emphasizes lines

Im a sucker for nudes and mattes and I bought this bc it had a pretty nude color to it but I didnt really like it depsite its pretty color pay off since it emphasized the lines on my lips and made it look dry af so instead I gave it to a friend.

2 months ago
Lei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Nude but not really lol

I bought the touch of nude shade. I don't like flashy colors so I always buy nude lipstick. I like the lipstick but not the color. Am I making sense? Lmao. It was too pinkish for me. The longer it stays on my lips, the more it becomes pink. But I like how matte it is.

2 months ago
Irish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Fave!

This is seriously my fave lipstick! I bought it in Almond Pink and Toasted Brown shades, and gurl, I love them both! It's perfect for me, I always use it when I'm at school or even just going out somewhere. This is definitely worth the buy! Gonna purchase another shade soon!

2 months ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Powder matte indeed!

I love how light it feels on the lips. It glides on nicely, for it still has a slightly creamy texture but dries down into a powder matte once it sets. Even if it sets as powder matte I love how there is no tugging and no feeling of dryness at all. I would say that it is a good product but there isnt really anything special about it.

2 months ago
Lea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Perfect Red and Nude 💕

Ang kaagapay ko sa mga araw namumutla na ang labi ko 😆😆😆 😆 madami na din akong nasubukan na matte lipsticks pero ito yung naka-win ng puso ko .. ang shade na binili ko ay plum perfection and Touch of nude at perfect perfect sila para sa akin. One swipe kuha mo na opaque na siya sa lips, ang smooth, soft for sure na magugustuhan mo din ito girl dahil sa dami ng color selection ay besh ewan ko nalang kung di ka maloka kung alin ba ang magugustuhan mo actually natagalan ako sa pamimili nag compare ako at nanood ng mga swatches nito sa youtube hahhaha kasi naman parang halos lahat maganda pero kasi alam mo yung feeling na kailangan mo lang pumili at ayun nga may nanalo na heheh .. i love it 🤭🤭🥰🥰

3 months ago
Rai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

super sulit!

I bought it on sale as a gift for my mom and she loved it. I got her the Toasted Brown shade. She said that it is lightweight like she's not wearing anything but the color was a little bit light for her. I love that Maybelline carries discounts often. I definitely would recommend and buy this again!

3 months ago
Lyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Beautiful

Maybelline has been my brand for a few years now, and I'm always on the lookout for their new lippies. When this one came out I immediately bought one in the Walnut shade, which was a bold dark brown. It was so flattering and easy to apply that I decided to go for thee Toasted Brown shade next.. I thought Walnut was beautiful but Toasted Brown blew me away. It was a simple shade of orange brown, but it went so well with my yellow-toned skin that I didn't use any other lippie for a few weeks lol. The buttery smooth and lightweight formula, the color payoff, the ease of application, the non-drying feel, and the lasting power of this lipstick is unbelievable. Everything about this is ❤

3 months ago