×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

566 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
387
4 stars
135
3 stars
31
2 stars
9
1 star
4
Maita
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

My favorite lipstick for gears

I’ve gone through so many tubes of this for the past years and it’s always been my favorite lipstick. I’m morena and I get compliments wearing this shade all the time and girls often ask me what shade it is. This was my first ever matte lipstick and it is light and it gives me that power lip that’s not too loud — and it’s perfect for my skin tone. This is my go-to brown shade lippie and its formulation and shade has made me buy over and over.

18 days ago
Auri
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

The brown you were looking for!

So I have been looking since forever for the kind of brown which is truly, well, brown. I already have peachy browns for office wear (also from Maybelline) but I wanted to have that brown which complements the Morena skin and a more glamorous eye make-up looks when going to night outs. And voila! I happen to have swatched this at Watsons but was torn between this and Walnut (?) but this one is cooler in shade and definitely blends well to the subtle yet seductive night look for us ladies.

29 days ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

LIGHTWEIGHT!

I USUALLY USE TINTS THAN LIPSTICKS BECAUSE I THINK IT LOOKS NATURAL ON MY LIPS. BUT, WHENEVER I FEEL IIKE USING ONE, I PREFECT NUDE SHADES. AND FOR ME THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST NUDE LIPSTICKS I HAVE. FIRST, IT’S VERY CHEAP ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU BUY IT ON SALE. SECOND, IT’S VERY PIGMENTED. AND THIRD, IT HAS THAT SMOOTH AND LIGHTWEIGHT FEELING WHICH IS GOOD.

about 1 month ago
Yanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Lipstick? Maybelline

Let’s be honest when we were all just starting to get into make up and you wanna buy a lipstick there’s a great chance that you go to Maybelline because of their INCREDIBLE shade range with different varieties of finishes. They have possibly every and any color you are looking for in their collection.

about 1 month ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

perfect for my lips but better look

I like these because they are affordable and my Go to drugstore product. It's very pigmented and soft of the lips. The onlt problem is that it transfers easily and sometimes it's "makalat" and not long lasting. That's okay though since the price is just right for the product :) I recommend this lippie to those who are new to makeup as well

about 1 month ago
Catrina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Almond pink

I tried this lippie in the shade “Almond Pink”. Me and my tita loved it very much. It is a nice color and can be used everyday. However, what I noticed is that it makes my lips feel dry. It’s best if you exfoliate your lips first or at least apply lip balm before you put on the lipstick. Anyway, it’s nice for its price.

about 2 months ago
Anielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

amazing

The Maybelline Powder Mattes are simply amazing. Aside from its affordable price, the shades available are very bagay to us morena girls. I use these everyday and no matter how scorching hot it is in the campus, the lipstick stays on my lips and make me look alive. However, I gave it 4 stars due to the shade "Touch of Nude". It seems like its formula is different from the others and the lipsticks itself breaks easily, like in the tube. It looks amazing on the lips but the product melts in its container, but I don't experience this on other shades so I think the problem is in the formula as my mom's was like this too.

about 2 months ago
Miles
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Favorite

My favorite type of lippies! Di ako mahilig sa mattes kasi nakaka dry ng lips and ang hirap tanggalin nun sa lips, but this ones are different. Ang gaan gaan isuot, hindi makalat and hindi madaling mag wear-off. Pigmented din yung kulay, di nakakasawa gamitin. Good for any occasions lalo na nude series pa yung kulay.

about 2 months ago
Pat
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

matte

Though this is a matte lipstick it is still so creamy that it doesnt require a lipbalm when using and will not make your lips dry. I really love this. Also this one lasts long, im using it everyday at school and it really last long. So super sulit in that case.

about 2 months ago
MaiMai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

LIT 🔥

I'm not a fan of nude lipsticks but this shade didn't disappoint me! 😊 Bagay sya for all occasions (I think? ) kasi kahit anong suot mo na pang OOTD, this lipstick will complete the look. Hindi rin sya drying sa lips unlike sa ibang matte lipstick na sticky sa feeling. Will definitely buy another one. Uubusin ko muna dahil never akong nakaubos ng lipstick so totoong buhay. Hagaga

about 2 months ago
Adrianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 19

Touch of Nude for cheeks!!!

I bought the Touch of Nude shade and I used it as a blush on. It actually stays longer sa cheeks when I put them on. It looks natural on my face and sometimes I would wear this on my cheeks without putting anything and it still looks good. Although, I don't like it that much when I use it on my lips, but I will definitely purchase another one for my cheeks, or try another shade for my lips!

2 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 17

SUITABLE

Most comfortable lipsticks I own!! The most perfect nude ever! Such way application it goes on so creamy. I got mine from Superdrug and it’s my go to nude lippy. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for the perfect nude lip!!! The colour range is amazing as there’s a nude to suit every shade of skin :) 10/10

2 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Nude!!

Love the nudes! Maybelline has been my bestfriend since I started to use make up. I used to love their lip balms because before I was hesistant to use lipsticks pa. This drugstore brand is really famous here in the Philippines kahit na US Brand sya. Love how cheap the products are pagka sale but rest assured the quality are lovely.

2 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Honey Cherry ftw!

Ang ganda nung red shade na 'to. It makes my teeth appear slightly whiter. Full coverage din sya sa lips and slightlit creamy. Medyo mabigat lang sa lips ng very slight kaya I alwayd find myself pressing my lips together when I wear it. Lol. Idk medyo weird sa pakiramdam. Medyo long-wearing sya kasi mero pa rin sa lips after I eat a light snack. Pero sa drinks, di sya tumatalab. If you want long-lasting, long-wearing, waterproof and smude proof lippie, you better get the Superstay Matte instead.

3 months ago
Luna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

The Best Nude Shade for Morenas

I've always been a sucker for Maybelline lipstick formulas, and the shade "Toasted Brown" is, by far, my favorite shade. It's quite flattering on darker skintones and it's a less expensive shade dupe for many popular matte lipsticks (e.g. Sunnies Face Fluffmatte Baked is a little more orange, 4U2 You're Mine My Sugar Doll is dead-on similar). This shade is a mainstay in my purse because of its versatility with any makeup look and its non-drying formula. It also makes any lipstick shade look more muted or richer--depending on what look I'm going for--when topped over it.

3 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Shades!

Sobrang daming shades netooo, so kahit anong skin tone mo may babagay at babagay sayo. Maybelline is my go to lipstick if trip ko maglipstick as I prefer lip tint kasi hahaha. Expectation ko is dahil sinabing matte is hindi sya makalat in a sense na di sya magstain sa cup, tissue, etc. dun ako nagkamali haha usual na lipstick sya pero I still love the shades.

3 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

tricky

I watched this vlogger who said that do not buy lipstick when u haven't really swatched it yourself. Well cheers to me another epic fail of not being happy with what i think i see in the picture. Bought this because i thought its really mauve color but turnsout its close to the flaming fuschia or neon pink which is i am no fan of too pigmented loud colors. One of the downside talaga of maybelline is there colors are not what you really think it is not unless you'll be there doing the swatching. Probably will have to sell this or maybe give it to some of my friends. Such a shame.

3 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Tint for life

The color is gorgeous! I like that it's not a super bright red but more of dark tint with some obvious pink in there. The lipstick went on smooth and didn't make my lips feel dried out like most lipsticks I have tried. It was even easier taking the lipstick off. There was no sticky residue or left over tint still on my lips.

3 months ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

drying on the lips. :(

I bought this when it was sale and b1t1. One for my bf's mom and one for myself. The color is reallyyyy good. It's a pink mauve color that suits every skintone. But i don't really like the formula. It's too drying on my lips. :( even tho i exfoliate and used a lipbalm before i use the lipstick. Dunno if it was only me?

3 months ago
Shen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Light on lips

Light on my lips! My fave brand since college. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations, lipsticks, eye pallete, mascara and make up removers? just wow! Your one stop shop for good quality make up ☺️

3 months ago