×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on July 18 to July 24 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

88 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.1 out of 5
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
20
Cyrene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Noo.

I was not expecting the results. Sobrang tigas sa loob hindi ko alam kung ganun talaga sya na-formulate o hindi lang maganda yung na-receive ko. Hindi ko sya nagamit after trying once. Maganda sana sya, nung triny ko naglast naman yung eyeshadow pero the product itself did not allow me to use more. Pag pinipiga ko yung tibe, walang lumalabas kasi sobrang tigas na. Sayang lang.

24 days ago
Ronalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Inconvenient :/

I have bought this product last June 2018 but can't really use it that much. The product itself got stuck inside and I had to use the sharp part of a perdible to open up the hole and squeeze the product really hard. It does its job in holding the eyeshadow but the texture can stick for a long time in your fingers and is quite hard to remove. This product has the potential. Its packaging and product consistency can improve.

3 months ago
Annie
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

>:(

Ang hirap ilabas sa tube. Parang tuyong glue na di ko maintindihan miski micellar water di matablan sayang pera. Don't buy this. Sorry Detail I love ur liquid lip but not this. Nakaka disappoint trinay ko muna sa likod ng kamay ko tas hinugasan ko na at lahat pero wala literal na dried glue.

4 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Lives up to its price

I used to use concealer as an eyeshadow base, but ever since I found this, I do not think I'll be using that method anymore. It's affordable and its quality is decent enough. It's a but sticky, but it is a primer so that's not a big issue. My only problem is that the product close to the tip of the tube easily dries so I have to squeeze out wasted product whenever I have to use it. I guess I'll just have to seal it a bit tighter. Give it a try and see for yourself.

4 months ago
Fran
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Worst Product I've Tried

I bought this one because all the other drugstore primers were already sold out. It was the worst product I've ever tried. It was so hard to squeeze from the tube and was like almost dried glue. When I managed to wipe it on my eyes, I didn't notice any difference at all.

4 months ago
chrisalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

50/50

The consistency of this is quite thick and sticky. It is hard to push out the primer and even to spread it on my eyelids. Other brands of primer i have had used for the eyes are easier to blend in or spread over my eyelids than this one. On the plus side though, it really holds your eyeshadow into place for the whole night out. I didn't have to worry that my eyeshadow would smudge for the whole night. So i guess there is a positive and negative side to this product.

5 months ago
Maxine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Sticky and Lumpy

I bought this as a starter eyelid primer since UD is expensive. It was too sticky, it dried up too fast, it was lumpy too when I applied it, and what’s worst is that it won’t go out of the tube smoothly. Okay, now that I think of it, maybe the product was drying off inside the packaging unless they really made it sticky, lumpy and fast drying.

6 months ago
Alexa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

DRIED AT FIRST OPEN

The very first time I took it out of the box its all hard! Kind of like cheese- Squishy definitely not eyeshadow primer material, Im very disappointed. There must be something about the ingredients that made this happen, but either way even if it wasn't dried out it will be too thick. This was supposed to expire at 01 2020.

7 months ago
Cecile
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Disappointed!

Nabili ko po sya november last month. Disappointed ako kasi first time ko sya i-apply nagbubuo buo sya kahit small amount lang di sya maispread ng maayos sa skin, expect ko maganda sya before ko apply ung eyeshadow ko. Naghahanap po tlaga ako ng eyeshadow primer gusto ko kasi more pigmented ang eyeshadow ko kapag nagapply na ako ngtry lang nman ako ng product na to di nman pla sya worth it. So its big no no for me. I won't be able to recommend it to my friends.

7 months ago
Jane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Bad

Don't be enticed by the cheap price. This is a seriously bad product. It doesn't go on smoothly and does nothing for the eye area - doesn't make the shadow colors more vibrant nor does it extend its staying power. If you use this, use your foundation or concealer as eyeshadow primer/base instead. Pass on this and don't ever look back.

7 months ago
Natalia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Ehhhhhhhh, so so

First off, its hard to squeeze the product out of the packaging because the product is too heavy in my opinion. After I left it for awhile, it dried up and I could barely squeeze anything out. Medj nainis ako dyan but switching to concealer was similar and lighter on my skin. Could be better

7 months ago
Dee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Love

I've been using Etude primer, which is tinted, and doesn't do anything for me. I'm also trying Maybelline as a comparison. This primer is clear and has a matte powdery finish. I use it under my Ponds BB Powder since I love doing cat eyes but I have oily eyelids(lol). I'm not sure why there's so much bad rev for this product, mine actually did not clump and comes out smooth. I love it! So sulit for its price. Do they make this in bigger packaging? I hope they do.

8 months ago
Yurela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

nah!!!!!

ok sooo, this was my first ever eyeshadow primer. it disappointed me grabe. it was super sticky parang paste yung laman. not only that, di talaga siya lumapat sa lids ko and made my eyeshadow so patchy. tapos parang walang laman yung tube walang nalabas. akala ko di lang ako marunong gumamit. tas nakita so ig story ng kakilala ko na ganun din situation nya. so we both cut through the tube tas meh! ang tigas tigas nga ng laman jusmiyo, buo buo tas panget talaga quality. kaka disappoint. invest nalang kayo sa mas magandang eye primer.

8 months ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

It’s okay

I bought this because of the cheap price. I didn’t expect much, and honestly, I didn’t know what to expect. But what I noticed was that it was a bit difficult to spread across my lids. It was like clay. Also, I was kind of hoping for a few more shades.

8 months ago
Ann
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Almost...

It is a first for me to use eyeshadow primer and totally noticed the difference after. The colors looked more vibrant and stayed on longer. The BAD thing about it is that it tends to clump easily. So you have to be super fast in spreading it. I’m not the kind of girl who wears eyeshadow everyday, so I wasn’t able to use it for a week or two and it looked like it dried out. Now every time I try to use it again, I’m unable to spread it. I also bought it for buy 1 take 1, but the other tube has a different shade. Probably not repurchasing this anytime soon 😞

8 months ago
KARLA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Well...

I have to be honest. This is a flop. If you want to have a high performing, creaseproof eyeshadow primer that will make your eyeshadow pop and last longer then this is not it. Getting the product out of the tube is already a task and it is super tacky that it will just sit on your lids like an ugly cement. It has been sitting on my vanity for long now. If you want a drugstore eyeshadow primer, you can use Nyx or E.L.F but if you want to invest on the high end primers then Fenty (Pro Filt’r) and Uraban Decay (primer potion) is so far the best eyeshadow primers that I’ve used so far.

8 months ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Disappointed

Bought this after seeing a lot of good reviews but I'm totally disappointed. I even think I got a bad batch. Product won't come out of the tube at all. Had to resort to cutting the end to get the product out of it. It had a glue like texture and won't apply smoothly at all. Clumped on my lids. Totally a waste of my money and this just went straight to my bin.

9 months ago
Anaya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Disappointing.

The title says it all. It's a shame because Detail is local, so I was pretty excited about supporting it. But yeah, I got it and it was all dried up. Had to pull out the tip of the tube just so I could get some of it out, but even then it wouldn't blend onto my eyelid, even when I used my fingers. Super waste of money, would not buy again. Honestly you're better off just putting concealer on your eyelids or something.

9 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

No good!

Received this product in a damaged condition, product won't come out. Didn't even have the chance to use it! So frustrating. Good thing BeautyMNL credited me for the amount I paid, but still I'm disappointed because I have other items from Detail MakeOver and they work so well. Maybe I'll try NYX instead.

10 months ago
Lex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Bad

I usually like Detail products, but this is a miss for me. This product clumps easily and doesn't apply smoothly. It takes me a long time to smooth it out on my eyelids. It also dries up fast, so it won't come out of the tiny opening. I had to cut the top off the tube so that I could get the cream.

11 months ago