×
Front

Eyeshadow Primer

₱180.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Krizia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Great buy!

This eye primer works! I bought it because it was very cheap. The formula is really thick and difficult to blend on top of powder so make sure to apply it before applying face powder over the whole face. When applied correctly, it really does its purpose and makes my eyeshadow stay put, even overnight!

6 months ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

EYESHADOW PRIMER STEAL!

Great steal for an eyeshadow primer for only 180 pesos! Aways love Detail products because they give a pretty decent product quality for extremely low prices!! It is sticky and tacky as eyeshadow primers should in order for the eyeshadow to adhere to the skin. I got the skin tone, which is slightly too light but its okay since it does get covered by eyeshadow. A little really really goes a long way like one little dollop is enough for both eyes. It stays all day, even on my super oily eyelids so it really works!!!

8 months ago
Kar
Certified Buyer

Great Steal!

I've never tried eyeshadow primers before and I also have oily eyelids that make my eyeshadow disappear in no time. I'm really happy I got to try this primer. One, its claim to fame of intensifing the eyeshadow pigmentation is true. Two, it did help my eyeshadow stay put for about 8-9 hours. Three, it's not expensive. There was a bit of creasing though within 4 hours, but it wasn't as terrible as without a primer. Also, make sure to apply only a teeny amount and apply as soon as possible because it dries out fast.

3 months ago
Poeleen

So freaking good

First time im using an eyeshadow primer since i've always used concealer before and let me tell you: I understand the difference now. I bought this primer in the shade Skin Tone and i find that it corrects discoloration on my lids pretty effin well. Though it's lighter than my skin, i remedied that by setting it with powder that's closer to my skin tone. This is also quite tacky even after setting it with a little powder which i think is great for pigment to adhere to. The longevity of this thing is INSANE and i love using it to make my eyeshadow pop even more.

8 months ago
Alana
Top Reviewer

Never knew I needed this

Primer is a kind of thing you'd think you don't need unless you'll try it. I was able to use this once from a friend of mine, who swore by it. And I was so amazed at that point since the color really was enhanced and my eyeshadow lasted long and even my eyeliner. So everything was still in place and I had to buy one the next day ❤️

9 months ago
April
Certified Buyer

Kudos!

Okay siya for me. Though this is the first time i'm using eyeshadow primer. I don't get satisfied with the color of the palette kasi kaya i tried getting myself something that can boost the color. And naka promo siya ng buy1 take1 so why not give it a shot. I bought the skin tone shade to be safe.. baka kasi mahirapan ako iblend kapag yung white ang kinuha ko. So far. So good. Since first timer ako di ko pa gaano gamay paano tamang gamit pero on my pov, mabilis talaga siya matuyo kaya dapat mabilis ka magblend. Mejo sticky ng konti pero keri lang kasi grabe ang ganda niya sa mata. As in umaangat yung totoong kulay ng palette. Long lasting pati yung effect. Mas nagiging pigmented yung eyeshadow kaya kudos to this one!

about 1 month ago
Louise
Top Reviewer

Nice

I never thought that I will love this primer. Bought it just because its on sale. I love how it makes my eyeshadow last longer. However, it does affect the blendability of some shadows so you must apply it correctly on the lids. You should set it properly so you can maximize its use.

about 2 months ago
Ma.Alea
Certified Buyer

Pawis-proof, stress-proof!

I can't say it is better than other brands or that this is a dupe of the more expensive brands as this is my first time buying an eye primer but I can say this: THIS BABY HOLDS THEM EYE SHADOW WELL! Used this under my Colourpop Jenne Ne Sais Quad and my my my, it lasted from 4am until I got home around dinner time. Pak na pak pa din mga beshie! Pawis-proof and stress-proof!

3 months ago
Monalisa

Super love!

A good steal!!! It's my first time to buy an eye shadow primer and I'm really happy about the outcome of my eye make up. I love it! My eye shadow lasts longer! The color is a bit lighter than my skin tone but I tried applying less of the product and just spreads it evenly. Super love it! I rarely put eye shadows in my everyday make up cause I feel that it's not noticeable. I dunno, but my friend told me to get an eye shadow primer. Good thing this baby is on sale!

4 months ago
magnolia
Certified Buyer

u need to buy it 👁👍🏻

First time using an eyeshadow primer and realized that I need it . My eyeshadow lasts the whole day, no need for retouch plus it gives the needed lightning on my eye skin and makes it look my eye make up brighter. It's bot that expensive and yet it has a good quality that u will love 💕

5 months ago
Jeanne
Certified Buyer

AWESOME PRODUCT!

It's actually my first time to use eyeshadow primer and I find it very effective. This primer from Detail really helps the eyeshadow makes more vivid and it also helps the eye makeup last longer. It didn't give me any oily feeling on my eyelids which I get a lot when putting eyeshadow alone. However, the consistency is very thick that I had a hard time blending it but the quality is excellent!

5 months ago
kristine
Certified Buyer

Game changer that really works... and it's cheap!

My first eye primer so i can't really compare it with other brands BUT what can i say? The previous reviews here were right, it was a game changer! My eyeshadow stayed on the whole day and it also enhanced the colors of my eye makeup! With its price, it's not a bad deal since you won't be needing a lot of product per use. One small dot is good for both eyelids.

5 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer

FOR UR EYE LEWKS THAT WONT BUDGE ❤ ❤ ❤

THIS CEMENTED MY EYESHADOW OMG. My shadows did not budge one bit!!! Put little, in dots though (learned the hard way) and BLENDDD to get the best out of this primer. If you don't own one yet, YOU ARE MISSING 1/2 OF YOUR LIVES you need this lol I swear what a life-changer. The skintone shade was still too light for my lids tho, so be sure to layer on a skin-matching eyeshadow first.

6 months ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer

NEVER THOUGHT THIS WAS A NEED

So I disregarded everything about using an eyeshadow primer but upon seeing this with its affordable price, I thought why not? Upon trying, I was shookt haha it made my eye makeup look a lot flawless and slayin! I have this in skin tone so it would as well work as a concealer! A must and very sulit! 👌🏼

6 months ago
alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Steal!

Tried it once with my sister’s graduation and it is good! The package comes in a small handy tube. The consistency is quite sticky but I guess that’s how eyeshadow primers really are. The eyeshadow visibly lasts longer compared to not using a primer at all. Overall, the product is good and I will repurchase!

7 months ago
Faida
Certified Buyer

Cheap and effective!

I got the skin tone shade and I thought Its too light for me. However it does the trick of lighthening my eyelids. I also noticed that its easier to achieve a flawless eyeshadow and the make up really sticks and had a long lasting effect. Its quite lightweight though but i think you just need a liitle amount in order for it to do the job

8 months ago
Isabella
Top Reviewer

just okay!

super cheap eyeshadow primer! helps extend the wear of your makeup but the application is tacky. you have to blend it out carefully and right away before it dries down. i sometimes have experiences of getting it all over my area and having difficulty removing it. but for the price, it's good. would recommend still!

18 days ago
Elisa
Certified Buyer

A++ buy for a cheap price!!

This eyeshadow primer has a bit of a thick consistency, which was very helpful in making the color more pigmented!!! I have the skin tone shade and it's a bit lighter than my skin tone but it's perfect for any eyeshadow. I do wish there was a bit more product inside the tube though, because it took me a few hard squeezes to get some of the product out. It does its job for a very long time!

22 days ago
Zaye
Certified Buyer

A must-have for oily lid

It is my first time to buy eyeshadow primer. I have been reading blogs and articles, and watching vlogs, where I learned that eyeshadow primer is a must if you have oily eyelids. It actually helps prevent my shadow from moving to the crease. A small dot is enough for both eyelids. It's quite tacky so I put a shadow base over it once it gets dry. One thing I notice, though, is that the tube is not easy squeeze (comparing it with my pore eraser and foundation tubes) that I sometimes think the whole thing would just burst by just trying to get a drop of primer.

3 months ago
Nyakie
Certified Buyer

This is good!

It does show the true shade of your eyeshadow and also makes it last longer than the usual. Just a small amount will do because if you apply a little too much, it's a bit sticky na. and since I'm acidic, it makes my eyeshadow darker as time goes on. So just the right amount or maybe just a few amount will do. It does wonder already!

4 months ago