×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Maritoni
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

No-nonsense lip balm

Great way to battle chapped lips! It goes on smooth on the lips but doesn't feel thick and greasy. You don't need a lot of product to get those lips soft and smooth. I got the Original variant. It's no-nonsense lip care, and just delivers beautifully. I also like putting it on my lips before bedtime.

over 1 year ago
Alyanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Mango-rrific!!!

The first thing I noticed about this product is that upon application it leaves a minty feel on the lips which I really like. The variant I got was the Mango flavored one and to be completely honest, it doesn't smell like mangoes at all. But for me, that isn't a big issue since I bought it mainly for the reason of moisturizing my super dry and chapped lips which it did quite well!

about 3 years ago
MM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Lip protector

My fave lip balm. Keeps my lips moisturized during cold weather. Prevents from having chapped lips. Its so smooth and doesnt have the waxy feeling that i felt before. It also lasts for long hours. So you dont have to reapply over and over. Keeps my lips protected and softer. Ive tried vaseling but nothing comes close to this brand.

about 3 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Holy grail!

This one had never been gone on my vanity.Cause I always use it everynight as my lip moisturizer to prep for my everyday lip coloring and have a kissable pout at morning.I never had chapped lips after I used it even though I used matte lipsticks everyday.Thanks to my savex!😃

about 3 years ago
Vincelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Lip Saver!!

I got this in Tropical (because last time I checked, Philippines is a tropical country, hehe) and it works magic on my lips! I have the ultimate combo of facial problems (oily skin and super dry lips) and this solves one of them. =) Hands down one of the best lip balms I have ever tried (and the only one I'm using now)! =)

over 3 years ago
Bogs
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

One of my faves!

I love Savex because it always made my lips highly moisturized even under extremely cold weather. I have this Savex Lip Balm for Dry Chapped Lips in almost all the flavors available and I love all of them to bits. I like that they really does a great job in making my lips softer and smoother.

over 3 years ago
Rica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

My next best thing

this is my second favorite among other lip balms in the market.Not that pricey,but it has a very good qualit at par with the expensive ones in the market.It has a soothing,and cooling effect. I just love using it,and smells delish too! Your money will not be wasted with this one.Definitely worth-buying.

over 3 years ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Moisturizing Indeed!

Savex Lip Balm for Dry Chapped Lips is a very moisturizing lip balm, keeps my lips hydrated. I especially use it when I get chapped lips, but it can't address windburn. But no worries, still a great product. Though I would still prefer a stick versus a pot (hygiene and all!)

over 3 years ago
Mariella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Dry changer

This balm is everything! It soothes my sensitive dry chapped lips. The mango flavor tastes good. It is light on the lips unlike other balms that feels too oily and heavy on lips. I used different balms over time but this one lasts longer. I've let my friends try it and they are now procuring their own item. Thanks to this real lip saver!

over 3 years ago
Rubie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Great!

Savex pot is great! I always use this before I apply my make up and it makes my mostly dried out lips look great. I can even wear matte lipsticks and they don't dry out after a whole day. The packaging gets 4/5, because it's not very hygienic to put my fingers in every time.

almost 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Very moisturizing!

Savex Lip Balm for Dry Chapped Lips definitely keeps my lips soft and super moisturized all day. I like how this lip balm really hydrates my lips. It goes on my lips like a dream. It made my lips really softer and it really remedied my dry and chapped lips with just one application.

almost 4 years ago
Kris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Similar to my high-end lip balm!

This is one of the two lip balms I would recommend to people who suffer from extremely dry, chapped lips. Mine used to be so bad that the edges of my mouth used to crack and bleed! This is a lip-saver and very comparable to my Elizabeth Arden 8-hour cream Lip Repair Balm, which is 4x more expensive. A great steal!

about 4 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Mositurizing

It's perfect for my dry and chapped lips. It's moisturizing and comes in different yummy flavors. The only downside is that your finger should be clean before digging in.

about 4 years ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Perfect for dry and chapped lips

Love the mango flavor. It does not taste like medicine and also helps treat dry chapped lips

about 4 years ago