×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Jennifer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

👌

i bought mine from another online store because this was out of stock here in beautymnl. i am a 39-yr old lady but i am prone to breakouts because i have uber oily skin. my skin behaved before when i was using vmv products but because of their availability (in my area) and yearly price increase, i switched brands. tried different brands until i had this back in early December 2018. the huge bottle is not yet empty even if it is already June 2019. however, i only use it during my “daytime” as i work graveyard. during bedtime, i use a hydrating and moisturising essence toner from pyunkang yul as i know my skin screams moisture and hydration everytime i hit my bed. this toner has toned my oiliness. i use it as is after facial wash, no cottons used (neither when i apply my essence toner during bedtime) —- two dashes on my palm and pat dry to my face as well as chin area and i am okay. once sinked to my skin, i will follow it up with moisturizer then sunblock then bb cream and i get lots of compliments with my skin. compliments coming from men and ladies alike. i am happy that this huge bottle will last me more than 6 months. i shake it well before use making sure that the clay/volcanic ash penetrated at the bottom is well mixed with the liquid part. this product is working double time to minimise oiliness and tighten pores but not recommended to use during bedtime as our skin needs to breathe and allow the natural oil of our skin to moisturise it. i am not sure why Philippine toners cannot keep up with what Koreans formulate. I noticed that oftentimes, even if I like to support the local industry, their formulation is waaaaaayyy too harsh for our skin loaded with lots of alcohol, fragrances, parabens, mineral oil and sometimes even petrolatum. time to step up the ballgame for our local manufacturers so we can support our own and not just hoard Korean products (i am guilty of this —- shout out to pyunkang yul, purito, rire, wishtrend and eres tu) ☺️ the only Philippine product that I am so proud to use and splurge on is VMV hypoallergenics but I noticed that their lip balm has now petrolatum 😔

15 days ago
Jen
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

One of the best toner!

I have tried many kinds of toners so far and definitely this is one of the best. Good thing of this, it does not over advertising like other toner and the price is too affordable but effective. It doesn't say it will be changing your skin like miracle but you can feel the improvements slowly. If you have money to buy other expensive toner, just buy this and the result is like almost same. it works for me.

2 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Worth the risk.

I have been using this for a month. I decided to buy this at another online store (still out of stock here in BMNL) because it's cheap and the bottle is huge so even if I saw some reviews that they broke out (mostly because of the powder that clogged their pores), I took the risk. Luckily, this toner worked for me. Cleanses well, never had breakouts and kept my face from being too oily. My pores didn't shrink though or didn't gave the tightening effect, but at least they're clear, I have fewer blackheads and closer to none whiteheads.

3 months ago
Mia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Caused breakouts

I bought this because it supposedly helps with pore care which I translated as "it will lessen the oiliness of my face." Sadly, when I started to use this, I had some breakouts. I realized later on that it was because of clay in the product. When I separated it from the clay (transferred the liquid part to a different container), the breakouts slowly disappeared. I already finished the liquid part and I don't see myself repurchasing this since one of the ingredients that was supposed to take care of my pores clogged my pores.

4 months ago
Chloe
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

MAGIC TONER

IDK WHAT ELSE TO SAY!! But grabe talaga! It works like magic! I tried so many toners as in so many to minimize my pores. Even spent more than 1k on a product that didn’t even work for me pero this! Is! Amazing! I bought one from althea korea and just after 2 days of using it nakita ko talaga ang results! Hoping for beautymnl to restock this! Kasi sobrang gastos pag direct from korea hahaha. Please please restock!!! 💕

4 months ago
Carla
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Effective yet affordable

I got this toner as a set from Althea, with facial wash, blackhead stick and liptint. I just wanted to try it first and eventually liked the result. I previously used the innisfree volcanic toner but its way to expensive. With the rire toner, I get the same result but at a cheaper cost. I break out easily - thats why I’m very careful in trying new products. But this one really works for me. No breakout and clearer skin. Also - one bottle last for more than 6 months.

7 months ago
Pam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Good cleansing toner!

I follow the 7 skins method and I bought this toner so that I can use it as the first step to the method, that is prepping the face for the moisturizing toners. I believe it has a 5.5 ph. It's pretty big compared to the usual 100 or 200 ml toners. It didn't cause me breakouts. I agree with what the others said that this is a good toner for beginners. Later on, you can experiment with other more hydrating toners than this one. Give it a try!

about 1 year ago
Magno
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Thumbs up

Habang nanunuod ako ng mga blogs sa youtube nadiscover ko siya sa isang blogger and sabi nila na maganda talaga tong tonet na to pero nung tinignan ko siya sa Beautymnl out of stock na siya kaya umorder pa ako sa althea korea para lang makakuha nito. So ayun nung ginamit ko to nacocontrol niya yung pagka oil ng mukha ko

about 1 year ago
Angel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Good toner for beginners!

This was the first toner I incorporated in my Korean inspired skincare routine. I was really in a state of confusion regarding toners. What are they for? Until I tried this one. I experience the refreshing feeling from this toner immediately upon contact with the skin. Also, I like how this has an extra cleansing power, removing dirt that wasn't cleansed from initial cleansing. For pore tightening, I cannot really give a testimony since my pores are still at its small stage.

over 1 year ago
Lora
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

I found my toner!

Toners have always been a part of my beauty regimen but I haven't really been loyal to just one product/brand. I got this when it was on sale and I am very glad I bought it. I'm about to finish the bottle and I feel like it's time to stick to this one now. It did not cause any breakouts. Though minimal, I did notice my pores got smaller. BeautyMNL, please restock soon!

almost 2 years ago
Jian
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Your Skin's Bestfriend :)

This toner effectively removes dirt and sebum; and makeup that is not removed from initial cleansing. Unlike other toners, this is not harsh on the skin and in fact, leaves skin very moisturized. I have used 3 bottles of the RiRe Pore Tightening Fresh Toner and this did not break me out even though I have sensitive, acne-prone skin. I also noticed that "during that time of the month" this calms my skin and keeps my pimples at bay. I'm glad BeautyMNL reduced the price to 360php since this was previously priced at 650 which is twice than what other stores are selling.

almost 2 years ago
Bin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

great toner for oily skin

This is a really great toner for my oily t zone. I find that it cleans up my skin effectively without that astringent feeling. No sting. It's quite mild actually but it does clean up my face a whole lot. It does not dry out my skin, but rather it gives it a subtle hydration

about 2 years ago
Lauren
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Works wonders!!

Bought this to finally try to close my super open and my plenty amount of pores. It bothered me that much. My mistake was I started using it with another serum so I didnt know what caused my breakout. Over the course of 2 weeks, I started to see my pores shrink a bit and that's enough to buy me over this toner. Will definitely repurchase when I run out!

about 2 years ago
Lyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Less oil

This toner has a huge amount of 300ml that is good for 2-3 months of use. Remember to always shake it before using cause it contains ash powder.The smell was nice and light.It tighten my pores and my face becomes less oily.It also firms and clean my skin makes it ready for absorbing moisturizing cream.The price is very affordable too.

over 2 years ago
Anna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Visible results in a week!

I've only been using this only for a week but my pores are now less visible. It also helped my pimples dry up faster and my blemishes lighter. This is by far the best toner that I have used. It cleanses but not drying. I also love the smell! :)

over 2 years ago
Riz
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 43

I will rate this 6 stars instead

I never thought i would find a great toner for my combination skin.. THIS IS THE BFF OF MY PORES. 😍 It doesnt irritates my skin just like other toners. It doesnt dry my skin nor make my skin oily. This toner does its job to clean and relax my pores at the same time. this really does wonders mind you it doesnt have any chemicals or paraben to hurt your skin. I love you Rire for inventing this toner.

over 2 years ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Shake well before using ;)

This is really one of the most hyped products that I am happy to have bought. Look at the amount you’ll get! This will definitely last me for around 3 months. You can really see the white particles below of the bottle and it really cools my face. I observed pores on my cheeks have gotten smaller.

over 2 years ago
Jackie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Great Toner and Moisturizer

It is my first time to try this product and I was honestly hesitant in getting this beforehand because I have not read that much reviews of this toner. But I am glad I decided to get! It comes in a huge bottle and I think it's going to last for a month based on hiw I use it. The scent smells great too and I love that it does not contain harmful chemicals like paraben and silicon. I will definitely repurchase!

over 2 years ago
Zaira
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

Hydrates my skin and minimizes my pores!

I love the fact that this acts as a mosturizer and hydrates also my skin. This minimizes my pores instantly making me look fresh and radiant. It also has good ingradients that makes my sking younger looking. My dark spots also lightened. This is very gentle and good for sensitive skin.

over 2 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Cools down my pores!

This toner is one of my essentials,it has 300ml of product which may last for 2-3mos of using.Im using it twice a day and it feels fresh and feels that my pores are tighten.The scent is mild and so calming.I also live the ingredients its all hypo allergienic,free from parabens.Its perfect for oily skin like me and its also good for all skin types.I will difinitely by again when its bottle empty!

over 2 years ago