×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

34 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Grace
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Good powder cleanser

I’m on the lookout for a dupe of my HG powder cleanser, Kanebo Suisai, so I tried this one out. It’s a decent cleanser, but really not a dupe for Suisai. It does the job of cleansing my face, but really didn’t see any improvements with brightening or skin texture.

3 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Best mild exfoliating cleanser in the market!

I love this so much! I’ve always wanted to try a powder cleanser because it’s such a novel invention. I know that others may find powder cleansers drying but I saw the comments here saying that this doesn’t dry out the face and that it’s low ph. So when this was on sale, i bought this right away. I got this for only 400 pesos. I use this whenever my skin feels dull and I need a mild exfoliation. My skin feels nice and smooth whenever I use this. It’s definitely not drying. I’m almost finished with this and i’m scared to run out. Will definitely repurchase!! It’s now part of my life.

3 months ago
Angelique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Love it!

I’m almost finish with my first bottle and I can say that it continuously delivered good results on my skin. It made my skin supple, fresh and radiant. After using it i almost do not need to use toner just to make sure all dirt and residues are taken care of. This is really a good cleanser, it doesn’t dry nor make my skin oily and best part is i did not breakout!

5 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

LOVEEE!

At first, I was kind of hesitant to buy this considering the sketchy ingredients list. But my curiosity for powder enzyme wash got the best of me! So yeah, here I am 😂 I researched a little and I found out that even though this product has some unfavorable ingredients, it's okay because it still works best due to its low pH-balance. I use this every morning lang because it's not strong enough to wash away some make-up. Still, I love the refreshing, clean, and healthy feeling in the morning after washing my face! Best used with konjac sponge!

7 months ago
Evienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

GO-TO CLEANSER

I really love this cleanser!!! I am now on my second bottle. I have a sensitive skin that's why I am very particular when it comes to the cleanser that I use. When I saw the reviews on this one, I did not hesitate on buying it. And true to its claim, it is really effective in removing the impurities on my skin. You can see the difference right after using it. I am using this one together with the Biore Cleansing Oil for double cleansing. I will definitely repurchase this.

7 months ago
Shenice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Skin feels supple

I have been using this for a week now, incorporating it to my night time skin care routine. i skip double cleansing on nights when my face does not feel too dirty, and just use this as my one step cleanser. After washing, my face feels clean but not stripped off of its natural oils. The rest of my skin care products absorb better

8 months ago
Jazer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 32

Highly recommended!

I was intrigued by the trend of low ph cleansers, coz i just use a regular soap for my face. I am acne prone and i stay away from cleansers that give me a feeling na parang di pa sya natatanggal (like dove). Pero this powder wash, ndi ganon. Its smooth and gives you a clean feel after you rinse it. Very gentle. Mas gentle pa sa cosrx good morning ph. Or maybe mas nahiyang lang ako dito. Pero you should definitely try this one. If you do two step cleansing, this is totally a must try. It wont dry your skin. And the best part, mura na at ang tagal pa nya maubos

9 months ago
Ghie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Loving it.

I am a girl who just recently started to change her skincare regimen. I used harsh chemicals on my skin making it worse than it was. After consulting a dermatologist, I was told to use milder and gentler products on my skin. Currently, I am using this during the night and The Face Shop's Rice Brightening Foam during the morning. My skin is revived. Thanks!

10 months ago
Gracielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Quality face wash!

I’ve been using this product for over a year now and so far, so good! I love how my face feels after washing. It’s so soft and smooth and it smells so good too! It may seem kind of unconventional since it’s in powder form but it’s actually a pro because it doesn’t run out easily! 😊

10 months ago
Kayla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

great and affordable!

I really wanted to try the Tatcha Rice Polish but found that product to be way to expensive and I could not justify the price of that. I found this product as a good alternative and I think it works great! I was always curious about using enzyme powder as a face wash, this was a great way to exfoliate and wash your face.

11 months ago
Shirley
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Lasts up to 6 months

This is my first try to have a powder wash as a facial cleanser and no regrets. It made my face so smooth and gentle to touch. I like its powder granules as it acts as exfoliants. What also made be likes it so much is that one bottle lasts up to 6 months! Worth every peso.

11 months ago
Kenstar
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

Love it

This was my first time using a powder cleanser. I'm not really sure what to expect but surprisingly it does well in cleansing and exfoliating my face. It provides that satisfying squeaky clean feeling without the dryness. It's also great to lug around because you don't have to worry about spills.

about 1 year ago
erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

silky smooth

My favorite cleanser to date! I use it as my second cleanser and does not dry out my skin and leaves it super silky! it comes in a powder form so you can put it in your carry-on luggage. haha! leaves more room for your other liquid products, right? I highly, highly, recommend this and for BeautyMNL to restock this. haha

over 1 year ago
Jhe-An
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Cleanses and Exfoliates!

I think I'm going to keep buying this! If you want something that cleanses + exfoliates this is the product. I have verrrryyy sensitive skin and after using it, I don't feel very dry but at the same time I feel thoroughly cleansed. You can even do a double cleanse with this and you still won't feel irritated. I swear!!! And it goes really well with my toner and other products. It doesn't sting and is very cost friendly. Definitely staying in my skincare routine!

over 1 year ago
Blessy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

LOVE THISSSS

One of my favorite cleansers!! I used this for about a year and was definitely happy with it. It doesn't leave the skin feeling dry or stretchy as all cleansers should. Plus, the powder is very convenient for travel as it reduces chances of spillage. The one thing I don't love about it though is the scent. It kinda reminds me of laundry soap. But I don't find it that bad. Just something I noticed. ISSA YES FOR ME.

over 1 year ago
Kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Really good!!!

It’s very gentle on the skin! Do not expect anything from this product aside from cleansing cause it’s its only job (at least for me). It didnt break me out and is really effective at cleansing once you figure out how to use it. For me, this is the best way to use it, • Use warm water (important to open up the pores!) and wet face before cleansing • With your hands still wet, put a dime size amount of powder on your palm. You may put a tiny drop or two of water if you feel like your hands are too dry. For a creamier lather, add less water. You may wait for a few seconds so that the granules could absorb the water and soften up. This will make it dissolve faster. • Rub your palms together until your desired texture is achieved. Less rubbing if you want to use it as a face scrub, and more rubbing if you want a cream cleanser feel. • Gently rub/scrub onto skin as you would. • Rinse face with warm water while continuing the gentle rubbing motion to make sure that your face gets squeaky clean. • Finally, splash your face with cold water to shrink the pores.

over 1 year ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

My HG Facial Cleanser

I'm so hesitant to write a review for selfish reasons. I'm afraid of more people finding out how fantastic this product is and then there'll be a stock shortage. This is my first time to try an enzyme powder wash and I'm so loving it. Never has my skin felt so soft and velvety. There's no drying effect and honest Bes, right after, my face felt so baby soft. Freshness! I've been using this for several weeks now and there's still so much. Just a dime sized amount of the powder is more than enough to lather my face and neck. Some say there's a laundry soap scent but for me, waley naman. It smells clean and calming.

over 1 year ago
Nelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

HG ✨

I’m on my 3rd bottle now. I adore this product. Nung una, na-curious lang ako kasi hindi naman usual yung powder form na face wash. But the moment I used it—grabe—I fell in love with it. Hindi nagd-dry & nagt-tighten pero squeaky clean pa din yung feeling. And parang nae-exfoliate na din yung skin mo kapag hindi mo na pinabula sa palms mo yung powder. 10/10 would totally recommend! PS. Ginagamit din ‘to ng brother ko. Nung una kala ko san napupunta yung face wash ko, yun pala nasa toilet na ginagamit niya 😏

over 1 year ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

My super travel friendly cleanser!

It removes make up and cleans the face without stripping the skin of its natural oils. I sometimes use this without using any make up wipes(light make up) and no make up residue on cotton pad. A little goes a long way and very travel friendly as I'm confident that it will not spill all over my bag. For weekend trips, I transfer a some in a pill box or contact lens and I'm good to go.

over 1 year ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

So smooth!

I just got mine today so na excite akong i-try kasi first time akong gagamit ng powder wash so medyo di ko alam gamitin (lol) pero madali lang pala! What I did is basa yung face and palm ko then dun ko nilagay yung powder, lather sa hands then ready na for the face :) (don’t forget na alisin yung plastic na nakatakip sa loob para lumabas yung product haha) Sooobrang sarap niya sa feeling after! Di siya katulad ng ibang facial wash na dry and tight yung feeling pagkatapos kasi after wash, clean, fresh, smooth and soft siya (I have dry and rough skin sa face). Well, will review here again for the final verdict after few more washes but for now, super satisfied! :)

over 1 year ago