×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

148 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
135
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Jennah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

BEST CLEANSING BALM EVER

It really takes off your makeup within seconds!!! I like using this than micellar waters because it is much gentle on the skin and it really removes all of your makeup. Also what I love about this product is it didnt cause me breakouts. Will definetely purchase this over and over again! I loveeeee this product!

19 days ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Loooove this

Does a great job of removing the makeup, it smells great and it doesnt sting my eyes like some other oil balms I've tried. Although I do have a hard time removing my lash paradise mascara from L'Oreal. I have to really rub my eyes and somehow I feel like there's an oil film in my eyes and my vision gets blurry. Not as bad as it sounds tho dont get me wrong. After I rinse the balm with water I feel no need double cleanse since it leavse my skin feeling so soft and not oily at all. Is it just me or is this product getting more expensive? I remember buying this a few weeks ago for 820 and it wasn't even on sale. Hmmmm should have hoarder this product since I remember reading a comment that this used to cost around 500 pesos, now its getting more expensive haha.

20 days ago
Angelique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Magic!

I remember the first time I tried this product. Was so amazed how a simple balm can remove the most stubborn makeup with just a light hand and a splash of water. Literally like 'magic'. For someone who isn't that young anymore, I'm on the lookout for cleansers that don't dry my skin. This definitely keeps my skin moisturised unlike liquid makeup removers that I've tried. Despite the price, the product goes a long long way. I recommend you do a second cleanse though. This alone caused a pimple to show up, but once I did a second cleanse, I didn't have any problems after that. Will definitely repurchase.

22 days ago
Francine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

HOLY GRAIL

I can't express my love for this product enough. I just need it all the time. Even when I don't put on makeup for the day, this just really helps with deep cleansing my pores. I've been double cleansing since I bought this product and I don't plan on looking back. Overall, a great, must-have product especially for people who love makeup like me :)

29 days ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

The perfect first cleanser

My vote has to go to this balm-type oil cleanser that has trumped every other I've tried including liquid oil cleansers, from big-name brands and even local ones. A tub is economical, lasting me months of every other day use. The cleanser is like a whipped solid that spreads like non-runny, thin oil. I apply this with dry palms, spreading it onto my face and neck, and other areas where I apply sunscreen such as my arms and legs. I then wet my palms slightly and rub into areas I need to cleanse in gentle, circular motions, before finally washing with water. I follow up with a second cleanser. I use this at the end of the day when I'm ready to do a deep cleanse. It has a faint, citrus scent. The ingredients list is better than most I've seen of this type of product. My skin is sensitive to many products but I've found myself relying on this cleanser since trying it last year. Packaging is on point, functionally and aesthetically. The spatula and divider minimizes contamination. The tub is just lovely in itself. The product is apt even for traveling as it is spill-proof if decanted properly to a cream case.

about 1 month ago
Win
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Been 2years of using it!

I’ve tried three diff oil cleanser for the past 4yrs bcoz of my cystic acne. And overall, I’m sticking to this one. It delivers it’s job so well and I’ve been sticking to this product now for almost 2yrs! I’m very “hiyang” with this product. I love everything about this oil balm cleanser!🧡

about 1 month ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

I'd choose this over BC any day

This isn't the first of its kind that I have tried but I strongly believe I will be sticking with this from now on. I bought this for my birthday last year, and I'm approaching my birthday again and I'm not even halfway through with my jar. I cannot rave enough on how much I love this product. Super cost efficient and effective. This also does not sting my eyes like the other brand, and this is quite cheaper. I love love love love this.

about 2 months ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

heimish > banila co

Banila co's cleansing balm is good, but this one from Heimish is better. It smells really good (lemon-y scent) and you only need a little amount. Mas matipid sya gamitin kesa sa banila co. You can also use this to remove your eye makeup, and it won't sting. Very good and effective product.

2 months ago
Laurice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Squeaky clean

I was looking for a make up remover which can thoroughly clean yet not strip my skin dry. I find cleansing oils too messy while micellar water seems too expensive in the long run because I use too much in one sitting. I was going to go for Banila Co.'s cleansing balm when I read that this was a better choice since it won't sting your eyes. True enough, it doesn't. Also, I only need a small amount to melt the make up away. When I check for any residues during toning time, my skin is already squeaky clean. Very nice!

2 months ago
Renz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 31

I've gone through 4 containers of this.

I seriously love this product. It glides on smoothly on my skin and removes all makeup and sunscreen after a long day. It is also one of the few products that removes the very stubborn heroine make mascara off my lashes. Some people don't like its smell but it has never bothered me that much. Another good thing is that it never caused me acne/pimples so this is a huge plus!

3 months ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

My Only Cleansing Balm!

I have an oily-dehydrated, acne-prone skin, and been struggling with breakouts every now and then since high school. I discovered the double cleansing technique from Korean videos and that doing this is actually good for acne prone people. So I tried affordable and raved Biore Cleansing Oil but my skin doesn't feel cleansed, and I broke out the next morning, and that's when I found out that cleansing oils/balms with Mineral oil as its main ingredient can actually clog the pores, so I just gave my used-only-once bottle to my friend with normal skin and so far it works okay for her. I tried the Heimish Cleansing Balm because it is recommended by one of my most trusted skincare gurus a.k.a. Justin Kiness (hi!) and it did not disappoint. It cleanses my skin well especially during more than 12 hours of wearing sunscreen and out there in the city. I also noticed that my skin is more manageable now and I can't live without it. Truly my HG cleansing balm and I'm never going to change it! So buy one now and do yourself a favor :)

3 months ago
Chrissie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Loved this a lot, but it didn't love me back. 😅

I like how this product melts all of my makeup but still manages to keep my skin moisturized. The scent is wonderful, too! However, after 7 days of using this I got a lot of small bumps on my face. And when I switched back to my usual makeup remover (i.e. Garnier Micellar Water), my skin started improving again. Guess it's just not compatible with oily/acne-prone skin.

3 months ago
regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Dependable, hygienic, and easy to use!!

I've been using this balm cleanser for almost 4 months now and I must say it's a win for me! It doesn't sting my eyes, it has a smooth consistency that's not outright greasy, and it removes my makeup fairly well. I must say though that it doesn't remove ALL my makeup, you'd still need to use a water-based cleanser or micellar water, but it does most of the job. Would repurchase for the packaging, it's very hygienic and easy to store.

4 months ago
Mica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

My favorite!

I use the everyday to remove my make up. It’s also my oil cleanser in my double cleansing. Even with a small amount it does the job of removing makeup off your face after a long day. The container is big so it will typically last you a few months, depending on how much you use

4 months ago
Sharmaine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Too stiff?

This was disappointing. Maybe not for my skin type I guess. It just glided on my skin surface and didn't effectively remove makeup nor residue. Unlike the Banila Co. one which melted on the face and (first) cleansed thoroughly like soft and fluffy. This one was too stiff, like "maja blanca" texture. Sad no for me.

4 months ago
Marsha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Make-up free!!!

Been using this for 2 months now, so far I have consumed half of the product and I wear makeup almost everyday (not even kidding). With that being said, the price is definitely worth it! Perfect remover for waterproof mascaras so no need to worry about panda eyes the next morning! I use this as the first step for cleansing, followed by Celeteque facial wash and Neogen Green Tea fresh foam cleanser. Hopefully they could to something about the smell.

4 months ago
Paola
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Super effective cleansing balm

I initially bought the Banila Co cleansing balm, and really liked it. The downside with it, though, was this flimsy inner cover housing the spatula. When I was almost out of it and scheduled to repurchase, I chanced upon a friend’s review of the Heimish cleansing balm. I was sold on her review, and so purchased this. I am amazed at this cleansing balm! It really does the trick in taking off my makeup, without stripping my skin of its natural oils. It doesn’t irritate the eyes when I open to check if all of my waterproof mascara and eyeliner were taken off. Will definitely repurchase.

4 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

HOLY GRAIL

I started doing the Korean skin care routine two months ago when I started putting on makeup. I had so much trouble removing eyeliner with makeup wipes and other cleansers but this did the trick!! I am almost finished with my second tub and would definitely repurchase!!!! 💜💜 Love this product so much!

4 months ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Will Repurchase Forever

I love heimish and their all clean balm. Perfect for the double cleanse method. I finished 2 bottles of this already. I have oily skin and have been using this balm as the second step in my nightly cleansing (makeup cloth; then oil/balm; then foam; etc.). I really love the herbal, slightly medicinal scent of this balm. And the packaging is just gorgeous, which I didn't expect.

4 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Cleanse and easy to use! ♥

This product really made my evening routine sooo easy! it saves me time in cleaning my face of makeup and dirt from my whole day at the office. From now on, instead of using micellar water and cotton pad to remove my makeup, I just put a pea size amount of this on my face, rub a little and voila! all the gunk and dirt was already removed. I love its smell. I think this tub will last me a couple of months. Worth the price! Will definitely buy again, my holy grail. ♥

4 months ago