×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

189 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
166
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Kristiana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Love

I love this! I really believe that cleansing balms give you more value for your money. I like this more than other balms because it doesn’t leave a greasy film/feeling afterwards. Love how it comes with a spatula because it makes it very easy and hygienic to use. A little product goes a long way.

12 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Thoroughly removes dirt and makeup

This is a great cleansing balm similar to Banila Co's Clean It Zero. One of the pros for this product, however, is its cost-effectiveness. The tub contains more product which lasted me for more than a year (given that I rarely wear makeup but still double cleanse nightly) as compared to its competitor. What I don't like about this one, though, is how it blurs my vision whenever I emulsify it with water which I don't experience with the other cleansing balm. Overall, if you are looking for a product that is worth your every cent, then I recommend you to buy this one.

13 days ago
K
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Worth a try!

I bought this because it had good reviews and it wasn’t as expensive as compared to other cleansing balms. I gotta say, I’ve been trying this out for a month now and I love it! During my first week of testing it, tiny pustules kept popping up over my nose and chin and I thought this product was breaking me out! But I still gave it another chance and used it as a first cleanser in my double cleanse, and I’m so glad I did! My skin feels so soft and I rarely get pimples now. I only wear light makeup throughout the day and it does the job of removing it. It does feel a bit waxy when you first rub it on your face but eventually just melts in. I use this along with the OG, Cetaphil, as my second cleanser and it’s become my perfect pair. I’m giving it four stars because of the initial ‘purging’ it gave me but other than that, no other complaints. Definitely worth a try!

27 days ago
Esther
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Feels clean

Ive been using the Banilaco one and when i finishd that tub i decided to try this one since they seemed to be similar in rave reviews.When compared to this I would say this removes makeup easily and throughly more than Banilaco. The smell im not fond of compared to the Banilaco one. This one smells like lemondrops(not into lemon smell)or kind of gingery. But nothing unbearable naman.kaya 4 stars,for the smell lang. But overall,mas love ko to kesa Banilaco. And its bigger in size. Mas afford kesa the other brand. And the packaging is cute and more accessible.like you dont need to twist the cap every time. This one is open close lang.mas less hassle. Big point for me yun. So im sticking to this one. Looove!❤

28 days ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Saying YES to extra cleansing

I wear makeup everyday in the office and it's so hard to take it out at night. I've been researching and reading reviews on the cleansers available and I'm so glad I gave this a try. This is totally a game-changer! As they say, you can never go wrong with extra cleansing.

about 1 month ago
Siena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

HG Best Cleansing Balm Ever!

I have already used 3 tubs of this balm for the past 2 years, and I must say it never failed me. Just a tiny scoop is enough (my face is quite small) to thoroughly cleanse my skin. It's non-irritating, gentle, and smells good. This product is really perfect for the first step in a double cleanse. It's very good also with removing makeup, so you should really try this!

about 1 month ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Perfect product

This comes in white plastic tub packaging with 120 ml or 4 oz of product. Some of the notable ingredients include Shea butter, Donkey milk , Coconut extract. It feels like a solid sorbet. It has a lemongrass like scent. I applied a dollop and it converts into an oily texture while spreading on face. Then I added a few drops of water on my palm and emulsified it. Finally washed it off with lukewarm water. It took off all waterproof makeup easily and it did not feel drying after use. It did not sting my eyes too. My only concern is it conta

about 1 month ago
Carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

It's the balm

If you're avoiding cleansing oils, cleansing wipes or micellar water to remove make-up like me then this product is for you. A little bit of it goes a long way. It's so satisfying to use. It honestly doesn't compare with other cleansing oils I've used. After using this you can really see how much dirt was on your face. Perfect for night time routine.

about 1 month ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

A must try

This is my favorite part of my skincare because this can gently and effectively remove make up and dirt on my face. I love how this feels soft and relaxing when I massage this on my face and neck. 👍🏻 Best cleanser ever! Will definitely repurchase once I finished my tub. A must try!

about 1 month ago
Ysabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Dupe for Banilla Co. Balm

I've been using this for a couple of days, I've been an avid user of the banilla co. balm and bc they were the only brand I know that makes water-based oil remover but then this surfaced and it was cheaper than banilla co. I gave it a try and omg im v impressed, they're simillar except for the scent. Such a steal as well because its often on sale here in beautymnl! I suggest that y'all who uses other oil cleanser to give this one a try. It's a must have talaga!!

about 2 months ago
Lyka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Better than Banila Co.

I’ve been using Banila Co. cleansing balm for the longest time. I wanted to try something new and hoping to find something better. I tried the Clinique version and was disappointed. Then I found this! It did not disappoint. I think it melts the makeup way better and it smells so good! The packaging is also much more convenient compared to Banila Co.

about 2 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

HG!!

It is soft and silky, it melts on the skin and you can really massage it on the skin. Plus, it rinses off super easily, without leaving anything behind. A true pleasure to use! The 120ml jar usually lasts me 2 to 3 months if I used it every evening on my face and neck. I’m not going to repurchase it right away because I have other products to try but it’s clearly a product I see myself reusing in the future!

about 2 months ago
Hillary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

I love it!

I’ve been using this for a month now. And from what I can say, this product is amazing. It’s my favorite part of my skincare routine since I no longer need to harshly remove my makeup. Especially on my lips. I’m using a superstay lipstick that’s why it’s really a challenge for me. Thanks to heimish, removing makeups become easier.

about 2 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Worth it

This cleansing balm is truly worth your money alittle goes a long way it is even better than the banilla co. which is also a cleansing balm it is balm at first then upon spreading it on to your face it melts in with your makeup turning into an oil then voila splash of water and your face is clean

about 2 months ago
Cristina
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Lives up to the hype!

After hearing about this product from multiple beauty gurus, I decided to give it a try, and it blew me away. It melted all my makeup away, even my extra tenacious waterproof mascara! This is now the first step of my double-cleansing routine (I follow it with a gel cleanser), and my skin is just so fresh. Wish I discovered this earlier!

2 months ago
Maila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

The best cleansing balm

I love this clensing balm. This is the first time I use a cleansing balm and bought this out of curiosity and it did work perfectly by removing my heavy make up. It’s good to my face it was soft and smells so good. I even let my niece use this after her prom and she likes it too.

2 months ago
Mrs
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

HG

Definitely my holy grail. This is my favorite face balm ever. I love that it gently cleanses my face without that squiky feeling. I also introduced this product to my mom and she loved it so much too. I did not experience any breakout. This is also worth every penny. Removing make up from a very long day has never been easier. I use this every night. I will definitely repurchase this product. This is a must have

2 months ago
Darlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

I love the smell.

I use this when I feel like I’m wearing too much makeup throughout the day. It’s not just because of the need to double cleanse. I use this because it’s weirdly relaxing when I massage the balm on my face. I like the scent and it’s (weirdly) satisfying to see my makeup getting dissolved and removed.

3 months ago
Charlotte
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Left me heartbroken, charot!

But on a serious note, this did leave me heartbroken. After all, with so many positive reviews, who wouldn’t be heartbroken to find out that this highly praised product doesn’t work on them? This works wonders, alright? Cleans my skin so good to the point where my blackheads just disappear and it leaves my skin feeling soft. So, what’s the sitch? Well, apparently, this product just isn’t compatible with my skin. After washing my face with this at night, I would wake up to red bumps and pimples the next day. At first, I tried to ignore it. I gave myself every possible excuse—that I was only breaking out because my period was coming soon (nope, it wasn’t!), that my skin was only in the purging stage, and I even tried to give myself the excuse that I’m breaking out because I didn’t use the product consistently. Spoiler alert: none of those excuses were true! This cleansing balm, along with a few other cleansing balms, contains ethylhexyl palmitate in its ingredients. So, what is ethylhexyl palmitate? It is commonly used as an emollient and as an organic replacement to silicone. Unfortunately, it is comedogenic—meaning: this ingredient can block your pores, causing more acne to pop up! Now, that, my chicas, is what actually caused my skin to get those red bumps. Maybe it’s the same for you, maybe it’s different. I’m not discouraging you, my acne-prone chicas, to buy this product. Who knows? Maybe it would work for you! Basta, for me? Never again. Better safe than sorry, mga kumare! ♡

3 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Best cleanser for sensitive skin and eyes!

The Heimish balm is one of the most gentle cleansers I’ve ever tried. If you love wearing waterproof eye makeup but have sensitive eyes, this balm is perfect for you. It’s so effective in removing my layers of eyeshadow and waterproof mascara without irritating my eyes. I also love how my skin feels so hydrated and soft after rinsing with water. Would definitely recommend waiting for when it goes on sale if you don’t want to pay full price for it.

3 months ago