×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

221 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
194
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Steph
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Great Balm Cleanser!

I bought this one for 750php(??) and I think I’m getting my money’s worth. This product lasts for months for me. I use this as the first step to my double cleansing routine at night so I could clean out my spf. I just need a pea-sized amount of product to massage my whole face. One comment is that it has a strong floral scent, but it’s not an issue for me. If you have any allergic reactions to fragrance, you might want to watch out. But in terms of the quality, it definitely works.

about 1 month ago
Sandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Lucky Find

Accidentally stumbled upon this product and saw the good reviews. It is my first time to use a cleansing balm and it is the most effective cleanser I have used in cleaning my face. Doesn't cause breakouts (during my high-school - college years I so was acne-prone; recent years I would have occasional pimples and the chances of developing pimples decreased when I used this balm. Not sure if it's also because I am getting older and w/ the combination of other products). I only use this at the end of the day (I use another cleanser in the morning, what more if I use this twice!) For others it lasts long but for me it only lasts 2-3 months. Love that it's easy to bring when travelling because it's a balm with no spills. Although for a cleanser, this is expensive. But still lucky to discover this.

about 2 months ago
Joana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Refreshing!

Bought this cleaning balm on a whim since I wanted to try a new one besides banila and it does not disappoint for the price! It has a super light citrusy smell and the balm is a little thicker than banila which I don’t mind since I feel entertained shaving the balm to put on my face. When you open the container it comes with a spatula and a tray to place your spatula on above the balm! I am absolutely in awe of this product and for the price. It leaves my face feeling refreshed and clean.

2 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Double cleansing must have

Im a fan of double cleansing and i prefer the oil based balm. What i like about this is its gentle and really removes stubborn heavy make up without drying the face. Im not satisfied on cleaning my face without using this one and it last long time too and good for travelling as it wont pour out due to its balm.

2 months ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

ONE OF THE BEST!!!

My friend recommended that I buy this one and I did not regret is one bit! This is one of the best cleansing balms I have tried and needless to say, this has become one of my holy grail products for my skin care routine. It is quite big too, so this can surely last long. 10/10 would recommend!

3 months ago
Margaret
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 30

Great

It really does it's work on removing my make up without iritating my skin. I really don't use it everyday, only if I'm wearing full make up. What I love about this is that it has a small spatula which for me is a plus for hygienic purposes. The tub would last for a year or more I think..coz a little goes a long way..

3 months ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

THE BEST BALM CLEANSER!

I am a balm cleanser girl than a micellar one. Other than balms last longer than micellar waters, I love how you can massage your skin with balms, moisturizing it and removing makeup and dirt in the process. Heimish, in particular, feels extra relaxing because of the smell and texture! It really gives you that quick spa vibe. Cleanses out my face well! I'm on my second tub now.

3 months ago
Shenice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

lasts long

i bought this almost a year ago, and i am just halfway through the tub. i don't use it everyday, only when I'm wearing full makeup or when my face feels so dirty from commute. It is a good addition to my skin care routine as part of double cleansing. i can really feel the cleanliness of my face whenever i use this, but it doesn't strip my face of its natural oils

3 months ago
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Works well!

Very good price point and so much product in the container! This was the first balm cleanser I tried, and it made me fall in love with balms. I wear full makeup every day and this is perfect for quickly and effortlessly removing all of it - mascara included. Definitely recommend cleansing with a gel or foam cleanser afterward, but I love this product!

3 months ago
Sherry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

SO INLOVE ♥️

I am so satisfied with this cleansing balm cause it is really gentle on the skin and yet it removes all your make up effortlessly whether it’s a waterproof or heavy makeup your using. The smell is nice and i don’t have any problem with that. It is super easy to use and a little goes a long way. It removes all your makeup without damaging your skin. All in all it is a really really good makeup remover 👍🏻

4 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

clean it all

So far, this is the best cleansing balm I’ve ever used. It really does it job! It’s very affordable and worth the price. It’s very smooth to the skin when applied. Very easy to use, as it removes the waterproof mascaras, eyeliner or even lipsticks easily. One thing i don’t like about is the packaging its a bit unhygienic when you used your fingers, so maybe just use a spatula or a brush when applying it.

4 months ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

HG!

This is one of the first korean brands that i have tried. I have only used this for about a week as as part if my double cleanse. I rarely wear makeup but when i did, this removed it nicely including waterproof mascara. It does melt into the skin and spreads nicely I rub it all over my face and it is gentle enough not make my skin feel stripped and dry when i rinse. I love that is has a flip-top lid that makes it easier to use. All i needed was one scoop of the balm and it covers cleansing my entire face. After rinsing, my face feels moisturized which i think is very important for my sensitive skin. It does not seem like there is a fragrance to it in my opinion. I do not have breakouts from using this so far.

4 months ago
Andrea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Best cleansing balm texture

I’m quite unorthodox in the way I do my first cleanse: I just rub the cleansing oil / balm on and tissue off. That being said, it was worth leaving a review for the Heimish because of the lovely texture that gets milkier and creamier the longer you glide it onto the skin. The best part is if you do it long enough, sebaceous filaments and whiteheads easily clear up and you can feel the gritty texture on your fingertips as you cleanse:

4 months ago
patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

My go to cleansing balm

I use this everyday to remove my make up and it surely does it’s job! There are no leftover make up whenever i use this. I don’t break out and easy to use. I like it better than cleansing water since it really removes all dirt and makeup:) I’m currently at my 4th bottle and will surely repurchase:)

4 months ago
C
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Best balm ever

I have been struggling to find a second cleanser which doesn't only focus on removing make up but also, cleanses the dirt from pollution. I must say, I love this product and I am on my second tub now. The price is actually worth it for it lasts a couple of months. This also helped my acne problem. A tip for the new user: always wipe your scoop so as to not drip any liquid and later on moisten the balm.

4 months ago
Jhannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Fave oil cleanser

I am obsessed with the smell. It smells like eucalyptus and is so soothing after a long day. I’ve tried Banila co’s cleanser before this and i can say that this is definitely better. A little goes a long way and still removes stubborn makeup. Great as a first step cleanser. Definitely one of the best buys i’ve had in along time.

4 months ago
Sheryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Best first cleanser

Best first cleanser for me. It removes even the most waterproof mascara or eyeliner. It’s a go-to definitely when I am on full make-up day. It emulsifies nicely. Once rinsed with water it does not leave an oily film unlike other first cleansers i have tried. I cannot remember how many times I have bought this. I hoard it when beautymnl goes on sale!!!

4 months ago
Cara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Removes everything!

This makeup remover is amazing! First of all the packaging is sooo cute and it even has a spatula which is so hygenic. I always pack this with me during travel because it removes all the oil I put on my face including sunscreen products and makeup. Will definitely repurchase this baby!

4 months ago
A.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Great 1st Step in Double Cleansing

It's very easy to work with and it melts all the makeup, sunblock, and dirt from the pollution after a day outdoors. It comes with a spatula and contains a lot of product for the price. It's great as a first step in double cleansing and I will definitely repurchase when I finish my current tub.

5 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Holy Grail!

This is one of the first korean brands that i have tried. I have only used this for about a week as as part of my double cleanse. I rarely wear makeup but when i did, this removed it nicely including waterproof mascara. It does melt into the skin and spreads nicely I rub it all over my face and it is gentle enough not make my skin feel stripped and dry when i rinse. I love that is has a flip-top lid that makes it easier to use.

5 months ago