×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

214 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
188
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Shenice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

lasts long

i bought this almost a year ago, and i am just halfway through the tub. i don't use it everyday, only when I'm wearing full makeup or when my face feels so dirty from commute. It is a good addition to my skin care routine as part of double cleansing. i can really feel the cleanliness of my face whenever i use this, but it doesn't strip my face of its natural oils

4 days ago
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Works well!

Very good price point and so much product in the container! This was the first balm cleanser I tried, and it made me fall in love with balms. I wear full makeup every day and this is perfect for quickly and effortlessly removing all of it - mascara included. Definitely recommend cleansing with a gel or foam cleanser afterward, but I love this product!

4 days ago
Sherry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

SO INLOVE ♥️

I am so satisfied with this cleansing balm cause it is really gentle on the skin and yet it removes all your make up effortlessly whether it’s a waterproof or heavy makeup your using. The smell is nice and i don’t have any problem with that. It is super easy to use and a little goes a long way. It removes all your makeup without damaging your skin. All in all it is a really really good makeup remover 👍🏻

7 days ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

clean it all

So far, this is the best cleansing balm I’ve ever used. It really does it job! It’s very affordable and worth the price. It’s very smooth to the skin when applied. Very easy to use, as it removes the waterproof mascaras, eyeliner or even lipsticks easily. One thing i don’t like about is the packaging its a bit unhygienic when you used your fingers, so maybe just use a spatula or a brush when applying it.

13 days ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

HG!

This is one of the first korean brands that i have tried. I have only used this for about a week as as part if my double cleanse. I rarely wear makeup but when i did, this removed it nicely including waterproof mascara. It does melt into the skin and spreads nicely I rub it all over my face and it is gentle enough not make my skin feel stripped and dry when i rinse. I love that is has a flip-top lid that makes it easier to use. All i needed was one scoop of the balm and it covers cleansing my entire face. After rinsing, my face feels moisturized which i think is very important for my sensitive skin. It does not seem like there is a fragrance to it in my opinion. I do not have breakouts from using this so far.

19 days ago
Andrea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Best cleansing balm texture

I’m quite unorthodox in the way I do my first cleanse: I just rub the cleansing oil / balm on and tissue off. That being said, it was worth leaving a review for the Heimish because of the lovely texture that gets milkier and creamier the longer you glide it onto the skin. The best part is if you do it long enough, sebaceous filaments and whiteheads easily clear up and you can feel the gritty texture on your fingertips as you cleanse:

19 days ago
patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

My go to cleansing balm

I use this everyday to remove my make up and it surely does it’s job! There are no leftover make up whenever i use this. I don’t break out and easy to use. I like it better than cleansing water since it really removes all dirt and makeup:) I’m currently at my 4th bottle and will surely repurchase:)

26 days ago
C
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Best balm ever

I have been struggling to find a second cleanser which doesn't only focus on removing make up but also, cleanses the dirt from pollution. I must say, I love this product and I am on my second tub now. The price is actually worth it for it lasts a couple of months. This also helped my acne problem. A tip for the new user: always wipe your scoop so as to not drip any liquid and later on moisten the balm.

27 days ago
Jhannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Fave oil cleanser

I am obsessed with the smell. It smells like eucalyptus and is so soothing after a long day. I’ve tried Banila co’s cleanser before this and i can say that this is definitely better. A little goes a long way and still removes stubborn makeup. Great as a first step cleanser. Definitely one of the best buys i’ve had in along time.

about 1 month ago
Sheryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Best first cleanser

Best first cleanser for me. It removes even the most waterproof mascara or eyeliner. It’s a go-to definitely when I am on full make-up day. It emulsifies nicely. Once rinsed with water it does not leave an oily film unlike other first cleansers i have tried. I cannot remember how many times I have bought this. I hoard it when beautymnl goes on sale!!!

about 1 month ago
Cara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Removes everything!

This makeup remover is amazing! First of all the packaging is sooo cute and it even has a spatula which is so hygenic. I always pack this with me during travel because it removes all the oil I put on my face including sunscreen products and makeup. Will definitely repurchase this baby!

about 1 month ago
A.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Great 1st Step in Double Cleansing

It's very easy to work with and it melts all the makeup, sunblock, and dirt from the pollution after a day outdoors. It comes with a spatula and contains a lot of product for the price. It's great as a first step in double cleansing and I will definitely repurchase when I finish my current tub.

about 1 month ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Holy Grail!

This is one of the first korean brands that i have tried. I have only used this for about a week as as part of my double cleanse. I rarely wear makeup but when i did, this removed it nicely including waterproof mascara. It does melt into the skin and spreads nicely I rub it all over my face and it is gentle enough not make my skin feel stripped and dry when i rinse. I love that is has a flip-top lid that makes it easier to use.

about 1 month ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

super clean!

My mom has this in our bathroom and one day, I randomly used it lang. It cleared up the excess makeup on my face. I don't know how it does that, but it just melts away? And next thing you know, your face is makeup free na! Just cleanse it and you're good to go. Ready for bed :) if you're looking for something easy, this is the one for you

about 1 month ago
Thea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Broke me out

It does the job of removing even waterproof makeup, but it broke me out. I’m halfway through the product. I have to use another cleanser immediately to avoid the breakouts. It may be because of the coconut oil component. If you’re not sensitive to the ingredient, the product might still work for you!

about 1 month ago
Cherry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 30

5 star product

I like the packaging, it looks very clean. My first step in removing makeup before using a mild cleanser. Literally melts everything you placed on your face even hard to remove ones (mascara, liquid eyeliner, matte lippies). A little amount goes a long way. Don’t rub it as it just glides smoothly.

about 1 month ago
CT
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

All Clean Balm > Clean It Zero

The All Clean Balm is better because the balm is richer and more compact so I use less of the product compared to Clean It Zero. Clean It Zero is a good alternative if the All Clean Balm isn't available. Both products are very gentle on the skin. The All Clean Balm works a bit better in removing waterproof makeup.

about 2 months ago
Angelina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Facial Features Morena

Recommending this Delicate Cleanser

I have been using this balm for more than a month now. This, actually is my first time to incorporate a cleanser on my routine. Now, I cannot judge the balm's effectiveness on removing heavy makeups, as I only use the basics plus a blush-on, and won't be able to compare this to other products. But for me, this nourishes my skin. It's gentle, smells just fine and very mild. I really like how it melts and turns like a milk when it touches the skin. I think, this helps reducing the look of my pores. And somehow contributes on reducing skin dullness. It leaves the skin glassy but not so squicky clean, which is a good one,because it means that it's not drying. Would recommend this product, especially to those who are starting their transition to kbeauty products and routine, as well as to those who are into skincare diet. 👌

about 2 months ago
Kyrah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

😱💯✨

I hardly ever give 5-star reviews on my purchases on this app, but I feel like this one really deserves it! Before this I’ve been using the Banila Co. cleansing balm original for 3 months & when I ran out, I decided to try this one, and there is definitely a difference between the two! 1st of all, value for money - the All Clean Balm wins this one. 2nd of all, it’s a less greasier than the Banila Co. ones. Both smell good. The Hemish really cleans my face of oil & make-up without drying it out, unlike regular cleansers out there. However, when it comes to heat resistance, I’d say that the Banila Co. can withstand it better. Not a deal-breaker to me since I am giving this product 5 stars 😉 I will definitely be repurchasing the Heimish All Clean Balm when I run out because this is the best one I’ve tried yet. 💛

about 2 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza/Mestizo
  • Age 30

Good for daily use

This was my first-ever cleansing balm and I can say my skincare routine has greatly improved since I started using this. I used to be the cleansing wipes type before washing my face every EOD but after trying this out of curiousity, I never looked back! Compared to wipes wherein I don't think it 100% removes all my makeup, oil and dirt, Heimish makes my face feels super clean after every wash (as in absolutely no gunk gets stuck in my pores at all) and my skin has gotten super supple like a baby's. All you need is a good toner and moisteuriser after cleansing and you're good to go! Baby skin is possible with this one!

about 2 months ago