×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

847 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
552
4 stars
145
3 stars
86
2 stars
37
1 star
27
Clarisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena

Not for me

Tried this for almost 2 months. It did not meet my expectations. I was so disappointed because even if I bought this on a sale price, it's still on the expensive range of my skincare budget. I tried so hard not to expose it to light, I always kept it inside my cabinet so that it won't be exposed, but it still turned yellow after almost 2 months!! I stopped using it after that.

about 1 month ago
judith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Magic in a bottle!

This is by far the most effective skin care product I've used! I've been using it diligently for almost a week now and I could already see the effects on my skin. The overall texture of my face improved and I haven't been breaking out since I've used it plus you could see the glow! I'm excited to wake up everyday to see its effects and so far, it does not disappoint me.

about 1 month ago
Leona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Not in my reco’s list ✌️

after finishing a bottle of this i doesn’t see any notable changes in my face , it seems nothings happened after all, this product is quite pricey for an average earner, for me i gave this a try for i have seen many good reviews about it but doesn’t work for me at all, i don’t intend to buy another bottle to see if it’ll work in the second time around 😕

about 1 month ago
Caryll
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Works Well on acne scars but it dries my skin out!

Its my first time to buy Dear Klair's Vitamin C Serum. I bought it because of the reviews. I was hesitant at first but looking at the result on the first week, it seems like it lessens my acne scars and hyperpigmentation. The l serum really takes a lot of time to dries out and it needs moisturizer. Unlike Wildleaf, this serum has a little burning sensation when applied and it makes my skin dry if i dont put cream or facial oil afterwards.

about 1 month ago
Lyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

HG for vit c serum beginners like me!!

Seeing as it's only at 5% concentration, i decided to try this serum (its my first time to actually incorporate vit C into my routine) and it didn't disappoint. The mild warming sensation which worried some users didn't really put me off and as early as 7 days, my skin began to have a noticeable glow. Am into day 21 already and the marks on my chin from a horrible breakout a month ago have faded significantly, although not completely. This i don't mind because given the low concentration vit C i have to work with, it really takes sticking with the routine to ensure the best results (a stronger serum may work faster but since this is my first, i want to ease my skin into responding to the treatment first). Best purchase ever!

about 1 month ago
Armelle
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

For Blooming Skin

This product won't be a cult if it does not create wonders. People around me have noticed how my face lightened after I used this creation. I used to have big pores but this product somehow smoothen my skin and reduce the pore size. It is really a visible change and I haven't even gone through half the bottle. It's price is worthy since you'll probably be using the whole bottle for 3 months or so to the point that I had to buy at least two while I was in Korea, as seems I can't get enough of this product. It's that good and worth your money.

about 1 month ago
Elle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Highly Recommend!

I used this serum for almost a year now and I can say this is truly effective. I've tried using the Kiehl's one for acne scars but I found that to be extremely slow on delivering results. This one however showed results almost after a week of using it. I currently still have dark spots and acne marks on my skin but it has definitely improved a lot considering that I only use the product during my morning routine (following up with sun screen to avoid irritating my skin) A lot of my scars are gone now and some really deep ones are still present but they definitely lightened up. I would say though that this product feels a bit too oily for me at times and since I already have really oily skin to begin with, sometimes it feels heavy to add this on my already oily face. I also feel that this product is effective yet for someone like me who has terrible acne scars, I might need something a bit stronger because while this shows results quickly, it takes a while for it to fully work its magic and even now (a year later) I still have visible spots. I still am highly recommending it because it did deliver what it claimed to do and it's done a lot more than the previous serum that I tried on. Would definitely repurchase this if some of the much concentrated products aren't keen on my skin. Definitely give this one a go especially if you have the patience and you've been trying other products on acne scars that doesn't seem to be working.

about 1 month ago
Nics
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 20

My holy grail!

I've been using this product for 4 months now. I've been using it sparingly; only a few drops in the morning and at night. Still on my first bottle, but I've already bought my second and third. It's undeniably amazing!! I've always struggled with dry, dull, and acne-prone skin. But I've never had an issue using this product. My skin looks so much healthier, brighter, and better than ever before! A lot of my friends and family have told me that I looked glowing and vibrant. Would definitely recommend getting this product. Just a few drops after cleansing and toning, before moisturizing — it does wonders!

about 1 month ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

HG!!!!

I love the consistency and the effect of this product. Been using this for two weeks now and my skin has improved a lot — it becomes smoother, the pimple marks are slowly fading, and it looks very much hydrated than before! Today, I just ordered the Mask version to see better results ✨ Love this! Will definitely reorder once it’s available again.

about 1 month ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Best serum I have tried so far 🥰

I have been using this for a month now with the Dear Klairs supple prep toner and I really love how they got rid of the small bumps on my face. I also love how it lightens the dark spots on my face. Tip: Do not remove the bottle from the box since it is inside a clear bottle and vit C tend to oxidize when exposed to sunlight and may cause discoloration of the product. Also be sure to use a sunblock after using this if you use it in the morning

about 1 month ago
Ria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Secret to glowing skin!

Saw results just on the first day of using it. One of the immediate results is GLOWING SKIN. Skin looks plump and hydrated. I have sensitive skin and this didn't break me out. One noticeable thing for me is upon application, it feels a bit warm. It goes away after a few seconds though. No irritation though. Still a good product :)

about 1 month ago
Frances
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Already on my second bottle!

I already finished my second bottle of this serum. It definitely brightened my skin especially my acne scars. It also helped with my hyperpigmentation. The only down side of this product if it oxidizes due to the potency of the vitamin c. I hope they use a UV protection packaging to prevent this! :)

about 1 month ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

HG

Absolute holy grail! I used to think that was too sticky for our humid weather here in the Philippines, but if you apply it correctly and wait for your skin to absorb it, it keeps your face hydrated the whole day and keeps oiliness at bay. The bottle is pretty pricey but you get a lot of use out of it because a little goes a long way!

about 1 month ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Amazing

I had oily problematic skin which means I’m prone to acne and acne marks. I read a lot of positive reviews about this product so I tried it. At first, I didn’t see much effect on my marks tho I felt my skin got smoother. After a while, I saw the difference. My marks lightened and my skin really improved. I’m very happy I tried this. Now, I’m on my third bottle.

about 1 month ago
ANNA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Nice product but it oxidises fast

I really liked how this product gave me a subtle glass skin glow but my concern is how the bottle oxidised so fast. It turned yellow after 1 month. I guess this is the problem of vitamin c serums. I also liked how the bottle pump works unlike other products.

about 1 month ago
Nikole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

say byebye to your dark spots!

Say hello to glowing skin when you use this one religiously. It got rid of my dark spots from acne PLUS it made me look super glowy and not like an oily piece of mess. When i first applied it, it stung a little. But to me that just means it's working. Haha!

about 1 month ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Beautiful!

I’ve used this for a month now and I can definitely see the change! My skin looks brighter and healthier, and most of my dark spots have faded. You can use this after moisturizing you face, and still layer eye cream after :) it doesn’t feel greasy at all! Also not heavy on the skin. I just noticed that my face shines especially when I sweat while wearing the product but I guess that’s normal. Highly recommend it and will buy again when I run out. You don’t need much to be able to use the product!

about 1 month ago
Kimberly
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good but not great

I have very oily and acne prone skin with a lot of acne marks. I bought this hoping it would help me solve my problem areas. I keep this in the fridge since this spoils easily especially in this humid weather. This lasted me for three weeks before it completely turned yellow. I expected a lot more from this product. My acne marks are still the same, acne still popping out. This stings a bit when applied over broken skin. I definitely did not experience any significany difference on my skin for me to repurchase.

about 1 month ago
Aliyah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Great!

It is my first time using this & it made me breakout a bit on my forehead during my first week of use, hence the 4 stars. But as soon as I (I think) my skin was starting to adapt to this new product, my skin has been looking really soft and dewy! I recommend that you observe how your skin reacts first and use it every other day if you're new to this product to see if your skin can really adapt to it. :)

about 1 month ago
Franchette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

My HG!!!

I am on my 2nd bottle now. It took me awhile before I resumed on using this one because it's a little bit pricey but I must say it really does its job. Just last month I've been having breakouts, the worst one i've experienced so far. I was so bothered because the dark spots just won't disappear and it really made me conscious. Now that I'm using this one again, my face has been healing and my dark spots are fading. I have also tried other serums but this one is the best for me. I really really love this!!

about 1 month ago