×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

798 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
525
4 stars
131
3 stars
82
2 stars
33
1 star
27
Kaitlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Don’t give-in to the hype.

The recommended percentage of vit c would be 10-20% for it to be effective, but having somewhat sensitive skin and being new to “actives,” I bought this instead. Unfortunately, this product is only good for temporary “glowing skin,” if you’d want it to correct your blemishes, you’d have to wait a significant amount of time with diligent usage. Moreover, I’ve only been using it for 3-4 months now and the serum has turned yellow (reducing it’s already-low potency)—BIG yikes. So, it’s a no for me. Definitely won’t be buying this again. Better yet invest on something more expensive, but surely more effective with a longer lifetime, at least as long as the time it claims it would last. Oh and, nope, it doesn’t absorb quickly.

2 days ago
Gianella
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

:((

It gave me a promising glow, but sooner, this made my skin worse. I had a lot of bumps on my cheeks. My derma was wondering on why in an instant did i have a lot of bumps on my cheeks and other parts of the face. Since then, my derma told me to stop using this, and never try to repurchase it. Kindda wasted my money for this. Plus it oxidized imeediately, it becomes yellowish in appearance.

3 days ago
Faith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Burning sensation

I only put 3 drops amount of this product on my face but i can still feel the burning something on my face :(( idk but this product is not good to my skin it makes even worse. Ive read a lot of good reviews about this but it made me disappoint :((

4 days ago
Jassie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Amazing!!

All the good feedback people said about this product are true! My mom and I have been using this product for about 5 months now and we already saw the good effect on our face. My mom really loves it kasi nawala yung dark spots on her face. She tried so many skincare products but only Klairs Vit C serum was able to remove it. 🥰💕❤️

7 days ago
Gere
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 21

Fragranced, but still great

Good: clear, smooth, and applies smoothly without feeling icky or sticky. It also sits well under other layers of skincare (moisturiser and sun cream). Overall you'll see a brighter and more even skin tone with this product. Bad: It has a citrus smell that i personally don't appreciate, but that can be overlooked. The bottle is also clear, which doesnt protect the bottle's contents from sunlight.

7 days ago
JESALYN
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Powerful Serum!

This, by far, is the best serum I have ever used. I experienced breakouts and severe dryness due to stress and depression, I've tried and invested in many different skincare products but none suits my skin but this. This serum gave my skin a glow, nourished, and hydrated! It eased my breakouts while keeping it moisturized at the same time. Just keep the bottle in the fridge to give it a longer shelf life.

8 days ago
Xdale
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Holy Grail

This is my holy grail! OMG! If I would choose only 1 product for skincare, i’d choose this one! I’m currently on my third bottle because I’ve decided that this will be a constant on my skincare routine. It made my skin brighter with a pinkish glow that looks so natural. The price is very reasonable.

8 days ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

First try

This is the first Vitamin C product I have added to my skin care regimen. Its texture isn't silky (it's like extra fine gritty though there aren't any real grits), and the consistency is that of a very thin and fast-absorbing oil. While it did not help lessen or prevent pimples and cystic acne, it did offer a little brightening. It's good to know that I'm adding a protective factor to my skin through this product, but I have since shifted to a more UV-stable type of Vitamin C since I prefer using the antioxidant during the daytime in the same routine as my sunscreen.

8 days ago
Joy
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Good product to buy, go for it !!!

This serum has a pleasant citrus smell. I like that it contains all natural ingredients including Vitamins C and E; Hopefully it works as promised. Will update review after using for awhile. I am using this under the eyes on dark spots and this works well. Skin appears youthful after apply. Dark spots are hardly visible.

8 days ago
Giulia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Holy Grail Vit C Serum!

This does what it claims to do! I wake up in the morning with less visible pores & less oily skin. It doesn't have a smell & is very gentle on sensitive skin that I also use this to brighten my undereyes. I use an AHA/BHA twice a week (but not with the Vit C serum in the same routine) & it works synergistically to lessen hyperpigmentation & give you that glass-like, healthy skin. My hopes are up because it's only been a week & my skin tone has gotten even & dark spots are fading. I can't wait to go makeup-free! I suggest you don't go crazy with the dropper because you only need 3-4 drops of this product. The bottle is filled with the serum almost up to the brim that if you pinch the dropper while it's still in the bottle, it spills over.

10 days ago
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Great Serum!

This serum feels great on the skin! The clear, glossy serum is easy to spread around the face and is a great sensory experience to use overall. It does contain small amounts of citrus fragrance which can be sensitizing to some skin types, but my skin didn't react negatively to it. The bottle is clear, which is uncommon for Vitamin C serums for fear of light oxidation, but considering that this product is formulated with a special stabilized derivative of Vitamin C, this isn't a problem. I use this serum last in the serums step of my skincare routine, due to the slightly oil-like texture. Please note that the concentration of this serum is only about 5% Vitamin C - not enough to see remarkable brightening results for hyperpigmentation. If you're looking for fast lightening results, I would try a stronger product.

11 days ago
Nona
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Love the effect!

First impression, it had a very faint smell I didn't like. Still, I prefer that than perfumed products. This also had a warm feeling every time I put it on my face. I use this right after toner. I honestly don't like the warm feeling so I put this in the fridge to counter that. I also don't like the texture of the formula and my face looks shiny after application. Also, I feel like the transparent packaging is not so good for the product especially if it's left in a non air conditioned place with sunlight cause mine turned yellowish after a while. BUT. Even with all that I said, I have to say-- THIS STUFF WORKS! Every time I skip this in my routine I could really notice the huge difference. This makes my skin way more supple and soft in the morning!

11 days ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

HG

I have always been hesitant to using Vit. C serums coz these are only advisable to be used with strict no sun exposure.so, I use this during night time only and to my surprise it gives the hydration my skin badly needs and some of my freckles have lightened, in fairness naman with just 1 week use. I am now on my 3rd month of using this product. Need not say more di ba?👌🏻💕

12 days ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Im glad I tried this!!

First time user ng vitamin c serum. And I am so glad that I took the risk. Sobrang worth it. One of my skin problems is dull face. GY shift ako so imagine ang haggardness pag out. Been using this for 2 weeks at madame na nakapansin na glowing talaga ang face ko. Kahit ako nagugulat fresh looking pa din. I put sunblock pag out ko since may araw na, I recommend Biore wattery essence SPF 50. Ang ganda sa face. I used my dear klair vitamin c serum after ko mag cosrx poreless liquid and cosrx snail mucin serum after ng vitamin c, I’ll put snody propolis then eye cream then innisfree cherry blossom tone up moisturizer. No need toput make up. Primer lang ako then good to go na. Sobrang sulit.

12 days ago
Evette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Super love it ❤️❤️❤️

My skin has never been this glowing and moisturized ❤️❤️❤️ i put this every morning before make up and night just before i sleep. My friends noticed the glow on my face. My pores been minimize (i guess) also it lessen my white heads on the nose. It's definitely a must buy!

12 days ago
Marikit
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

meh

I have high hopes for this product since the reviews are praising this serum above all vit c serums. Nakalahati ko na siya and I can't see any changes. I don't use acids on my routine that might cancel out the vitamin C serum. I was expecting a lot but nothing happened. Maybe hindi lang ako hiyang. Good thing I didn't get breakouts though. maybe not just the right product for me.

14 days ago
Monica
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Changed my skincare forever!

My skin care used to not contain a serum, and I was hesitant to purchase it at first. But, ever since I started using it, my skin has never been more glowy and clear. I am so in love with this product and if you are looking for a product to create a more bouncy skin and greater glow. This is the product for you!

15 days ago
Rinalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Vitamin c serum

The first time i heard about this serum i want to try it, then i order and give it a try and it didn’t disappoint me it really did its job it lighten my pimple marks😊 But at first it has a sting feeling but it’s normal cause its a vit c, I am definitly gonna order again when it’s finish.

16 days ago
Elvira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Not worth the mone

I have mature skin. I tried this item for a month. And I did not notice any change. I have used a lot of vit c products and most leave you a glow that I did not achieve while using this. Kiehls Vit C Serum is much better although at a higher price point

18 days ago
Sydny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Didn’t work for me ☹️

At first it did work for me but noticed after a few weeks of using, I started having small bumps in my t-zone area where I would usually sweat and oil. Was using it at night only. Only used sunscreen every time I would go out but naaah, skin still didn’t like it so I stopped ☹️

19 days ago