×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

434 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
303
4 stars
68
3 stars
37
2 stars
14
1 star
12
Janelle
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Now a staple in my routine

I have always been a fan of korean glass skin, and this serum definitely helped me in reducing the visibility of my freckles. I really love it. It feels warm on the skin, but doesn't sting at all. Im not even halfway of the first bottle yet and ive already seen results!

4 days ago
Nela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Slow effect,

Slow effect on me even though i used it for 1 month 2x daily. Then it takes too long to absorb into my skin that makes me feel quite disappointed. Of course, its pricey for me as a student but still try if this would work on me started from low concentration. But, I guess other factors are my acne scars were too deep(?) enough for such a low concentration of Vit. C. Well, the idea of purchasing a more stronger conc would solve it.

4 days ago
Cianel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

should've bought this sooner!!!!!

I'm always hesitating to buy this serum because of it's price. BUT DON'T BE. This is, by far, the best serum I've ever tried. After having a major breakout, I decided to give this a try to lighten the scars and to dry the acnes easily. Voila. After less than a week, my scars have significantly lighten and the acnes are now tiny. Three drops are enough to cover the whole face. Purchasing this is the best decision I've ever made in my skincare routine.

8 days ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

For keeps

I just love this! When I first tried it, I felt a warm sensation on my skin, but manageable naman and nothing too harsh. On the first few weeks of using it, I can already see the results. My pimples no longer leave dark spots and I can see that generally I have a clearer looking skin. Been using this for more than a year already and I'm just so happy with it. Only con is that it turns brown-ish after a few months (my 1st bottle turned brown after 3 mos huhu) but I noticed that it helps to keep it in its box and to store it in the ref after use. My current bottle is on its fourth month and I see no change in color yet. Overall, four stars for this product!!

9 days ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Lightened my pimple marks

I've been using this for about a month, The reviews did not disappoint! I started broke out before using this, and it's done wonders to lighted the pimple marks. The marks are completely gone (noticed it lightened faster when i used 2x a day)! It's pretty pricey - but it does the job and will definitely repurchase again!!!

9 days ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

It works!

I’ve been using this product for 2 weeks now and my pimple scar (pimple lasted for a month and the scar has been bothering me because it didn’t lighten right away which was always the case for me) lightened! I’m hoping to see it disappear after some time. I also had a breakout around the time I purchased this and I was sooo worried because I get really conscious about my face but this product really helped me! They’re almost gone now. Oh and also it’s warm when you apply it on your face. I read a skin care enthusiast’s blog about it during the first time I used it so I wasn’t surprised by it.

9 days ago
Tine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

An Ok Serum

I bought this because of the great reviews that I read. It felt hot on my palms and on my face upon application, which was a bit of a disappointment on my part. But since my skin didn't react negatively despite it, I just kept using it kasi medyo pricy sya. Halfway thru the bottle and I noticed it color a bit. I stopped using it on my face. What a pity. I sometimes put it on my underarms just so I can finish it off.

11 days ago
jc
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

gives a great glow :)

Bought this about a year ago here in beautyMNL and I only used it once a day instead of the recommended 2x a day (kasi tamad ako) but after 2 weeks people were complimenting me on how my skin looked better and how I glowed. I am morena and I rarely use make-up (again, tamad). I previously thought the "glowing" thing was for people with fairer skin. :) But it worked on me. My pores looked smaller and my dark pimple marks went away. I really liked the results this product gave me so much so that when I went to Korea, I seriously hunted for it and bought another bottle. My only gripe about it is the clear bottle packaging. It gets oxidized easily so be careful to keep it tightly closed and away from sunlight. I had a lot of product left but had to throw it away because it turned yellow. Should it be kept in the fridge?? I don't know but I am definitely buying this again.

13 days ago
Kaji
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

Remains to be seen

I have been using the vitamin C drops for a month now but have not detected any noticeable changes on my skin. I got break outs the first 2 weeks or so of usage.. like big, cystic bumps. I’m still on the fence about this. I only use this at night because the one time I used it in the morning, I got sunburned even though I uses sunscreen.

14 days ago
Mildred
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

The Perfect Serum

I was hesitant in putting lots of stuff on my face but I've been hearing good effects of serum on the face. I was really hesitant for years. With the goal of reducing hyperpigmentation on my face, I bought this one 4 days ago. And I was surprised. I just use it on that night, and I notice effects immediately the next day. I notice my skin becomes smooth and the zits and bumps on my face disappeared. I have a very sensitive face and I'm glad I didn't have any harsh reactions to this product. I guess I would be stocking up on this. A few drops also go a long way. A bit pricey but I would say that this is sulit!

14 days ago
Kathrine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 22

My holy grail!!!! 💖💖💖

Oily, acne prone skin ako. Sobra ako magkapimples lalo na kapag malapit na akong magkaperiod. Nung nadiscover ko tong product na to di na ko naghesitate bumili dahil gustong gusto ko na talaga mawala pimples ko.. and yun na nga! This product is really a holy grail!!! 3 months ko na siyang gamit at paubos na kaya bumili ako ulit. Nalessen ung pimples ko and nalighten din ung ibang acne scars ko. Though nagkakapimples pa rin ako pero hindi na ganun kalala. Gamit ko tong serum together with the celeteque alcohol free toner, cosrx snail essence plus yung laneige na sleeping mask. Grabe sobrang ganda ng effect sa mukha ko. Ngayon, less make up nalang din ako. So yay!!! 💖

14 days ago
Isabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Natural glow💕

This is one of my staple products of Dear Klairs! It really brightens your face! You can now achieve that natural glow! This works wonders! A must try!💕 This is worth your money. The only cons about this product is it always sold out hehe so better click that wait list button!

17 days ago
Meneth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Goodbye darkspots 💪🏻💕

When I use it, I can feel my skin feel a little bit warmth because of the Vitamin C serum soaking into my face. But thanks God there is no irritation, which is great coz’ that is the effect of the product. The results I’ve seen are something to brag about. I’ve consistently focused on the dark spots on my cheeks because of my pimples before. I will repurchased again once I emptied my first bottle 💕

18 days ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Highly recommended

Been using this serum for 2 weeks now and i can see a lot of improvement on my skin. May acne marks are much lighter now. Didn't expect that it would be that fast. It also made my skin soft and glowing. I'll try using it with Vitamin E mask because I read that its the perfect combination.

19 days ago
Yan
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Small drops, no doubts

I tried this product in the hopes of banishing the redness around my cheeks due to acne, and it was true to its word. After around 2-3 weeks of use, my skin pigment significantly improved. It did not necessarily minimize my pores, but it did brighten my skin, lighten and fade my acne scars and made my skin feel smoother. I had to take time while trying the product, it didn’t improve my skin instantly. It took around a week for my skin to absorb and get used to the product. At first it felt heavy and tacky. The serum felt like it was only on the surface and wasn’t absorbed by my skin. When the serum touches your skin, it feels kind of warm. It may scare other users as to why it’s warm, but this is ok. Upon application, it feels like a sheen on my face. It surprisingly feels lighter as time went by after use. It became easier for my face to absorb. The effects became more noticeable once my skin got used to the product. Overall i appreciated the product. If i ran out, I definitely will purchase again. If i have enough set aside because it’s really pricey, definitely worth it though.

20 days ago
Seth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

THIS IS ALL YOU NEED!

Been using this product for 2months already. Knowing the hot weather here in Manila, this product doesn’t make your skin sticky or oily. You can already see its effects few weeks after its first use. It brightens, hydrates, energizes, tighten pores and most importantly it makes my skin glow! Definitely a gem! ✨

21 days ago
Judy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

goodbye acne marks!!

So I tried this product after watching and reading several reviews and all I can say is: this is worth it!! It's pricey, yes but it's very effective. I saw the effect after 1 week of using the product (been using this for a month now) it lightens the dark acne marks and there were marks that were totally removed!! Just be careful in using this with other anti-acne product especially benzoyl peroxide as I've read it might cause breakout and we don't want that! Will definitely repurchase. One bottle comes a long way.

21 days ago
Liezel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Wow!

At first I was hesitant to buy this because it is on the pricier side, but I am happy that I got this. The next day after my first use of this, my skin was glowing. It has been 3 months since I have been using it and I can say that it does what it claims to be, removes all dark spots and smoothens the texture of your skin. Although when using this, you should always put on sunscreen for your skin does get a bit sensitive to UV rays... All in all worth every coin!

22 days ago
Lara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

50/50

Been using this product for a month already but I’m still not sure if it’s okay or not because during the first week I was amazed how it tightens my pores and it gives a glass skin look BUT.... after 3 weeks it is not as effective as it was on the first application. It also clogged my pores. I’m still using the product because I’m satisfied with the glow it gives, regardless of how it clogs my pores. I used it together with cosrx salicylic acid

24 days ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Can do wonders

As a non believer of different products, I have trust issues and then it came to the point that I was desperate since my skin was totally damaged due to frequent breakouts. I use this product and pray all day that let this be the answer. I have a very sensitive skin but it did wonders to my pores. After I use this, I feel tightness on my face. It lightens the marks slowly, it is effective on me. I will always buy this. I am really thanking the inventor of this product.

25 days ago