×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

128 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
53
4 stars
50
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 star
1
Quenally
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

so-so

I ordered this along with other shades to give out with some of my friends. It has a nice packaging as what the name indicates. I am a fan of local products especially when it comes to makeup and skin care. The brand itself has a lot to offer, but the shades differ a bit from actual upon swatching. It doesn't turn out as too matte, so it's not drying. It's just okay. I hope for some improvements.

24 days ago
Jalle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Just Okay

Just okay. It’s creamy but after eating or even drinking water on your 2nd or 3rd time it will worn off and will leave marks that doesnt look good. It’s not worth buying, there are better lipsticks worth buying with the same price. Definitely not recommending this. Better shop for a brand which is tried and tested.

24 days ago
Liyel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Sm4 <3

binili ko to kasama ng ibang products ng beautymnl kaso di ito bumagay sa labi ko kaya binigay ko sa mama ko. nagustuhan naman nya saka wala naman masyadong difference sa ibang mga matte na lipstick nya. yun nga lang daw mabilis maubos mahilig kasi sya mag reapply. Recommended sya sa mapuputi hindi kasi bagay sa morena like me eh

5 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

cute

super cute nya and b1t1 ko sya nabili and mabango din! Kakak akakak jskaoa jskakal sjsiaooa xjjs ajsns jsja jsjs jxkc jfodl wopf kwpla jaolq nxml xkdld kx dk kd ocm kxl kvo b y j ub t f r u u g t u i u g f h u f dt h u k l p k o kvn o ovk ni i n j i i n j j uh j i j k o k o ko k

5 months ago
Joma
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 33

Considering the price, pretty okay

I've had a hankering for vampy lips lately so seeing that Detail had a "black" lipstick in Gloomy, I decided to give them a try--granted I didn't have the most stellar experience with their liquid lipstick, though I am quite happy with their powder brush and Sunset palette (but that's another review). For what it's worth, the lipstick is actually okay. It swatches fine on the hand, but on the lips it does take a few good passes to get good opacity. You kind of have to let a first application set a bit first before you go over it or else it would just move the product around, and it has a more noticeable sheen than advertised. It is quite understandable for a "black" deep plum color like this to be patchy, and it would benefit a lot from a similarly colored lip liner underneath (though in 2019, if a makeup company can't do a color right, they probably just shouldn't do it lol). Kudos for the unique color though, and they do have a nice color range in general. For the price, really can't complain much!

5 months ago
Ella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Love this!

I have tried many lipsticks and was not able to find the perfect MLBB lipstick until I read on a Bloom article here in BeautyMNL about the brand "Detail." I tried the shade 'lovely' and it's really the perfect MLBB for me. It looks like I am not wearing any lipstick at all and it looks super flattering on me. The best part is, it's so affordable. For a solo parent like me, it's like I won a prize every time I find something affordable that works best for me. I also tried the shade 'empty,' but it's too pink for me. I bought it during the buy one take one sale. I gave it to my cousin and aunt that has fair skin, it looked goo on them. It's matte but it's not kiss proof, so you have to reapply. It's matte but it glides smoothly. You have to try it. :)

5 months ago
Alecs
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

best local brand lipstick

It is super pigmented in one swipe, a lot of colors to choose from, and there's a gloss/balm at the bottom (the glass at the end of lipstick is removable and can be used for swatching shades). I now have this in 7 colors and I plan to buy the rest. No strong fragrance which is great. It is super matte when applied but creamy on the lips.

5 months ago
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Just Ok

I've been wanting to try this line of lipsticks from detail because they're affordable and the shades looks promising. After trying it out, my verdict based on my preferences and experience is that it's a so so for me it gives a wash of color but requires multiple swipes to get full opacity. Good for everyday but not for those "pakak" days.

5 months ago
Nadine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

cheap but high quality!

i have the shades lovely and guilty and i AM SOOO guilty of loving it too much! it’s very creamy and pigmented. i have dark edges and lovely, which is a light shade, covers it with just one swipe. it’s not transfer proof but i have no problem reapplying and it stays for like 3-5 hours on me which is already great. their new formula’s scent also smells great and feminine. the best part is, it is from a local brand and cruelty-free!!! definitely a lippie i won’t hesitate to use!

7 months ago
Jade
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Fluffmatte dupe?

This lipstick is one of my favorites ever! The color selections are wide and beautiful, the lipstick itself is creamy yet much more "matte-looking" than any other stick lipstick I've tried, and finally the price just can't be beat, especially if you buy it during sales! I truly believe that this is the best dupe for Sunnies Fluffmattes because its texture and appearance is super spot on!

8 months ago
Aria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

go-to-lippie! 💕

dark color as seen but different (a little lighter shade) on the lips! i have dry lips so i first top it off with a lip balm. glides smoothly with application and i love the color pay-off! it just smells like your regular lipstick, other than that, this is my go-to lippie!

9 months ago
Daphne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Love, love

I love this lippie! I am also in love with the color (lovely), I can wear it even at home. It's a bit drying though but it stays longer than other lippies in its price range. Make sure to apply lip moisturizer before putting it on. I will buy other colors next time!

9 months ago
Gabrielle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

good for the price

I bought this because I thought I lost one of my favorite lipsticks and needed a quick replacement. I found this at a department store and liked the color and found it cheap so I got it. The one I got was in the shade Noisy. It has a nice color but needs 2-3 layers for it to show up. It may pose a problem to people who like super pigmented lipsticks but I'm pretty okay with it even with just 1 layer. I always put lip balm before this. It comes off after you eat and drink so don't forget to reapply!

10 months ago
jet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

quite disappointed

I chose this because I was looking for a nude lippie but was very disappointed when I opened the cap only to find a different shade inside. I mean it was the exact shade I ordered but the color was less saturated in real life. When I tried this lippie on, it looked so pale on my morena skin. I tried to mix it with my other lippies but it didn't mix well with other formulas because the formula is too pasty and thick. I ended up giving it away to my sister who has fairer skin. But she also did not like it.

10 months ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Wow!

Got this for only 149 Php when it's on sale. Of course I didn't expected too much from the quality since it is cheap but now, I can say that this is one of my fave lippies! Thank you, Detail! I am very satisfied. You are already included in my list! *wink*

10 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Matte and Moist

It is surprisingly moist and I like it that way for other matte lippies made my lips arid. I use this whenever I am on the mood to use lipstick and refrain from my usual "liptint only" look. It stays for hours and even after eating. My only struggle with this product is it takes two to three swipes to apply and cover my lips.

11 months ago
Jenalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Matte

I have the moody and bitchy shade. Moody is of nude color while bitchy is of a dark red color. The color pay off is great as it doesn't easily fade away. They're matte finish by the way. As for the downside, you need to put on a lip balm first then wipe it a bit before you put this on as this lipstick can be a bit drying.

12 months ago
Bessie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Not my type of formula

To be fair, I bought this during a buy-1-get-1-sale. However, the product's texture on my lips is very... drying and at the same time applied unevenly. Also, it has a soft mixture that caused it to break while I'm using it. If only the product has a firmer and more moisturized formula, even if it's a matte, I'd buy again because the color is good.

12 months ago
Jena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Really cheap but has the best shades!!!

Loooooove the shades especially SM1 & SM2 (Moody and Lovely, I think) which is perfect for everyday look. I have already tried a lot of lipstick brands and Detail is one of the best. Their shades are perfect for both mestizas and morenas. Aside from the lipsticks’ universal shades, the price is really cheap! 👌👌👌 It is drying and makes my lips chappy tho so I recommend to always apply lip balm before applying it.

about 1 year ago
Ana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

One of My Favorite Lippies

If you are transitioning to going cruelty free makeup, you can count on Detail Makeover. I switched from my Maybelline matte lipsticks to these and I am in love. They aren't as matte as Maybelline but they are very moisturizing because of the added vitamin e. Not to mention the wide selection of shades for an affordable price! These get an A++ from me.

about 1 year ago