×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

61 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

A little goes a long way

This is a really nice cushion! I decided to try this because it seemed like a good one and it did not disappoint! You only need a little of the product and it’ll cover your face nicely! I did not expect it to be this good! It does not cake too (though i havent tried putting a thick layer) which is great! It’s a good buy.

about 1 month ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Medium coverage!

For a medium coverage cushion foundation, this is everything I need. The foundation being located inside the cushion prevents too much leakage, and the formula is great. It is a great option when you don’t want your face feeling too heavy. This is what I’ve been wearing everyday for two years except for special occasions where I prefer full coverage or test out new foundations.

about 2 months ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Worth the risk!

I was known as a cheapskate because im really not a spender. I try hard to find the cheapest product i could wothout compromising the quality or effects on me. But this one, i never had a cushion before and i was curious how to use it so i was fascinated and took the risk to buy it. I was not mistaken. I so love it. I have the lightest shade and wala syang gray cast. Will probably purchase again pero sana naka sale na or may discount hihi

about 2 months ago
Bern
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

Bestes

One of the best cushions out there! I have nothing bad to say about this product for real. It does what it claims to do talaga eh. It like there is a technology that mimics your skin color eh kaya naman I love this product so much. Good coverage and very very easy to use, no hassle at all. Will repurchase for sure. Light weight!

2 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Instant glass skin!

This was my first korean cushion eveeeer and boy, does it provide great coverage! It gives me that instant glass skin look which I love so much. I got shade 21 and I just fin it suitable for my skintone. If you're morena tho, you might have a hed time picking the rigjt shades since they mostly entail fair skin tones like those of Koreans'

2 months ago
Queen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Best cushion!

i have oily and sensitive skin so I'm very reluctant with regards to cushions since ph is a very humid country and cushions tend to produce more oil when used, but to my surprise i didn't have any breakouts since using this and i like the satin look finish. Coverage is superb.

6 months ago
Pam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

very satisfied customer

It's my first time to order here at BeautyMNL, i was hesitant at first, but after reading some reviews and testimonies that it's legit, i look for one Korean product that I've tried and place an order. The item that i ordered (Magic Cushion AprilSkin 2.0) is really authentic and brand new, unlike from the other online shop that I once ordered it before for that same product. Thank you BeautyMNL. 👍🧡

6 months ago
Aya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Was expecting so much

I've been dying to try this cushion for so long since it's always been out of stock. But when I got this I was kinda disappointed that it doesn't cover some of my imperfections compared to what I see on its advertisement. But I do love the dewt glow that it gives everytime I use it.

7 months ago
Alexis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Good coverage

I purchased this product in the shade Pink Beige for my mom. She said that it has good coverage because it is able to conceal the spots she has on her face. I noticed the same as well when she uses it—her skin has a healthy glow and it looks flawless!

8 months ago
Danelle
Top Reviewer

Not for me

My mom bought this for me and I was really excited because I have read a lot of good reviews about this product on Facebook. I don't like it because it feels sticky on my face and the applicator and the packaging itself makes a mess whenever I use this.

9 months ago
Charmiene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

the only cushion i trust

We all know cushions are a kbeauty thing and since they're all about dewy skin, it's difficult to find cushions that actually work for us oily gals. But this is a gem among others. Even the shade (23) works for filipinas. It's not as unacceptable as other brands with the same shade number. It is matte and has a really nice finish.. Although, it's not as oil controlling as foundations tbh. But I honestly would grab this over foundations sometimes because cushions are so convenient to use, especially for travels. And one last thing, the puff for this is really soft and nice that even after I've used up all the product, i still keep the puff and use it to apply foundation.

10 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

Didn’t break me out ❤️

I am quite hesitant to use bb creams because it might just melt on my face due to the heat in the Philippines. I did not want to use foundation either so I just gave this product a try. It feels really nice on the face and leaves a semi-matte finish which I like since I don’t want my face to look flat either. Other bb creams broke me out but this one didn’t. The coverage is also nice(medium to heavy). It also doesn’t feels heavy and sticky on the face unlike other bb creams.

10 months ago
Florie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

My holy grail cushion

I have only discovered this lately as I was searching through cushions/powders I can use on a daily basis. Suprisingly, April Skin cushion provides everything I need in a cushion - coverage is perfect, easy to use, when I use it, it usually lasts half a day and then I’ll just reapply the product again, no breakouts (this is very important when using products) and no negative reactions from using it. Love this cushion that I am on my second one!

12 months ago
Katharine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good cushion

This cushion was so hyped because of their social media ads. I got curious and purchased one. It has good coverage that leaves your skin with just the right amount of dew and matte at the same time. It covers dark spots and blemishes. What I don't like about this is that it only has two shades and I got one that's to light for my skin even if this is my shade. It somehow makes you look like a ghost when you take photos with flash. It's a bit expensive too but worth trying! I hope it comes in more shades.

about 1 year ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Love it!

I saw an ad of this cushion while I was browsing my SNS and I was convinced to try it out due to plenty of good reviews I’ve read about it. And it didn’t disappoint. It was so easy to use and it acted as a foundation and concealer in one compact. No need to correct other blemishes after applying it on. The only downside is the shades available aren’t suitable for Filipinos’ usual skin tone.

about 1 year ago
Aimee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Covers perfectly

It does cover my acne scars and dark spots. I still don't know though if it gives me zits, but with that aside if you're not sensitive with this product, a little goes a long way, it covers perfectly with a nice finishing touch! I wish that this product would have better range of shades especially the ones that matches with the filipino skin tone.

over 1 year ago
Cattia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

I just love this product!

Been using this for 2 years already and I just love it! Whats good about it: •Its not too thick but the coverage is excellent! •It cover my pimple scars very well. •No need for retouch! •Makes my skin look so healthy Whats bad about it: •Gets cakey sometimes and I don’t know why. Especially on the sides of my nose and above my lips.

over 1 year ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Koreana face

If you want the dewy skin like face, this is perfect. Achieve na achieve ang Koreana skin especially if you don't have pimples kasi glass like ang effect. I won't recommend this to oily face though because it can make you look even oilier. I have sensitive skin and I easily get pimples from bb creams like maybeline but I didn't breakout with this brand, so that's good. But since it didn't last for a long time, I had to switch to Lioele bb cream (tube not cushion) coz same lang naman ang effect at mas affordable pa yun. I think this is not economical for everyday use kasi pricey.

over 1 year ago
Ever
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Could have been better

Been using April skin magic snow cushion 2.0 since 2015. I first bought it through facebook ad and it has great reviews. I like like like it because even if it is lighter than my skin tone its coverage is awesome. It also give you a dewy effect in the face. However this year after purchasing another magic snow cushion 2.0 I found out that its already different from the previous version. Even the casing is different. In their Korean website it says they change the packaging and has improved it. Its just sad that the new version of it is a bit dryer and coverage is no longer effective in covering my marks. So after two uses after purchasing it I ditched it from my must have make-up :(

over 1 year ago
Ella
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

like a magic

First thing first. I like how this cushion act as a concealer also because its full coverage cushion. Smell so elegant. The product look like a classy item because of the black color and golden prints. What I dont like is the color of the shade. #23 shade is two tone lighter for me.

over 1 year ago