×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

52 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Danelle
Top Reviewer

Not for me

My mom bought this for me and I was really excited because I have read a lot of good reviews about this product on Facebook. I don't like it because it feels sticky on my face and the applicator and the packaging itself makes a mess whenever I use this.

29 days ago
Charmiene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

the only cushion i trust

We all know cushions are a kbeauty thing and since they're all about dewy skin, it's difficult to find cushions that actually work for us oily gals. But this is a gem among others. Even the shade (23) works for filipinas. It's not as unacceptable as other brands with the same shade number. It is matte and has a really nice finish.. Although, it's not as oil controlling as foundations tbh. But I honestly would grab this over foundations sometimes because cushions are so convenient to use, especially for travels. And one last thing, the puff for this is really soft and nice that even after I've used up all the product, i still keep the puff and use it to apply foundation.

2 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

Didn’t break me out ❤️

I am quite hesitant to use bb creams because it might just melt on my face due to the heat in the Philippines. I did not want to use foundation either so I just gave this product a try. It feels really nice on the face and leaves a semi-matte finish which I like since I don’t want my face to look flat either. Other bb creams broke me out but this one didn’t. The coverage is also nice(medium to heavy). It also doesn’t feels heavy and sticky on the face unlike other bb creams.

2 months ago
Florie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

My holy grail cushion

I have only discovered this lately as I was searching through cushions/powders I can use on a daily basis. Suprisingly, April Skin cushion provides everything I need in a cushion - coverage is perfect, easy to use, when I use it, it usually lasts half a day and then I’ll just reapply the product again, no breakouts (this is very important when using products) and no negative reactions from using it. Love this cushion that I am on my second one!

4 months ago
Katharine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good cushion

This cushion was so hyped because of their social media ads. I got curious and purchased one. It has good coverage that leaves your skin with just the right amount of dew and matte at the same time. It covers dark spots and blemishes. What I don't like about this is that it only has two shades and I got one that's to light for my skin even if this is my shade. It somehow makes you look like a ghost when you take photos with flash. It's a bit expensive too but worth trying! I hope it comes in more shades.

7 months ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Love it!

I saw an ad of this cushion while I was browsing my SNS and I was convinced to try it out due to plenty of good reviews I’ve read about it. And it didn’t disappoint. It was so easy to use and it acted as a foundation and concealer in one compact. No need to correct other blemishes after applying it on. The only downside is the shades available aren’t suitable for Filipinos’ usual skin tone.

7 months ago
Aimee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Covers perfectly

It does cover my acne scars and dark spots. I still don't know though if it gives me zits, but with that aside if you're not sensitive with this product, a little goes a long way, it covers perfectly with a nice finishing touch! I wish that this product would have better range of shades especially the ones that matches with the filipino skin tone.

8 months ago
Cattia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

I just love this product!

Been using this for 2 years already and I just love it! Whats good about it: •Its not too thick but the coverage is excellent! •It cover my pimple scars very well. •No need for retouch! •Makes my skin look so healthy Whats bad about it: •Gets cakey sometimes and I don’t know why. Especially on the sides of my nose and above my lips.

8 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Koreana face

If you want the dewy skin like face, this is perfect. Achieve na achieve ang Koreana skin especially if you don't have pimples kasi glass like ang effect. I won't recommend this to oily face though because it can make you look even oilier. I have sensitive skin and I easily get pimples from bb creams like maybeline but I didn't breakout with this brand, so that's good. But since it didn't last for a long time, I had to switch to Lioele bb cream (tube not cushion) coz same lang naman ang effect at mas affordable pa yun. I think this is not economical for everyday use kasi pricey.

8 months ago
Ever
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Could have been better

Been using April skin magic snow cushion 2.0 since 2015. I first bought it through facebook ad and it has great reviews. I like like like it because even if it is lighter than my skin tone its coverage is awesome. It also give you a dewy effect in the face. However this year after purchasing another magic snow cushion 2.0 I found out that its already different from the previous version. Even the casing is different. In their Korean website it says they change the packaging and has improved it. Its just sad that the new version of it is a bit dryer and coverage is no longer effective in covering my marks. So after two uses after purchasing it I ditched it from my must have make-up :(

9 months ago
Ella
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

like a magic

First thing first. I like how this cushion act as a concealer also because its full coverage cushion. Smell so elegant. The product look like a classy item because of the black color and golden prints. What I dont like is the color of the shade. #23 shade is two tone lighter for me.

9 months ago
Reese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

WORKS LIKE AN ACNE CONCEALER TOO :o

I love how this product works like a FULL COVERAGE FOUNDATION AND CONCEALER IN JUST ONE PRODUCT! I have acne marks all over my shoulders and chest area. I had to cover it with full coverage foundations, But I don’t like how heavy foundations are :—( I’ve always seen this product on advertisements on social media sites. I was so curious and really wanted to try if this would work on my acne marks. AND TO MY SURPRISE, WOWWWW!!!! IT DEFINITELY COVERED MY ACNE MARKS. Will absolutely buy this even if it’s not on sale because you really get what you’ve paid for ❤️ worth the penny!

10 months ago
Elaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

My go to foundation

This is the second cushion I tried. I got interested on this due to a facebook ad. I love the coverage as it did make my skin look lighter after being sunburnt. The fact that it has spf is also a plus. I definitely recommend this to all who are interested to try cushion foundation.

11 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

ALL IN ONE PRODUCT!! 💖💖💖

I have been using this product for a month now and I must say it does its job well. I yave pimple scars from a big skin breakout. It covers pretty well as you build it up. This is a great product as I use less products. No more concealer for me. BIG SAVER!! The only downside is that the shades are limited. I have a typical Filipina morena color and it is a little lighter especially when I put on more (put on more when I want to really conceal everything). All in all, it's a great product that saves my money, time and space in my bag.

about 1 year ago
Civ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

The shade is too light for typical Filipino skin tone

For the coverage, this is one of the best cushion foundation I used. A little dab can cover the whole face and neck. Put too much and you will look like a Geisha. The natural beige shade is too light for my skin tone. The shade is not suitable for morena skin. If they could make more shades to suit the skin tone of everyone, that would be great.

about 1 year ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

Fair lady or white lady?

I decided to give in and try this product to see if it lives up to its hype. Also i got it on SALE! But meh... okay it does cover up redness and almost completely conceals my dark circles and freckles BUT I wouldn’t recommend this if you are going to be taking lots of selfies with the flash on because it gives you this ghastly white lady face in photos. Eeeep! Might bust this out again around Halloween though.

about 1 year ago
Aprille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium

must try!

I was excited to try this as thisnis my first ever cushion. And in deed, my expectations were met. I got the shade of N23 and its perfect for my skin tone. Though I am acidic, it kinda oxidizes on my face and but didn't darken my face too much. Maybe i'll try pink beige next time to achieve the white korean skin I want. Over all, coverage is great and I dont need to blot every now and then even if I use it for more 10 hrs. Amazinggg.

about 1 year ago
louriella
Certified Buyer
  • Age 36

Great product

Been using this cushion for a month now and I am very satisfied. A bit pricey yet its worth it! My skin looks flawless and all the imperfections are covered with just small amount of product being applied. Also, I do not need to retouch every now and then because it is not greasy.

about 1 year ago
Molly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Mehhhh. It didn't work for me.

I don't know but I didn't work for me as expected. 😢 My first try was it looked cakey on me. I'm with combination skin but this gives me dry patches. Hay. Maybe I should use this with primer? Or i shouldn't put another layer? Well. 3 stars. Will give this another chance pa. Huhu coz I won't let my money goes to waste. Huhuhu

over 1 year ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

precaution if you have sensitive/acne-prone skin

I really wanted to love this product since most of the reviews I read were amazing and I was frustrated when it didn’t work for me. I have oily AND sensitive/acne-prone skin. I broke out real bad after a few days of using this. It does give you a flawless finish, though. And this is one of the best cushions out here in terms of coverage, finish, and staying power. But unfortunately, those who have sensitive or acne-prone skin should take a little precaution.

over 1 year ago