×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

127 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
45
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
6
Mowa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 46

veryhelpful

It is very helpful and a life saver on days I dont feel like washing my hair, and saved me a lot of times when I am on a hurry or have sudden plans. It smells very good and makes my hair feels newly washed, dries pretty fast too and makes my hair fluffy at the same time!

about 2 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Sexy beach hair

I like using this not only to reduce the oils from my hair, but I also use this to give me that sexy beach hair vibe. This is really effective. You only need a couple of good sprays for the product to absorb a lot of the oil from your hair. Love this.

2 months ago
Ruby
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

It’s an okay product

The reason I use dry shampoo is because I work from home and I need it to keep me fresh in between showers. This product is not bad but it wasn’t great for me. It takes a while to use too because you have to shake it properly first. I just really want something fast and fuss-free. What I liked about it is that it leaves my hair feeling fresh and at the same time it adds volume to your hair. If you’re looking for an affordable dry shampoo, this would do.

4 months ago
Angelique
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

For girls on the go

Ever since I discovered this product, I learned that I cannot live without it. The weather in our country makes it easy for hair to turn dull and frizzy, good thing dry shampoos have been invented!!! I tried 3 products before I found the right one for me — I’m glad to say that this is the one ♥️ It makes my scalp feel fresh and clean, plus it adds volume to my hair! I’m also extremely happy that this is locally made 🇵🇭

5 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Hard to use

I’m not a fan of this dry shampoo since it leaves your hair very damp after use. It’s a water and powder mixture, which requires you to shake the bottle very well since the powder always settles at the bottom. I always end up getting white residue all over my clothes whenever I use this. I would still prefer to use aerosol based dry shampoos over water based dry shampoos.

5 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

it works but weirdly, it leaks

I really like the smell and yes it works.. but, I am not sure why it leaks on me. I can't take it with me during travelling because the sprayer itself leaks and I notice this when some "powdery" stuff gets stuck on the tube (straw thing). Then it kinda gets hard to pump/squeeze. Overall, it is a good product but when it settles and it gets stuck, it will leak or spray out by itself.

8 months ago
Melijruth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Smells nice!

❤❤❤❤❤ I love it although I did have a problem with thr packaging at first since the spray got clogged. Sadly, but I replaced it in a new bottle so its fine. It does its job and smells nice! Especially that when I was a student doing my thesis where a lot of times I don't sleep so you know what that means! Over all its great!

9 months ago
Kimverly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

smells good ❤💕

It doesn't smell like shampoo but it smells fresh. . It's good coz your scalp will not get greasy even if you play under the sun.. just refrain from wearing black shirts or dress when using this, coz it is a little powdery, you might see some whites on you black shirts (or maybe I just sprayed a little more than needed).

11 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Good for the price

This product was pretty nice. It did the job, soaked up excess oil from my roots. I actually prefer the spray bottle compared to aerosol bottles because it felt like I was not wasting product. The powder settles at the bottom of the bottle pretty quickly and requires several good shakes before use, but I didn’t mind that since it explains it in the packaging: it settles because it is made of natural ingredients. What I didn’t like was the after-effect. Yes it absorbs oil, but in turn made my hair really dry, and it really settles on my scalp and is quite hard to rinse. I had to wash my hair twice after every time I use it. I don’t regret purchasing it but I won’t repurchase.

12 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

hmmm

Didn't likethis product. It was so hard to spray. Settles at the bottom and i can't speak for everyone but the bottle leaks whenever I spray. And whenever i use this doesn't seem to absorb the oil in my hair or do anything i feel like. There are other brands that are also good. Although i liked the salt spray from beach born and that is worth every peso!

about 1 year ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

A really good, all-natural dry shampoo

I just started to wash my hair less because I heard it was good for your hair, but seeing as that we live in a tropical country, it gets pretty humid and the air pollution is a catalyst to greasy, dirty, and smelly hair; you wouldn't be able to pull off the unwashed hair for so long. So I decided to invest in dry shampoos and this had a lot of good reviews so I just bought it. I love the way this smells on my hair, but the scent don't really last that long. It leaves a cool feeling on my scalp as well every time I use it. And I love how it does well in absorbing the oiliness in my hair. I love using this too as it gives my hair a lot of volume. I'd be thrilled if this product had a more travel-friendly container so I can reapply it throughout the day.

about 1 year ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Be careful when using this product

Take note: This product performs as dry shampoo but its formula is watery. I enjoyed using this product because my hair can sometimes be oily and flat when I wake up in the morning. I love that it's not like common dry shampoos that come in an aerosol spray type – this is more environment friendly. My only problem with the product is that there is a learning curve. When it dries down, I tend to find white particles on my hair, hair brush, and items around the area while I was spraying it. Other than that, it gives my hair volume and absorbs oil – lives up to its claims.

about 1 year ago
Fhea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

Definitely cuts down shower time 😂😂💕

OF COURSE, THERE ARE DAYS YOU JUST DON'T WANNA WASH YOUR HAIR, probably because you're running late 😂😂 Shake well, spray and comb, voila! I also notice that it adds volume to the hair once combed. Just don't spray too much or else you'd get to see a lot of white powders on your scalp. Delivers freshness on your tamad days 💕

about 1 year ago
Gabrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Good

It gives volume to my limp tresses although not so good in eliminating oils in my roots. It does its job but I hope there's some cleaning properties on this one. It's good that it's all natural. Use a day post shampoo, tops. For better results, use with sunset spray

about 1 year ago
Zyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

It’s okay

I like how affordable it is and how it absorbs the oil on my scalp. If you’re in a rush and you don’t have time to shower your hair, this works its wonders. The downside of this product is that it gets itchy throughout the day and I don’t like how it leaves some white dandruff looking particles on my hair when it dries out.

about 1 year ago
Ymmandah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Nice product!

It does what it claims. I brought this last April in Australia as it was almost winter season there. I use it everytime I got lazy to wet my hair in the morning. My cousin even asked me to leave it there for her to use. I think one downside is it leaves to much white particles(?) on my hair. I tried other shampoos and it does not give off as many white particles as this one does, also, I have a hard time using the spray— it’s, most often than not, loose. But overall, it’s a good products for lazy girls!

about 1 year ago
Glenda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Average

I’ll definitely try a different dry shampoo after I finish this. It’s an okay product. What I like about it is its smell and it’s handy. You can bring it anywhere, not bulky unlike dry shampoos you can buy in the supermarket. What I don’t like about it is it’s like using a baby powder in your hair. White spots are visible. My hair felt drier after using this ☹️ Too bad because I like the brand and I’m using them for quite a while now. I dunno, just not hiyang. I can’t say I don’t recommend it, try it. Of course it varies.

about 1 year ago
Joan
Certified Buyer

Got this after my hair color & keracollagen treatment

After my hair treatments, the stylist said that I should avoid shampooing my hair everyday, but I can use dry shampoo alternatively. So I got this item on sale, it's one of my first ordered items with BeautyMNL. The packaging & smell is nice. The price is good enough for the bottle size. I think this product would've worked for me, but sadly I lost this item and I just managed to use it in a short period of time.

about 1 year ago
Nina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

in love with this product!

honestly i didn't expect much since i've been using the dove dry shampoo before trying this, but i definitely liked this a lot better! it smells great and it's not suffocating if you spray too much unlike the dove one, it's easy to use and the packaging is really nice and it protects the product from coming out. it helped keep my hair grease even after not washing my hair for days!!

about 1 year ago
Louren
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Good!

Does its job but you have to reapply it throughout the day. I think it’s more natural / organic(?) than other dry shampoos but it does an okay job considering it’s very cheap and tipid yung spray. I’ve used it for 3 to 4 months kaya overall worth it naman siya :)

about 1 year ago