×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

120 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
41
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
6
Kimverly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

smells good ❤💕

It doesn't smell like shampoo but it smells fresh. . It's good coz your scalp will not get greasy even if you play under the sun.. just refrain from wearing black shirts or dress when using this, coz it is a little powdery, you might see some whites on you black shirts (or maybe I just sprayed a little more than needed).

about 2 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Good for the price

This product was pretty nice. It did the job, soaked up excess oil from my roots. I actually prefer the spray bottle compared to aerosol bottles because it felt like I was not wasting product. The powder settles at the bottom of the bottle pretty quickly and requires several good shakes before use, but I didn’t mind that since it explains it in the packaging: it settles because it is made of natural ingredients. What I didn’t like was the after-effect. Yes it absorbs oil, but in turn made my hair really dry, and it really settles on my scalp and is quite hard to rinse. I had to wash my hair twice after every time I use it. I don’t regret purchasing it but I won’t repurchase.

3 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

hmmm

Didn't likethis product. It was so hard to spray. Settles at the bottom and i can't speak for everyone but the bottle leaks whenever I spray. And whenever i use this doesn't seem to absorb the oil in my hair or do anything i feel like. There are other brands that are also good. Although i liked the salt spray from beach born and that is worth every peso!

3 months ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

A really good, all-natural dry shampoo

I just started to wash my hair less because I heard it was good for your hair, but seeing as that we live in a tropical country, it gets pretty humid and the air pollution is a catalyst to greasy, dirty, and smelly hair; you wouldn't be able to pull off the unwashed hair for so long. So I decided to invest in dry shampoos and this had a lot of good reviews so I just bought it. I love the way this smells on my hair, but the scent don't really last that long. It leaves a cool feeling on my scalp as well every time I use it. And I love how it does well in absorbing the oiliness in my hair. I love using this too as it gives my hair a lot of volume. I'd be thrilled if this product had a more travel-friendly container so I can reapply it throughout the day.

4 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Be careful when using this product

Take note: This product performs as dry shampoo but its formula is watery. I enjoyed using this product because my hair can sometimes be oily and flat when I wake up in the morning. I love that it's not like common dry shampoos that come in an aerosol spray type – this is more environment friendly. My only problem with the product is that there is a learning curve. When it dries down, I tend to find white particles on my hair, hair brush, and items around the area while I was spraying it. Other than that, it gives my hair volume and absorbs oil – lives up to its claims.

4 months ago
Fhea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

Definitely cuts down shower time 😂😂💕

OF COURSE, THERE ARE DAYS YOU JUST DON'T WANNA WASH YOUR HAIR, probably because you're running late 😂😂 Shake well, spray and comb, voila! I also notice that it adds volume to the hair once combed. Just don't spray too much or else you'd get to see a lot of white powders on your scalp. Delivers freshness on your tamad days 💕

4 months ago
Arya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Good

It gives volume to my limp tresses although not so good in eliminating oils in my roots. It does its job but I hope there's some cleaning properties on this one. It's good that it's all natural. Use a day post shampoo, tops. For better results, use with sunset spray

5 months ago
Zyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

It’s okay

I like how affordable it is and how it absorbs the oil on my scalp. If you’re in a rush and you don’t have time to shower your hair, this works its wonders. The downside of this product is that it gets itchy throughout the day and I don’t like how it leaves some white dandruff looking particles on my hair when it dries out.

5 months ago
Ymmandah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Nice product!

It does what it claims. I brought this last April in Australia as it was almost winter season there. I use it everytime I got lazy to wet my hair in the morning. My cousin even asked me to leave it there for her to use. I think one downside is it leaves to much white particles(?) on my hair. I tried other shampoos and it does not give off as many white particles as this one does, also, I have a hard time using the spray— it’s, most often than not, loose. But overall, it’s a good products for lazy girls!

5 months ago
Glenda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Average

I’ll definitely try a different dry shampoo after I finish this. It’s an okay product. What I like about it is its smell and it’s handy. You can bring it anywhere, not bulky unlike dry shampoos you can buy in the supermarket. What I don’t like about it is it’s like using a baby powder in your hair. White spots are visible. My hair felt drier after using this ☹️ Too bad because I like the brand and I’m using them for quite a while now. I dunno, just not hiyang. I can’t say I don’t recommend it, try it. Of course it varies.

5 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer

Got this after my hair color & keracollagen treatment

After my hair treatments, the stylist said that I should avoid shampooing my hair everyday, but I can use dry shampoo alternatively. So I got this item on sale, it's one of my first ordered items with BeautyMNL. The packaging & smell is nice. The price is good enough for the bottle size. I think this product would've worked for me, but sadly I lost this item and I just managed to use it in a short period of time.

5 months ago
Nina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

in love with this product!

honestly i didn't expect much since i've been using the dove dry shampoo before trying this, but i definitely liked this a lot better! it smells great and it's not suffocating if you spray too much unlike the dove one, it's easy to use and the packaging is really nice and it protects the product from coming out. it helped keep my hair grease even after not washing my hair for days!!

5 months ago
Louren
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Good!

Does its job but you have to reapply it throughout the day. I think it’s more natural / organic(?) than other dry shampoos but it does an okay job considering it’s very cheap and tipid yung spray. I’ve used it for 3 to 4 months kaya overall worth it naman siya :)

6 months ago
Celinne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Does the job but defective bottle

This product is perfect for oil-control. However, it is not suitable for after gym sessions. Because it does not absorb the sweat fast. This product would have been better if the sprayer worked properly. I still used it but the liquid spilled everywhere. Thus, wasting a lot of product in the long-run. I recommend it to keep the oil at bay during sleeping

6 months ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

It works but...

Okay, not gonna lie this stuff absorbs oil out of your hair. It does the job which is good but I hate the fact that later on you’ll feel that your scalp is getting a little itchy and then when you try to scratch your scalp, little white particles will fall down. It looks like dandruff, but it’s not! It’s from the dry shampoo that you used earlier. A bit disappointed to be honest.

6 months ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Dissatisfied :(

I gave this product a go because of the reviews. Sadly.... it didn’t work for me. I tried this 3-4x or so but on all occasions, I felt like I just wet my hair. The most annoying thing is the buildup of white stuff on my scalp after it has completely dried up. Would not repurchase again. :(

6 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

I like it

This is one of the few dry shampoos that I really liked. It does the job of making 80% of my hair oils disappear. The only thing that I don't like about this is that the solution somehow separates. Yung parang "tumitining". It looks like the powder separates from the liquid and you have to shake it like a lot! Because of this, my boyfriend also notices the powder stays on my scalp a few hours after I applied it on my hair.. which sometimes looks like dandruff. :(

6 months ago
Jara
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Lifesaver!

I only wash my hair every other day or when I exercise, so some mornings, I have to throw my hair up into a ponytail to hide the oiliness. Ever since I bought this, I've been able to keep my hair down. The container is quite durable but you need to lie this down since sediments settle and get stuck at the bottom. You need to shake the bottle for a while to mix everything but it's definitely worth it! The spray smells good and covers my roots with just a few spritzes. Will definitely repurchase.

6 months ago
Annie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Beach Ready And More

Can be used anytime of the day whether heading to the beach or not. The smell is a-ok. Although its white substance tends to stick together thus a shake before spritzing is necessary. Overall this can be used for days where no-shampoo, to keep the shine and moisture stuck, day is a must. It calms yet soothingly refreshens the roots to tips. Be beach-y ready anytime of the day

6 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Okay for 2nd day hair

This product works and gives you that bouncy hair, if you use it on 2nd day hair, I think if you use it beyond that, it will just make your hair feel frizzy. I don't know if that was just me because I have quite an oily scalp. This makes me feel scalp feel a bit itchy sometimes so I rarely use it.

7 months ago