×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

53 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Love it!

This was great! I also bought the cleanser. It was very mild and I appreciated that, as I have sensitive skin. It was very clarifying and cleansing and honestly I felt it was brightening to my skin as well! Would purchase again! This brand was very popular and always did well on my skin! Cute brand and very gentle!

5 days ago
Reign
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Caused Break outs

I just had an amazing feeling that day cause I have only one pimple and it already dried out. I saw a sachet version of this in my bag's pocket, a friend gave it to me so I thought of trying it out. It felt like nothing as I apply it on my face. But not so long after washing it off, a couple of pimples as in those who hurts appeared on my forehead, my cheeks and eyebrows. I was so frustrated that I vowed to never use this again. I do not have sensitive skin so for me, this is definitely not it.

11 days ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great mask!

My experience in this product were really good because the consistency of the wash off mask is so satisfying to rub on your face. After I wash my face I could feel that my skin is smooth "as i have a little allergie bumps" well it's good for me because it helps me to shrink those little bumps. IN SHORT MY SKIN IS REALLY SMOOTH! and it helps to brighten my complex. 

21 days ago
Mark
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 21

Not my Ideal Scrub

Well upon purchasing this because of the hype I tried it immediately upon receving it. It has a oatmeal like consistency & has a well-milled grains which is perfect for exfoliation but upon finishing up it will give you a film on the face which doesn’t feel good to me & the next day I had little breakout onto my face & sadly had not dabble to it ever since.

2 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Best everrrr

It works really well as a gentle exfoliator revealing a brightened, soft skin. When I have time during the weekend, I will pamper myself with this gentle scrub for a quick boost of moisture leaving my legs and body so smooth, soft and moisturized. Since it's very affordable, I don't mind running out of it so quickly.

3 months ago
Marvie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

super looooove this!! can't stress how much I love this. I bought it on impulse, wasn't sure I should have but yeah, i use about twice or thrice a week and it does wonders to my skin. brightens, evens out my skin tone and leaves it feeling so plump and baby soft!!

5 months ago
Mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Gentle exfoliation

I usually use toners as my chemical exfoliator, but once in a week I still prefer physical exfoliators. When you swatched it on the back of your hand (I suggest you do this specially if you have a sensitive skin, you can determine how rough it is) and rub it you feel tiny grains it does smell like rice a little bit. This one does exfoliate pero more on brightening yung effect nya. Yung sugar mask nila ang mask nakaka exfoliate IMO.

8 months ago
Danica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Parang hindi naman nakakahelp yung rice something

Meron siyang parang dinurog na rice basta pang exfoliate na parang may mga maliliit din na transparent beads. Okay lang nakakasmooth naman ng skin. Di ako fan ng mask kasi ang tagal magantay naiinip ako haha kaya diko nasya naubos. Sakto lang din kasi yung ganda. Normal lang. pero di naman ako nagbreak out which is a good thing.

10 months ago
Poppy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Worth the hype!!!

This product is included to my first set of sensitive korean skin care and it may not work as a brightening product (for me)... That's OKAY cause it REALLY smoothens and leaves my skin moisturized (which is more important again, for me) right after I wash off my mask! I only use this once a week and will definitely repurchase! 💛

10 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Just okay

I am using it 2 times a week as a facial mask and it was mild and gives me a softer skin after rinsing it. I didn't see any result or changes in my skin by using it but it is good as mild exfoliator and face mask. If u will ask me if i will buy it again i think no because i want to try the other wash off mask of skinfood but i still recommend it to people who have sensitive skin.

11 months ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Gentle compared to black sugar

This mask have a faint smell. I love how gentle it is on the skin and the ingredients blends well with the mask. It’s a bit softer in texture than the black sure so I tend to put a small amount on my palm and then I glide it to my face and gently massage. After few mins, when the mask did its job, it’s time for rinsing. This mask would leave your face smooth and brightened. I suggest to use this 3-4 times a week to see better results.

about 1 year ago
Abby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Moisturizing!

What I love about this product is that it is so moisturizing and gives you an instant glowing effect. And it will also make your face so smooth like a baby's butt cheek 😄 One of the best exfoliator I have ever used and plus it's great because it is always on sale here on BeautyMNL (reason why it is always sold out)!

over 1 year ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Gave this as a gift! And HE loved it!

Yes you read it right! Gave this as a gift to my beki friend and it looks so good on him that I decided to try it myself. Although the miracle does not work as good on me as it is on him, it definitely makes the skin softer! Baka hindi lang hiyang yung face ko sa scrub. The smell is nice. Very refreshing to use.

over 1 year ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Works pretty good

I’ve used other rice face masks, so I was pretty positive that this will work for me. I don’t really massage it on my skin like the direction says, because I find it a little irritating. You definitely will get an instant brighter skin afterwards, but it will only last for a few hours. I still prefer rice sleeping masks though, as you don’t have to wait to wash it off and is less abrasive.

over 1 year ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

No significant change

I loooove rice facemasks. But this one came out a little bit too small. I was expecting a larger tub. The product itself feels refreshing on the skin. It smells good too. The texture feels like binatog... if that makes sense haha. After using this, my skin instantly feels softer. Good product, but I wouldnt repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Dane
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

SENSITIVE-SKIN FRIENDLY

I love this! One of the best exfoliators in BeautyMNL. If you think this is too mild to do its job, think again. I love the instant brightening effect it gives. It's also mild enough to use once a week or so. I love the scent too! Would definitely repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Aika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Age 28

Glowy and Bright Skin Achieved!

Been using this product for a month or so and I was not disappointed. This is best paired with the rice mask from face shop. After using this one and washing my face with a lukewarm water, I use the rice mask and my face just looks fantastic afterwards. I can't help myself from always looking at the mirror! Lol. I use this once a week.

over 1 year ago
Fran
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Spa at home

This smells very nice! It smells like marshmallows to me and the texture of the little rice grains are so soft so the sensitive skinned girls would definitely love this as well. The effects of this mask are actually really amazing. When you wash this off, the skin is so soft like velvety soft!! Plus you really notice how bright your skin looks. With consistent use, you’ll notice even more improvements with texture and brightening.

over 1 year ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

A bit tme consuming to apply but worth it

Ever since I tried Peter Thomas Roth’s exfoliating gel, I have been on the look out for other products I can use to exfoliate 1-2x a week. I know that weekly exfoliation is a must in any hard core beauty regimen but I just find it too time consuming. But when I started doing it a couple of months ago, I got hooked. 😁

Because I cannot afford the full size Peter Thomas Roth, I decided to go Korean. Based on experience, you can never go wrong with trusted Korean brands for your skin care. They work wonders. One of my go-to Korean brands is Skinfood. It’s a brand that caters mostly to skin care. They have very little makeup. Majority of their products are masks, toners, emulsions, and creams. I had trouble deciding which of their masks I wanted to try but I settled for their Rice Mask since it’s the gentlest and most hypoallergenic of the bunch.

The product is packaged in a simple white tub. The label is stuck on the lid and that’s the only English part. The rest are in Korean. The tub contains 100g of product which is a lot, really a lot. I bought this two months ago and I only managed to finish about quarter of it.

The product itself is also colored white with noticeable granules in it. It has a watery consistency, kinda like rice when you’re washing it. It also has a nice smell that is not too overpowering. I was confused at first on how to use it because it was so watery. But the instructions say to apply it on the face after cleansing and massage it on your face for 10-15 minutes before washing it off.

I did not see any noticeable peeling, like in Peter Thomas Roth’s exfoliator. But my skin felt so soft and smooth after I used. As in it really did. When I checked in the mirror, my skin was brighter and looked visibly smoother. I followed it up with my usual night time routine and the overall effect was amazing.

I mentioned before that this is the mildest of Skinfood’s masks. I’m not lying. It really is gentle. I did not feel any stinging or burning sensation in the usual sensitive areas of my face. I did not have any unwanted breakouts. I highly recommend this for those who want to try exfoliating once a week.I’m still getting used to spending 10 minutes massaging my face with this once a week. I really need to set time for it. Although it’s a bit of a chore, it’s worth it because of the overall effect. I’ve been getting compliments that I look younger and more fresh everyday. Korean skin care is really quite rigorous and you really need to set time for it. Most people don’t like it but I enjoy it in a way. At least I have a good solid 10-20 minutes each night where I can pamper myself.

over 1 year ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Skinfood never disappoints!

This was given to me as gift and I really like its exfoliating effect! Very effective, the roughness and coarseness of my skin is definitely reduced after using this product. I had to use this twice a week in the first 3 weeks of use, then once a week thereafter. I liked the feeling of that rice against my skin, and just thinking that its food material, it had that organic feel. :)

over 1 year ago