×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

55 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Joana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Lightweight!

Wow I love this mask. Rice is full of nutrients that’s SO GOOD for your hair and skin. This mask is lightweight, but does a great job of exfoliating your skin. Afterwards it’s so supple and nice. Do I wish it was a bit more affordable? Definitely, but if I want to treat myself, I grab this.

6 days ago
Khrisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Pimples everywhere

I am a morena girl with oily skin and this product is just not working well for me. It has caused me pimples and breakouts :( it was amazing at first though. Sadly i think id go back to black sugar mask instead of this. Peace out ✌🏼 ... (dont mind this, this is just to fill that 50 words requirement lol, i just really want to express how this product made me feel and what it did to my skin thats all, and yes i am SOOO frustrated by it, prolly wont use this ever again)

28 days ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Love it!

This was great! I also bought the cleanser. It was very mild and I appreciated that, as I have sensitive skin. It was very clarifying and cleansing and honestly I felt it was brightening to my skin as well! Would purchase again! This brand was very popular and always did well on my skin! Cute brand and very gentle!

about 1 month ago
Reign
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Caused Break outs

I just had an amazing feeling that day cause I have only one pimple and it already dried out. I saw a sachet version of this in my bag's pocket, a friend gave it to me so I thought of trying it out. It felt like nothing as I apply it on my face. But not so long after washing it off, a couple of pimples as in those who hurts appeared on my forehead, my cheeks and eyebrows. I was so frustrated that I vowed to never use this again. I do not have sensitive skin so for me, this is definitely not it.

about 2 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great mask!

My experience in this product were really good because the consistency of the wash off mask is so satisfying to rub on your face. After I wash my face I could feel that my skin is smooth "as i have a little allergie bumps" well it's good for me because it helps me to shrink those little bumps. IN SHORT MY SKIN IS REALLY SMOOTH! and it helps to brighten my complex. 

about 2 months ago
Mark
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 21

Not my Ideal Scrub

Well upon purchasing this because of the hype I tried it immediately upon receving it. It has a oatmeal like consistency & has a well-milled grains which is perfect for exfoliation but upon finishing up it will give you a film on the face which doesn’t feel good to me & the next day I had little breakout onto my face & sadly had not dabble to it ever since.

3 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Best everrrr

It works really well as a gentle exfoliator revealing a brightened, soft skin. When I have time during the weekend, I will pamper myself with this gentle scrub for a quick boost of moisture leaving my legs and body so smooth, soft and moisturized. Since it's very affordable, I don't mind running out of it so quickly.

5 months ago
Marvie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

super looooove this!! can't stress how much I love this. I bought it on impulse, wasn't sure I should have but yeah, i use about twice or thrice a week and it does wonders to my skin. brightens, evens out my skin tone and leaves it feeling so plump and baby soft!!

6 months ago
Mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Gentle exfoliation

I usually use toners as my chemical exfoliator, but once in a week I still prefer physical exfoliators. When you swatched it on the back of your hand (I suggest you do this specially if you have a sensitive skin, you can determine how rough it is) and rub it you feel tiny grains it does smell like rice a little bit. This one does exfoliate pero more on brightening yung effect nya. Yung sugar mask nila ang mask nakaka exfoliate IMO.

9 months ago
Danica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Parang hindi naman nakakahelp yung rice something

Meron siyang parang dinurog na rice basta pang exfoliate na parang may mga maliliit din na transparent beads. Okay lang nakakasmooth naman ng skin. Di ako fan ng mask kasi ang tagal magantay naiinip ako haha kaya diko nasya naubos. Sakto lang din kasi yung ganda. Normal lang. pero di naman ako nagbreak out which is a good thing.

12 months ago
Poppy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Worth the hype!!!

This product is included to my first set of sensitive korean skin care and it may not work as a brightening product (for me)... That's OKAY cause it REALLY smoothens and leaves my skin moisturized (which is more important again, for me) right after I wash off my mask! I only use this once a week and will definitely repurchase! 💛

12 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Just okay

I am using it 2 times a week as a facial mask and it was mild and gives me a softer skin after rinsing it. I didn't see any result or changes in my skin by using it but it is good as mild exfoliator and face mask. If u will ask me if i will buy it again i think no because i want to try the other wash off mask of skinfood but i still recommend it to people who have sensitive skin.

about 1 year ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Gentle compared to black sugar

This mask have a faint smell. I love how gentle it is on the skin and the ingredients blends well with the mask. It’s a bit softer in texture than the black sure so I tend to put a small amount on my palm and then I glide it to my face and gently massage. After few mins, when the mask did its job, it’s time for rinsing. This mask would leave your face smooth and brightened. I suggest to use this 3-4 times a week to see better results.

over 1 year ago
Abby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Moisturizing!

What I love about this product is that it is so moisturizing and gives you an instant glowing effect. And it will also make your face so smooth like a baby's butt cheek 😄 One of the best exfoliator I have ever used and plus it's great because it is always on sale here on BeautyMNL (reason why it is always sold out)!

over 1 year ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Gave this as a gift! And HE loved it!

Yes you read it right! Gave this as a gift to my beki friend and it looks so good on him that I decided to try it myself. Although the miracle does not work as good on me as it is on him, it definitely makes the skin softer! Baka hindi lang hiyang yung face ko sa scrub. The smell is nice. Very refreshing to use.

over 1 year ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Works pretty good

I’ve used other rice face masks, so I was pretty positive that this will work for me. I don’t really massage it on my skin like the direction says, because I find it a little irritating. You definitely will get an instant brighter skin afterwards, but it will only last for a few hours. I still prefer rice sleeping masks though, as you don’t have to wait to wash it off and is less abrasive.

over 1 year ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

No significant change

I loooove rice facemasks. But this one came out a little bit too small. I was expecting a larger tub. The product itself feels refreshing on the skin. It smells good too. The texture feels like binatog... if that makes sense haha. After using this, my skin instantly feels softer. Good product, but I wouldnt repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Dane
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

SENSITIVE-SKIN FRIENDLY

I love this! One of the best exfoliators in BeautyMNL. If you think this is too mild to do its job, think again. I love the instant brightening effect it gives. It's also mild enough to use once a week or so. I love the scent too! Would definitely repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Aika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Age 28

Glowy and Bright Skin Achieved!

Been using this product for a month or so and I was not disappointed. This is best paired with the rice mask from face shop. After using this one and washing my face with a lukewarm water, I use the rice mask and my face just looks fantastic afterwards. I can't help myself from always looking at the mirror! Lol. I use this once a week.

over 1 year ago
Fran
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Spa at home

This smells very nice! It smells like marshmallows to me and the texture of the little rice grains are so soft so the sensitive skinned girls would definitely love this as well. The effects of this mask are actually really amazing. When you wash this off, the skin is so soft like velvety soft!! Plus you really notice how bright your skin looks. With consistent use, you’ll notice even more improvements with texture and brightening.

over 1 year ago