×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

140 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
103
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Joana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Soft and dewy!

I saw many kbeauty skincare routines include this in their list as an exfoliated and I can say they were totally right on how BOMB this mask is . There was no stain from the brown sugar syrup . The smell was amazing and sweet . It didn’t burn or hurt chemically. It left my skin and neck smooth , soft and dewy too. Thumbs up!!

8 days ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Perfect Face scrub ever!!!

Im a fan of Skinfood products and this one is one of my favorites and also my families. This is to be used for 2x a week and removes all the dead skin and evens out face texture. this also gives a nice glow and brightens up complexion instantly after use. This is a must to achieve flawless skin.

11 days ago
Jade
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Can make your face smooth as a baby's butt!

I didn't regret buying this product because every after I use it for exfoliating my face, my skin immediately becomes softer and supple. This product does not cause overdrying and it also didn't cause skin irritation, WHICH I LOVE! Stash this away where ants can't locate it because it smells so sweet! 😂😅

11 days ago
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Relaxing!

The sugar bits in here are a bit too chunky for my liking. I ended up using this as a body exfoliant as it’s a bit too harsh for my face. The grains are bigger and abrasive so it’s not my favorite. I prefer a chemical exfoliant. It also leaves your skin with a cooling effect as well making your experience more relaxing

23 days ago
L
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination

A personal fave since high school and until now

I've been going to and from this product since high school and this is a long time favorite because it's a physical scrub that doesn't break my skin out, it's very hydrating, and it's one of the best sugar scrubs for the price and quality of this scrub/mask. I will always go back to this and it's one of my holy grails

about 1 month ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Its okay and it smells good!!!

The product smells so good. I have sensitive skin so I only use it once a week. The sugar granules are a little bit bigger than what I am using before. But it doesn't clogged my skin. My face feels smooth after using it. It also moisturized and nourished my skin. I am using the product for 3 months now. And i will definitely repurchase. Oh! And dont try to eat it, It doesnt taste good. I swear 😅

about 1 month ago
Venice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Nice exfoliator!

This is a nice exfoliating mask, that is made from natural ingredients and is affordable. My only minor complaint it that the exfoliants are a bit harsh feeling on the skin, so be gentle. This makes my skin feel so smooth and soft and it’s not too harsh on my skin. It doesn’t agitate it either.

about 1 month ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Works well!

I love the smell of this mask, and the texture of the exfoliating granules! My skin feels smooth and fresh after using, and the sugar is not too gritty and harsh on the skin. I would repurchase as the price is reasonable for a physical exfoliant. This is definitely worth a try!

about 2 months ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

Worth every penny!!!

I have been using this product since 2018 and I fell in love instantly. It’s not harsh when you apply it on your skin. My face is so soft & looks fresh after using this (some of my colleagues noticed it as well). A bit pricey for a facial scrub but it’s worth every penny. In my case, it lasted up to 3 months (I exfoliate everyday lol). I highly recommend this product and a must to your skincare routine. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

about 2 months ago
Elyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Simple, fuss-free skincare <3

Anyone who’s a skincare enthusiast would know how one of the key steps towards clear “glass” skin is exfoliation and how there are many different ways on how you can exfoliate your skin. I lean more towards acids like AHAs and BHAs but it’s easy to overdo it with them and end up having worse skin than before. That’s why I always have a tub of this in my stock because it’s easy, and fuss-free! Whenever I want to exfoliate my skin, without the use of chemical exfoliators, I go back to this! It does the job of exfoliating the skin without the acids and actives. I don’t have to worry too much about using too many actives on my skin and still end up with glowing, smooth skin.

about 2 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Love it!

This exfoliater is phenomenal I love it so much. When I used it I could literally feel my skin getting exfoliated the texture was perfect it wasn’t too hard and it wasn’t too soft I love the amount of sugar that was in it I really felt it my skin and I loved it. This is an exfoliater that I would recommend to others because I have very sensitive skin and I have tried other exfoliaters and they have either been too harsh or not exfoliating enough and when I came across this exfoliater it just worked wonders it wasn’t too hard but it wasn’t too soft it was just perfect on my skin and I feel like everyone else out there in the community with sensitive skin would love this product. I feel like this is a great purchase it really does work wonders!

2 months ago
Reanna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

one of my faves

I love how this brightens my skin after every use! It's a gentle exfoliant (gentle enough for my sensitive skin) which leaves my skin soft, brighter, and not dry. I also like how the packaging looks like a small tub of ice cream. I also love how it smells good enough to eat! My go-to wash of masks from skinfoods are this, strawberry, and egg white.

2 months ago
Jay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 28

Good for men too!

I have never heard of skin food before until I saw a blogger used this as one of his skin care routine and I was looking for a good scrub to start my own skin care routine, this is one of the products i bought. The ingredients are natural, its super gentle in my skin so its not damaging your skin, like other scrubs that has large beads on it. Worth it siya para sa akin. Di pa madali maubos. It would last 3-4 months sa akin.

2 months ago
Shello
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

VERY SMOOTH

Its my first time to use skinfood products and i have never used a black sugar mask before. All i wanted is to improve the overall texture of my face. I have only used it twice now so far I like the effect every after i use the product it makes my skin really smooth without drying it. I only use a very small amount so i guess this would last me a long time. Worth for the price. :)

3 months ago
Gayle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Staple!

This is my favorite exfoliator to use. For 2/3 times a week, this works wonders to clear out any small bumps and redness on my face, after washing it off with water, I could feel my face smooth and it doesn’t dry out my skin (unlike some exfoliants) the fragrance isn’t too overwhelming which smells like sweet sugar cola as what the title would suggest.

3 months ago
Marielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

not so ok

I have an oily, acne prone and sensitive skin. First use was okay but then as I continue to use it for weeks, it broke me out. I thought that other products were the cause of my pimples but then when i stopped using this, it irritation and pimples lessened. I only used this twice a week. I am very sad because I had high expectations with this especially with high reviews :((

3 months ago
Jhoanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Two years

It took two years for me to finish my first tub from my purchase in Korea. Two years and the quality, smell, texture did not change at all! It’s a great scrub and mask. I just don’t use it if I have breakout since the granules could cause more damage. I specially use this when I want a less hassle and less time consuming weekend routine. This gives me time to laze around vs my aztec w/ acv + moisturizing face mask combo. Deep cleans and hydrates the face all in. I love it! My 2nd purchase still has the same formula and will probably last me another 2 years.

4 months ago
Mhay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

My fave facial mask!!!

Grabe, nakakalambot talaga to ng mukha!!! I use this every 3 days and sobrang halata agad yung difference kapag nakakalimutan ko sya. Mas madali din ma-absorb yung other skincare products na ginagamit ko dahil nito. Ang tagal ko pinag-isipan dati kasi medyo pricey nga pero sulit naman para sakin. A little goes along way naman eh. Try nyo na!!! Di kayo magsisisi!!!

4 months ago
Misty
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Good, but there's probably something better out there still

Love this! I like how it's not too rough on the skin but you can still feel the roughness during exfoliation. It's gentle enough that the skin doesn't feel dry after washing it off. Probably not the best exfoliating scrub out there though so I wish it were a bit cheaper.

4 months ago
Quennie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

In love with this!

I love love love love this exfoliating mask. I use this product twice a week, and leave it on for about 10-15 minutes. First and foremost, the smell is divine! It smells soooo good. I'm not sure how black sugar should smell, but it has that citrus scent to it that I am obsessed with. You have to be gentle when using this product though, since the granules are quite big. Apply it to damp face, and gently massage your face. After that, leave it on for 10-15 minutes. I have noticed my skin to extremely soft and clean after washing it off. I honestly get excited whenever I use the mask, because I feel like it brightens my skin too.

4 months ago