×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Bernadette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

saLves the day

I first discovered C.O. Bigelow from Bath & Body Works in the US way back in high school coz they carry the brand in store. I like this salve even though I generally don't like using my fingers to apply products. The tin packaging is a nice throwback to the long history of this brand. I just use this on my elbows, knees & nails though, since I prefer tube balms for my lips.

over 2 years ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

LOVE

I used to use this back in my highschool days.. and i love it sooo much! It smells like a real rose and I cant stop using it on my lips and dry areas like my elbows, nails, or wherever! My lips look shiny and hydrated and it has a subtle pinkish reddish tone that looks very natural. I need this. Please restock beauty mnl!!

about 3 years ago
Helene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Give your lips a good time

I wear lipstick everyday and so lip balm is a must. I don't bother applying during the day which is why I need a great balm to put on at night. This is it! Rediscovered this the other day after a whole day of wearing matte lipstick and it did the trick. So soothing! It smells great, and the packaging is to die for.

over 4 years ago
Julie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Salveation

First ever rose salve I have ever used. I thought the dry spots on my face needed a little more love than what it is getting. This is what I use after I wash and tone, every time. It helps keep certain parts of my face from drying. I like the scent it has as well. I also use it as lip balm before going to bed mostly, and each time before I put on my Burt's Bees Lip Crayon as it can prevent my lips from drying which can lead to chapping.

over 4 years ago
Kathrina
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Age 32

Petroleum Jelly's Hip, Sweet Smelling Cousin

I got my first tin as a gift from my sister who lives overseas. I've been using the product for almost a year now. This is like the hip cousin of petroleum jelly. It's more fun! I like the faint smell of rose and it moisturizes my dry face without feeling heavy on the face and being oily afterwards. I love how you can also use this not only for the face but your entire body. I only thing that disappoints me is that it doesn't work on my lips. Nevertheless I am still a fan and will restock for sure. Good to know too that I can now get it here.

over 4 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

An old favorite

This is one beauty product that I always ask my friend to buy for me every time they get to go abroad. I love this lip balm so much that I have been through countless empty tins of this product. It is a really rich lip balm that remedies my chapped lips overnight. One tin can lasts for ages too!

over 4 years ago
RJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Has a lot of uses

This product is so cheap yet so practical. I use it for my lips mostly but also for my hands and nails. It's CO Bigelow so it's a great product. I just wish they produce this in a tube version so it lessens contamination of dirt. I have to wash my hands really clean before I use it.

over 4 years ago
Monique
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Timeless

The rose salve is timeless. It has been proven to soothe the skin and removes dryness in any part of the body. Not only is it used for the lips but can be applied on cuticle, elbow, and knees. I personally prefer to just use it with my lips to relieve chapped ones. Its moisturizing and odor free. Very simple but very effective.

over 4 years ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Another classic from CO Bigelow!

Love this rose salve. Puts healthy color on my lips :) Used to purchase this from other online sites at a higher price, good thing it's cheaper here in BeautyMNL :)

over 4 years ago
Ofelia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Handy to Have in the Bag

C.O. Bigelow's Rose Salve is supposed to be an all-purpose balm to take with you on the go. While it's true that there are many application areas for this (cuticles, lips, elbows, etc.), there are still specific areas that I think this balm is best suited for use. First, it does function as a decent lip balm, but I wouldn't advice continued use for that purpose if you are also using it on elbows, ankles, etc. (Seems kind of gross.) Second, I think the Rose Salve works best on cuticles and hands. On elbows and knees, it just feels sticky, especially if you have sleeves. While it doesn't get absorbed into the skin, it does seal in pre-existing moisture. The only con is how hot weather can cause melted parts of the salve to grease the opening of the tin, making it quite slippery and hard to open.

over 4 years ago