×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Gentle

This facial wash is very gentle, yet effective. If I don't wear sunblock or any waterproof makeup in the day, I can get away with just using this to cleanse my face at night. It doesn't break me out or leave my skin feeling dry. I would highly suggest this cleanser!

over 4 years ago
Marina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

One Of The Best!

If we are talking about facial cleansers that are a little bit on the more expensive price tag, I highly suggest this Foaming 3-in-1 Cleansing Gel for Face and Eyes from Philosophy. I have been using this for years now and it is really very mild on the skin, yet super effective it cleaning it.

over 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Great!

I love how this Foaming 3-in-1 Cleansing Gel for Face and Eyes from Philosophy really gets rid of all the dirt, excess oil, make up and other impurities on my skin without making my skin feel overly dry. It gently takes away all of those junk away from my face with a nice and rich lather.

almost 5 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

I love it, the packaging just annoys me!

This is a really nice foaming cleanser - great for summer, when my skin is oilier - and it removes pretty much all my makeup nicely (though I have found, contrary to the brand's claims, that it does NOT do a great job with eye makeup and even leaves behind a fair bit of my under-eye concealer). The deal breaker for me is the packaging. It's dreadful. The product itself is a thick gel and no matter how careful I am, it spills and gets all over the opening. Wish it had a pump or something.

almost 5 years ago
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

I like the original Purity better

This makes my face squeaky clean after. It feels like all the gunk gets removed--oil, makeup and whatnot. However, it also feels like it gets rid of all the moisture on my face. It works well for those periods when I have insanely oily skin, but on normal skin days (and the cold days), it really dries me out. The original Purity however, works for me no matter what day it is. I would prefer to stick with that one.

almost 5 years ago
Ofelia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Can Be a Little Drying

I don't think it's as pungent as the original Purity. Still removes most makeup, except for waterproof mascara. However, this gel-type purity tends to make my skin feel tight. This is definitely recommended for oilier skin types.

almost 5 years ago
kim
  • Skin Type Oily

HG

bought this because of rave reviews from youtube gurus and friends, and i was not disappointed! it removed my makeup so well, feels luxurious on my face, smells good, and comes in a cute packaging. another great find from Philosophy

almost 5 years ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Not so

It smells okay and removes my makeup well but it casued me breakouts.

almost 5 years ago
K
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Worst facial cleanser ever!

It gives you the worst break outs and it smells funny (if we're being honest, I think what I smell is the alcohol in it)!!! It does remove make up beautifully, yes, but what's the point if I get blemishes anyway? Don't know where it got its rave reviews, this is a no go.

about 5 years ago