×

56 reviews

Share your experience with this product
Angelica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Passion Red is really whitening

The previous reviews are true. Passion Red is a clay mask that leaves a horrible pink stain so better use it only at night. The stain kind of fades the morning after, not completely but nothing a facial wash can't handle. It took three uses of this mask for me to see the whitening effect so be patient. I also use this as a scrub because it has these tiny beads. If not for the stain, I would've used it often because it makes my face soft and smooth.

25 days ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not drying!

I'm not really into clay masks but sometimes I feel like my skin really needs a little more pampering so I bought this product. I love how this makes my skin soft, supple, and surprisingly moisturized and not dry at all! Only downside is that it left a pinkish color on my face and on my fingers which I used to apply this. But other than that, tnis is a must-buy.

about 1 month ago
jessamine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Does it job but it's RED

This was recommended by my sister. I have used it thrice as of this writing and do not have the urgency of using it of at least once a week. Just be sure to not use it hours before you go out. This leaves my face VERY RED! I have a fair complexion and the redness it leaves is very noticeable. I tried washing it repeatedly but failed to remove the redness. I used it at night and the redness does not go away that easily even after washing my face in the morning. It does it job despite this redness. My face feels clean as compared to when I just used a cleansing foam.

about 2 months ago
Krysha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Mask all the way!

Bought this as there are plenty of good reviews of the product. I even bought the 3 variants at the same time. And I must say all the reviews I've read were true to it. It tightens the skin, the smell is not too strong, it exfoliates the skin gently. The only downside is the reddish color that is left after washing, which the other reviewers also noticed, but this comes off with more washing of the face with water. The blue green is the best for me because it doesn't leave a red residue unlike the two other variants, nonetheless, they all work just the same.

about 2 months ago
Arlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Natural rosy cheeks!

I love how it makes my skin look very young and glowing. It also gives me the natural blush. I don't even need to put blush on whenever I go out since it effortlessly gives that effect on my face but whenever I use this, I usually get 1 to 2 bumps (yes, pimples!) on my face the next day after using it. So I recommend this to those doesn't have a very sensitive skin because it can possibly give you a breakout.

2 months ago
Pjn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Very Satisfied.

Oh boy! Another great product from skin genie. This does not give my skin a healthy glowing one but a brighten complexion. It lighten my acne marks drastically. Works like magic. The blue green one is for lightning so i purchase it since having those datrk spots is a big problem for me.

3 months ago
Armee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Perfect for Chicken Pox!!!

I had chicken pox last year and mind you, it lessened my confidence knowing my face looked like a rough road. But when I came across this product last February, I read and re-read the reviews until I got myself a tub. At first I was hesitant to use this product because this would be my first time to use anything on my face and there is this fear of peeling. But since it’s organic, I used it, followed the instruction of applying it once a week. And I never regretted my decision. The pores from the chicken pox became shallow from deep. Indeed, it tightens the pores while giving your face a glowing pinkish look. I definitely love this product and I guess I bought 2 more of this and introduced to my friends.

3 months ago
Janine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Not sure about this product :(

I bought this together with the L'Oreal Paris Anti-Pores Clay Mask because any clay mask that promises to minimize pores gets my attention. I expected a lot from this products because of the very good reviews I have read but after months of using it, I haven't really seen the changes. The beads in the mask were huge and I find them a bit harsh for my oily sensitive skin. And what I don't like the most about this product is the color. I only let it stay on my face for 10 minutes and I hate that it leaves me a very red face which lasts until the next day even after several washing. :( I guess this just didn't work for me unlike how it worked for the others.

3 months ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Worth the price!

I have the purple variant of this product. The first time I used this, I got a lot of mini bumps on my cheeks. Like my face became super rough. Then I stopped using it. Eventually I found out that it reacted with the Epiduo (benzoyl peroxide). Right now I no longer use Epiduo and I use the mask once a week and I can say that I'm loving the result. It really makes the skin fine and tight. I just don't like that it leaves super light purplish color on my face that even after I use toner, I still get pigments of the mask. But for the product itself, this is defenitely a must try.

3 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Smoother skin for aging skin

First time to try a clay mask! From the very first application on my forehead, i felt a sting. and after applying it all over my face, it was kind of stingy, but tolerable naman ung pain. I followed the instructions to leave it for 10mins. After 10mins, I tried splashing with warm water then scrubbing it softly to loosen up the mask. And yet I still got this pink/reddish stains on my face haha but I dont mind! I got it off the following day during bath time. My face feels softer and smoother. The smell is okay, I'm not into too much perfumed products anyway so I dont mind the natural smell. The only thing that bothered me was the stain but nevertheless I can recommend this to others.

4 months ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Exfoliating mask with beads

I used the mask a few times but i am also using other clay masks as well so i was able to compare its performance against other brands. I like that it has beads that exfoliates the face when you wash off the product. Unlike other clay masks, it doesnt dry and harden as much, or maybe i just didnt leave it on for a longer period. I washed it off after about 20-25mins. It does leave a slight tinge on the face, but it is lessened if you wash it off with warm water. If you have acne spots, thats where the red spot would stay. Overall, it does the job as a mask but i found other brands performing better when it comes to acne treatment and oil control. Will use the product just to finish the tub but i would prefer to use another brand.

4 months ago
Pia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Smooth and better complexion

Beware cause it leaves red stain but it can easily be removed. After washing, my face feels really smooth and my complexion gets better even after just one use. Little product goes a long way so you don't have to worry about running out of the product. Price is fine for me. I will repurchase soon after I finish my first mask.

4 months ago
Ingrid
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

LOVE IT! GONNA BUY THE OTHER TWO PRODUCTS AS WELL!

It was my first time buying a mask (I bought the red one) and the instructions seemed pretty easy to do and the price was good and the reviews were really good! So, I took a chance and bought it! And lemme tell you, I'm super happy with it! After the first time I tried it, my face was soooo soft. Sometimes, I skip a week or do it only once a week but the effect is still really good. My face is so soft. I love it. I made my friend try it and it was the same for her too! Would definitely buy this! The price is good and you don't have to use a lot! Snaps for this! Love this! I'm thinking about buying the other two too!

6 months ago
Marga
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

It's okay, but not all that great

I bought this product in Passion red, and this it's working out pretty well for me. After I use it, I don't get breakouts and my skin feels moisturized. However, this does dye your skin really red, which goes away if you wash wish face wash, but idk I found it quirky. There are definitely better face masks out there and I feel like this one doesn't really do WONDERS for your skin and with your money you can get a better face mask like the tomato face mask from skin genie for more or less the same price. This face mask kasi DID moisturize my skin and afterwards my skin always feels smooth and supple, but the dye part is really quirky and weird and kind of a hassle to wash your face pa after. This doesn't even clean your face that well. In conclusion, it's okay, but not all that.

6 months ago
Laika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Just fine

I bought this because of the good reviews I've read. I was so excited when I got this months ago and went straight on using it. It really did leave the tips of my fingers pink! There was a slight hint of the colour on my face too. I've used this at least thrice a week and made my tita use it too. She just loved having a mask on her face and I thought it would be a good bonding time. I didn't notice any significant changes on my skin except for the softness it brought every time I used this. So I might say this works just fine in making people feel relaxed after an exhausting day.

6 months ago
Aira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

There is so much to love..

There is so much to love about this product a review is not enough, you have to buy one for yourself! I bought this just to try a clay mask. I bought the Purple White variant. It was my first time buying and using, and I just loved it. It has this cooling effect sa face when you apply it. Kaya nakakapamper din talaga. And I love the scent, not too strong yung amoy niya kaya tamang soothing lang. Yun nga lang, when you apply it, nagcocolor siya sa fingers. Pero natatanggal naman when you rinse it off. I use this every other night, ginagawa ko na siyang pangpamper after a long day at work. Very relaxing. Hindi na rin ako bumibili ng ibang toner, eto na yung ginagamit ko. I loved the result after using it for weeks. Even my boyfriend noticed na kumikinis na raw yung face ko. Happy naman siya. Hahah! Matagal din maubos yung 100g kaya very sulit talaga yung Php300. I'll try the other variants next time. 💕

7 months ago
Cecille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 25

Good for spot masking, leaves a stain

I bought the Purple variant and it's a good clay mask for problem areas (I use it on and around the nose, forehead and chin) but can be quite drying on other areas. It dries down, and washes off nicely. But when I'm applying it with my finger, it leaves a red stain, from the beetjuice extract in the igredients I guess? So don't use during the day.

8 months ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Passion Red!

I have this in Passion Red. Yes, the red tint after effect with Passion Red is true BUT I have found a way to avoid it! All you have to do is rub gently but thoroughly while you rinse. Just splashing on water on your face won't do, you really have to rub rub rub. The granules are gentle anyway so it's not too abrasive on the skin. It helps with the exfoliating part as well. Then voila! No more red after-tint. I love how my skin feels the next morning, it's like my skin is healthier and more nourished. I also love the freshly exfoliated skin feeling immediately after rinsing. It's like I have a new layer of skin because it's supple, smooth, and soft. Use this 2-3 a week for consistent results!

8 months ago
Lora
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Cheap yet effective!

My go to mask! I bought the three variants and what I love most is the purple white one. I use this 3x a week depends on what my skin needs. Passion Red must be the least I like among the three. The mask will really give you an instant pink glow but when you leave it on your face for more than 10 mins, it leaves a red mark (like literally) on your face. Something I'm not a fan of. The Blue Green mask helped me lighten my acne marks. And lastly, my favorite, Purple White leaves a finer, great looking skin after every use! This one has a tiny beads (whatever you call that) that helps you exfoliate your face while rinsing the mask. Cheap yet effective, I must say.

8 months ago
Ysa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

With a light touch!

A good thrice-a-week exfoliating mask, the trick to an easier and fuss-free application for this 'tinted' mask is a thin layer. For my first few uses, I kept packing the product on and it wasn't really giving me the results I expected. With a light layer, you could move around the product better as well as feel the effects more strongly! As mentioned by other reviewers, one of the main downsides is that it leaves a very vibrant red tint after use, but that can be easily dealt with.

10 months ago