×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

170 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
97
4 stars
39
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
2
Rachelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Just Not For Me :(

I had high hopes for this product because the first time I used it, my skin felt squeaky clean without looking like it's been stripped of its natural oils. Plus points pa that the brush head was fun to use and the product itself smelled nice. 'Yun lang talaga, it broke me out after using it for a week. Could have been my go-to facial wash if not for the breakout :(

about 2 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Worth the try!

This is one of my go-to cleansers whenever I experience breakouts or when there are small bumps on my face. This is gentle on the face - despite it being made of vinegar. It does not dry up my face and it does not have that annoying tight feeling after washing. This also did not cause me any breakout or any irritation. The scent of vinegar is noticeable but not so much. Also, dont worry! Your face will not smell like vinegar after using this foam. Lastly, the silicon cleaner itself is easy to use, gentle on the face, and is easy to clean. Overall, I do recommend trying this item :)

about 2 months ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

skin genie did it again!

I was stoked when I saw this because I was using the apple cider vinegar soap for my face. I love how it comes with a brush that also helps me in cleaning my face. I love skin genie products especially the apple cider so I instantly purchased this product so I will no longer use the soap. It ligthens my skin and tighten my pores. Been a skin genie fan since 2017!

2 months ago
Jinky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Perfect!

Smells so good and definitely worth every cent. I love how pinky-foamy it gets and it’s so good on my skin after. It gives a very good moisture and clear skin. I am halfway through the bottle and I can attest its good features on my face. Will definitely buy again soon. Sml❤️

4 months ago
Diana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

request for refills

The cleanser works for me as complimentary for my apple cider daily facial regimen. It smells good. It is foamy and gentle on the skin. The silicone scrub is just fine, it does the job though i prefer using human nature's facial brush. I just hope the manufacturer will supply in refills so we won't have to keep buying the product contained this way and we can just reuse the bottle and the scrub. That would greatly help the environment as well as our pockets. Please reduce, reuse, recycle😊

5 months ago
Kaye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

It's a nice product, but frankly, isn't there too much plastic?

The soap itself was good to my skin, and it was nice to have a brush, but oof, I was a bit uncomfortable with how much plastic goes into this product. Personally, I finished mine in about 2 months, maybe 3, so the bottle was still in good condition. I wish you guys offered a separate ACV soap refill, so that the bottles don't go to waste this fast. Overall, I'm satisfied with the soap itself, but unsatisfied with the packaging. .

5 months ago
Gail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

I good cleanser!

I love this cleanser very much. The packaging is super perfect first pump ko pa lang ang dami ng lumalabas and I super love the smell. Hindi ako nagbreakout after ko sya gamitin pero hindi ko rin sure kung nalessen nga ba nya yung pimples ko sa face but ramdam ko naman na super linis ng face ko because of this. I will surely repurchase again and I recommend this to everyone.

5 months ago
Monique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

😍

I really love the smell of this facial cleanser it gives me a fresh look before putting on the ACV toner at night. It dries out pimples overnight when combined. I just think the brush should be removed since it comes off at times. I would also recommend having a separate refill so that the bottle of the cleanser is not sayang 🙂

6 months ago
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Ok

I bought this because I love the skin genie toner and I think it would complete my dAily regimen. I was I also intrigue with the brush set. I love the subtle scent and how foamy it is when using the brush. But I find this drying for my skin type. I only use this for a week on my face and then I stop. But since I don’t want to ditch this I use this on my back if I am having back acne and it helps.

6 months ago
Demi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Just okay

I bought this product because it was recommended by my roommate. My skin is super acne-prone and the brush that comes with it only made my skin condition worse. I don’t recommend this to people who is fighting acne. I think the witch hazel facial wash works better for those who have acne-prone skin.

7 months ago
Kristina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

It's probably not right for me :(

I bought this because I actually wanted to try all the ACV products Skin Genie had to offer. I was especially curious about this facial wash and since I was already using the ACV bar soap with positive results, I decided to give this one a go. Unfortunately, my face turned out to be more picky than the rest of my body. I tend to have more breakouts ever since I started using this facial wash. It's a pity though, because I really like the silicone brush. I even remove the brush to wash it carefully after every use. As of the packaging, my only gripe is that it gets hard to pump the product out, especially with slippery hands. The scent isn't that too great either. I will still continue to use this facial wash because I don't want to waste money, but I'm interchanging this usage with my more reliable Celeteque facial wash.

7 months ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

It stings

I've been using this since 2018 and it lasted for a year. I like that it makes your face moisturized after washing, although nagiging oily yung face ko. I always use a face mask sheet after using this. I don't use it everyday kasi feeling ko masyado syang matapang, so I only use it when I get pimples I want to eradicate. Hahaha

7 months ago
Pam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 45

this is a MUST!

3 years ago I was hospitalized for facial cellulitis and extreme allergy. I was so depressed, my face was swollen and crusty for months. I was in oral and facial medication. I stopped using any facial products for 6 months. I was scared to go back to my usual skin care routine. Finally, when my skin has gotten back to normal and I was cleared of my allergies, I discovered this skin genie facial cleanser. I read all the reviews and tried it on. It was really worth it. I loved how this cleanses my face. The smell was so nice, plus the fact that it is natural.

7 months ago
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Don’t use the brush everyday

There are two things I like about this product: 1) it has vitamins and other properties that can help clean and moisturize the skin and 2) its brush. When you use the brush, gently cleanse your face with it in an upward, circular motion. Hindi ko ginagamit ang brush everyday kasi nag da-dry yung face ko. Actually, this product is really good, just apply moisturizer lang after gumamit nito.

7 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Not worth it

This is my first cleanser that I reallyyyy splurged on because of its ingredients and the container excites me but I guess it's not effective on me. First, it didn't cause me breakout nor prevent acne. Second, I really liked the packaging because there's already a brush to massage and lather the formula unto your face at the same time, you can't use all the products in there because it is in the pump bottle and you cant unscrew it. Third, for me its not worth it considering its price and performance in my experience.

7 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

ACV Holy Grail for pimple prone skin

I started using this since April 2018 along with Skin Genie's ACV toner, serum, cream, mask and scrub. Late 2016, my pimple broke out so I consulted a derma and fortunately the pimples healed by just a few months. However for a whole year the scars were still very visible. So i decided to step up my skin care routine by 2018. I want something local and close to natural and i found this line! All I can say is you really need to apply it consistently and have patience to see results. I haven't had any pimple (fully grown) at all since then and the scars faded after a year. The process is slow but really worth it. The best skin I have since my very first pimple popped out.

7 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Unfortunately Not for me.

I wanted this to work so bad but It wasn't for me. It broke me out after a 3 days of using it. I ignored it when i was having pimples, thinking it was my skin adapting to my new facial wash. After a week, I still had pimples and they didn't seem close to dry out anytime soon, so I stopped using it. Its quite expensive, so imagine my regret after just using it for a week. Would recommend this to people who are okay with their toner. They have an apple cider toner as well, i used it together with this, that did not work for me either so I guess there is something in their formula that irritates my skin. But the foam Brush, omg I enjoyed using that, Its so soft, every wash felt like a massage. And also the smell of this soap is so good.

8 months ago
Karla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

pimple away!

Since this has a lot of antibacterial and antifungal properties, not only that it washes unnecessary oil and debris away from my skin, but it also targets the root cause of those pesky bumps on my face! It's has like a gel type consistency which is light and good for oily acne prone skin. One this that I don't like about this, though, is the brush. For me, it's unnecessary since it causes micro dermabrasion.

8 months ago
Kyle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Bye-bye bumpy skin

I used this for more than a month and I can say that it did improve my skin. I have so many tiny bumps especially around my forehead and this product is very helpful. After using it, the skin will feel tight but there is a glow. My pores are also less visible and I super love the smell. I have no complaint whatsoever because it is definitely worth the try.

8 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

pimples begone

I honestly love this cleanser, it's worth the price. My skin loves this so much. I use it every evening and my skin feels supple and clean in the morning. However, I do not recommend letting this product sit on one's skin for too long, it may dry or irritate skin causing itchiness and dryness.

8 months ago