×

158 reviews

Share your experience with this product
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

A little sweaty, but my pits are smooth and light!

I have been using this with the Perfect Pit Scrub, and the cream, since December 2017. I feel like my armpits are really smoother and lighter. It's not anti perspirant, so I always bring it with me during the day for touch ups (I get conscious when it gets a little sweaty). But it keeps me smelling fresh, even when I workout. I'm already on my second bottle, and stocking up on more! Knowing that this is organic makes me feel that my underarms are safe with Skin Genie's products!

12 days ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Definitely a must have!

This product is definitely a must have! Imagine? I used it at 7 pm before going to work and I went to the gym 6 am the next day. When I came home I was not even able to take a bath or even wash my underarm because I was just too tired. I woke up 6 pm but woahh! Still no odor and I can feel the smoothness of my UA. It lessened the chicken skin and guess what? That's my first try of this product! Will definitely purchase again! 💞

16 days ago
Jenica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Good buy!

I was skeptical at first because I excessively sweat so I was afraid that it would not control my sweating (especially now that it's summer). I decided to try it so that I can confidently wear sexy swimsuits without being conscious about my underarm that is not flawless. I was very surprised to find good results in just 2 days that I started! I mean, the chicken skin is gone and my underarm has lightened a little. Will continuously use this and def switched my past deodorant with this. Tip? Better results comes with the pit scrub. ;)

about 1 month ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Okay lang

been using this for a month. Not sure if it's really working (the whitening effect, I mean) or not, because I use this with the pit perfect underarm scrub and cream lolol. Haven't really seen any significant changes. I've read reviews about this na yung mga sobrang pawisin, after gumamit neto, na-lessen yung pagssweat ng underarms nila; pero it had the opposite effect sa akin. NAGING PAWISIN UNDERARMS KO. Since organic yung ingredients niya, after a few hours, nawawala yung deodorizing effect niya (yes, may kaunting BO na ang lilitaw... pero sa damit lang lagi kumakapit pag sa akin eh. pero yung armpits, smells fine pa rin), so binabaon ko 'to every time may gala, PARA SAFE. Pero after spraying naman, nawawala agad yung foul odor mula sa damit ko. so it's good.

about 1 month ago
Eds
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

So perfect, you might wanna hoard while you can!

I was apprehensive to try this at first because I work out a lot and sweats easily so much, but this was such a good buy! I use it with the pit perfect cream and been using nothing but these two on my pits for the last 3 weeks. I noticed that my pits are getting lighter and smoother. It also reduces the blotchy chicken skin and makes my pit hair feel smoother and easier to shave. I don't use my old deos anymore! They're so perfect together and will try using it with the pit perfect scrub. My only problem is that it takes a while to dry when you spray it, sometimes it drips along with sweat especially that it's so hot. Still, I'm not going back to regular deodorants anymore!

about 1 month ago
Syc
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Cheap sub for V&M's Underarmour

I obviously fell in love with V&M's Underarmour but for me, it's a bit on the expensive side so I ended up looking for a cheaper alternative and I found this. It works for the most part. I don't smell. It prevents my UA from darkening. It's organic. It's cheap. The bottle contains enough volume to lasts for months. I'm actually gonna buy my second bottle soon.

about 1 month ago
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Sweat no more!

I sweat excessively for a woman, and I mean it like a man! I’ve been using a man’s deodorant/antiperspirant for a long time now and it left me with the smell of a man and some residue that darkened my UA. I had my fair share of promises from other products that didn’t work, so i know what it feels like when a product doesn’t work in the middle of the day and you are caught with sweaty UA. When I learned about this product and the positive reviews, I was hesitant because my UA condition is like no other women out there. However that changed when I gave this product a shot! I’ve been using this UA for more than a month now and I tell you, honestly...it helped me gain my confidence back! I no longer reapply during midday. Thank you for coming up with this holy grail! And thank you for the people who gives their 💯 percent honest reviews too! I am never switching deos again and I will most definitely repurchase this and stocking up during sale!

about 1 month ago
Lei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Definitely worth the switch!

I’ve been a fan of this brand and this deo spray is definitely a must have! I was initially hesitant cause it didn’t say if it was anti perspirant but boy, I swear I don’t even sweat a drop with just a few sprays of this :) Super worth your buck!

about 2 months ago
Daisy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love this deo telegeeeee...

I love this deo. I'm actually on my 3rd bottle and one bottle lasts me 2-3months. SULIT! Glad I was able to discover local and natural products here in BeautyMNL. It feels like water with alcohol (may cooling effect) when you spray it on your skin. It's fast drying-- I spray it on my ua right after drying and before I proceed with my other rituals to make sure it dries out before I wear clothes. Wala talaga akong issues sa deo na to. 3 sprays per ua once a day keeps me fresh and dry for 12h. As for the whitening part, I can't confirm that. siguro it prevents darkening lang kasi it's an all natural product. As for me, di nag darken ua ko, my ua skin looks clear lang. d xa tulad ng other deos na nag iiwan ng residue s skin and causes dullness overtime. By the way, my workplace is very cold so I don't sweat a lot at work pero.... I've tried using this before going to the gym. ofc I sweat while working out but I didn't smell. :)

about 2 months ago
Gelai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Smells good and feels good

Madali lang sya mag dry and it smells good.. I purchased this with the cream and the scrub para ma experience ang effectiveness of the brand. Sana nga magwork as I have dark underarms right now because of hyperpigmentation.. The bottle is also quite sizeable so I'm sure matagal tagal to maubos...

about 2 months ago
Mayumi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Organic yet it works!

I’ve always wanted to try a natural deodorant. This one smells really good and dries quickly. It has a menthol feeling so you feel really fresh. I didn’t have high expectations but I didn’t smell nor did I sweat. But for workouts, I end up sweating a lot so I go back to my regular deodorant. It’s great for regular days but can’t hold for heavy workouts. I don’t smell or anything but I don’t like the feeling of sweaty armpits. I’d still buy it again! I don’t workout 24/7 anyway so it’s great for daily use.

about 2 months ago
Dulce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Best deo ever!

I was looking for affordable whitening deodorants in spray form and found this. True to its claim, it dries out easily, lightens and improves chicken skin...Best if used with pit perfect scrub. Amazing product for its price! Love it! Always sold out at beautymnl and I'll definitely buy once restocked.

about 2 months ago
Elisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Holy grail!

Deodorant is very crucial product for me and this thing just killed it! It has a refreshing scent that keeps me fresh all day! It's also very, very moisturizing in the underarms, PLUS it's made of natural ingredients. I've been sticking to organic stuff lately and Skin Genie has been one of my go-to brand!

about 2 months ago
Pjn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Hg for my UA.

This is so cool and didn't irritate my skin. I have this chicken skin and i sweat like all day due to summer outbreak. Lol. Pit perfect deodorant spray makes my underarm fresh and i didn't sweat much. Works well with skin genie pit perfect scrub and cream. I only use this on daytime and the two for night time reg. Best local product so far.

2 months ago
Addie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Light formula, perfect for summer

This is a really good spray for summer because it's light and it dries fast! I like the scent too. However, it only stays for 3 hours max. Oh well, my UA doesn't stink even after the spray loses its scent so I guess that's good. I'm not sure if it really helped my UA in terms of whitening/smoothening since I didn't use it consistently. Nonetheless, will buy again.

2 months ago
Dee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Won't let you down!

Great deo as compared to deo creams and all.It has tea tree which helps eliminate odor causing bacteria.It tides you over for hours but I spray again in the middle of the day when I get sweaty.What I like about it is that it really won't let you down haha. It also gives you a dry feeling and you wouldn't feel sticky after all the sweat.Still waiting for the whitening part to take effect though as I have only used this for a week.Maybe it would take some time.👍👍👍👍

2 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

Go Natural!!

This is the first natural deodorant I used since I have decided to go natural because of all the things I have read about certain harmful chemicals contained in other products. The verdict: PIT PERFECT!!! I am so satisfied with this natural deo---its smell is so refreshing and the spray type is so much better than the creams and roll-ons that are thick and heavy on the feeling. As for the whitening effect, I don't really have dark underarms, however mine has lines like the ones on the neck of some people, so that's what I want to target. Hopefully, with constant use, I will be able to achieve that smooth texture.

2 months ago
MISAKI
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Feels refreshing!

After a week since i used it, WOW!, my underarm got lighter...like for real! I was so impressed then and i am still getting impressed day by day with its performance lol. I like how it gets rid of dead skin in my underarm and also the fact that i can use it as a deo. A very refreshing and light deo indeed!

2 months ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Refreshing but not for me

I was hyped with all the great reviews for this product and since I have really dark underarms, I had to try this out. After using, it has a cooling sensation great for the summer, it does dry out easily but the pros would be it protects you from odor for a decent amount of time for a spray that is.I did not notice any improvement on my under arm so I don't think I'd buy again.

3 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

I love

Super love ko sya swear, grabeh na pawis ko ang amoy ng kilikili ko okei parin super pawisin ako sbra and itong deo na to hnd ako nangamoy s kilikili and hnd ako mxdo nag sweat s ua ko. Grabeh the best so far ito s lahat nagamt ko na organic products pramis ito ang the best so far super na deo organic pq talaga ah superb safe gamitin.

3 months ago