×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

436 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
183
4 stars
119
3 stars
67
2 stars
41
1 star
26
Jill
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Work just fine

I ordered pit perfect spray online since I wanted to have something more natural for my underarms. It's easy to use and doesn't leave a sticky feeling like roll-ons or deo stick. The only issue I have is that it's not very long lasting, especially during active days outside. To be sure, i only apply it at night after bath, before sleep.

28 days ago
Queennie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

The magic of the product depends.

Yes it depends on the person's underarms, actvity or lifestyle. Not for you if you are the sweaty type or yung may bomba minsan (like me). Luckily, I made some research and found out about detoxfying underarm. Im using Skin Genie Apple Cider Vinegar Toner before this. (I even tried clay mask once) Now, this spray works like magic on keeping my UA fresh. However, I don't rely on its whitening properties, I didn't see potent ingredient (im not an expert) so maybe I'll purchase a different cream for that. Pros: Non harmful ingredients, no irritation, good for sensitive skin. Amazing smell. Smooth feeling on your UA after use. Cons: Effort mamsh. Effort ko ay malaki bago ko makita ang effectiveness nya. And I think the effect will not last long if you have an active lifestyle.

30 days ago
Liezel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Good deo, but doesn’t really lightened my pits

I am trying to find other alternative pit deos because I feel like the commercially-produced in-store ones are just expensive and doesn’t really deliver. I came across this one and out of curiosity tried it. I would say it’s fine. Hindi ako sweaty in general and I would say hindi rin naman ako naging sweaty when I tried this. Sakto lang siya. As for “whitening” effects though I didn’t really think it lightened my pits. I still have bumps on them and may dark lines but didn’t see significant change after trying the whole bottle.

about 1 month ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Magic Deo Spray.

To be fair this product works. I have a damage skin sa armpit due to excessive plucking years and uears ago before I learned about waxing. That damage skin is creating an unwanted smell and when I started using this, halaa nawala. No need na to go to my dermatologist and gumastos ng ginto for every sessions. Good finds to.ü

about 1 month ago
Aileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Unmet Expectation

I ordered this product bec. the ones that I usually use are out of stock. Sadly di sya effective sa ua ko. Naging darker pa ang ua ko, namamawis, and nangangamoy pa. Nung una akala ko baka sa una lang, but I've been using it for 2 weeks pero ganon padin effect niya. Siguro masyado lang mataas yung expectations ko kasi yung unang dalawang deo spray na nabili ko sa beautymnl super effective sakin tapos affordable pa.

about 2 months ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Works great

Bought this just for the deodorant aspect, and it delivers. I wanted to use a deodorant with mostly natural ingredients that why I tried this. And yeah, it works for me. Keeps the smell away for the whole day. Keep in mind though that I don’t smell that much to begin with, so I’m not sure if it’ll work the same for others.

2 months ago
Carina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

A good natural deo

I honestly didn’t like it the first time I used it — would take a while to dry and I just wasn’t confident enough that it’ll hold up the whole day (I’m a pawisin kind of person). I rediscovered it while decluttering my drawer, and decided to give it another shot. This time, I’d put it on a cotton pad and wipe it on my underarms after bath. I tried using Deonat tawas right after bath, & once it dries, that’s the time that I’d put this. It smells nice — similar to Mia Maison’s Fresh Bamboo water-soluble oil for diffusers hehe. I’d also put a bit of Milcu powder before I put on my clothes. I was surprised and pleased that it works; yes you’d still sweat (which is healthy), but it won’t give you that amoy putok smell at the end of the day. It’s also easy to wash off when you take a bath or just wipe it with a cleansing wipe. As for the brightening effect fect, I noticed a tiny bit of brightening but I am not sure if it’s because of this or if it’s because of the deonat one.

2 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 33

Nope

I had high hopes for this product since there were several products from Skin Genie that worked for me. Unfortunately, their Pit Perfect Whitening Deodorant Spray did not make my pit perfect. It is not anti-perspirant and it did not perform its whitening promise. It feels fresh when you spray it immediately after your shower but that’s just about it.

2 months ago
Jennilyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Deo and Perfume

I really love the smell of their products. I think it will take time to see the underarm lighten. Don't expect for it to prevent sweating in your underarms. Because it doesn't. I just love the smell. And how quickly it dries on your skin. I can use it as a perfume. Haha! Just kidding.

3 months ago
Mark
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 25

Brighten

Nakita ko talaga na nagbrighten yung underarm ko. Ilan days ko palang ginagamit pero kita ko na yung pagbribrighten ng UA ko. 😊 Medj. Ang ayaw ko lang hindi siya masyadong long lasting yung amoy niya lalo pagmadami kang gingawa pero hindi naman nagpapawis UA mo. Sana magpatuloy na yung pagputi ng UA ko. Heheheh

3 months ago
Daisy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

does not whiten

I bought this for its claim that it whitens the under arms and is good in deodorizing. It does not. I have like 4 or 5 bottles of this i bought during a sale. I used this once during daytime where i had to go to work. Our office is airconditioned, albeit, dysfunctional and does not really cool the air, and when i came home i smelled really bad, like i didnt use any deodorant whatsoever. Super disappointed

4 months ago
Jah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Loving the scent

I sooooo love the scent of this. Never thought na ganun sya kabango especially kasi natural products ang gamit. Wala din sticky feels kaya lang effort magpadry kung nagmamadali ka. I’m using this kapag nasa bahay lang or relax mode lang since my armpit is really sweaty. Buying this as soon i run out of stock

4 months ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

User friendly spray but...

Its hard to find! Parang nakabili ako sa mga stalls nito sa galleria, i cant say much about the whitening though or di lang talaga sya effective saken? Naubos ko isang spray bottle but no effects. Anyway napaka user friendly nia and hindi naman ako nagka body odor so okay narin :) good buy na

4 months ago
Pinky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Smells good

I've been using this for quite some time now and I never switched back. This is my 5th (or 6th) bottle now. It smells good when you use it and you can see that it doesn't darken your skin, unlike others that are very strong for your pits. I don't think it lightens, but you can use the whitening scrub together with this.

4 months ago
Cathrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

in all fairness!!

Infairness dito medyo nag li-light ang underarm ko, pero yung mother ko kasabay ko gumamit wala naman daw effect na whitening sa kanya, yun nga lang kailangan i re-apply yung deodorant kasi mabilis mawalan ng bisa. Like ko rin yung amoy, parang spa freshness.. Anyways, will definitely buy again pag naubos na namin ni mother!

4 months ago
Cielito
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

5 stars because

This is my first time using an all-natural deodorant, and i must say im really impressed. Actually dati pa lang im not a fan of deodorants lalo na yung mga anti perspirant, di talaga ako comfortable once na gumagamit ako pero di naman maiiwasan na gumamit, so ive read this article on beautymnl on using an all natural deo, followed their process to detox first, and im really glad ive tried it. No harmful chemicals, no smelly pits and really lightens it! Really a thumbs up

4 months ago
Jeaunace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Stays fresh all day

True to its claim. It definitely lightens the underarms with continuous use. It is not also sticky at all even if I sweat a lot during a hot weather. It is best paired with the scrub and cream. It also leaves a nice smell even if working in the field. Will surely repurchase.

5 months ago
Sharmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

not satisfied

For whitening, di ko nakita yung result kasi I stopped using it. The smell is weird and it does not help on perspiration. Akala ko nung una kasi hindi lang ako nakapagshave so baka hindi naaabsorb ng skin ko yung product. But I used this after I waxed, pero ganon parin. May amoy pa rin kili-kili ko. Maybe if you are someone who does not perspirate agad, this product will work on you.

5 months ago
Miley
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita

Just okay

I was looking for a deo substitute when I tried this product. It has a mild scent with a tinge of alcohol. Tried using it for a month. It does control sweating and odor but not for long periods. I didn’t really notice any brightening effect either after using this product.

5 months ago
Carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Pit PERFECT!

This was one of my first ever purchased products here in BeautyMNL and has always been my most favorite. Its so easy to use, sprays evenly, doesn't leave a greasy feeling, and smells great. I've been using it for already 7 months (1-2x a day of use) and I still haven't finished my first bottle! Somehow it helps ligthen the underarm. And don't expect that this will help stop sweating because it will not. BUT, despite sweating due to init and commuting hassle, my underarm still smells good! For the record, it eliminated my long time problem of having a bad kili-kili smell. A must have!

5 months ago