×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

990 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
479
4 stars
239
3 stars
145
2 stars
82
1 star
45
Sheira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Not For Me

Was expecting a lot from this product since I've seen a lot of good reviews. The first day I used this I started to have breakouts like biiiig huge painful pimples. I thought it's just that way when you first tried using it. But after a week I was like "Oh No" I stopped it since I had more painful pimples while using it. Maybe it's just not for me. Sad.

4 days ago
Pevee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Real Healing Stick

I love this stick, very effective and efficient. At first I am very hesitant in buying this product. In my mind trying to find answers whether where would I use it? Will it be effective? Will it be word the money? Then saw it again on my feeds and decided what the heck, it may be probably come handy on the following days. One day a pimple pop up under my chin, im not use into having pimple so it irritates me. Then I remember this stick, after taking a bath I damp a few and voila after two days the pimple is gone. Super duper love it. Gonna buy more. :)

4 days ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Lightened my scars ❤

At first I was hesitant on buying this product, but I gave it a try out of curiousity na din. Then, unexpectedly it worked for me, just as long as you perpetually put it on twice (preferrably on morning and night time) on the scar to lighten it. But, overall, I'm happy I tried this out!

5 days ago
Norlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Superb!!

I really liked the balm. My scar is about to have a keloid and I remember that I have this one on my shelf so it could be used someday. So I tried applying it and yeah. My accident scar lightened also, my scar that is supposed to have a keloid didn’t pushed through because of this balm ❤️ thank you skin genie 💘❤️

5 days ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Akala ko di mag work pero sobrang effective.

The first time that I have tried this is when I got it on sale. Binigay ko siya sa sister ko. Akala ko di mag work pero sobrang effective, nawala agad hindi lang yung pimples niya pati yung pimple marks. It doesn’t work nga lang instant. Pero three days lang she can finally differentiate yung di pa siya nagalalagay. She even made a video each day para makita kung effective ba talaga. 🤣❤️

5 days ago
Jenn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive

what a waste

This product may not cost that much but i still find it as a waste of money. After finishing a stick, i didn't notice any differences or changes at all. It's very inconvenient to use. I think instead of a glue stick-like, it would be better if it was a cream? It also feels so uncomfortable on the skin. It's very sticky and i don't feel at ease and at peace when i use this. Finishing a stick, i don't think i'll buy again. This is the only downer for me from skin genie.

5 days ago
Marian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Okay lang

I guess for some people it works but for me it didn’t. Used it for a month around a couple of blindspots around my face but it never really helped at all. Didn’t even lighten it the slightest bit. But it does have this moisturising content to my face which I do like about it.

6 days ago
Gianna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

so so 🤔

I bought this for my scars from insect bites and scratches from loofah. It lightens a little bit but that took 2 weeks. It's just that it took so long to lighten that's why I would not buy it anymore. I think it is not fit for my skin type. But I liked the smell of this product.

6 days ago
Suzette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

calms my pimples

I've been using this for both my pimples and pimple scars. Can't say anything yet about its effect on my pimple scars - might be too early to judge since I've only been using this for 3 weeks. But it's effect on my pimples, it definitely helps calm the redness and help progress to a head faster!

6 days ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Great find indeed

I bought this product with no high expectations since I have not tried any of Skin Genie products. But I am glad to have tried it. Almost 2 weeks into this and it has started to lighten my 2 year old scar and some stubborn dark spots. Too bad, I bought just one. Now, it is out of stock. I hope BeautyMNL would restock soon. My month-long vacation is almost over and I have to bring lots of this product overseas for my personal use and for my friends to try.

6 days ago
Salma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Not a magic stick

Been using this for 2 weeks now and I don’t really see that much difference like others did. It helps healing fresh acne and lessens the tendency of it leaving a mark, but doesn’t really help heal scars like it says on the product. Also, I think this works best on oily spots on the face rather than the dry skin parts. I have an oily T-zone and when I used it on the fresh acne on my forehead, it didn’t leave a mark, but when I used it on my chin, healed the acne but still left a mark. With the old acne scars, it lightened it but that was it. I think it stopped from there and I’m using this twice a day together with their Apple Cider Vinegar soap that was supposed to help heal acne scars and uneven skin tones as well.

6 days ago
Kirstie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

👏🏻

Oh la la! Need I say more?! This stick is magic! It lightened my dark spots and acne scar in 3 days! This is by far the fastest way to remedy those skin problems. Sumpa gone away in a short time and with less than a hundred peso product! I highly recommend this to the girls out there who has the same problem as mine. This one is a good buy.

7 days ago
Sherwynne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Did not work

This product did not work. I tested it on the dark spots in my face for a month i guess and it did not whiten or anything. Nothing happened. I was also afraid of using it because i was breaking out more not sure if it is because of this product

7 days ago
Janine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

This is so effective!

I have mosquito bites sa legs ko na sobrang itchy at namumula. Ang ending, nag darken sila after ko iscratch 😭. Hindi nagsugat yung mosquito bites ko pero nag scar sila. Few weeks later, hinayaan ko lang na wala akong nilalagay baka it would lighten naman kaso hindi nangyari. Then I learned about this healing stick and gave it a try. After a week of applying it twice daily, Super nag lighten yung mosquito bites ko! I already consumed a stick and will buy again if it's already on stock. Hopefully, it will help on totally vanishing my dark mosquito bites.

8 days ago
Sofia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

Unexpected— but does magic!

Most of us have a certain mindset that cheap products aren't effective. Well, that doesn't apply to this balm. I just purchased this and used it on the day I got it. I immediately noticed that my pimple scars on my cheeks lightened within a day and after several days of using this balm, they completely vanished. You should put your trust in Skin Genie's balm just like I did and see the magical results!

8 days ago
Queen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

its okay

I bought this product together with the other acne treatment that i bought also here in beauty mnl because i am hoping that my pimple marks will be less visible. after i tried this healing stick well i can say that it did lessen the marks but not fully. Maybe it really need time to see the real magic of the product and i understand that. But still it did a great job.thumb up!👍👍

8 days ago
Rhodessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

So far, so good

I have only been using this for a week so no significant changes yet. But I can see that my pimple scars are lightening. :) Those very light pimple scars are already gone, so I am waiting for the final verdict on my darker pimple scars. But so far, so good. I love the smell, and no breakouts. If it made my darker scars fade away, then I will definitely buy another one. :)

9 days ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

No significant result or effect

I bought this because of the good reviews, and I have a couple of fresh scars, I tried this on religiously but unfortunately doesn't work for me at all. Not sure if 1 stick would last a month since the texture is like a soft lip balm, you could consume this in 2 weeks or so. No regrets though since it wasn't at all expensive, but I guess I shouldn't expect a lot because of that.

10 days ago
Mia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

2nd time

Works like a charm. It definitely has lightened some insect bite marks I have, though I strongly advise against using this on the more sensitive parts of the body like the face. I tried using it to clear up some of my pimple marks and it stung so bad, I think it left burn marks on my face.

10 days ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Amazing!

Been using this tiny stick for 2 weeks now. Works well with me it really does speed up the healing process of the scar. I had to minimize my skin care and let my face rest. Cleanse (tea tree soap), tone (apple cider mixed with 2 parts of water), spot treatment (tea tree oil from the bodyshop), moisturize (aloe vera gel) and this blindspot healing stick! Hope it helps!

10 days ago