×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

295 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
188
4 stars
70
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 star
2
Crystal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Sunset Spray

My hair is oily that is why this product does not fit to my hair. I only used it three times I guess and I do not like the result and the smell of the product. It is too oily for me but maybe for others it might be okay so order at your own risk hehe thats all

9 days ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

A must-have in this tropical country

I can't remember how many times I purchased this product already. As someone with wavy hair, there is a thin line between having sexy beach waves and having the hair of the evil sea witch. It is really a necessity in this country because the humidity can make hair frizzy. This hairspray can help you achieve that beach waves even if you live in the city. 😊

13 days ago
Karla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

so good, so soft!!!

I have wavy and frizzy hair. Ugh the struggle. I tried using this one and at first use it made my hair so soft and smell so good. The frizziness was still there though but boyyy it felt so soft. I use it on my damp hair, and when it dries it just tames the waviness of my hair.

16 days ago
Jillian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

So-so

Recommended by a friend who read good reviews about the product so I decided to try it out. It’s too oily when applied on slightly wet hair but good on dry hair. However, it does the job. My hair is manageable and less frizzy/tangled at the end. Not a fan of the scent but got used to the coconut and lavender hints.

21 days ago
Llalaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Nice but not the smell

The product is ok naman. I just don’t like the smell. Maybe they can do something about the smell of the product. Overall, product is effective for my unmanageable hair. It really smoothens and tames my hair. It also helps protecting my hair from the sun, lessening the dryness and all. I am really just bothered by the smell.

24 days ago
Djoanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 35

nice one

My hair is thick and wavy so I usually tie it in a ponytail to manage it. I used this while my hair was damp and it somewhat tamed frizzy hair esp the tutyangs (though not all). I still tie my hair and it helps make combing easier as it smoothens and helps get all the hair in.

29 days ago
Chris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

2nd bottle

I just purchased my second bottle because this one is my hair's holy grail! It keeps my hair tamed and smooth. Its very easy to use. Whenever i feel like my hair is not cooperating (haha) i take it out of my bag and spray onto my hair, i do fingercomb afterwards.

about 1 month ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

I LOVE THE SMELL

I didn’t expect this product to smell soooo good! At first I was hesitant because I thought it would smell like one of those hair taming products that reek of coconuts and chemicals, but I was wrong! And more importantly, it does the job of taming my buhaghag hair! I recommend this product to my friends everytime I get a chance to.

about 1 month ago
Ruan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

I love it!

I love how it makes my tangled hair soft and nice. Especially since I moved to Siargao, I always had a problem with my dry hair but this makes my hair manageable. I just had a problem with the container. The spray broke and I wasn't even through with my bottle :(

about 2 months ago
Abby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Beach must have!!!!

My friend made me try it when we were on a vacation. I'm a bit hesitant to use it and thought that the product may be overrated. But my oh my! It works soooooo well! We spent the whole day in the beach and I NEVER even once put my hair in a bun (which I usually do, due to hair frizz) This is now in my holy grail and will keep using it in all of our travels!

about 2 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

would purchase again

I bought this after seeing all the good reviews it had and it did not disappoint. My hair is naturally frizzy and with all the dyeing and straightening, it’s gotten very dry and damaged. This spray really helped in making my hair soft again and as well as lessening the frizz and tangles. I would generally spray this on my hair but with more focus on my ends after a bath or before I would use a flat iron to straighten it. Generally a good product with an affordable price, would buy it again.

about 2 months ago
Enielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Hate the smell

Its actually okay for me. I used this everyday to protect my hair in too much exposure from the sun and my hair for easy to comb because I have curly hair. Its smooth and shiny. I think I’ll buy again next time and try their other products. All in all, it was okay. I just really hate the smell.

2 months ago
Lanileen
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

not for my thin hair

Makes my hair oily/greasy, limp, smelly. Maybe I put more than what's enough, i dont know. Not a fan of the smell too, quite bothering.. hehe.. maybe this will work on a thick, frizzy hair but not for me..... or, should've used a little amount on top part of my hair then settle the middle and tips with the sea salt spray instead.. will try that soon.

2 months ago
Lain
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Good, but nothing special

I have naturally curly hair that’s sometimes unmanageable and I bought this product in the hopes of taming frizz, especially in the summer heat. It works well enough at detangling, and the smell might be a turn off to some (it’s slightly citrus-y) but I like the freshness it gives you. However, its frizz-taming effect is nothing special and doesn’t last that long, and I’m not sure if it helps with reducing damage. Nice to use, but I probably won’t repurchase because of its minimal effects on my hair. It probably works better on slightly wavy hair.

2 months ago
Lux
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Stinky hair

I purchased this product because I love going to beaches and climbing mountains so i really need to take care of my hair. My hair easily gets dry and frizzy when i am under the sun. That’s why i became so happy when i saw this product. This product is effective but after using it, i knew how stinky its smell is. I wont purchase this product again.

3 months ago
Audrey
Certified Buyer

My daily hair spray

I’ve been using both Beach Born Sea Salt and Sunset Sprays for more than a year. I have natural wavy hair and a normal scalp. I use the Sunset Spray daily all over my hair to tame frizz and add moisture. Sometimes I combine it with the Sea Salt spray. If using together, I add Sunset Spray on the top portion of my hair. Then Sea Salt from the middle down to the ends of my damp (preferably) or dry hair and scrunch. I also use this like a dry shampoo to refresh my tresses, but only during cooler days because overapplying this can feel a bit heavy and/or hot.

3 months ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Hmm not sure

I am not sure about this product. I am halfway through it pero I am not yet convinced. Smell is quite strong for me. I even asked my sister to use it tell me her thoughts. We have the same feeling about it so I guess it is not just my hair?

3 months ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

removes frizz!

okay so i have really PIN STRAIGHT HAIR naturally and i didn’t buy his for myself i must admit, i bought this for mg tita who has frizzy hair and this spray tamed her hair! she looks like a normal person now instead of a lion! im kidding 🤪🤪 i would repurchase again for my tita! not for me though c:

3 months ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

removes frizz!

okay so i have really PIN STRAIGHT HAIR naturally and i didn’t buy his for myself i must admit, i bought this for mg tita who has frizzy hair and this spray tamed her hair! she looks like a normal person now instead of a lion! im kidding 🤪🤪 i would repurchase again for my tita! not for me though c:

3 months ago
Jamila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Meh

This product was highly prescribed to me by a friend not because she’s using it but because she read reviews about how great the quality of this product is. She told me that this is good for dry and damaged hair (a.k.a. Hair like mine). So I bought this with all expectations to the product. It made my hair soft after applying, and that’s it. Baka hindi lang siya para sa akin.

3 months ago