×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

316 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
197
4 stars
77
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 star
3
Hon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

Non-sticky hair 'oil/serum' protectant

Oh @beautymnl please restock this! I've waiting for I think more than a year for this to be available again. My review title kinda sums it up. I think my hair is protected from the sun & environmental aggressors every time I spritz this on my damp hair & then brush it through. Unlike chemically serums or hair oils, this does the job of making my thick wavy hair smooth and frizz free without weighing it down. I commute & notice that I feel less dust / pollution sticking to my hair as compared to when I use hair serum. Also my head feels less hot when exposed under the sun because whenever I use hair oil or serum I feel like my hair is being fried! Of course part of the satisfaction is it's so affordable too!

26 days ago
Khat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Great for dry hair

Smells good and it tames frizz. It’s a good companion for the beach born sea salt spray. It makes the hair shiny and heavy enough that it doesn’t poof out during the hot and humid days. Just don’t use too much because it may be too oily especially near the scrap area. Just use on the tips!

about 2 months ago
Kris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

meh

Not a bad product, but it did not wow me either. It tames the little frizzies upon application but the effect goes away shortly after. I actually barely used the product before relocating it to the back of my vanity area. But then again, my hair is extremely frizzy so this may work for those with less wild hair.

about 2 months ago
Melisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

It's fine

I am totally bothered with my hair that is why I try to find a product that would tame my dry and frizzy hair. I come across with this one. Most of the reviews are positive so I tried to buy the product. The smell is bearable for me. It quite does its job but after almost 2 hrs I think, its effectiveness gone. I already finished the bottle but sad to say, I will not repurchase. It's just didn't go well, for me.

3 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Fave!!

I already tried this product before by directly buying from them. So it’s such great news when i found out BeautyMNL started carrying this brand! I love all their stuff! Eapecially this one! I have curly and unruly hair, this really helps to keep it nice and manageable. Plus points for taking care of your hair under the sun! Definitely will repurchase again for sure! ❤️

4 months ago
Fianna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Perfect Hair! 🥰

I’ve been using Beach Born’s Sunset Spray for over a year now! And all I can say is that I really love it! My hair is dyed so it tends to get dry and look damaged but when I spray it on my hair it immediately moisturizes and gives my hair a really healthy and bouncy look! It also smells amazing and detangles my hair very well! I highly recommend this product for people who have dry hair and have problems with making the hair look smooth and manageable! Definitely worth the price! ❤️

5 months ago
Honey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Got soft and moisturized hair

I really like this hair mist. It makes my hair soft and moisturized. I like using this one better than hair oil. I have thick curly hair and it surprises me how well it works. I just had to spray more because I have long hair. It also smells good.

5 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Tames Frizz

It does its job in taming frizz. However, for me who only shampoos my hair every other day, I find that it makes my hair a bit oilier on days when I only use conditioner. On days when I do shampoo, it makes my hair free of frizz and does not leave that shiny/oily look unlike when using hair serums.

5 months ago
Martha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Worth trying!

I bought this along with the Sea Salt spray, and to be honest, I actually like this product a lot! I’m only giving this 4 stars because it would be nice if it had this stronger beach-y scent. I love using this before and after I get exposed to the sun, but I mostly use this afterwards. It would also be pretty cool if they had a travel-sized version of this, para I can bring it along easily whenever I travel around. I would totally recommend this though. The price is also good naman. So if you’re looking for a sign to buy this product, then this is it. This is your sign. I’m telling you, it’s worth it.

5 months ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

GOOOD BUYYY!!

This Convenient sun protectant sprays allow you to protect your hair from excessive sun exposure before you go outdoors, while you engage in summer fun, and after sun exposure. The spray provides every individual hair with a fat-free protective coating. Heat protectant sprays protect the hair against UV damage as well. I love how moisturizing this one is to my hair !!!

5 months ago
Sheena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

hair products worthy to try out

Tried it out and was happy with it. Beachborn products are really worth patronizing for. Filipino brand and very effective. I use it as a heat protectant and to make my hair shinier before ironing my hair. Don't put too much though. Konti lang dapat because it will make your hair greasier than needed. In case you did just put powder on your hair.

5 months ago
Nickha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Facial Features Morena

Lakwatseras Must Have!

before I went on a 2-month vacay last year, I have considered purchasing this item since i have read good reviews about it and I am not disappointed at all. I used it as my leave-on conditioner, it really makes my hair not frizzy all day, although it leaves a greasy feeling, i would rather felt it than the malagkit feeling in your hair after your long day water activity diba? great job to beach born! i would consider purchasing this item again. :)

5 months ago
Apple
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Miracle hairspray!

I so love this hair spray. It was always my must have in my bag. It detangles frizzy hair and it makes my hair manageable without hurting my pocket. There are a lot of hairspray in the market but so far this the cheapest that I bought and bring good results!

6 months ago
Brian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Tames Frizziness, Smells nice

I got this item because my friend recommended this product for my frizzy hair. It did tame some frizziness and made my hair look less crazy. It smells nice too (at first), and that’s a big plus. However, I noticed that the product started to have that stagnant water smell after a month or so... it dissipates once the product evaporates from the hair, so it’s no big deal, but still it is a little bit off-putting. Maybe it’s because it doesn’t have chemical preservatives. It’s not a deal-breaker for me because the scent dissipates anyway. But I’m just putting it out there in case the company is looking for ways to improve. :)

6 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

It does the job, but the scent is weird 🤷

One of the best de-tanglers I've ever known. This really does what it claims to do, but can tend to get a bit greasy if you put more than enough. The smell is weird as well as it smells like coconuts but kinda minty, I'm not so sure how to describe it but yah, that's how I think it smells. Overall, this is a really good addition to my hair care products as I have bleached hair and have to be extra when taking care of it.

6 months ago
Christian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

🤭🤭🤭

Hindi ako maarte sa amoy pero hindi ko kinakaya yung amoy ng product na to. Ilang beses ko ginamit para tignan kung nagwowork ba, parang hindi naman, wavy yung buhok ko at hindi naman niya nasmosmooth kapag sinuklay ko Yung amoy talaga idk minsan parang citrus na amoy kanal na ewan Best pa din yung sea salt spray nila

7 months ago
Dana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Okay lang

I dont have much to say for this product. i was not able to use this so much because my sister took it from me and she liked it! But first i liked the smell of this product, it is not very strong.. I will try to repurchase this again to try it for myself this time

7 months ago
Danika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Age 18

don’t like the smell + makes my hair oily

I’m not a fan of the lavender scent and it weighs down my already non voluminous hair. It leaves a kinda-oily finish so i don’t find myself reaching for this product. At least it gives protection against the sun tho! So-so product I guess. Will not repurchase + will not recommend sorry :-((

7 months ago
Isa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Works great, so long as..

I purchased this product along with Beauty Bakery hair spray (new to hair sprays, so I’m kinda exploring). At first, the formula doesn’t come out when spraying. Some contents are building up on the top part of the bottle, I think it’s not too liquid enough. I’m staying in the colder part of PH, maybe it needs some heat (sunset spray nga naman kasi). So I had to place it in an area with sunlight and with enough heat and it worked, LOL! It works great on my frizzy hair. Helps lock in moisture whenever I iron my hair and keeps it manageable for a whole day.

7 months ago
Celeste
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

I always reorder this

This is the product I've been reordering again and again because it does it's job and so much more! Not only does this protect your hair but it smells really good too. Parang bagong ligo effect which makes hair very manageable. But it's not strong and oil like Vitress or other oils and creams. This is like mist that just detangles and refreshens!!

7 months ago