×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on September 16 to 20 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

58 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
0
Claudette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Does nothing to improve my bacne

I bought this soap in hopes to help clear my bacne. I used it for weeks and I find the soap drying when in fact dapat hindi since aloe/jojoba soap nga siya. Did not work for me so and did not do anything to improve my bacne. I used it as a hand soap para hindi sayang.

about 1 month ago
Nicx
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

I Love It!

ang ganda ng soap na 'to, from the ingredients down to the packaging and how it is made. One of the reason lagi talaga pag I'm on my period is ina-acne ako and sometimes hindi nagwowork mga ginagamit kong facial washes to combat my acnes. This one helps, it really makes you feeling fresh when you use this in the morning, hindi pa sya madaling matunaw or maubos and nkakatulong sa pag lighten ng dark spots. Base sa price nya, sulit! matagal mong magagamit yung soap. ❤️

about 1 month ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Age 24

Good face cleanser!

Aloe vera is my favorite ingredient when it comes to hydrating and soothing skin. Also, I've read a lot of positive reviews on skincare products with jojoba as the major ingredient and so, the combination of these two is very appealing to me.  I used this as a night face cleanser. Well, there's no significant changes that happened to my face but I don't get break outs too, and with that, I can say that it did a good job. 

2 months ago
Franchezka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

not for me

Hindi ako hiyang sad antagal ko pa naman hinintay mag ka stock to para maka order ako dahil mas mura sya compare sa iba. Anyway masarap sya gamitin sa face dahil my cooling effect pero nag ka bumps ako na maliiit sa noo and na gg mga pimples ko. NOT FOR ME talaga maganda naman review nung iba before ako bumili siguro sa iba okay to kasi ako super sensitive ng skin, dove lang ang sabon ko sa body kasi kung hindi nag kakarashes ako at sa face Cetaphil and neutrogena mild (all skin types) ang effective saakin

6 months ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Nothing special...

I ordered this soap because I wanted to switch to products with natural ingredients. I've read good reviews about it so I decided to give it a try but after a couple of weeks, I didn't notice any significant difference. It didn't make my skin dry nor soft, parang gumamit lang ako ng normal na bath soap. I was expecting that this would help me on my bacne but there are no visible effect.

8 months ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Unsatisfied :(

I tried the Triple Rice Soap as my cleansing soap before switching to this one as it said to better suit my skin type. Unlike the first soap, this one doesn't melt as easily. It does the job, but not as well as the rice soap did. It couldn't get rid of the oilyness of my skin and I always end up washing my face more than I should to cleanse it. Instead of getting rid of acne, it gave me a few ones :( In the end, this ended up as a hand soap.

9 months ago
Pearl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Meh

I bought this soap together with other soaps na iba yung variety. And this is one of my least favorites. One, di ko gusto yung amoy. May gusto ko pa yung scent nung coffee bar kesa dito. Second, nothing special. Parang common soap lang. i expected more kasi aloe vera sya pero wala namang nangyari after usage.

9 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

A good soap

It didn't banish my bacne and bacne marks like I expected, but this is still a good, gentle soap. A bit expensive for the price though, just a bit. It's really moisturizing. But it melts easily and runs out quickly. I'd recommend this to anyone who needs a good, moisturizing soap.

9 months ago
Leonie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Skin feels moisturized and less breakouts

These past few months lagi akong nagkaka-breakouts. I've tried commercial products but parang lalong dumami ang blemishes ko. That's when I decided to try this soap since lagi ko siyang nakikita sa online shopping sites and magaganda ang reviews. I just received this last weekend and what can I say, my face doesn't feel dry. I feel that nag-lessen rin ang blemishes, redness, and itchiness sa face ko. Sana magtuloy-tuloy na ito. 😊

9 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Worth your penny

I’m a fanatic of aloe vera so this product got me curious and all, hence.. I bought it and gave it a shot. Surprisingly, after a week of using it as my facial soap, my acne toned down and my face felt smoother than ever. PS. I didn’t regret buying this soap afterall.

12 months ago
Bronwyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Natural

I really loved how this soap cleaned up some of my acne and it didn't dry out my skin. I also used it on my body and it didn't dry it out. I can feel how natural it is and just doesn't have any pretensions. I would definitely recommend it to all my friends!

about 1 year ago
Ma.
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 46

wonder bar!

This is one of the favorite products of my daughter. I got this one for er to address her breakouts & acne scars. She liked the effects this soap had on her skin. It tamed the breakouts. Minimized the acne scars. It brightened her skin. It removed the itchiness. Her skin felt & looked bright, soft & supple.

about 1 year ago
Klariz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

It's okay but...

Eventually your skin will get "used to" it and then the product will stop working :( well, that's what happened to me anyway. Don't get me wrong, I liked the product at first because aside from it being affordable, it did remove my bacne. But as mentioned, it will only work for quite sometime or maybe "hiyangan lang talaga"

about 1 year ago
Ashley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Not satisfied :(

I have a lot of back and chest acne problems. I already tried different kinds of soap and until now I still haven’t found the right one for me. And I guess this soap is not for me coz instead of removing my acne it gave me a lot of pimples in my back and shoulders so I stopped using it. ☹️ This soap smells good tho.

about 1 year ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Pwede na

I bought this along with the Coffee and Seaweed soap from the same brand but I liked the other one more than this. The smell is great but it doesn't do much as for my back acne problems. I suggest using the Coffee and Seaweed soap if you have acne problems.

over 1 year ago
Yasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

not for me

not really a fan of this soap but i really love that its handmade and organic. the downside is that it melts really easily so you have to keep it from getting wet. other than that, i dont like the smell of it much and it wasnt very effective with my acne. at least its affordable.

over 1 year ago
Jai
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Not for me

This was one of my to-buy here in Beautymnl since this was not easy to find like in drugstore or supermarket. And considering the price? Just how can you not think of buying this and plus it's organic. There are a lot of good reviews here claiming that it cleared their pimples without drying their skin because it was just moisturizing. Soooo, I purchased this with no hesitation. When it arrived, it was somehow different from the picture lol but not really big a deal. Also I'm surprised about its scent, too. It leans to a peppermint smell but it didn't bother me so let's get on with its effectiveness. I did expect a lot from it to be honest. But it gave me small red bumps but convincing myself that maybe it was almost that time of the month I continued using it until I had 4-5 of those pesky bumps on my forehead then I stopped. Idk but good thing this doesn't cost me much but it cost me that red bumps tho :(

over 1 year ago
Karrol
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

an alternative for dove beauty bar soap

Oh well i bought this soap bec. That time im looking for a soap that is made from aloe Vera coz aloe is good for sensitive skin like me plus it has many positive reviews.,so ended up ordering. I can say that this soap is mild on my skin it didn't break me out., it has nice organic smell., what i really love about this soap is that its moisturising effect on my face since a better alternative for dove beauty bar. (as in) when it comes to cleansing i cant say that it really takes totally dirt on face coz i can still see dirt(just a little lang naman) on the cotton pad after toning. But definitely ill recommend this who wants to have a smooth, moisturised skin.

over 1 year ago
Nica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Gentle and effective!

This really calms my pimples especially the ones along my jawline and neck. Very gentle, no sting, no funny itchy feeling upon using but is also effective in calming down my acne. After about a week of using my cystic pimples already dried up. The smell is subtle just enough to let you know it's there, it doesn't melt easily so it lasts longer compared to other organic soaps and best of all it costs 90 pesos only. Will buy more!

over 1 year ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not for me

I've always had back acne problems ever since high school. I've tried different soaps but they're either effective but drying or not effective at all. I bought this soap because it has aloe so I thought I'd give it a try but instead of clearing the small acnes in my upper back, it gave me huge acnes in my lower back and my shoulders. It is also a bit drying for me so I stopped using this and switched to the apple cider vinegar soap of another brand. This soap smells good though and it gives you a squeaky clean feeling after use.

over 1 year ago