×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

104 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
74
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Jay
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Best Sunscreen!

I’ve been using this for almost 2 years now. It is very good on the skin. It is oily at first but let it dry and it will give you a good base before putting on a makeup. This product is definitely cheaper here in BeautyMNL than on the actual store.

2 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

enjoy

I've used the second tube of this product because of its amazing effects on my skin. If you are looking for a gentle sunblock with matte finish, this is a really good choice for you. This product can reduce oil on your face perfectly and stay long for a day. At first, when i've just apply it on my skin, my face is so bright, but about 5 mins later, it's okay and the finish is perfect for u to go out and enjoy a day. Oh god, the price is medium but it's worthy with an organic product. Don't you give it a try?

2 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

This is a very worth buying product

This is the product I bought after discovering the limitations of Blue lizard sunscreen. To tell you the truth is that before I had a bad experience with sunscreen no sebum of this company and should be considered until now to buy. Price: I bought the pass back should be 170k. Also bought in Vietnam about 250k, the side is nearly 400k. On the packaging: like the other types of sunblock innisfree is very simple but convenient Ingredients: keep the company's zero 5 criteria: no talc, no artificial odor, no color, no animal feed, no mineral oil. Sunscreen with physical ingredients extracted from sunflowers and green tea About the experience of use: This sunscreen introduces three-action protection: anti-wrinkle, whitening, UV protection. I can assert that to this point this is my favorite sunscreen because: - Cheap - Alignment - Finish layer: light tone, not shiny, not too dry, slightly light surface. This is a very worth buying product

2 months ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Perfect

My officemate introduce this product to me. I was not a fan of using sunscreens even for the body but this is such a wonder. Not just for UV protection but it also makes my face lighter than before. I was using Fit Me before but now stopped using it because the sunscreen alone is perfect.

3 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

GRABE UNG WHITECAST!

I was using the saem eco power sunscreen before (the pink one) pero nagtry ako nitong innisfree. Im allergic to chemical sunscreens, I only use physical sunscreens. Ang hirap sa physical sunscreen,may white cast parati sobrang pansinin pero dedma na lng sa comment ng iba. Kumpara sa previous sunscreen ko, mas madali tong iblend , di sya thick, tas di sya matte, dewy sya. Pag squeeze out mo, beige ung kulay nya pero pag nablend mo, magiging white. Sabi sa package, no stickiness daw, pero may stickiness pa rin, un nga lang di kasing lala ng stickiness ng previous sunscreen ko. Tas andali netong ire-apply kase ndi dry ung formula , ndi thick, dali iblend. Physical sunscreen to kaya alam ko naman na may whitecast pero GRABE UNG WHITECAST neto! As in. SOBRA. Konti pa lng nilagay ko nagulat ako pagblend ko sobrang puti agad :o di ako nagm-makeup pero napabili ako ng foundation agad agad para lng matakpan ko ung whitecast neto lol ok ung texture nya, tas dali iblend, ung whitecast nga lng talaga matindi :))

4 months ago
Francine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Super Reliable

I loved this sunscreen when I first bought it! 1. It took just a small amount to cover my face - it lasted for MONTHS 2. There was a notable improvement on my skin - it was my first time to regularly use sunscreen and my skintone really improved and became more even! 3. Super reliable - i used this as my everyday sunscreen and even on my beach trip and it really stayed and protected my face haha

5 months ago
Cristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good enough!

I love this so much, very effective against sunburn when I'm in the beach or on fieldwork. It doesn't melt off easily either, which is important to me as someone who sweats a lot haha. However, it's a little bit too heavy for me for daily use, so I only use it on days when I'd really be exposed to the sun. Sulit naman, would purchase again :)

6 months ago
Jonah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

i love it

I've been using this sun screen since Jan 2019. At first, i did not like it because i find it hard to blend in my face but afterwards, I just got used to it. Just warning dont put too much on first coz it will really whitens your face. Hehehe

7 months ago
Monina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

New fave!

I just recently bought this after looking for a good physical sunscreen as chemical sunscreens don’t go well with my sensitive skin. It is one of the few cheap ones with both zinc oxide and titanium dioxide. It leaves a white cast because of those two ingredients, though it’s not much of a big deal for me since I use it under makeup. This is my new go to sunscreen for sure!

7 months ago
Angelica
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Not meant to be

I was excited to finally Get a hold of a cheap, well renowned brand of Product so i placed innis free sunblock instantly in my cart, a few days into the product (i use it every a.m) i noticed that blackheads were forming in my cheeks. so i stopped using it.. it might work for others but not for me. Kudos on the cute compact packaging tho

7 months ago
Mariyam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

Great for oily skin!

This sunscreen works well for me. My skin looks bright upon application because it leaves a bit of a white cast, which was not a problem for me, But this may not be the ideal for people with darker skin tones. It's not a watery type of sunscreen so again, may not be the ideal for people who likes watery sunscreens. But for me this works great and I've been using this for a few months now. It also has a nice oil fragrance to it which I really like about this sunscreen.

7 months ago
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Not for Acne prone

I love Innisfree bija cica cuse they really work for sensitove and acne prone skin but sadly their sunscreen is not for pimply skin. I tried this once and broke me out right after. And then I gave it a chance because it was my ovulation window so I thought it was just the hormones hence I used it again. Lo and behold,four other pimples appeared on the next day. So this might work for normal skin and all but I don't think it works for acne prone and sensitive skin.

7 months ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

amazing!!

i really like the fact that this sunscreen has a really high spf level!! the only downfall is that the fact that since it has a high spf level, it has a white cast 😱😱 and im a medium morena! so the white cast does me ABSOLUTE no justice, but hey!! it protects me from the sun! c:

7 months ago
Esmael
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Effective

My 3rd Innisfree product that is really true to its claim! I started using this sunscreen for my month-long fieldwork in Ilocos and Isabela that includes being exposed under sun. It really is water-resistant I think, because even after the day of sweating from the intense heat, I really feel that the sunscreen is still 'intact' on my face (sorry for the term 😂) and I don't feel oily at all. It also has a not so heavy consistency and I like its matte effect after spreading it on my face. Another thing I love about this product is it did not break me out and it helped me get less pimples (for a moment I started to think that my pimples are really caused by too much exposure from sunlight). After weeks of using it, I noticed a strange dry area on my face (which is maybe because of the continuous use of the sunscreen plus the really intense heat exposure outside since our fieldwork involves walking the lengths of the rivers). I didn't mind really since it didn't cause new pimples and I never used moisturizers on my face (now I bought the Innisfree aloe gel and so far my face is liking it ❤️). The only downside to this is it leaves a white cast. I never really noticed it at first (since I started with a fair skin before the fieldwork 😂). Other than that I really like this better than the Biore Watery UV sunscreen (I think this product triggers the small bumps on my forehead and I really don't like that it leaves my face feeling oily). I am actually now on my second small bottle of this product and I use this along with the mild SPF35 version (this doesn't leave a white cast but no more matte/water-resistant effect). I am also eyeing on the extreme protection and anti-pollution version of this sunscreen (which I've read is actually a reformulated version of the triple care 😊). Hopefully, I can find the best Innisfree sunscreen for me. 🌞

8 months ago
Jurena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

This is sooo good!!!! esp for pale/fair skin tone.

I love it! Worth of my money! Thank you for the fast transaction which allows me to pay cash on delivery. The product itself is super good, not as good to my previous sunblock which was also more expensive but based of the price of this product is really really worth it.

9 months ago
Bernadine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Love!

My current favorite daily sunscreen! On top of the SPF 50 which is much needed in the PH, this does not oil up your face before make up! It's such a great base and though the scent at first can seem quite strong, I got used to it and doesn't really bother me at all anymore. And the scent doesn't stay for long on your skin anyway so that's great!

9 months ago
Cess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

It’s okay but I won’t buy again

It was okay I guess but what disappointed me was that it leaves a whitecast. I suppose for some, it works as a little coverage but for my yellow undertone the tint makes me look ashy. So I find myself reaching for the Biore sunscreen instead because it is clear— no tint.

9 months ago
Alfonso
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

White cast :/

This sun screen is effective. It doesn’t cause me to oil up as much as some other sun screens do. It leaves a velvety feeling to the skin which I really enjoy. What I don’t enjoy is the white cast it leaves... it makes me look ashy but it does settle down after a few minutes. It helps brighten the skin a bit but I don’t really need that lol

9 months ago
Nadya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

HG Sunblock

With its high SPF, PA+++, and waterproof powers, I have to say this is the *best* facial sunblock that I have tried thus far. It's putting on protection from the sun and pollution, while keeping your face moisturized and happy. I am happy with this and even happier that it gives you so much more that its worth. Been using this for 2 month on my face and neck and all that's missing is the same product for rest of my body.

10 months ago
Magel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Mattifies but leaves a white cast

I have long had a problem with sun screens since they almost always are too runny or too heavy for me to use under my liquid foundation, but this sunblock is a game changer! It's almost fragrance-free, is lightly tinted, and mattifies your skin, helping control oil. But if you're a morena like me, the white cast it leaves can be a bit of a problem. Nothing makeup can't fix, fortunately. I've noticed, though, that on hotter days, it doesn't really help control oil. But oh well. As long as I'm protected from UV rays and I don't break out, I'm good. 😊

11 months ago