×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

26 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Joanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Pigmented

This is well pigmented but not cakey! I am really impressed with this local brand yet a natural brand since this brand has proven its efficacy and efficiency to what each products claimed to be. Human Nature has indeed plenty variations to offer, like everything is here already. Baby safe, preggy safe and all natural lovers. Its all in here na eh. Pigmented and not cakey!

2 months ago
JOAN
Top Reviewer
  • Age 24

Not cakey

Not cakey! Human Nature is really an innovative local brand. Local na and very natural pa ang brand na to and I could not ask for more. I love how this product works well while being a local and organic, it really amazed me. Love local guys and this brand is a preggy bff!

2 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

natural is the way to go! ❤️ 🤗

I've been using this for over a year now and I've loved it eversince. I have not had any problems with it. I'm so glad I discovered human nature. Did you know your skin absorbs everything you put on it so we must make a decision to make sure your not putting anything toxic specially on the most sensitive part which is our facial skin. This foundation is light on your skin, which is good coz you don't want anything too strong laying on your pores, it also comes in a cutesy package and its all natural and gives you the right coverage just like any other compact foundation however this is better for your health. Your skin will thank you for it! ❤️

4 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

great alternative

What a great alternative! very magaan sa face! Human Nature is really a respecrtable.brand for me because this is a local skin care and make up line, the products are all natural and most of all the products are effective and affordable. You can easily find it. The products are safe for pregnant and lactating mothers! 0

6 months ago
max
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

i love it

I like my skincare organic and affordable and human nature is it for me. I used to buy my essentials in their physical store but it closed down so Im so happy BeautyMNL has them, now I can buy my favorite toner and facial wash and not to mention their famous and AHMAZING sunflower oil which has helped lessen the appearance of dark spots in my face and helps it feeling moisturized.

10 months ago
Samantha
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

NO COLOR CORRECTORS NEEDED

This mineral foundation does the job better than the other foundations I've tried ( Maybelline FIT Me & Superstay, The new Revlon Foundation [forgot the name], Benefit) Just to give you an idea of how my skin is, I have Psoriasis on my face that flares up and leaves my face red when it calms down, and I have flaky patches on my jaw. Giiirrrlll! This foundation covered my redness even without color correctors! And it makes your skin look smooth as fudge! I had to exfoliate a bit, though, because of my flaky patches. It blended so well with my skin. I strongly recommend this foundation. AND I found the perfect shade for my skin tone (I got Toffee). Definitely made for Filipinas. (Got mine from a human nature outlet in Pasig. Just wanted to leave a review here hoping it would help y'all make a decision.... YES, GET IT ALREADY!!!)

10 months ago
Trisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Not so impressive :(

I bought this because it’s Talc free and I felt like I needed the shade Honey for my skin color. However, I don’t feel like it’s really full coverage and my T-zone is really oily compared to other products (maybe because of Talc). I work in an air conditioned area and the powder around my nose and upper lip is melting regardless of this so how much more if I use this product outdoors. But I still plan to use it kase nga it’s Talc free and it’s a big deal for me, I’ll just work on making my face less oily din siguro through other products/diet.

10 months ago
Angela
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 27

Really Matte finish!

I really love this foundation :) I use it everyday and even on party or special events. It is really true when it says it has a matte finish! I have a combination skin and it really works great on me! I recommend this to my friends since it is all natural and it doesn't have a bad chemical smell <3 I super love this product, I never knew that I would have a foundation that is all natural and has a great coverage <3

about 1 year ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Best for Everyday Coverage Foundation

It really comes in compact size that is good with most make-up pouches, also it covers dark spots really nicely. Kaso lang, after 2 hours or so, you have to retouch since medyo nawawala yung coverage. It doesn’t irritate your skin or whatsoever and walang breakouts na nangyari sa face ko. I am hoping na medyo palitan yung sponge since madali siyang masira, or it really depends lang sa user. Anyway, this is really a great product and very good on everyday use!

over 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Provides good coverage

I had this foundation in the shade honey. It gave a good coverage on my face and it was able to hide my pores while using it. It also mattified the oily areas of my face especially the T-zone. For a mineral foundation this is less expensive compared to imported brands but pricier compared to other local brands. I just wish the applicator sponge is firmer.

over 1 year ago
Julypearl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Great!

I've been using Human Nature Perfect Coverage Foundation for 2 years already and I could say that's the best powder foundation I've ever had. Is it because that's the only powder foundation that doesn't cause irritation or pimples in my skin even if I forget to remove it at night. And I don't have to worry about aging because I know what I'm using is all natural. The only thing that I do not like is the sponge, I like more the sponge of Maybelline. Plus mabilis siya maubos.

over 1 year ago
Dona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Doesnt suit ne

The first time I used it, makati sya sa face na parang tusok tusok na feel. Akala ko parang dahil mainit lang. Then ginamit ko ulit sya mga ilang beses, same parin eh. Siguro hindi lang ako nahiyang. Sa coverage hindi rin mashado nacover ung blemishes and hindi rin nacocontrol ung oil.

over 1 year ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Go to foundation :)

I love everything organic/natural because it doesn't cause me any breakout. I picked something that's one color lighter though so I had to mix it with another foundation but overall I loved how it blended well and it's not cakey and heavy. I can say that this is the best foundation I've had in my entire life. It has good coverage and it did not cause breakout. :)

almost 2 years ago
Alie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Best everyday powder foundation

I'm not a fan of heavy or liquid foundations because of my sensitive skin and so this powder foundation is a godsend! Enough coverage to even out your skin tone while letting your natural skin shine through and gentle enough to use everyday without getting breakouts. I've been using it for about 2 years now and vary between the shades Caramel and Toffee depending on what time of the year it is and how tan I am since I'm pretty morena. As someone who's trying to reduce how much waste I produce the fact that you can just buy refills (I usually get my refills from BeautyBar) is really great too! My only tiny qualm is that the powder is a little delicate so if you drop it there's a good chance it might break, but since the powder is delicate it's not a hassle to crush it up into a loose powder when that happens. Overall this is my HG everyday powder foundation since it's refillable, super effective, really Filipina skin-tone friendly, and gentle on the skin!

about 2 years ago
Alyanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Does the job

I've always loved Human Nature products and I've wanted to try this for the longest time so I eventually ended up purchasing it. I like the fact that it's an all natural powder foundation so I don't have to worry about my skin even if I have makeup on. The yellow undertone is perfect for my Asian skintone and the shade is a good match for me.

over 2 years ago
Eunice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Oxidized on me :(

I got fair to medium skin tone but I opted to buy the lightest shade... and when it oxidized it still turned out to be darker than me! Coverage is decent but longevity is not that good. I also find it expensive for a foundation cake but I guess going for mineral makeup has a price. Oh! And the cake easily breaks when dropped.

over 2 years ago
elsa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

This deserves to be mainstream!

I was desprerate to find a face powder from a cruelty-free brand because innisfree's pressed powder was out of stock for so long and mine was almost down to its last weeks. There were limited options here in beautymnl in terms of cruelty-free brands so I had like 2 choices. The other one has more reviews than this but I felt like I couldnt trust a mainstream drugstore brand than human nature which I've known way before as an all natural brand. It also has more shades so I chose it and Im glad I did. Even though my appreciation of this was partly exaggerated because I thought it's only 250, I think it's still worth it. It's not matte but it brings natural glow to the face and it doesnt smell chemical. No itching and the packaging is good. I suggest to look at their ig to see their guide on choosing your shade. Like in my case, I didn't know that the shade I bought is for pink undertone. Fortunately it's just right for me :) 2 thumbs up! I purchased their blush on because I loved this first product that I bought from them.

over 2 years ago
Libs
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Very good product!

I'm using the caramel shade. This is my only go to product for foundation because I have very sensitive skin. For better result, use primer prior to application. I'm confident that it won't give me breakouts because it is skin-friendly. I'm using this for many years now and I can't find any other brand to replace it. The only issue that I have is that the powder inside the container easily breaks into chunks after some time. Overall, very good product ❤️❤️❤️ Thank you HHN

over 2 years ago
angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Almost perfect

First off, the coverage of this is so good, especially when compared to other mineral foundations that I've tried. I rarely ever need a concealer when I have this on. Secondly, the shade selection is awesome. Honey is nearly a perfect match for my odd skin tone (a color I used to mix 3 different foundations to match). Thirdly, it doesn't make me break out! That in itself is a miracle. But, and this is a big BUT, it cracks SO easily. I heard about this issue a long time ago, but I thought they fixed it already. Sadly, no. I swear, this never left my counter, I never put it in my bag, but it still cracked. I had to transfer it to a loose powder container and use it that way. Still, this is my go-to full coverage mineral foundation.

over 2 years ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

My Holy Grail Powder

This is the best Powder Foundation ive ever own and tried in my life, true to its claim and i seldom retouch when i use this, and the shades are truly Filipina skin friendly, its worth the buy! I highly recommend this powder foundation, it is all natural and organic great for sensitive skin also and does not cause breakouts, it only gives a silky, healthy skin too. Superb! Thank you Human Nature and BeautyMNL.

almost 3 years ago