×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

20 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

HG 😍😍😍

I’m a big fan of Human Nature for many reasons: they’re local, they give back to the community, and their products are pretty affordable. I was quite surprised (and pleased) to learn that they developed a more luxurious produts to add to their skincare line. Why i like it? It’s free from harmful chemicals and is made up of nine therapeutic oils (like rosehip, avocado, soybean, and even oils from the pili nut). The packaging is gorgeous and I like that is uses a dropper, so you can control how much you want to put on your skin without wasting any of the precious product. It smells super amazing, too. And also this product was tested on Filipina skin. Seventy-seven percent of the women who tried it experienced noticeable results after just one use. I was quite curious (and nervous) to see if I would be a part of this percentage. And guess what? I was! I really noticed a big improvement on the smoothness of my skin the very next day. With continueod use, I also noticed that it helped get rid of the dry patches on my skin. 😊

4 months ago
Rizza
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Sharing it with mom

Mom has been using HM products for so long already and this product definitely had an impact to her skin. She has been diagnosed with breast cancer lately but with her continuous use, it’s as if she haven’t undergone chemo. Her skin is fresh and moisturized. A lot of people have complemented her. With that, I am using it as well and it did wonders to my skin too. Hope they put this on sale soon!

5 months ago
Aire
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Mom swears by it

Bought this for my mom for her Christmas present. She really enjoys using it and incorporating it as part of her daily routine. It’s very exciting because she’s not usually into being very fussy about her skincare but she feels like her skin is much more soft and clear after she used this!

6 months ago
Cherryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

All in one!

I was hesitant in trying this product because i have combination type of skin. I easily oil up in some areas and using an oil moisturizer/night oil has never worked for me especially in this weather. However when i tried the HM overnight elixir, it was able to moisturize my face without making it ooly when inwake up the next day! My face felt softer and smoother even after just one use! It also helped lessen the amount of time i spend on skin care at night because i just use this after my toner and i’m done!

11 months ago
CJ
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

A good starter beauty oil/serum

Bought this when I was new to the whole 10-step Korean skincare regime and was on the look out for an affordable serum that's also easily accessible. I've yet to try ordering online then and purchased this off of a Human Nature physical store that was close to my home. FIrst impression was that the scent was actually pleasing to me. Smells like your relaxing mix of essential oils. As for the effect, it does a great job at keeping your skin moisturized and doesn't look heavy on the face even when worn on mornings. Just enough to achieve that dewy, supple complexion. As for further effects however, I'd be honest to say that I'd rather repurchase their Luxe Sunflower OIl. I've also had medium - severe acne problems at the time that I was using this and it did little to nothing to help me with that despite the antibacterial properties of some of the oils on the list of ingredients. Overall, it's a good beauty oil/serum to start with (granted you weren't like me who had ultra bad skin). A bit pricey but I feel that this makes a lot of sense since my bottle lasted for a half a year even when I was using it morning and evening at 4 drops in each use.

about 1 year ago
Monette
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 45

the best!

For my age, this is the best combination of oils for me. This is the last part of my night routine and it really works. It helped fade my blemishes and lightened my acne scars. I just need four drops to cover my entire face. The oil is light and smells very delightful. I have tried lots of other expensive serums, but I keep going back to HHN's Overnight Elixir. I think I'm going to stick with this serum for the rest of my life.

over 1 year ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

love the soothing smell!

This facial oil is value for money! I love the relaxing and soothing scent it gives. I've been using it for 10 months and I still have some left. Because my skin is sensitive, I found out it is more comfortable to use 2-3 drops of the Elixir with a CosRX essence for easier absorption to my skin and that's how it has been incorporated in my skincare routine. I also added a few drops of this product to my body lotion for the spa-like fragrance and also to my liquid foundation for more glide into my face. I did noticed that in the morning, my skin looks hydrated and smooth.

over 1 year ago
Kristine
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Overnight miracle!

I love this product. I put this serum after toning my face before going to sleep. You can feel the effect immediately the morning you wake up. It is costly at first look but it actually not. You can use the whole bottle for 2-3 months (if you use it once a day,before going to bed) so it makes you spent just around 400 to 500 pesos per month.

over 1 year ago
Johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 39

Good natural anti-aging night serum

This is one of Human Nature's more pricey products but I like it because it's an oil blend which means I get the benefits of a lot of different oils, albeit in lower concentration/quantity. I think of this as an all 'round natural anti-aging antioxidant serum. I usually apply 2 drops of this mixed in with 2-3 drops of hydrating toner in the evening. I feel it helps the product spread more easily and absorb faster. A bottle lasts a long time, just be careful handling it coz the bottle itself is made of pretty thin glass.

over 1 year ago
Debra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Its a good moisturizer

I used this because gusto ko lang mag incorporate nang for aging skin sa skincare ko. I already have fine lines sa eyes nang konti. Didnt made a difference kasi di nmn talaga xa pang under eyes. Pang face sya. I still dont have any signs of aging sa face. Its a good moisturizer. My skin feels supple after usinh this. I love the smell. I didnt repurchase after using kasi mahal and Im not sure of it anti aging properties baka maprevent nya mag show yung signs of aging in the future but I can’t tell for now.

over 1 year ago
Ginger
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 45

Skin Quencher

When my skin is feeling particularly parched, I use the Overnight Elixir from Human Nature to combat all the stress my skin has endured for the day whether from a lot of make up, walking outdoors, a harsh environment, office A/C- you name it, this bottle can soothe and relax the skin and return its moisture as you sleep. I bought this in place of the Sunflower oil that I used to use as I found the sunflower oil very slick and my skin did not easily absorb the product. This one gets easily absorbed and I wake up with soft, supple skin.

over 1 year ago
May
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

It was okay

I like how it smells, I think what stood out is the Jojoba scent. It's hydrating but I'm not sure if it had any effect on me, and if it did, it's not something that was significant for me to notice. I'm still happy that it never broke me out but I'd choose SBO Luxe over this. I tried using them together but I don't think there's much difference.

over 1 year ago
Carmen
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Gets absorbed quickly and nice scent

I've been trying to look for a night time moisturizer with no harsh chemicals. Previously, I was using the Sunflower oil but it is too greasy! This has solved that problem. It gets absorbed right away, has a nice subtle scent, and I can feel in the morning that my face is moderately moisturized. I did not give it a perfect score because of the price. I'm not sure about the anti-aging benefits because I don't need it yet.

over 1 year ago
ABIGAIL
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Quality product

Its price is cheaper to other brands and for me, it is effective. Been using this for 6 months now and I can see that my skin looks healthier and is softer. I've observed that if I use it every night, it made me breakout, so I now only use it 3x a week- no more breakouts with this routine. Love the scent and again, because it is natural, you are assured that you won't be putting any damaging chemicals to your face.

over 1 year ago
Arian
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

A beauty BFF for gals with dry skin

I find my skin is always at its driest in the morning. Aside from being naturally dry, my air-conditioner being on all night, every night doesn't help. That's why it was love at first use when I tried this elixir out! When applied after my moisturizer, it helps seal it in completely and also prevents any other moisture from leaving my face as I sleep. I also use this just before applying my primer and it has the same effect, while at the same time making my face smoother and more hydrated to let my makeup glide on and apply better. Whenever I use this prior to makeup, I don't risk aggravating and making visible any dry patches too!

almost 2 years ago
Cristina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 48

Good for extensive moisturizing

I love Human Nature products in general. This oil I tried right after the oil that reduces dark spots on the face (sorry can't reember what it was) and found this one a little better. It moisturized my skin well and I woke up with glowing complexion the morning after. I will have to say though that I only use this when my skin feels parched and after I've exfoliated it so that it can better absorb the oil. I know when my skin drank it in while I was asleep when I wake up the next day without that oily film on my face. That always makes me feel sad. What a waste of money because the product itself isn't cheap at all. However the ingredients do justify the cost so I won't complain about it. I won't give it 5-stars thuogh. I think the oil molecules aren't small enough for the skin to soak in completely so I don't feel like I'm able to maximize the benefits at all.

almost 2 years ago
Maria
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Holy Grail status

I've been using this since 2014. I use it every night for a fresh look. I use it as my essence and moisturizer, but lately my skin feels a little dry so I'm about to add Laneige's Sleeping Mask to my night routine. However, the Overnight Elixir used to be enough for me. Adding moisturizer afterwards only resulted in my skin to be oily in the morning. The Overnight Elixir makes my skin look bright, matte and soft from the moment I wake up. It also has a lovely scent which is very soothing and perfect for calming my senses before sleeping. I always repurchase this.

about 2 years ago
Nadine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

An expensive mistake

I bought this product immediately when it was launched a few years back as I was lured by the marketing and presentation of its benefits. Alas, it did not do anything for me and even made me break out. Considering its very expensive to just throw away, I just ended up using it on my hands and body.

over 2 years ago
AM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Feel young naturally

This is the expensive thing ive bought in human nature and i wonder why. I use this the time i bought it and i see significant result the next day. I wake up into a radiant and softer skin. The smell is so organic and i know its gentle while its beautifying my face. Few drops is all you need to cover your face. Theres no regret in buying this. Feel young naturally.

over 2 years ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

My face feels super smooth

This is my first "fancy" oil. I find the packing hygienic, though I still put it back in the box because I read reviews that the bottle breaks easily. I use this every night on my face and concentrate on my eye bags. It did make my skin feel crazy supple and super smooth, however I did not observe improvement on my pores or on my eye bags. Tip: put the excess on your neck also.

over 2 years ago