×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

28 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Giulia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

For Aging skin.

This is good to use for aging skin but since I'm only 23, I wanted to start early. Sadly, hindi ako hiyang so I gave this to my mom. She woke up with a radiant glow and plump skin. Totoong for anti-aging siya. I would definitely buy this again when my skin is ready for an anti-aging skincare regimen.

9 days ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Beauty

Get a dose of beauty in this bottle! No words can explain how I admire this natural brand. Local brand yet natural brand. Nevertheless, Human Nature is effective and true to what each product is claiming. They are very keen in giving the best product and result oriented scheme. This is worth your money. 💚💚💚

20 days ago
Hannah
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Holy Grail

This Elixir is by far the most powerful I've ever use for my everyday routine of skincare. Definitely a 5 start for me, and if there's anything higher than 5 I'll give it a perfect 10! I have had a fair share of skin problems, especially when I had breakouts during my overaseas trip and coming home abaa anlala lang. A friend of mine, reco this to me and tried it and it did not disappoint mga mumsht!! My partner, friends and officemates have seen improvements on my skin talaga and even said I can be an endorser na hehe! Aside from it's soothing and aromatic scents it's so light in the skin when you apply it and leave it overnight. It makes your skin so soft and moisturized and it prevents pimples/ acne to come out. Plus, it helps whiten the pimple scars. Nakaka relax pa mumsht. This is highly recommended! 👍🏻

about 1 month ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Calming

I used this when my hubby's grand mother gave this to him. Since he is not using it, I gave it a try. I liked how it feels on my face since it is a combination of different oils. It feels so calming especially when I massage it on my cheeks and temple. 💆 This is more of a relaxation time for me than skin care. lol 😆 However, I was not able to repurchase since by hubby doesn't like the smell. He hates it when he tries to kiss me good night and he will be met with my oil-riched face and it's distinct scent. Sad.

8 months ago
Darlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Smells great

My skincare routine is not as complicated as the others. I tried the ten-step korean shebang but I got so tamad it lasted for a total of three days 😂 now I just wash my face, use my oil control pads (ZO), acne astringent, tretonin and that’s it. But sometimes when I’m feeling extra tired and stressed, I would use this overnight elixir and my jade roller. It immediately relaxes me because this serum smells great and it feels so luxurious on the skin! Favorite serum of all time.

8 months ago
max
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

organic

I like my skincare organic and affordable and human nature is it for me. I used to buy my essentials in their physical store but it closed down so Im so happy BeautyMNL has them, now I can buy my favorite toner and facial wash and not to mention their famous and AHMAZING sunflower oil which has helped lessen the appearance of dark spots in my face and helps it feeling moisturized.

8 months ago
Elyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Holy grail ❤️

I bought this product when I was building my skincare routine and researched the wonders of using facial oils. However, I was torn between the different types of oils available in the market. Luckily, I found this overnight elixir by Human ❤️ Nature. This is a blend of 9 different facial oils so that you won’t have to bother mixing facial oils for the different skin problems you’re targeting. I use this only at night and I wake up with an undeniable glow every time. Sometimes, I also use this during the daytime (just one drop) if I feel like my skin is extra dry.

8 months ago
Mikaela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Not the best out there

My mom bought this online together with the night moisturizer and i must say wala naman akong nakitang long term effect yung product. Mainit sa mukha upon application tipong ang uncomfy matulog kase ramdam mo talaga. And i observed na nag break out ako konti sa product maybe because heavy nga sya sa skin na hindi na nakakahinga yung skin mo... still id give this a 3 kase pag inapply ko ng gabi glowy skin ko sa morning.. pero di worth it yung price for me kase ang mahal. Sana may trial size ito kase sayang if di nagwork sa bumili...

10 months ago
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

HG 😍😍😍

I’m a big fan of Human Nature for many reasons: they’re local, they give back to the community, and their products are pretty affordable. I was quite surprised (and pleased) to learn that they developed a more luxurious produts to add to their skincare line. Why i like it? It’s free from harmful chemicals and is made up of nine therapeutic oils (like rosehip, avocado, soybean, and even oils from the pili nut). The packaging is gorgeous and I like that is uses a dropper, so you can control how much you want to put on your skin without wasting any of the precious product. It smells super amazing, too. And also this product was tested on Filipina skin. Seventy-seven percent of the women who tried it experienced noticeable results after just one use. I was quite curious (and nervous) to see if I would be a part of this percentage. And guess what? I was! I really noticed a big improvement on the smoothness of my skin the very next day. With continueod use, I also noticed that it helped get rid of the dry patches on my skin. 😊

over 1 year ago
Rizza
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Sharing it with mom

Mom has been using HM products for so long already and this product definitely had an impact to her skin. She has been diagnosed with breast cancer lately but with her continuous use, it’s as if she haven’t undergone chemo. Her skin is fresh and moisturized. A lot of people have complemented her. With that, I am using it as well and it did wonders to my skin too. Hope they put this on sale soon!

over 1 year ago
Aire
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Mom swears by it

Bought this for my mom for her Christmas present. She really enjoys using it and incorporating it as part of her daily routine. It’s very exciting because she’s not usually into being very fussy about her skincare but she feels like her skin is much more soft and clear after she used this!

over 1 year ago
Cherryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

All in one!

I was hesitant in trying this product because i have combination type of skin. I easily oil up in some areas and using an oil moisturizer/night oil has never worked for me especially in this weather. However when i tried the HM overnight elixir, it was able to moisturize my face without making it ooly when inwake up the next day! My face felt softer and smoother even after just one use! It also helped lessen the amount of time i spend on skin care at night because i just use this after my toner and i’m done!

almost 2 years ago
CJ
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

A good starter beauty oil/serum

Bought this when I was new to the whole 10-step Korean skincare regime and was on the look out for an affordable serum that's also easily accessible. I've yet to try ordering online then and purchased this off of a Human Nature physical store that was close to my home. FIrst impression was that the scent was actually pleasing to me. Smells like your relaxing mix of essential oils. As for the effect, it does a great job at keeping your skin moisturized and doesn't look heavy on the face even when worn on mornings. Just enough to achieve that dewy, supple complexion. As for further effects however, I'd be honest to say that I'd rather repurchase their Luxe Sunflower OIl. I've also had medium - severe acne problems at the time that I was using this and it did little to nothing to help me with that despite the antibacterial properties of some of the oils on the list of ingredients. Overall, it's a good beauty oil/serum to start with (granted you weren't like me who had ultra bad skin). A bit pricey but I feel that this makes a lot of sense since my bottle lasted for a half a year even when I was using it morning and evening at 4 drops in each use.

about 2 years ago
Monette
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 45

the best!

For my age, this is the best combination of oils for me. This is the last part of my night routine and it really works. It helped fade my blemishes and lightened my acne scars. I just need four drops to cover my entire face. The oil is light and smells very delightful. I have tried lots of other expensive serums, but I keep going back to HHN's Overnight Elixir. I think I'm going to stick with this serum for the rest of my life.

about 2 years ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

love the soothing smell!

This facial oil is value for money! I love the relaxing and soothing scent it gives. I've been using it for 10 months and I still have some left. Because my skin is sensitive, I found out it is more comfortable to use 2-3 drops of the Elixir with a CosRX essence for easier absorption to my skin and that's how it has been incorporated in my skincare routine. I also added a few drops of this product to my body lotion for the spa-like fragrance and also to my liquid foundation for more glide into my face. I did noticed that in the morning, my skin looks hydrated and smooth.

about 2 years ago
Kristine
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Overnight miracle!

I love this product. I put this serum after toning my face before going to sleep. You can feel the effect immediately the morning you wake up. It is costly at first look but it actually not. You can use the whole bottle for 2-3 months (if you use it once a day,before going to bed) so it makes you spent just around 400 to 500 pesos per month.

about 2 years ago
Johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 39

Good natural anti-aging night serum

This is one of Human Nature's more pricey products but I like it because it's an oil blend which means I get the benefits of a lot of different oils, albeit in lower concentration/quantity. I think of this as an all 'round natural anti-aging antioxidant serum. I usually apply 2 drops of this mixed in with 2-3 drops of hydrating toner in the evening. I feel it helps the product spread more easily and absorb faster. A bottle lasts a long time, just be careful handling it coz the bottle itself is made of pretty thin glass.

over 2 years ago
Debra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Its a good moisturizer

I used this because gusto ko lang mag incorporate nang for aging skin sa skincare ko. I already have fine lines sa eyes nang konti. Didnt made a difference kasi di nmn talaga xa pang under eyes. Pang face sya. I still dont have any signs of aging sa face. Its a good moisturizer. My skin feels supple after usinh this. I love the smell. I didnt repurchase after using kasi mahal and Im not sure of it anti aging properties baka maprevent nya mag show yung signs of aging in the future but I can’t tell for now.

over 2 years ago
Ginger
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 45

Skin Quencher

When my skin is feeling particularly parched, I use the Overnight Elixir from Human Nature to combat all the stress my skin has endured for the day whether from a lot of make up, walking outdoors, a harsh environment, office A/C- you name it, this bottle can soothe and relax the skin and return its moisture as you sleep. I bought this in place of the Sunflower oil that I used to use as I found the sunflower oil very slick and my skin did not easily absorb the product. This one gets easily absorbed and I wake up with soft, supple skin.

over 2 years ago
May
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

It was okay

I like how it smells, I think what stood out is the Jojoba scent. It's hydrating but I'm not sure if it had any effect on me, and if it did, it's not something that was significant for me to notice. I'm still happy that it never broke me out but I'd choose SBO Luxe over this. I tried using them together but I don't think there's much difference.

over 2 years ago