×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

55 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Armellene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

It’s like putting nothing

When I say it’s like “putting nothing” onto your face, I mean that in two ways. First, is that of course you want products that would actually have an effect on your skin, whether it’s instant or not. But this is quite trivial for me, because unlike other serums, this one doesnt have the moisturizing feel I wanted to see. Although, again, I meant this in two ways. It’s good to know that it doesnt give you that oily or sticky feeling after applying it. So I guess, it’s up to you to decide. Since it didn’t cause me any breakouts, I’m giving it a 4/5.

6 days ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Calm

This has been my face 'redness' savior. Whenever I got my period, pimples start to come out so I have to tame it using this Klairs soothing serum. My face feels sore due to pimples but this product ease out the bad feeling. My friends use this too. Will always be my go-to serum. Its just a expensive but does the job.

12 days ago
Kae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Doesn't work for me anymore

Three weeks into using this serum, it did amazing wonders on my skin. The smell is also great! My face felt more supple and moisturized. However, I noticed that a little over a month I had tiny bumps on my cheeks and forehead. I had to stop using it. When I did, my blemishes also vanished. I had high hopes for this serum, but it just doesn't work for me when I use it continuously. :(

20 days ago
Supergirl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Truly Soothing

I find this serum very light and feels like it got lots of soothing elements thrown in. One bottle can approx last for two months. It is easily absorbed by the skin and a single drop can cover half of the face already. I use this at nighttime only. Hiyang ako sa Klairs. This doesn’t give me any weird skin reactions. My skin loves this serum! Kudos Klairs:)

2 months ago
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

😍😍😍

I have to admit, what initially caught my eye was the cute packaging. I was quite expensive for my taste and I was debating on whether to purchase this product or not. I am glad I chose the former option because the Dear Klairs Rich Moist Soothing Serum has been doing wonders to my skin! My skin now feels supple, hydrated, and brightened.

2 months ago
Mark
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

The beeeeeest 😍

This soothing serum and the soft airy uv essence got me hooked on Klairs! 😍❤ I've been using this product for almost 2 weeks now. I have dehydrated, very oily, acne-prone, and rosacea-prone skin. It sucks right? If you have oily skin, DO NOT rely on "oil-control" skin care products as those control oil for certain amount of time then after that you'll be an oil slick. Leave the oil control thingy on you makeup alone and NEVER on skin care. The best way to control the oil production is to hydrate your skin very well. Most oily skin are actually dehydrated that's why you produce excessive sebum because your skin compensates with the lack of moisture. This product does the job well😍 It is super hydrating and the hydration lasts throughout the day WITHOUT stickiness😍 plus the scent is light and super relaxing ❤ I usually mix this with the Pyunkang Yul Acne Cream and the hydration is even more effective. Of course you can use this on it's own. I normally be an oil slick 30 minutes to an hour after I cleanse. I blot and powder every 1 to 2 hours (yep I'm that oily) But now, it takes around 3 hours after cleansing before I notice shine on my face. Take note, the shininess is only on my nose. My forehead, cheek, and chin areas are still good and oil-free(5-6hours before it becomes really oily) 😍 I only touch up with powder once a day and blot twice or thrice. This is a must try. I was hesitant at first because it's expensive for a simple hydrator but seriously it's worth it. 😍 Plus this 80ml baby will last you a long time I think around 8 to 12 months (I think more than a year on me as I only use this in the morning) A little bit goes a long way, one pump is enough to cover your entire face and neck.😍 ~WILL I REPURCHASE?~ ▪OMG YES!!! I will repurchase this for the rest of my life unless they'll change the formulation that won't work on my skin. I recommend this to all skin types especially oily. As for those who have dehydrated dry skin, layer it with your other moisturizers that contains emollients. For those with sensitive skin, I highly suggest buying trial packets first as this product contains essential oils that may irritate your skin. But if your skin works fine with essential oils, you'll be fine.

2 months ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Not For Me

I tried this product because of its positive reviews. Unfortunately, this was not for me. Though the serum is clear, it has a thick consistency... Very thick, as a matter of fact, that it somewhat clogged my pores making my facial skin bumpy. I stopped using it after about three weeks.

2 months ago
Ethel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 41

Best serum

I have been using this product for more than a month now and I can say that it really hydrates my skin. However, I don't see the lightening of my dark spots. I use this serum as an alternate to my moisturizers on days that Id like to rest my skin from moisturizers that are really quite heavy on the face.

3 months ago
Jo-anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

OMG! This serum is everything!!! ❤❤❤

I fell in love at first use with this product. 😍 I love how it plumps up my dry skin and made it produce some oils (I aint complaining since I have dry skin and rarely produces oils hahaha) and it reeeeeaaaaaally goes a long way. All you need is a half pump for your entire face. Yes, HALF pump for the WHOLE face. 😁 since it is very concentrated, a little amount would suffice. Kaya yung 80ml na bottle ko feeling ko aabot to ng almost a year saken hahahaha but nonetheless, I would be glad to repurchase kahit sa original nyang price (i bought this on sale kasi hehe) kasi it really does the job in keeping my face moisturized and plumped for the whole day 😍

3 months ago
abbey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Okay for day use

Been using it for almost a year. It’s light enough so It doesn’t bother me during my commute in the morning. It’s lighter than skin genie’s moisturizer and celeteque’s. A little goes a long way too. I can’t say it does the best job at moisturizing but if you’re looking for something to use everyday under your sunblock, primer and makeup, then you can try this. If you use it with products that make your skin peel, this won’t help you hide the peeling.

4 months ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

Nice!

This serum works well along with all the moisturizer from Dear Klairs. So light and moist. Its perfect for humid weathers and sensitive skin. I loved it but I like the cream better than the serum type. Anyone who is prone to acne and break outs should try this. Dear Klairs product is good.

4 months ago
Eloisa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

The answer for your El niño skin!

I've been looking for a serum that can be used day and night, having a sensitive and dry skin made it hard for me to decide what's good for my choosy skin, I spent lots of money on creams, serums and ended up giving them away because my skin had reactions after using them. Anyway, this product though, my skin loved it! I'd recommend it to people who have the same skin type. A small drop can cover most of your face and neck, I didn't have bad reactions and it leaves my skin smooth and moisturized. Good buy.

4 months ago
Revina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Holy Grail

This product changed my skincare completely. I've tried so many serums before, and they either did nothing or made me break out. This is the only one that actually worked on my dry, sensitive skin. It moisturizes and plumps my skin, and I just seal all that goodness in with an occlusive moisturizer. My skin has gotten clearer, I've stopped getting pimples, and my pores have shrunk. Probably because my skin is finally moisturized and healthy. Will definitely repurchase.

5 months ago
Jenica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Hello hydration!

This serum is a great addition to my skincare routine. It has Centella Asiatica, which is known for its anti inflammatory and anti-aging properties. I usually take 1 pump and pat it to my skin before moisturizer and it helps get rid of some of the dry patches from my spot treatments.

7 months ago
Petreyna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Soothes and moisturizes!

I got to try this product because it is included in the Angry Skin Calming Set I got from Wishtrend. It says to be soothing and moisturizing since the set targets inflamed and irritated skin. I use this by mixing two pumps of this serum with 3 drops of the Dear Klairs Vitamin Drop. True to its claims, it does sooth and moisturize. It's really sticky though, and i am not a fan of that. Been using this for a week now and I must say my skin looks a tad bit brighter since I included this in my skin care routine. My post-acne hyperpigmentation seems less red, which is a sign that it works.

7 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Meh. My least favorite Dear Klairs product so far.

This serum is pretty basic given the price. It is soothing and it hydrates; however, I feel that it feels a bit sticky when it dries on your skin. I prefer products that give off a “refreshing” vibe and is lightweight. I used this continuously but I also got some small bumps on my cheeks. I’m not sure if it was triggered by this product but I stopped using immediately since I got scared. I ended up giving it to my mom who has a more dry skin than me. She just uses it sometimes. For now, I just use the product when the sides of my nose are feeling a bit dry and I need an extra boost of hydration. It works but I feel that there a better products out there.

8 months ago
Tracey
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Magic Serum

My cousin recommended this Klairs Serum cause she knows I have bad skin & was she right! I have been using this baby for almost a year & it works magic to my skin. It’s smooth & I feel moisturise! No irritation at all on my first use! I wasn’t the type who likes to apply toners & serums coz I have been traumatized bu pther products. It was so strong that it ruined my skin, causes to break out even more but with this Product, it got my trust back. You just have to pick the right one for your skin & i pick the perfect one for me. ♥️👍🏻💯

8 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

OG!!

I’ve been using this serum as my main moisturizer for more than 6 months now. It keeps my face moisturized and helped me have less breakouts. I do not like thick creams and sticky moisturizers even though my skin type is dry but awfully sensitive. This product gets absorbed easily. On days that I have extra dry skin is the time I only put extra moisturizing cream but on regular days, this product is enough to hydrate my face.

9 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Does what it claims to do. But that is all

I like how it cools and soothes your skin. This is very good for sensitive skin people like me. Dear klairs rich moist soothing serum does what it claims to do. But if you are looking for something to resolve your problem with acne or pimples, this is not the right product.

9 months ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Just want to clarify

I ordered this bec of very good reviews and for my husb na may dry-skin all over his face. But why it's 50ml lang pala on the specification then sa picture is 80ml sya? I thought, I'll receive 80ml since di na ko nagbasa below. May bad! Sana di ako nag-base sa pic lang. 😆 Medyo confusing yung picture and sa description... Still, I've got high hopes on this, considering its a lil bit pricey sana effective din. Will post again a review bout its effectiveness. 😌

9 months ago