×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

91 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Millicent
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Good quality but nothing sprcial

I like these velcro hair clips from Brush Work because do their function well. Nothing special makes them stand out from velcro clips from other brands, though, but that doesn't mean they're bad quality. If you're looking for velcro hair clips at a reasonable price, these are the ones for you.

8 days ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Just the usual velcro hair clip

It keeps the hair out of my face like what it’s supposed to do and it doesn’t really leave crimping on your hair like what those mini clips do. It’s just an ordinary velcro hair clip really and there’s not much to say about it other than it works haha 💛

18 days ago
Fran
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

THEYRE WAY SHORTER IN REAL LIFE!

It’s convenient to have hair tools like these especially if you do makeup or skin care routines... I even use them to keep my hair away while I’m studying. I lost my old ones so I decided to purchase these. They looked like a similar size so I did. I got it and was slightly disappointed cause of the shortness. It’s more of a square than rectangle. :/ would’ve been better for the seller to show an actual picture instead of this deceiving one.

about 2 months ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Just Okay

It works but the size of the item is small for the price. The pricing technique on this is really good. They mark this item on sale to get attention and sales but when you really search in the department stores, you can really get something similar and bigger for the same price.

about 2 months ago
Renee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Cute hair holder

Bought this only cause i find it intriguing to use. I usually wear hairband when im doing my skin care routine but i find this hair clip more convenient! It doesnt hurt the back of my ear like when im wearing my hairband for too long. Plus this holds my baby hair real good!

2 months ago
Fran
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Keep those baby hairs at bay

Not as strong as a metal clip or those cloth bands, but what I like about this is that it doesn't leave creases on on my fringe (which can be quite troublesome when fixing my do). On its own, I need to occasionally adjust the velcro clip since it slides on my super straight hair and when I try to hold large portions of hair. I found it most effective with holding baby hair and when used with other larger clips or cloth headbands. Works for me!

3 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Too small and pricey !!!

I bought the pink velcro because I am a pink lover and I find it too small, I think it's just about the size of a small finger. Although it holds my hair, 2 pieces is not enough for my head to cover all the areas needed. I wish there were 3 or 4 pieces a pack, that's why I found it pricey for that 2 small velcros. Maybe I could find similar items elsewhere that are cheaper than this...

3 months ago
HAZEL
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Just Ok

At first I thought it's big..but this is actually a small pair of velcros. I have thick hair so it does not hold back my hair much..but this will work on thin hair though. Also for the price,i find it expensive for this kind of item. There's no need for me i think to repurchase.

5 months ago
Libs
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Satisfied :)

I purchased (2) velcro pink hair clips and it really does its job of keeping your baby hairs off the face while doing a makeup routine. The price is affordable. The product can be easily stored. I bought mine months ago and the product is still functioning well up to this month.

6 months ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Genius!

I bought this coz i saw beauty vloggers wearing them so i want to try one for myself. Haha I really love this product coz it is very handy when i apply my make up or even when i do my skincare at night. It does its job to keep your hair in place. This is perfect for kikay girls like me! 😊

6 months ago
Mei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Unfortunately, this doesn't really hold my hair up unlike the others who found it so useful

Purchased this December 2017 and been using it since then. However I'm not satisfied with the product because it doesn't hold my baby hairs up. It was weird because I'm not a thick-haired girl. But it was cheap anyway and even got it on sale so not much of a loss. I'll try other velcro hair clips out there to see if it's just my hair or the product itself that's why it doesn't hold!

6 months ago
Che
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Hair buddy it is!!

The one who invented this is a gift to humanity. I always use hair clips, headbands, or even handkerchief just to put my bangs away from my face when I do my daily routine. I did not expect that the product is small, though it comes in two pieces, it cannot cover or reach the hair on the other side of my face or head. I recommend that you order two sets, but it is really helpful and holds my hair in place. I love it <3

6 months ago
Jhohara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Hair helper 😊

It's keeps your hair away while doing your makeup or skin care without damaging your hairstyle or bend your hair like what a hair band does. A definite must for every girl out there, make up lovers or not, as it will definitely come in handy and you can also bring it anywhere as it doesn't take space in your makeup bag at all.

6 months ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Perfect for all those annoying baby hairs!

Bought this to add to my cart (to reach the minimum for free shipping) but also because I was mildly curious about it based on the other reviews. So glad I did! It's perfect for keeping all of my baby hairs away from my face. I usually use it when I'm doing my skincare routine, but sometimes when I'm just at home and I don't want those hairs on my face (they sometimes make my forehead itchy) I just wear it anyway. I love how it sticks to my hair without ruining it, it's easy to put on and remove, and also doesn't give me headaches (unlike headbands!). This pack only has two pieces though, so it's not enough for my whole hairline, so I ended up repurchasing - four pieces are perfect for me. The only downside is that it looks weird, so I can't wear it out of the house!

7 months ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Functional but a pair is not enough

I purchased this product out of a whim but I didn't expect this to be very useful. It keeps my baby hairs at bay and prevents them from falling unto my face when I put on skincare or makeup. However, two is not enough for thick haired gals like me.

7 months ago
Shiela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good bye, baby hairs!

I've always wondered what these clips are for since I've always seen these used by make-up artists. Now I finally know. This one's a hair saver! No more hair marks from headbands/hair ties. These clips keep my baby hairs away from my face which makes it even easier to apply my foundation.

7 months ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

EVERY GIRL NEEDS THESE HAIR CLIPS

SO MUCH LOVE FOR THESE HAIR CLIPS!! Really unique and super functional and easy to use! Since I love braiding my hair, and my family and friends, I have a lot of use for these velcro hair clips! They really do keep hair in place which makes it easier to style and manage the hair. Plus, love using them also to keep my bang and baby hair away from my face when putting on make up and doing my daily skin routine! Definitely hoarding!

7 months ago
Ledie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

No more BABY HAIRS on the way!

Gosh! Never thought that this is very effective in keeping my baby hairs away from my face! Every time I am doing my skincare routine, especially putting a mud mask on my face, the product is always messing with my hair. Again, I never thought there's such a thing like this! I so love it. I'm going to buy this again because my mom keeps on using mine. Hahaha! She loves it too!

7 months ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

So convenient! <3

I just got my parcel today, and I immediately tried this velcro clip! Wow, it's better than using a headband or a turban which often leave you with hair marks afterwards! I put these on while doing my skincare routine, applying makeup, or studying (basically most of time when I don't want to be bothered by my baby hair hahah!) Will be buying more for my mom soon!

8 months ago
Liezl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Hair marks no more!😊😍

I need loads of this,hehe. this is very helpful when doing my face make-up since garterized headband (the one I am using) leaves a mark on my hair afterwards. I usually do make-up after taking a bath in the morning before going to work and its not nice to have those headband marks on my hair since I don't really dry my hair before leaving for work. But this velcro clips helps a lot to keep my hair away from face without any trace on my hair afterwards. no matter how long I kept it on me. I need to buy more though,or I hope there's a bigger one to really cover even my hair on the sides😊

8 months ago