×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

37 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

I think it is just not for me

I was encouraged to buy this after reading several reviews on how effective it is for skin clarity. Some even considered this as their HG. Unfortunately, for me this just didn't work. The first few times I tried it, it was okay. Nothing much. I didn't mind the smell and I didn't notice any marked difference in my face. But after using it for several times, I started developing really big pimples that I never even had when I was in my puberty stage haha. It was such a nightmare for me! 😭 It was the only new product that I used so I am quite sure that it is the culprit. Anyway, I stopped using it altogether but I cannot in all fairness, rate this product really low because I think some products just didn't suit ones face. For me, this is it.

20 days ago
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Average

Works for skin with not much issue. Like those with dry skin they can just layer it. Doesn't work much in soothing irritated or sensitive or pimply skin. Great for hydration but that's pretty much it for me. No wow effect or whatsoever. Just a toner. Still prefer the thayers over this or other mild exfoliating ones.

about 1 month ago
Rochelle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Rose Tonerlicious!

I've tried this product for 1 month and all I can say is that it works for me because I didn't experience any breakouts but it makes my face so smooth without putting any makeup and this would be great as your setting spray for your makeup so that'll last for a long day.

about 2 months ago
Cielito
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

5 stars because...

Bought this toner because ive seen it on most articles ive read in beautymnl, thats why im curious to try.Been using this rose water toner for 2x a day for 3 days. Using it on my pits just because its recommended on an article here in beautymnl (and so far had nothing negative to say) and on my face, no allergic reactions so far, but i commend mamonde because their toners are super mild, no stings like other toners ive tried. Mildly rose scented, hindi overpowering, and im glad i bought this on sale, because i find it pricey on its regular price

3 months ago
Janine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Excellent find!

I only saw this by chance on one of the articles of beautymnl and it made me want to try it. I am glad that I tried this as it really is true to its claims. It really makes my skin feel smooth and supple. The smell of rose is not too strong so this is a plus. This has replaced my old holy grail toner.

3 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great toner!

The smell of this is amazing! And the packaging is so adorable. As for the product itself, it’s definitely refreshing. I use it on a cotton pad after I wash my face just to really make sure my makeup is all gone and that my skin is nice and hydrated.

3 months ago
Salma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Smell is too strong

I have been using this for a week. I don't like the fragrance and I also do not like that it has carbomer, which a synthetic polymer. Unfortunately, have not done the due diligence before I purchased this. I have read more about silicones and polymers, and understand those make more sense for moisturizer creams and sunscreens which are occlusive products. The presence of carbomer and the fragrance could explain why my daughter had a breakout from using this, when I made her use it on a trip because she left her Human Nature Acne Defense Wash at home. I don't really know. Might not repurchase again.

3 months ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

hmmm

I loved how this made my skin feel supple and smoother. But my skin just can't stand anything with fragrance in it. I had a breakout 😩 but my mom loved it, so maybe if you do not have a very sensitive skin, this will be amazing as a hydrating toner.

6 months ago
Gabrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Fave toner!!

Di ako sumusunod sa uso so I looked for something na korean brand na hindi bandwagon and I found this on one of my favorite korean vloggers on IG and decided to try it and sis di ako nagkamali! I love the rosy smell and at the same time it can remove dirt. Pwede na yung price and good for 5-6 months depending on your usage (mine is morning and night time). I am now on my 2nd bottle. Definitely gonna purchase again.❤️

6 months ago
Katrine
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

A bottle treat of your life

Compared to other toners especially after washing my face, this really takes out the dirt on my face! With the right products, this also helped my oily skin! I usually use blotting paper twice a day. But now, I use it no more sis! 💞 it is worth the try, for all those who have toners in the their skin care kit

6 months ago
Charm
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 46

Silky smooth face in an instant

OMG! This toner is soooo fragrant. It doesn't sting and doesn't cause redness after applying it. It really smells rosy. Skin absorbed it easily and presto! My skin is silky smooth in an instant. It also feels refreshing. Im not a regular user of toner before, but after trying Mamonde Rose Water Toner, I'm now a believer!

6 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

BEST TONER EVERRRR

This is the bestest toner I have ever tried. It's mild, alcohol-free and so refreshing on the skin. I've used CosRx, Some by Mi, Klairs and other leading toners but this is the best of them all. My blemishes vanished after just 2 weeks of religiously using it along with Mediheal masks and it really gave me that glass skin glow. It can be used as a mist too 👌

6 months ago
Thrinee
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Broke me out

Idk if it's just because my skin is super sensitive but I got really bad breakouts after 2 days of using this product (day and night). I've been trying different toners lately and purchased this one because of some vlogs saying rose water toner actually helps in calming your skin and inflammation but yeah, kind of disappointed with this one. This has strong fragrance. I mean really strong. I have tried the klairs supple toner and other lots of toners with scent but this has to be the one with the strongest smell. Had nothing against products with fragrance but I guess it just depends on you skin and preference. I'll probably just go back to my neutrogena alcohol free toner

6 months ago
Carmela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Good toner

This was the first toner I bought when I started my 10-step skincare. It smelled heavenly and luxurious, but not overpowering. I kinda liked using it as part of my routine but the effect was minimal. I had normal skin for most days and sometimes oily because of the weather, it didn’t dry my skin nor did it make it less oily. I think it’s perfect for someone without skin problems as it doesn’t really address things like acne and uneven skintone and the like. But overall still good, it felt gentle and didn’t break my skin out.

7 months ago
Ley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Not buying again :(

Bought this because of the good reviews. Only used up 1/8 of the bottle and I don’t like it! It’s very very hydrating & soothing (i don’t really like the smell that much too) at first but after my skin absorbs it, it gets itchy. It also makes my pimples look more inflamed. Definitely not for me!

9 months ago
Steph
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

CALMING

It smells super nice, nakaka relax talaga, for me stress reliever ko na rin to everytime I put this on my face at night. Its so gentle on the skin as well, it lessens my oily-ness of my face when i woke up in the morning. Worth the price. You may first try the small bottle for trial.

10 months ago
Mona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Smells good

This toner really does smell like roses, pero personally kasi i don’t like using skin care products na may strong fragrance especially since I do use many products. Although I can say na it did not break me out naman. Not holy grail type for me, the ACWELL toner is much better.

11 months ago
Jen
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

I'm satisfied.

One of the best toner ever. I didn't know what is mamonde but when i searched it's one of the most famous brand in Amore Pacific. I know Amore Pacific and bought this after I read many reviews of this. The reviews were true It's really good. Strongly recommend this.

12 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 20

Worth every penny!

What I like about this product is that it does not sting my face compared to the past toners I've used. For a dry skin like me this is a perfect toner. I use this together with CosRx Advanced snail 92 all in one cream and this combination is the bomb. My skin gets really moisturized and it helps my acne dry even without the use of harsh chemicals. Its will really cleanse your face after a long day. Perfect for college students like me!

about 1 year ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Value for money

The packaging design changed and the new one has more % of rose water in its formulation. I haven't tried the original formula though, to compare the difference but i love this on my face. I alternate this with the acwell, which i find drying and too strong but also effective. This rose water toner is hydrating, it does not leave sticky feeling as compared to the rose water toner of nuxe paris. At 850 pesos for 250ml, I think this is already a good deal. Im happy i was finally able to snag this since it's always been out of stock here for the longest time.

about 1 year ago