×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

This balm is the bomb!

An old household staple! This has been in my family's constant rotation for aches and pains and gassy stomaches. It hasn't failed me yet. There are so many options of mentholated balms but this mild nice-smelling childhood staple still holds a place in my family's achy chests. The smell really brings my siblings and me back!

6 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Og balm

I remember this from my childhood as we had one in literally every place. One in the house one in the car one in the bag one in my purse and literally everywhere!!! This works very effectively on my headaches (since i always have headaches) and i am obsessed with cinnamon so the scent is to die for!

8 months ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Soothing and smells good

Tiger Balm’s ointment has been a household name in the menthol ointment department. This used to be my favorite until I found some other brands with stronger menthol burn/kick. It is quite mild but the scent is what really gets me to repurchase it which is with a hint of cinnamon. If you are looking for a mild heat rub, this one is for you!

about 1 year ago
Mia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Move over white flower

Move over white flower, this is my new favourite. It’s very potent for headaches and if you want to smell a menthol scent. My only concern with this is that it stains white fabrics so be careful when you’re using it. Overall, I’m very happy with this product. My husband also uses it for his backaches.

over 1 year ago
Gina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Family favorite

This, and the white variant, has always been with our family for years! My dad especially like this red variant because it helps with his muscle pains. It doesn't 100% get rid of the muscles aches but it's a nice temporary relief. I found that we had more use out of the white variant compared to this one, but for the price? You can't go wrong with it.

about 2 years ago
Charise
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium

Tiger Balm Instant relief

This is my childhood friend. Because of my blood type I am always bitten by insects and this helps me relieve the itching and also I am very playful and lively since younger days so I often have muscle pains. Super effective. All members of the family uses this. Love ♥♥♥

over 2 years ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Very effective!!!

We used to have this at home when we were younger. It has always been in the "package" from overseas. And when I saw this here, (and it was on sale!!!) Didn't think twice! I loved that I can still use this effectively until today, for either mosquito bites or body pain. It also doesn't smell bad!

over 2 years ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Great

This has always been around my house ever since I can remember. I use this for soothing itchiness from insect bite and it does its job. The itchiness goes away! My family also uses this for relieving muscle pains. It is really a must to have this around in your house. It relieves you of pain and itchiness.

over 2 years ago
M.P.
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

A blast from the past

We used this for YEARS in my childhood -- they came in hard-to-open tin containers. (The red ones with embossed tigers.) I had such a hard time opening them; they drove me nuts. I'm grateful for the new twist cap container. This soothes itchiness and helps insect bite bumps subside. How gleeful it was to have come across this here, especially during mosquito season! I never used it for aches and pains when I was a kid but now I may need it for such a purpose. Love that.

almost 3 years ago
Ling
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Cinnamon balm

The fam has been using the white one for a while, but I read from some online thread that the red one was stronger and more effective, so I bought one recently. What I love about Tiger Balm is that it effectively relieves body pains and itchy insect bites without the overwhelming burn you get in other mentholated liniments. It also doesn't leave you feeling icky sticky or greasy, which seems to be the price to pay for pain relief in most other balms and oils. At first, I was worried that it would stain because unlike the white TB, the red (which isn't really red at all) has this dark yellowish brown hue. It doesn't though, it blends into the skin as you rub it on. I'm not too fond of the smell, though, which IMO kinda smells "old mannish". It's probably because of the cassia i.e. Chinese cinnamon. The white one has a very, very mild hint of it, but this one smells distinctly of cinnamon. Overall I haven't noticed that the red TB is therapeutically better than the white one, so I'll probably stick to the latter, but this one wasn't bad, esp. if you like cinnamon. I just don't fancy the smell.

about 3 years ago
Mikka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

Alright

When I had a headache, my Chinese friend gave me this. I would say that this product worked well. It had relieved the pain. The only thing I'm not too fond about this product is its smell. I do not know.. It's just my preference I guess.. I like vicks more. So yeah considering the smell like my rate, it's alright.

about 3 years ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 20

Miracle Balm

I just recently bought this balm because I have read many positive reviews about it and it doesn't disappoint. I have been experiencing severe itchiness on my arm these past few days. I have tried using other balms but it doesn't do me any good. So when I tried this Tiger Balm, I do not have any high expectations from it but heck, it is a miracle balm. It doesn't only have a sweet honey like smell but it also ease the itchiness i'm feeling. The redness of my skin has calmed down. THIS BALM IS A MUST HAVE ON EVERY HOUSEHOLD. This is very good on insect bites!

about 3 years ago
Mimi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

household staple!

the bigger packaging for the whole family. perfect staple for your household beacause everyone may suddenly feel the headaches and muscle pain, this will be the perfect relief. the smell is somehow different from other balm but it is really relaxing. totally recommend this for the whole family. it provides the sense of calm that every member of the family needs.

over 3 years ago