×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

18 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Danelle
Top Reviewer

amazing!

I learned about this product from my mom. She always uses this to soothe her muscle pains, headaches, or insect bites. I tried it out myself abd I must say that it really does work. Affordable and ewsy to apply. Just don't apply too much though because it tends to be strong.

6 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

good for insect bites

This helped ease not just the aches and pains on my back (albeit temporarily) but this product also help alleviate a bit of the itchiness whenever I have bug bites. Not recommended for kid's "kagat lamok" though, because it's too minty for them. I made a mistake of applying a small amount to my child and he said it was ouchy medicine.

8 months ago
Mia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Good enough

This is only for minor aches and pains. I still prefer Pau or ammeltz over this. What I dislike about the red variant though is that it stains on clothes. It's very difficult to remove on white shirts. I will keep repurchasing this regardless of what I've said so far since its handy enough to keep in our car's compartment just in case someone suddenly feels nausea or whatnot.

9 months ago
Jolina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Good

Okay naman sya. Maraming laman. Di ko inaasahan na malaki pala sya. Ang ganda ng packaging very space saver. Di ko masyado type yung amoy nya mas gusto ko yung amoy ng white. In terms of the purpose nagagawa nya naman yung mga claims nyang for pain ang itches. One of the cons too is the color pwede syang makamansya sa mga puting damit. Anyways may warning naman tungkol dun. Ang I like that may maliit na paper sa loob na naglalaman ng tungkol sa product very informative.

9 months ago
Shelly
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 45

Jack of all trades

I always hoard Tiger balm products whenever I can. I bring it everywhere and I am glad it's now on Beauty MNL. I have both the big size and the small, handy one. Just a little on the temple relieves headaches and even nausea. This balm can be used for aches and pains, but also to counter bad smell. It's for virtually everything, actually. It's my magic balm!

about 1 year ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 29

Great for body pains!

I've been using Tiger Balm since I was a child. I think this is a better option than all other medications for body pain. I also love how it smells and I like how there are different variations so if I recommend it and they find it too strong, there are other options available for them.

over 1 year ago
Pam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

For back pains

My father recently arrived from abroad and he visited us while claiming that he has a backache. I immediately took the Tiger Balm ointment from my shelf and rubbed it on his back. Positive: his backache was relieved. Negative: it stained his shirt (hehe). Regardless if it stains our clothes, I will continue to repurchase this because it gives instant relief to minor aches. Try this. Also, the packaging is so cute.

over 1 year ago
Jack
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Nostalgic!

My father lets us use this product ever since we were kids because I thought he was just Chinese. Now I know that it's a ritual (not only for Asians) to apply this when your having a stressful day or undergone a very strenuous activity. The smell is very nostalgic of my childhood, a calming experience whenever the lid is opened. Will avail more of this to relieve my ached and pains ;-)

over 1 year ago
angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Classic!

When he went to Singapore, my husband couldn't understand why every pharmacy had what he called "shrines to Tiger balm." After I got him a jar to relieve a days-old crick on his back from trying to dead-lift a book case, he totally gets the hype! This stuff is a classic for a reason. It relieves my typing-weakened wrists and my allergic-rhinitis-irritated nose. Whenever sinus headaches loom in the horizon, a little swipe of this balm chases it away. A major plus: it smells so good, not your typically muscle relief smell. I have a jar of this in my little home office and the air always has its sweet, clean herbal smell that I just love breathing in first thing in the morning.

almost 2 years ago
Raiza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Grown up with this

I can't believe that this tiny product helped out families aches and pains for years now. I remembered that my grandmother used to carry this wherever she go, especially when she travels, it her go to essential that she has passed on from one generation to another, to my mom and now to me. I love the calming scent it gives off. Although some people are not into it's smell, I don't really mind.

almost 2 years ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

LOVE THIS!

We always keep tiger balm around for achy muscles, bruises, and sore joints. It's hands-down the best way to treat minor issues and the red variety seems to be our favorite. It is been used by my families member for many many years. Just remember: Don't rub it on your skin so deep and so long.Highly recommend.

about 2 years ago
Kaye
Top Reviewer

Family staple

I have no complains with the tiger balm ointment. Its been put to good use throughout my family. For me, I primarily use it to soothe muscle pains and insect bites. It's scent is also good to clear stuffy noses and can be even used as amoratheraphy for I find it a relaxing scent.

over 2 years ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Forever in My Vanity Pouch

Growing up in a Chinese family, this has probably been one of the staples in our medical kits. I've grown so used to the smell that I thoroughly enjoy using this product. It really soothes the pain of my headaches and it relaxes me every time I use it. I'm so glad that this in available in BeautyMNL as I always catch myself using it when I'm not feeling so well.

almost 3 years ago
Ira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Go to product

This is our go to product for body aches and pain, and for insect bites. Although it's locally available, our first experience of Tiger Balm was at Singapore's Changi Airport. We purchased some sets for pasalubong and some for personal use. The scent is divine. It automatically relaxes you. We usually put this one before bedtime when we have body aches and we wake up feeling better.

almost 3 years ago
Ofelia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

For Aches, Pains, and Migraines

This is my affordable, trusty solution to those everyday aches and pains I experience with age. But even for the younger set, it is so handy to have inside the bag to deal with headaches and cramps, even on the tummy for "kabag" or itches and insect bites. Will definitely repurchase!

almost 3 years ago
Zaira
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

I never leave without this!

This is my emergency kit especially for traveling. I love this because it is really effective in clearing my stuffy nose, in headaches, muscle pains and all joint pains from too mucj walking or too much sitting. This also SMELLS SO GOOD. It relieves all the bad vibes away. Will definitely puchase more of this!! ❤️

about 3 years ago
Ann
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Must try!

I love this product! Its smell is so minty that there are times wherein eventhough I am not sick but I want to have some oxygen , I just open this and smell it. Hahaha! This product is undeniably good! It also relieves my pain whether on my backpain, stomach pain or headache. I recommend this. This product I consider as one of the best!

about 3 years ago
Joyce
Top Reviewer
  • Age 20

Soothes effectively!

I love the smell of this balm. It's definitely a must-have in my bag everyday! I'm always bringing this at work and my officemates love the scent, too. They've been telling me that they wanted to purchase for themselves. It also soothes aches and pains, which I loved the most.

about 3 years ago