×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

225 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
182
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Luxie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

HOLY GRAIL!

I have always had chapped lips. I always searched for the perfect lip balm for me but I never seemed to find one. Some of the other ones I used made my lips drier that it already is while some made it bleed. I bought my first Carmex on a whim and I haven't bought a different brand of lip balm ever since (or maybe I have but they are so insignificant that I have already forgotten all about them). This is perfect not only for dry lips but also for removing waterproof makeup. It's a must-have in your kikay kits!

11 days ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Savior!!!

I have dry lips ever since hs, I've tried several lip balms but those only gave me temporary effects and after an hour, my lips feel dry. When I started using tretinoin for my acne medication, my skin and my lips feel drier. At first, I disliked its chemical smell but get used to it after sometime. I apply this in the morning, after taking a bath, before sleeping, basically anytime that I need to moisturize my lips. And it is the only lip balm that gave me this more long lasting effect. I also wake up in the morning with soft and plump lips. I love this so much! I might try the click stick next so that there is also a sun protection.

19 days ago
Athens
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

soft plump kissable lips! 💋💋👄

My sister recommended this to me when i am ranting how i have dry and chapped lips. She made me try hers first and i too become addicted to the feeling when carmex was applied on my lips. Feels cool and my lips felt immediately soft. Hahah! So i when i bought my very own tube i could not contain my happiness. Its true to its claims and you just gotta try it for yourself. As of today, i never experienced chapped or dry lips even though i always wear makeup and lipstick everyday. Love love loveeeee it

about 1 month ago
Judy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

holy grail!!!

Hindi ito exaggeration hahaha! I've tried this before nung first time ko sya makita sa Robinsons Naga. And nakakatuwa kasi meron na rin dito sa BeautyMNL!!! I've tried other lipbalms and chapsticks, pero ito talaga never ako binigo. I use this at night before matulog and every morning after mag toothbrush and as needed. Lalo na kapag gusto ko gamiting yung mga lipstick ko na madaling makapagpa dry ng lips, I always make it a habit na i-apply muna 'to before applying any lipstick of choice.

about 2 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

I love this balm!

My favorite lip balm is nivea until i discovered this. I don’t really like yung mga minty stuff except for this one. Super cooling sa lips and does its job well. It minimizes yung pamamalat ng lips ko. And i like that i don’t have to put it on my lips using my finger unlike pag naka pot :) Worth-trying!

3 months ago
Alyanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

The bestttt

This lip balm is the best so far. I love how it applies on my lips and it’s really minty. It also moisturized my lips. This product left me shocked because of how it performs whenever it is on my lips. I am so happy with this purchase. I am looking forward to buying this again.

3 months ago
kristelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Hhmmm? Not the best but surely a must try

Burt's bees talaga ang fav kong lipbalm kaso ang mahal, This time I wanted to try something new and much affordable than burt's bees. This product will give you that menthol feeling which is kinda fine with me. But I am not a fan of the smell, It smells like Vicks. But it feels good sa lips it is moisturizing but not as much as burts bees can give you. 💛 If youre on the budget try this, But if you can afford Burt's bees lipbalm go for that one. It's worth the price.

3 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Two stars

Once you use this you would feel a cooling sensation after application and it feels good going on. But I noticed that as the balm starts drying out, my lips dry as well. It doesn’t help at all. It’s only nice when you put it on because of the menthol effect.

3 months ago
Pia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

best drugstore lip balm

the best drugstore lip balm for me! i know some people hate this because of its smell but it doesnt bother me at all in fact i like it! its kinda menthol and cooling rin siya pag inapply which is perfect sa summer! definitely my favorite variant as well because pot is unhygienic and the other tube is kinda hard to apply because of some tugging and breaks easily. i love this the most because unlike other balms that just sit on top of your lips, this actually gets absorbed and makes your lips plump with less lines. so yeah overall highly recommended if youre looking for an affordable lip balm that works!!!

3 months ago
Patrixia
Certified Buyer

Love it!!

I love this lip balm. You don’t have to use it a lot of times in a day and it actually leaves your lips moisturized. I also love the “cooling sensation” it leaves when you put it on. However, there is salicylic acid in the ingredients so that’s something to lookout for.

3 months ago
Railey
Certified Buyer

Holy Grail

Super sarap sa felinggg! Ito yung lipbalm na di mo pagsasawaan dahil sa amoy palang maadik ka na talaga! Yung cooling effect niya talaga parang nagbbubble gum ka lang HAHAHAHA worth the price maliit siya tignan pero matagal to mauubos! Sobrang moisturizing niya rin sa lips💜 I'll definitely recommend this product to my friends! Worth it!

4 months ago
Kyle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Natunaw?

Ito iyong first kong binili sa carmex lip balm and sobrang love ko uyng cool na feel pagkalagay, ang hindi ko lang nagustuhan sa product na ito ay natunaw sya. Sa school kasi sa bag ko lang nilalagay then one day pagbukas ko lumabas agad iyong product and compared sa past kong gamit na medyo malapot pa naman, paranang naging runny na sya kaya I recommend na bantayan nyo na hindi sya sa mainit na ano ilagay. Pero kahit ganoon, it still serves it's purpose so siguro ilalagay ko nalang muna sa ref ito.

4 months ago
Coleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Supperrbbbbb!!

When I got my order I immediately use it to ease my chapped lips, and the next 2nd day of using it my chapped lips are completely gone! It sure is very effective not like other brands! Thanky carmex for making such a wonderful product! 💕 plus the price is so affordable for everyone!

4 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

carmex fan for years!

holy grail product ever! I love this variant and also the potted one. I find that this is more hygienic though since you dont have to touch the inside of the pot each time you're gonna get some. I've been a carmex fan for years now and I will continue to be one. Fave balm ever! I wish they'd have a scrub, too, next time.

4 months ago
Chelsie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

minty!

What i really lobed and enjoyed about this product is that it can reallt moisturize your lips and it leaves a mint feeling on your lips. Everytime I use it, it really makes me happy because I feel like I really am taking a good car for my lips. My other favorite lip balm is the eos sweet mint and this one is similar to it! The difference is just the price point lol, eos costs a lot more than carmex. This is definitely one of the products that I would continually purchase whenever I ran out of it.

4 months ago
Ancient
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

relaxing lipbalm

So far, so good!!!! I really really love this caex lip balm! Hindi waste sa money. Talagang magagamit mo sya everytimeee na magdry ang lips natin. Maganda pa dito super super nakakarelax sa lips, as in bongga. Meron syang cooling effect sa lips na talagang nakakatawa. Pag naubos agad tong naorder ko, bibili agad ako. It's good for its price. Super mura and effective.

5 months ago
Melanie
Certified Buyer
  • Age 36

holy grail

Im a lippie kind of person. Can go out of the house bareface except for a lippie (liptint, lip stick, etc, most of the time matte). So I always end up having dry lips. This keeps my lips moisturized. Always have 2 as backups. Been using this since 2015. Tried other mositurizers but I keep getting back to this. Trully, HOLY GRAIL

5 months ago
Petreyna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Mess-free!

I first bought the original tub of this Carmex lip balm and it was great except that I had to dip my fingers and lather the balm into my lips. A little bit unhygienic for me. But lo and behold, this is my savior because I work in an air conditioned office so chapped lips are a norm for me. Good thing I found this and I've used it ever since. this is your mess-free go to for moisturized lips. Smells like vanilla too! yum

6 months ago
Elmira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

BEST LIP BALM EVER!!

I super love this lip balm because I have very dry lips and whenever I use this at night, when I woke up my lips becomes very soft as if I use a lip scrub to exfoliate it. But no, this lip balm does what it claims. It really softens my lips and also has a cooling effect!!! LOVE IT!!

6 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Carmex Squeeze Tube

Since I was a kid, having chapped lips is one of my greatest problems. I always find my lips bleeding whenever I smile or laugh due to dryness of my lips. I have used a lot of lipbalms and other lip products to tame and heal my chapped lips. The one thing I like about this product is that when I apply it, it immediately moisturizes my lips and lessen the dryness. It also has a cooling menthol feel on my lips which I also love. Though after using it or when the product is gone my lips goes back to its original state of dryness. For now I am happy using it but I hope that they come up with product that would also help moisturize lips for the long term. ;)

6 months ago