×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

243 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
196
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Giulia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Chill and moisturizing.

Well, what can I say about a lip balm? Haha! This is super moisturizing and gets rid of those cracks sa lips. It's also cooling on the lips when you apply it. It's good to use after exfoliating your lips or as a lip mask overnight, para you'll wake up to plump and pinkish lips!

11 days ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Lip balm lovin’ part 3

This one was what I had always in my pocket back in college. Super banidosa ako and ayoko talaga nagdadry labi ko. I discovered this sa watsons and super mahal niya pa buy now the price range is so affordable. Medyo busy pa ako so i solely rely on online stores to buy my necessities. So sana magkaron na ng stock in any of the three lipbalm ng carmex.😅

17 days ago
Aeris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Does the job!!

My lips are always chapped and it gets really annoying sometimes. I’ve tried millions of lip balms before but this just does the job! The first time I used it, it immediately addressed the chapped lips problem and the more I use it, the better the condition of my lips. Of course I don’t rely on this lang but this is really helpful when you need a quick solution to chapped lips!

about 1 month ago
Thea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

THE BEST 💛

This is my fave lip balm! I've tried multiple balm to solve my chapped lips problem, but Carmex is the only lip balm that has solved my chapped lip problems. I luv it cause it has a cooling effect and nagagamit ko sya as a gloss too! I just luv using it every night and waking up with soft lips. Highly recommended! Super duper love it. Affordable na, effective pa! U guys should have this on ur kikay kits!

about 1 month ago
Mika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

okay

I always have dry lips even if I'm very much hydrated. Other balms would only leave a greasy layer or film on my lips instead of really moisturizing it. I'm not sure if it's because I'm doing something wrong or what. But this helps moisturize it really!! It also has this cool feel to it!!

about 1 month ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

awesome

I love how it moisturize my lips. I am a first time user. It has a tingling effect for the first 5 mins when you started putting it on to your lips. I would definitely buy again and recommend this to others because it is really awesome! I use this everyday because I like the minty feel and I also like how glossy it is.

about 1 month ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

The best!

For me this is the best lip balm I've ever try its moisturising and very minty I love this product so much very useful at the same time veey enjoying when you use it For the price it's quite expensive for just a balm and for the size it's not that good but the point here is the Performance of the product and if someone ask me if I will repurchase this, I do

about 2 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Carmex is ❤

Aside from my lucas papaw, naengganyo ako mag try nito because of good reviews about it. Knowing kasi the lucas papaw is pricey pero it really works on me naman and marami syang paggagamitan. Not only for my dry lips, but also you can use this on insect bites. And nappy rash for my babies. But carmex does it's job on my chapped and dry lips especially now the weather is cold because christmas is coming. It really hydrates my lips. When i wake up in the morning parang na reborn ang lips ko.. Super soft and supple. And kossable din sya hehe

2 months ago
Angelu
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

The best!

Best lip balm ever. Beey moisturizing and di nag babalat or nag chachapped yung lips ko. Goodbye cracked lips. Super affordable and easy to find kahit saan meron. Also, I think mas hygienic to kasi nasa squeeze tube sya. I applied this before applying matte lipstick and okay naman sya.

3 months ago
Karla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

NEVER LEAVING MY SIDE

It comes handy specially when seasons change. Usually my lips are the first one to take notice of it because it cracks. It’s like a satellite telling me that the season or the climate will change. And it is also perfect for winter vacations because of how dry your lips always when its cold. Always always using this before doing ny make up too for the beautiful lushly lips.

3 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Does it Job

It is well worth it's money. And it heals Like it says it will. Awesome product . Love it and anyone who has chap lips I invite u to grab this stick to do the healing for u. And In no time your lips will be back to normal. It smells good, adds some shine and does an amazing job at keeping my lips moisturized.

3 months ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

EASY KPOP-INSPIRED GLOSSY LIPS

THIS IS MY FAVORITE LIP BALM! Nothing works better than Carmex on my lips. If you are allergic to menthol, better watch out kasi malamig ‘to sa lips. I love using this bago matulog at sa umaga bago mag-apply ng makeup. If you like using matte liquid lipsticks, maganda to wear this underneath para maiwasan ang cracking and drying. This one is good to use as a gloss too. Apply a thin layer muna sa lips, leave for a few seconds, apply your tint or lipstick sa inner part ng lips, and smack! Korean glossy lips in an instant!

3 months ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Amazing

I always had dry and chapped lips before so i was looking for a good lip balm when i came across carmex. This lip balm works like magic for me. 👌🏼Whenever i get really dry and chappy lips i swipe this on my lips and my lips are moisturized stat! On a daily basis i use this during the morning, and it can last for a whole day on your lips.You really get your money’s worth with this ♥️

3 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

AMAZING

This lip balm is so amazing because it has a cooling effect and it makes my lips very plump when i put it at night. I love the mint feeling of it. As well as this is the only lip balm that had recovered my lips from peeling! I super love this product

3 months ago
Rexyleine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

the best lip balm I tried so far!

I just received my order and tried it agad, it has a cool mint and may mild siya na amoy hindi ko lang ma explain kung ano pero its not bothering me at all, nawawala rin naman siya after a few minutes, and after applying sa lips it feel soft, I will surely repurchase this one☺👍also the price is very affordable

3 months ago
Via
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

New holy grail

I've always been a lover of lip balms, but nothing has ever given my lips the moisture that can last for hours. But then, as I was browsing here in BeautyMnl, I saw this lip balm highly rated so I gave it a shot. So far, this is the most worthy lip balm that I have ever tried my whole life. Will definitely buy more🥰

4 months ago
J
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Game changer

Recommended by one member here, I immediately got one to see if it will help me I have super dry lips, like there are hard skin that looks very disgusting when I apply lipsticks. I am a fan pa naman of mattes so it will show how dry my lips are. I always scrub them before putting on lipstick ending up with irritated, over exfoliated lips So I used it as soon as I got it and before sleeping, lo and behold, lips are softer! The fact that I didn't woke up with big plates of dry lips (I call them plates, malapad and palalalim kasi lol) is a miracle for me. I also like the squeeze tube for hygienic purpose, and the combination of menthol and vanilla is so adictive Totally recommend, and will definitely repurchase 💕

4 months ago
Lynn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Very Cooling

It's very cooling on lips and hydrates it. My lips were very dry and chappy but this helps to heal my lips. And very convenient to and to bring anywhere because it’s on tube style it’s consuming a large on my pouch or bag. What I like the most is the minty smell.

4 months ago
Luxie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

HOLY GRAIL!

I have always had chapped lips. I always searched for the perfect lip balm for me but I never seemed to find one. Some of the other ones I used made my lips drier that it already is while some made it bleed. I bought my first Carmex on a whim and I haven't bought a different brand of lip balm ever since (or maybe I have but they are so insignificant that I have already forgotten all about them). This is perfect not only for dry lips but also for removing waterproof makeup. It's a must-have in your kikay kits!

5 months ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Savior!!!

I have dry lips ever since hs, I've tried several lip balms but those only gave me temporary effects and after an hour, my lips feel dry. When I started using tretinoin for my acne medication, my skin and my lips feel drier. At first, I disliked its chemical smell but get used to it after sometime. I apply this in the morning, after taking a bath, before sleeping, basically anytime that I need to moisturize my lips. And it is the only lip balm that gave me this more long lasting effect. I also wake up in the morning with soft and plump lips. I love this so much! I might try the click stick next so that there is also a sun protection.

5 months ago