×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
janica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Drying

Been using this for almost 3 months now. The color is okay but as soon as it dries, it darkens and reveals cracks on my lips. It was patchy and always left my lips drier than before application. Now I only use it on top of a moisturizing lip tint. Would not purchase again but I don't regret trying it.

6 months ago
Mer-va
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

My to-go lipstick

I have already emptied at least three bottles and so far, I wouldn't mind emptying some more as this has been a staple color on my collection aside from Dopey and Barracuda. It is very comfortable and looks really close to MAC Pure Zen, thus, can be a very good duplicate. It also stays pretty well!

7 months ago
Cielo
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Hands down smooth and even application.

I got my tube as part of the "On a Whim" set and while I'm not entirely a fan of the shade (which is just me, and not on Colourpop), the formula is smooth and even. There's no need to put on several coats of product. I happily handed down my tube to a friend who loved the color and it suited her very well! I highly recommend this shade for those who have very fair skin, or who like playing around with their looks regardless of skintone!

almost 2 years ago
Lenore
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

Good for daily wear

I was hesitant to buy nude lipsticks before and gambled when i purchased this one. I always go for the darker shades. But, I must say i did not regret my decision as this has been my daily lipstick since i got it. Lasts long! Even my colleagues noticed that this shade suits me well. A must have!

about 2 years ago
Janel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Fave!!

I love this formula and this color. I was cared that it would be too light and when I first put it on I thought that it washed me out but as it dries to a nice and comfortable satin finish it turned darker and it became a nice beautiful nude. Its not matte but it can definitely survive a heavy lunch. One of my fave satin finish colors of colourpop!

over 2 years ago
Sheryl
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Comfy wear!

Colourpop's Ultra Satin Lip is a really good formula, very comfortable to wear, and long lasting. This shade in Magic Wand did not actually wash me out. I was surprised because I thought it would based on pictures; it is a nude shade of pink. However, it did oxidize on me. I notice it turning a bit darker (leaning towards a more mauve tone) on my lips, but I don't mind it.

over 2 years ago
Tishy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Eveyday lippie!

Colourpop lippies are my absolute favorite!! The satin formula is also my favorite from the line. Magic wand is a pinky brown nude for me. It's nude but it doesn't wash me out. I adore this shade and it's perfect for everyday! I'm just really a sucker for MLBB shades ❤️

over 2 years ago
Divine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

It's an okay lippie

I had high expectations for this product but it turned out to be a meh lipstick. I got Magic Wand as a shade but the color turned out a bit darker than what I expected so it's hard to consider it as my MLBB. The formula transfers a lot. I guess the trick for using this product is applying a very thin layer only, or else your lips will look unappealing. The only good thing I can say is that the lipstick has a great color payoff. I guess it's an okay product, especially since it does not cost a lot.

almost 3 years ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 27

Love this

I've found that I'm reaching for this almost daily. It's not transfer proof but I honestly love the texture and feel of the Satin lips more than the Ultra Mattes. This shade is gorgeous for everyday. I'm morena and I thought this would make me look sick, but there's a hint of pink in it that flatters the skin tone and makes the color look alive. I especially love using this when I want my other features to stand out, like if I want a strong eyebrow look. Out of all my Colourpop lipsticks, this is the one I will most likely repurchase, there's just nothing quite like it!

almost 3 years ago
Trisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Pretty Light Peachy Nude 💓

After deciding between this and Echo Park, I chose this one because the reviews said online that this had more brown undertones and looked more nude, whereas Echo Park was a bit more pink. I was kind of scared to get this because apparently this specific shade had different color payoff on the lips based on the reviews I read and some said this would either be darker or lighter on them, but I'm so glad I actually did get it! The pigmentation of this LL is amazing - it has the same color payoff with their matte variants but this one is more hydrating and comfortable to wear. This shade is a bit lighter than my natural lip color but still looks pretty nice and natural when on. Since it's only semi-matte is does transfer when eating or drinking, but nothing a little touch-up won't fix. Overall, it's a pretty shade and definitely worth a try if you want something that's good for everyday! 😊

almost 3 years ago
Julianna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Fave nude!!

First of all, I LOVE THIS FORMULA! It has the wonderful balance of matte liquid lipstick and hydrating lipstick--and it's the best for everyday wear! This colour is also superb, I love nudes, and this one is certainly a favourite. It lasts really long despite it not completely being budge-proof, and its suuuper comfortable to wear, doesn't dry out my lips at all! I love this!

about 3 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

No brainer everyday lippie!

This is my go to lipstick when I want to sport a no-makeup makeup look. It's the perfect pinky nude on my tan skin! This is a little pinker to echo park that leans on the peachy side. If you want something that's light and fresh. You must try this one! Grab a tube and you'll never regret it!

about 3 years ago
Cara
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Lakas maka-fresh!

I was a bit hesisitant to try a "light nude" as I was afraid the color might make me look too pale or washed out. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this shade as it gives my lips just the right amount of color--perfect for a "no makeup" make up look. Though not as drying as the Ultra Matte line, I find that my lips still do tend to dry (though it could be more due to lack of water rather than the formulation of this lippie) so I always apply this over a layer of lip balm.

about 3 years ago
kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Timid but beautiful!!

What I love about colourpop lipstick is how it stays long enough that I only re-apply 2s a day. It lasts that long and wouldn't worry even if you have a coffee meeting with a client or the boss. It's super affordable and it's not harmful on my lips. This one is also my favorite since it's not so loud and it keeps itself simple on my lips especially when I want to highlight my eyes more. :)

over 3 years ago
Erica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Perfect for the "No makeup" makeup look

I love using this if I only put on minimal makeup. It's perfect for everyday. The color is not too light and not too dark - just perfect for morena skin. The finish is not flat matte so it looks nice on the lips. It's not very drying like their matte lippies. Don't apply a thick layer though as it can be a little tacky.

over 3 years ago
Janine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

My go-to daily lipstick!

This was my first nude lipstick and is now my favorite lipstick. My skin tone is actually somewhere between fair and medium and I think Magic Wand suits me just right especially when I'm aiming for a daily, no-makeup look. I've tried both Colourpop's Ultra Matte and Ultra Satin products and the latter's definitely my preferred lipstick. I find the Ultra Mattes too drying, uncomfortable, and unappealing since they leave me with cracked lips no matter how hard I try to moisturize them before application. Plus, they are both long-lasting and pigmented so I would choose Ultra Satins over Ultra Mattes any day.

over 3 years ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Very comfortable to wear

I'm more of an Ultra Matte fan, because I like my lippies to be long-lasting and kissproof. Also, I'm lazy in reapplying my makeup when I'm already out and about. But Magic Wand is a shade that I just couldn't resist! Ultra Satin isn't that bad at all. Though the lippie does transfer and fades, some color stays on. As for the shade, Magic Wand is kinda tricky. May be too nude-looking for ladies with neutral/olive/medium skin tones. On me, shade reference NC 25, it's a beautiful nude that would look perfect with any dark smokey eyes.

over 3 years ago