×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

46 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Shana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Too dark for my liking but formula is nice

I like the formula. It's not drying but I don't like the slight chemical smell of the product. For my skin tone and for my personal preference, the color is too dark. It looks like a really dark brownish-red color on my lips. In my opinion, it looks darker on real-life than in pictures and videos. If you're a girl who's not comfortable with too dark colors, I don't think this shade is for you. I like how affordable this product is. I would try a different lighter shade.

28 days ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Perfect shade for my acidic face

This shade is the perfect one for my skin color. Plus, my face is acidic which darkens after several hours, yet the lip shade still fits so well on my skin. The only downside is that it's drying on my lips so I need to add lip balm minutes before I apply this.

about 2 months ago
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good MLBB Shade

This is my second purchase from the Colourpop Ultra Satin line (first one was the Calypso shade). And though I have admit I'm not really a fan of the formula --not transfer-proof and has a waxy, chemical-ish scent for me-- I still went o buy this shade because it was said to be almost the exact same color of my ever favorite Nyx Lingerie's Exotic shade, which has been out of stock in the three Nyx kiosks I've been to. Frick&Frack is a good brownish pink shade, though it lacks more of Exotic's reddish hue. But it's a good MLBB shade for my moreja skin, and that for me makes it well worth the purchase.

2 months ago
Brendy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 44

Versatile! ❤️

I love this lippie!!! I put it over my fave ultra-conditioning lip balm to soften and moisturize my lips and depending on my mood I can titrate the shade I want! Versatile for both day and night look! It fades so nicely without me having the need to reapply urgently to look dignified again! Will buy again!

3 months ago
Mita
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

One of the best shades!

This is the first liquid lipstick I've ever tried (back in 2016), and it's still one of my favorites! It's not always easy to find lipsticks for morenas that aren't too bright red, too bright pink or too light of a nude. Frick n Frack is perfect because it matches my skin and instantly gives me confidence. I can even wear this as the only makeup product on my face. Because it's a bit darker than my other liquid lipsticks, I usually where this at night or when I need to dress up a bit more. The formula is a beautiful matte, and it lasts the entire day!

4 months ago
Faith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 19

Super love it!!!

It’s my first time to buy a Colourpop product, and I loved it so much!!!! I’m glad I thought of finally buying one. Though the label itself is madaling mabura, it’s alright as long as the product is maganda! It’s very easy to apply on the lips because of the applicator.

5 months ago
Marian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

MORE THAN IT'S WORTH!

ColourPop never disappoints and it goes the same for Frick and Frack! Great, great, GREAT color on me (of you're also very tanned skin). Swipes perfectly and amazing finish! I still consider myself as a beginner and buying this was worth every peso. Definitely my lippie for everyday use 💖

7 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

My favorite lipstick eveeeer! ❤❤❤

Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip (USL) is my favorite liquid lipstick. I have a dry lips so I usually encounter problems with matte lipsticks and even other regular lipsticks, but Colourpop's USL exceeded my expectations for liquid lipsticks and solved my problem. The formula is lightweight. It is very pigmented, long-lasting and most of all, it is moisturizing compared to Ultra Matte of Colourpop. Even tho it has a light glow compared to ultra matte, the formula becomes even more matte after a while. The only thing that you have to watch out is: this is not transfer-proof. But I totally don't mind it because even if it transfers, the color on your lips still remains. This is definitely WORTH IT. Plus the Frick'nFrack shade can be your everyday lipstick ❤❤❤

8 months ago
Ella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Fave liquid lipstick!

I love how you can use this shade on both daytime and nighttime. I just put a small amount on my lips and sheer it out if I want an MLBB shade that’s good for everyday use. If I want to go for a bolder look, I apply it as it is and it would already appear darker on my lips. I also love the formula cause it’s not drying on the lips.

8 months ago
Jirene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Good formula

I did like the formula for this, but unfortunately the color is a bit too dark for my taste so I gave it to a friend. However, she does love it and uses it everyday to the point where the writing has come off of the tube. It didn’t emphasize the cracks on my lips which I liked, but it transferred a lot which is understandable because it’s not matte. Nevertheless, it’s a good color and formula, it’s just not for me

8 months ago
Cristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Dupe for KVD lolita lipstick!

I love colourpop's liquid lipstick so i got to try this one when i heard it was a dupe for KVD! Its a satin so it will stain if u eat and all.. But i love it because its so pigmented and even it will stain it wont leave all your lips and some will still stay. Doesnt dry your lips out bc it is a satin formula.

9 months ago
Celina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

swatches online didn't match my expectations

I do like the product. I love the formula because it isn't too dry on the lips and it is really comfortable to wear. BUT the swatches online looked a little different than I expected. I thought it would be more of a rosy color but it did look closer to brown to me. To me, it isn't such a big deal because it is still a nice color but it definitely isn't what I expected it to be. Unless it matches the look I'm going for, I'd usually mix it in with another lipstick (usually a pink) to make it more wearable/lighter for my everyday preference. I'd still purchase Colourpop's satin lipsticks but I'm not sure if I'd get the exact shade again.

10 months ago
Kristelle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Nice!

I've been ordering coloupop lipsticks online from their official site but I got tired of all the hassle of going to the post office to claim it etc. So when I found out that beautymnl offers colourpop lipsticks and this one was one of the shades that is on stock, (popular shades are always out of stock) I immediately bought one. It has a nice rosy terracota color that is soft on the lips. It is not as drying as the usual coloupop ultra matte lipstick but it lasts, not as much as its matte counterpart but it stays put for hours--considering its cheap price.

about 1 year ago
claire
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

colourpop frick n frack

at first i was so sad because this shade is what i ordered. it looks brown on my lips and it made me look pale. i even decided to give it away. what i figured out is that i can use it with a tint before applying this. i apply my benetint first then the colourpop frick n frack. the color is perfect for everyday look. it looks a matte pink on me and i started to like it since then.

about 1 year ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Beautiful color!

A nice change from the usual matte liquid lipsticks! Feels comfortable and has the right amount of sheen. I'm living for the color payoff. You can wear it as a stain (just dab a bit in the center and spread all over the lips) for a lighter shade, or apply it all over for a deeper hue. Highly recommend.

about 1 year ago
Arnie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Bold with statement. Long-lasting!!!! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

I am impressed with this lipstick. The lipstick is non-drying on the lips. I have noticed that when you apply it on your lips, it takes time for it to set and dry. I can say that this is not kiss-proof. There has transfer. But this is long-lasting. The color is still there but when you eat food, the color of the lip looks like you have that ombré effect. The color has the same hue with colorpop barracuda. It took me time to see the difference between barracuda and frick n frack. If i am in a hurry and i have no time to do full face makeup, i only use this lupstick and eyebrow gel and voila,i am good to go. It gives your look with bold statement.

about 1 year ago
Carmina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Frick N' Frack 'ing Love it!

I love the finish of ultra satin by Colourpop and Frick and Frack is my kind of shade. I don't know how to describe this shade, somehow brown red but it's kinda dark on me but it compliments my skin tone. It glides smoothly because of the satin finish.

about 1 year ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Nice everyday color

If you were to ask me how to describe ColourPop’s Frick n Frack, I will tell you straight out that it’s a warm, nude brown. But when I looked at ColourPop’s website, it’s actually a rosy terracota. 😁

It’s a pretty wearable color. It’s a deep nude that can be worn on a daily basis. It’s not one of my MLBB shades, though. It can easily pass as a go to lippie for the girl on the go.

I won’t go into the details of the formula because I have mentioned before how crazy I am about ColourPop’s ultra satin lipsticks. But I would like to mention that it is not smudge proof. But compared to London Fog and Dopey, Frick n Frack doesn’t smudge as much. It does transfer to glasses quite noticeably. 😁

Final thoughts...love the formula, trying to love the color. 😁

over 1 year ago
Kristiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Nice shade!

This is a shade that will look good on any skin tone! It's like a deeper MLBB, and can be worn day or night. I love the satin formula of Colourpop because it's so comfortable and non-drying, unlike the matte formula. The only downside is that it transfers, but I don't mind!

over 1 year ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

My new fave!

I love this shade on my skin tone! Applied sheerly it can be used as an everyday lipstick, applied normally its a look with pizazz! Sometimes I use this in combination with my nude lipsticks to create a kind of ombre effect. I do recommend moisturizing your lips before using because it can get irritating to feel on the lips. Aside from that, it doesn't feel drying on the lips. It feels great actually and lasts long! Its a little darker than what it seems on swatches but its fine to me.

over 1 year ago