×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

58 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Charmaine
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Drying

Shades are great but man the texture it leaves on my lips are hard to bear. It is really drying even after applying a balm before and after application. Maybe liquid matte lipsticks aren’t for me because I experience the same on the rest of them. Well except nyx although it emphasizes the lip wrinkles too.

3 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Taupe

When Colourpop matte liquid lipstick boomed in the Philippine market, I am of those who went in a craze. I bought a few shades and this one is one of my favorite as it fits my morena skin. This is a brownish/taupe shade. I love how long lasting this is however I find the formula drying on my lips. It sits on the lines of my lips too. But still a good buy though.

5 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great color!

Love this color so much! It's flattering for my skin tone (medium to dark skin tone) It's a little drying though so I suggest using a lip balm and wiping it off just before you put this on. Other than that, this color is so beautiful, stays for a long time, and you get a lot of product for the cheap price!

9 months ago
Ryle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Ultimate Fave!!

Out of all the Colourpop matte lipsticks I’ve tried, this is my go to shade and I can’t live without it! This shade is great specially when you feel like you want to look extra dressed up/ready for the day but don’t want the hassle of loading up on more make up. It dries down as dark brown for me which i totally love! I’m now on my third bottle since they launched 😍

10 months ago
Gabby
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Classic Colourpop shade

Bought this long ago when Kylie Lip Kits were a thing and this is honestly almost the same thing as Dolce K. This is a bit dramatic (think Whirl by MAC), but if you like the grey neutral look, this is definitely for you! I don't like the Ultra Matte formula anymore. Satin is much better.

about 1 year ago
Venus
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Brown is Life!

Lasts long and is easy to apply. True to its name, this lippie is ultra matte so you might want to apply a primer or lip balm prior. I don't. But as long as I just swipe it once, it doesn't feel that heavy on the lips. I'm a fan of nude and browns so this is a very welcome shade! It darkens as it oxidizes so better keep that in mind when applying. Satisfied user, and yes, I will definitely purchase again!

over 1 year ago
Elisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

I love the formula!

I absolutely love this. The formula is fantastic, not at all drying. It's very creamy when you put it on and then dries matte in seconds. I also really really love this shade. I've used it every other day now for a few weeks and i'd definitely buy this again once I run out and more nude shades too.

over 1 year ago
Cybill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Dolce K dupe

I have a Dolce K so I can really say this is a dupe for it. It has a good brown shade, bit darker than expected though. It is flattering and does me justice. However, I dont think I can pull it off, like I dont know what to wear with it. I'll give it a shot again, maybe, but I guess it's just not for me.

over 1 year ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

My favorite Colourpop shade

I really like Colourpop's Ultra Matte lipsticks. They're pretty good. Their lipstick shades are so diverse, so you can see which shades you like or suit you best. The formula is good too. Very minimal transferring. Application does take a bit of getting used to, but it's just a thing with liquid lipsticks. Beeper is my no-fail nude shade. It matches my actual lip color well. I get a lot of compliments from it, as well.

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Long lasting indeed!

If only for its staying power, I would definitely recommend Beeper. I went to work and back home without any reapplication! It's ultra matte so it can be a bit drying and it's not light on the lips. It's a minor inconvenience that I can live with. :) It is also highly pigmented even when just putting one layer (in short, you save on the product). I was expecting more of a light nude shade but for my fair skin, it was dark brown.

over 1 year ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

So-So

It's my 1st colourpop lippie, and it's kinda okay. It glides easily on the lips, smooth, creamy texture and you don't have to wait too long to set. It's not very drying on the lips, however the color tends to be a bit darker when it sets- a brown-grayish tone. It's also a bit patchy and can leave lines on the lips. Not too long wearing also. The color would start to fade when you eat.

over 1 year ago
Katrina
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

WORTH IT

my first time using colourpop lippie & I would definitely buy again ♡ I wanted to try it out so bad and lucky for me someone gave me this as a gift. Testing the product, it surely deliver what it claims for (easy to apply, gives you full coverage however leaves my lips dry for sometime). What I love about is even if I already ate oily foods, it doesn't wear off easily!!

over 1 year ago
Rain
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

A Favorite

Beeper is among one of my favorite lip shades in the Ultra Matte line. It goes on nude-brownish in color but darkens once it oxidizes, so don't let your first pass of the lippie fool you. This color is perfect for people like me who enjoy earth toned and bold lip colors. Will definitely purchase when my current one runs out!

almost 2 years ago
Dempsey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Age 31

Worth the wait!

I have been dying to get this ever since I heard about Colourpop and I was right! Once I received my parcel, I tried it on and it felt like home. haha.. I know it's too much but this baby is always sold out and now that I have it I would definitely buy again. I am a morena and it suits me perfectly. I don't need to put too much, just a light coat and we're good! after eating yes it gets ruined but I just remove it and put on a light coat again. sometimes it does not get ruined. Depending on what I eat I guess. The boyfriend loves it as well, no goop when he kisses me. woohoo!

almost 2 years ago
Joyce
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

What is matte?

I adore matte lippies, and here I have one of Colourpop's bestsellers. I don't think I have to introduce Colourpop but this Ultra Matte Lip I will for sure. It went on so smooth, the color is so vibrant and it's cheap with a slight experience of the Kylie Jenner lip kit (same color a dulce k by the way) So all in all, it's completely worth the money. A highly-pigmented, sheer, dry, easy-to-apply, drying, long-wearing, sticky, great-value, travel-friendly. What more can I ask for? Surely, I'll be getting the rest of the best sellers from this line.

almost 2 years ago
mela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Perfect for everyday use

Colorwise, it complements my skin tone very well ( I am shade NC35 in mac products, for reference.) it gives you an edgy, yet not so edgy look; it's perfect for everyday use. It's not drying. I have very dry and chapped lips, but the lipstick conceals my lifeless, chapped lips. For all the dry-lipped girls like me, I recommend putting on a layer of lip balm before applying this; it makes the application smoother and decreases chances of amplifying chapness. It doesn't stain but a small amount gets wiped away when I eat oily food or drink coffee, but not water. I love this so much i use it everyday for the past 2-3 months! Overall, compared to other lip products, I'll definitely buy this again. For its price and amount of product, it's worth it.

about 2 years ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

not what i expected

i bought this among liquid lipsticks of colourpop thinking the color would be brownish but i got a greyish mauve lipstick instead. i'm not yet sure i like its effect on my face. for some reason, my lips look thicker and pouty. this is so kylie jenner-ish which is something i'm not really so keen to channel, at my age. but if you like that millennial look, this is for you.

about 2 years ago
Eilleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

My Go-To Shade

Whenever I can't think of a shade to wear and I wanted a more neutral color on my lip (because my clothes are too bright already and I didn't have a shade that can match it), I would reach for Beeper by default. Interestingly this was the first shade I got (when I didn't know much about Colourpop) and I wasn't in the habit of putting color on my lips. At first it appeared too dark for my face and I wasn't using this as often (I bought a couple other Colourpop shades and this went into the back burner for awhile) but after rediscovering this and appreciating how it looked on me, I now reach for this more often than my other shades. It looks good on me (I have relatively fair skin though not mestiza glutathione levels nor chinita whiteness) but it also looked on good my friend who has a darker skin tone (but not too morena dark levels). The best part is that if it wears off it doesn't have that too obvious look so it gives me time to touch it up during the day without it looking awkward until then. This one is definitely a keeper for me.

about 2 years ago
Clare
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

For an “in-charge, bold and fierce” look

This shade is love! You can feel this shade when you want to look in-charge, fierce or bold. I have morena skin but this shade is still dark that really boldens your lips and that is not a bad thing. Colourpop is still a+ for such a good long lasting liquid lipstick.

about 2 years ago
Dianne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Best Matte Lipstick (imo)

It was my first time to try Matte Colourpop lipsticks and this shade is my favorite. The color when applied is a bit darker than that in the picture. It's more on the brown shade than the pink nude shade. Since this is a matte lipstick, it tends to look cracked so I make sure I put lip balm first before applying. Overall, this is so far the best matte lipstick for me, also because it stays long.

about 2 years ago