×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Good enough.

It smelled nice and citrus-y when I first opened it but the smell didn't surround my small bedroom or anything. Tho after I put out the flame, only then was I able to smell it but it didn't linger or anything. Been using it for almost a week and it still have plenty to go around so that's a plus. Overall, a little bit disappointed with it.

10 days ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Summer scent!

I really liked this scent. Overall all of Happy Island candles really do well in getting rid of any unwanted smells in my condo unit. This smells really fruity, a little sweet, but not too much. A little citrusy too! I would definitely repurchase. Maybe a bigger one next time, though this one lasted a while for me too.

2 months ago
Har
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

Love!

Love the smell of this candle! Really small but can fill up the whole room! Sometimes even if you don’t light the smell still stays! Not too strong! Just the right amount of citrus smell! Will definitely try the other scents! Value for money! Will try the bigger variant next time!

2 months ago
Iane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive

deliciously fruity, summery, fun and vibrant

I’m such a fan of this scent from Happy Island that not only did I order a second tin can but I also bought it with the lotion of the same fragrance. It smells deliciously fruity, so fun, summery and vibrant that it gives an instant mood pick-up. It’s my favorite among the Happy Island scents I’ve tried (Piña Colada, Deep Sleep/ Lemon Lavender and Melon & Cucumber). I also re-used the can as an earring container. TIP: You have to let it melt quite a bit before you can really smell it.

7 months ago
Aleena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Scent was good

I love love the fact that this is a soy candle. At first I wasn’t sure if the scent would be great, but once I lit it the first time. My whole room captured the smell! This brand is part of the few that can really make my room smell like the scent. I will buy more!

7 months ago
iky
Certified Buyer

ang bango!

ang bango nito super, ang sarap amuyin! regalo ko sana to for my mom, pero baka ako nalang pala gumamit. bili ko nalang siya nung bigger size kasi i’m sure mauubos nya agad to kasi gugustuhin mo talaga siyang ilight up lagi because it smells so yummy! i thought it would be too fruity pero saktong sakto lang yung scent para sakin. not sickly sweet or too citrusy 😌 got the melon one and the mango, try it na!

11 months ago
Eryn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Smells Wonderful

Smells Wonderful! A little bit strong for me but that's only because I have a strong sense of smell, so I tend to veer away from strong scents because they overwhelm me. Absolute adorable packaging! Super worth the price point and burns nicely throughout the day. Cute size as well. Will definitely buy the larger one next time!

over 1 year ago
Angel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

I am obsessed

If I'd be forced to choose the candles to keep with me, this will be it. I love it so much that I keep the tin can even if the product is already gone. It makes any room smell absolutely amazing and it's just really good. I wish I could carry this around with me so I can smell it all day! So worth it.

over 2 years ago
Marj
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Good mood-inducing

I originally bought this and the Piña Colada variant to give away as gifts, but I ended up loving them so much that I decided to keep both for myself (Oops)! The pineapple mango scent is pleasant and comforting, not overwhelming or too artificial. I love its size and portability, too. These are great to give as presents, so I promise to repurchase and finally spread the love to others! ;)

about 3 years ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

A scent powerhouse!

This is a little bit smaller than you would think but it's still a scent powerhouse! The pineapple mango is very refreshing and not too sweet. It's the perfect candle scent because it doesn't feel too heavy and musky when lit unlike other sweeter fragrances. I would definitely buy more of these to scatter around the house!

about 3 years ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Burnt offering

Now I know why this is one of their best sellers! This smells super duper great! It smells so smooth, do I even make sense? Hahaha! The smell of pineapple and mango are equally present. I like lighting this up during my quiet time. I feel like I am sending my prayers with a pleasing aroma. It has that "sakto lang" scent. Not too strong. I plan to visit Manaoag and have my candles blessed. If you are that kind of person who like burning candles as an offering, Happy Island Candles are for you! I also got this in tin can. One tin can can last you for a long time.

about 3 years ago